Photos: Chairman of Koga Entertainment, Chris Jeyibo, dies in car crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 October 2016

Photos: Chairman of Koga Entertainment, Chris Jeyibo, dies in car crash

The chairman of, Koga Entertainment, which has the following subsidiaries Koga Xtra TV, Koga Studios, KICL Clothing, Koga Lounge and more, Chris Jeyibo, aka Chris Koga, has died.

He died in an auto crash involving his Range Rover which rammed into a parked trailer along the Lagos-Ibadan express way at about 1am today October 7th. He was on his way home when the sad incident happened.

May his soul rest in peace, Amen.

39 comments:

*********************Amen !!!!

Rip dude

May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

Chimooooo may his soul rest in peace

Eww so this dude is gone huh?
Rest in the peace of god.
All in terrorist buhari scam government huh?
SUCH A HARD WORKING DUDE WITH FOUR SIGHT HMMMMMM FREEBORN WEPT.

was he high? Anyway sha RIP
Signed
LibBadBoy

Ladun Liadi said...

Impound the trailer and its cargo. Its owner should face a manslaughter charge. How hard can it be to put a bloody warning signing on a vehicle parked on a dark road?!!!

RIP... MAYBE HE WAS ON THE INFLUENCE OF ALCOHOL

Rip

Post my comment

OMG... This is really sad. RIP dear one #SoSad

May his soul rest in peace! condolence to his family.

CHAII, RIP BRO

brings back eerie memories of dagrin

Chaiii so he is the young man that died,chineke nna!so sad....RIp to him

So Sad...Road safety should live up to their manadate, ensure these articulated vehicles have reflector caution signs on every part of the trailer. We need to rev up enlightenement campaign to educate this truck drivers on the need to use caution signs when the vehicle breaks down or try to park on the shoulder of the road so traffic is not obstructed.

Col. BN

Trailer owners are the ones ruling this country, they are more powerful than the so -called government. They are just killing people any how and nobody appears to be able to stop them.

Olori Ogun said...

This is unbelievable.My best friend is dead!!!!!!My best friend is dead...Jesu

Awwww dis is sad.... RIP Chris K

MAY HIS SOUL HAVE REST. BUT WHY MOVE AROUND IN THE DEAD OF NIGHT? LAGOS/IBADAN EXPRESS WAY AT 1 AM? KAI, AVOIDABLE DEATH!!!!

So sad! May his soul rest in peace

RIP!

Hmmm.

Free bastard born into wayward family by a hoe mother, stop being pained that ur paymaster lost election. I will from now be attacking your muddy brain.

Omg!

michealisdaboss said...

I Used to play at his lounge as one of the DJs before i left the country after our 2013 Koga's One Night Stand.. He was really a great boss and his favorite track was "back to life by soul II soul ...

He sure wont be forgotten and may he rest in peace.
DJ Daboss

I hate this country called Nigeria, nothing works here at all,just imaging ,an avoidable death. Road sefty ,take note. Rip my brother. Ojoko

I hate the way things goes in this country, nothing works here at all, road sefty take note. Just an avoidable death, RIP my brother.

Christo my man.. Christendo GRA and Rumors @ Dotun will miss you so much . You are a great man with a good heart .. I remember the good days @ Christendo the last time i was with you . Always lively and fun loving .. You gave my girl friend $1000 cash . Chris . RIP .. You are a rare Gem ..

may his soul rest in peace. I guess he was either tired or sleeping on the wheel Range Rover has very good lighting and there is no way he would not have seen that truck if his full lights where on.
Range is a machine on wheels and hance i am baffle to see that type of damage. he was on exceesive speed also. all my brother for lekki road hope you pple cos u guys will be driving as if range is the best safety car.

PKE

great guy...who wants to see pple succeed...a boss... the only issue is the hennessy was lil over the top.... but then something most kill a man... u will be missed boss... but never forgotten...rest now

So long Chris,so long...

Henry said...

So sad!!I played snooker a week ago wt him @Koga launge now his gone...I strongly feel real bad how our road safety commission are way far from more sensitive and life threatening issues affecting our lives rather they are more concerned in making money ....I have lost two friends in this same avoidable mishaps in just a year

FredEmdin said...

Worked with Chris for over a year. He was an awesome guy. Rest in peace Christopher Jeyibo.

Free anonymous bastard. If U must attack Freeborn for expressi.g his opinion, then get an id. I like Freeborn's comments, though sometimes funny and out of order. They are his opinion!!! Your own paymaster that won the elections has FINISHED Nigeria!!! Bye!!!

Mo said...

He was such a very nice Man. It is so Sad and heartbreaking. May God comfort his family for he truly loved them. RIP SIR, such a hardworker

Mo said...

His job is entertainment. Pls apply sense and think. Yes avoidable because trailers should not ever be on the express in sane countries, ot would have been towed, broken down or not, no reflectors on the trailer, personally my sight is pathetic at night, it could have been any body. Its the worse news i have heard this year. He was such a hardworker.

Na God go save us for naija , if. Dem no kidnap you , Boko haram no blast you , 419 no obtain you , Buhari no use recession kill you , or