Fayose condemns attack on Tinubu. says "the humiliation of Tinubu is as good as humiliation of the Yoruba race" | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 October 2016

Fayose condemns attack on Tinubu. says "the humiliation of Tinubu is as good as humiliation of the Yoruba race"

Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose has condemned the attack on APC chieftain, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, saying; "humiliation of Tinubu is as good as humiliation of the Yoruba race."
"Even though I am not a member of APC and I will never be, I have elected to stand in defence of the Yoruba nation once again by saying no to the continuous dishonourable treatment being meted to Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, having paid his dues." the governor said.
Speaking through his Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, Governor Fayose, said;
"if Tinubu is allowed to be embarrassed and disgraced just the way our past leaders were humiliated by these same elements, the Yoruba nation would have been made to suffer for uprightness."
The governor condemned the Tuesday, sponsored protest against the APC leader at the party’s national secretariat, saying;
 "it is unfortunate that Tinubu is now being vilified in a party he invested heavily in and his fellow kinsmen that he brought up politically are part of this conspiracy. In their desperation, they have even tried to set him against the Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo, by insinuating that tried to prevent his (Osinbajo) emergence as President Mohammadu Buhari’s running mate, this is sad!"
He lamented that
 "when other tribes protect own, it is becoming historically common among the Yorubas to allow themselves to be used against their leaders just for momentary political gains at the expense of the collective interests of the Yoruba nation. It should be noted that late Chief Obafemi Awolowo was sent to jail by the conspiracy and collaboration of some Yorubas with the external aggressors."
"Tinubu is a prominent stakeholder, we should not sit back and watch while those he used his own sweat to make conspired with others to humiliate him. Most importantly, it is my position that irrespective of political affiliation, no leader of the Yoruba nation must be vilified unduly, especially by the same people who humiliated our past leaders like Obafemi Awolowo, Adekunle Ajasin, Bola Ige, Bisi Onabanjo, Lateef Jakande and others. To me, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu should not be seen just as an APC leader, but acknowledged as a major stakeholder in the Yoruba nation that we must all protect beyond politics. 
"It should be recalled that these were among the issues that I raised when I visited Governor Rauf Aregbesola of Osun State few months ago on the need to work together beyond party affiliations. Here in Yorubaland, it is said that if a household is at peace, it is because the bastard child of the family is yet to attain the age of maturity and those people that Asiwaju Tinubu made, but are now being used against him should watch it. I therefore condemn this conspiracy against Asiwaju Tinubu and I admonish those that are hoping to make political benefits from it to have a rethink."
The governor, who called for greater unity among the Yorubas, added that;
"We are first Yorubas before becoming members of political parties, it is my opinion that our leaders must be defended and protected not-minding the personal gains of today"

53 comments:

Typical Yoruba man. Linda take note!

*************************hmmmmmmmmmmm #LipsAreZipped#

Fyose u're always on point..

Tell the dick heads call thiefnubu and yoruba o
who is even thiefnubu huh?
Osibanjo is just aso rock errand boy eww freeborn wept!
FREEBORN LAUGH AND LAUGH.
thiefnubu never see any thing yet.
For allowing hausas to use him against heavenly Jonathan what happen to awolowo will be small than his.
THIEFNUBU IS NOW A JOKE WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW EWWW FREEBORN WEPT.
hausas are snakes why yorubas are cockroaches

Tell the dick heads call thiefnubu and yorubas o
who is even thiefnubu again huh?
Osibanjo is just aso rock errand boy eww freeborn wept!
FREEBORN LAUGH AND LAUGH.
thiefnubu never see any thing yet.
For allowing hausas to use him against heavenly Jonathan what happen to awolowo will be small than his.
THIEFNUBU IS NOW A JOKE WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW EWWW FREEBORN WEPT.
hausas are snakes why yorubas are cockroaches

I don't understand this man.

Useless! We are first Yorubas? How about we are first NIGERIANS! This is why the country cannot move forward. KMT

I dey laugh in Yoruba

UNIKDRUMZ said...

boohali is working.....keep calm nd watch

Auntylindapuckupoh

hmmm surprising

I used to respect this man, but I have come to see that he is just not different from an average Yoruba man who is a tribalist. If you guys are not ready to accept national politics as a national thing, then why is everyone pretending that Nigeria should continue as a one nation? Just because Tinubu is a Yoruba man, that is why you feel that he is being villified. And you are proud to say that you are first a Yoruba man, then a Nigerian. Just imagine the thinking pattern of those ruling Nigeria.

Lukman said...

The prediction that Apc will be divided into three different political parties is gathering momentum!

ANYTHING FAYOSE SAYS IS RIGHT

When you go to the store and buy a cute beautiful starving snake,and you start feeding him,the moment he gets very huge, he comes back and eat you up.What a shame.

Fayose's sudden alignment with the APC is quite funny. lets keep watching.

Online Academy is the only web designing company that delivers in 3 days or less in Nigeria. What do you need website for? Business, School, Church etc, CALL ON US.
Visit: www.onlineacademy.com.ng to get started
Call: 2347066525921

I have no sympathy for Tinubu. He's the reason we're in this mess today. Fuck him.

Hmmmmmm na wa ooo

Post my comment

Preach SIR...This is the truth I never like this man before but now I'm beginning to see he has plenty wisdom ..Yoruba first before anything else

Fayose leave them abeg. They are reaping what they sowed against GEJ. The battle has just begun. Tinubu go show them. Season 2 booting.

wow i have never seen fayose like this,this is so generose is now coming back to be a man he should be. we the yoruba's have lost it for long he is very right we always sell our own cos of money let rethink pls.

True talk. Tinubu does not deserve any humiliation as far as APC is concerned.

BETTER LEAVE THEM O

It serves Tinubu so right, don't feel for him a bit!

True talk

The nonsense ideology of "ti wan ti wan" will neva depart from you yorubas..that's y this nation is still where it is..protecting his greed...the game is up

Tinubu sold your Yoruba race to the Northerners for his own selfish interest and to get at the Igbos and the South/South but he forgot that the Northerners especially the North East is not loyal to anybody except their own. Their agenda is to conquer the whole South and bring the oil. Their interest is not in any race or tribe other than petroleum coming from the South. So Tinubu and his fellow Yoruba men, I ask "how long will things happen to you before you learn"? This is a clear case of an alliance with Hausa against the Igbos and south/South gone wrong. Buhari will deal with all you traitors and see that you all are squeezed. Sorry oh, epele oh, ndo oh, Tinubu.

Fayose God bless you real good. The Yorubas are the enemies within. God bless Asiwaju Tinubu.

Buhari is a snake.

It is horrifyingly shameful and disgustingly disgraceful that the Yoruba race despite being so richly endowed with men of valour and stature who are richly endowed with profound wisdom and organisational acumen by the almighty creator is filled with charlatans who are incredibly adept at treachery, betrayal, conspiracy, back-stabbing and destruction of their own leaders.
They do this because of the peanuts they eat under the crumbs that the hausa/fulani permit them to eat under the table and this has ensured that the Yoruba race despite having really brilliant minds among its people yet perpetually remain subservient to the Hausa/Fulani.
This was how they betrayed the late sage Obafemi Awolowo and late M.K.O Abiola. Now the greedy fools want to do the same to Ashiwaju Tinubu. They must fail this time around, because we are tired of playing second fiddle to the hausa/fulani in Nigerian politics. We Yoruba youths are tired of this charade, we will not allow it. We will give it whatever it takes.

sholetoga said...

Fayose, my main man am with you on this. We know Tinubu had good intentions of forming APC with cowBuhari. But see the way Buhari and his sawdust brain ministers cluelessness and incompetence is rubbishing all his efforts. And now, they want to rubbish his name and integrity. God punish all the evil scam APC gang. Yorubas should stand by Tinubu.....Oyegun better collect sense and not allow the fulani mofos to use him against Tinubu.......I still dey laugh them#drama party

It is in the blood of a yoruba..to betrayed, am not surprised what is happening

Fayose dis na nonsense wen amaechi did same to jonathan wat did tinubu say want goes around comes around simple...

A good one from Governor Ayodele Fayose

Fayose you are an hypocrite, this is not a yoruba matter nigeria is one and we tinubu misbehaves he should be dealt with. Don't bring tribe into this am very disappointed in your statement, a statement coming from a man of your caliber is shameful. Yet you blame the hausas for wanting to protect their own

Hhhhmm oga is on it again.nice one sir

Make he no go mind his own business... dee

Tinubu is reaping what he sowed!

Etim Etim Samuel said...

Sorry my brothers and sisters, but can anybody here please tell me:
what Fayose is talking about ? I must have missed an episode because I'm living outside Nigeria.
What humiliation did Tinubu suffer and who exactly humiliated him ?
Who are the yorubas Tinubu made but that are being used against him ?

Thanks in advance.

Etim

Surely they will gather, but their evil gathering is not of the Lord, they shall be scattered. The Lord is scattering them that gathered against us. Praise the lord Amen! No peace for the wicked.

Has Tinubu ever complained about i'll treatment from any quarters? It is even more frightening that it is FFK and Fayose that are speculating and 'fighting' for him. If anybody knows who Tinubu is, he wouldn't even dare look down on him cos he is one of the brightest political strategist this country will ever produce and in no time Jagaban will rise like a Phoenix to take his rightful place in this govt.

You guys are just wasting ur time. Tinubu is never moved by this rubbish.I am still wondering why the Ibos are still mentioning GEJ. What meaningful contribution has GEJ done for Ibos and even the south south. GEJ is a disappointment to Nigeria. After six years, nothing to show for it. If GEJ if from the north, the Ibos would asked for his head. He is an hypocrite and this shows in his name as an Ijaw man having two of his names to be Ibos- Ebele and. Azikwe. Let's stop being sentimental, GEJ is a failure. Only a tribalistic man will want him as president

Look at this hypocrite Fayose trying to cause a rift in APC by this useless statement. APC is ok. Go and face your state and pay your workers salary. Who do you think you are deceiving? Nigerians are wiser than you think

Fayose never talk watin he dey find for APC. He never talk him mind. We are no fools

As a leader, you should be talking of building a nation, Nigeria and not being tribalistic by fighting for only the yoruba race. These are the kind of tribalistic leaders that we have and this is why Nigeria can never move forward. I weep for Nigeria!

Yoruba by foot! The average yoruba man is a betrayer, a coward, a hypocrite and tribalistic. This is what they are known for. I am for team Nigeria and not for team yoruba. Rubbish!

This stupid Fayose is up to something. APC people are together. Dont try to scatter them. Mind your business. Idiot

Fayose, I like you but allow Tinubu to face the music. There is what is known as Law of Karma!!!
Tinubu thinks he is untouchable!
I am happy he is facing all this.
Fayose, please stay clear!!!

Yes ooo Tinubu is reaping the fruits of his cunning antics!!!
God be praised!

Fayose stop trying to cause division among APC members. Tinubu is way too smart for this nonsense that you are trying to do. APC members are more matured in sorting out their issues than PDP. So your strategy will not work. Try harder!

Globalistic said...

Fayose!!! How many times did I call you? Far for your farm and leave APC alone. We are very much ok... Tinubu is not complaining or do you want to decamp to APC? Of course u know we do not need you cos by 2018, you will face your own "Shoki" which immunity will run and leave u.

Am not surprise at all, an average Yoruba man is a betrayal, a hypocrite they kill u behind wt their mouth and when u suddenly appear they smile at u, I hate them with passion I can just stand them as for thiefbubu, good for him.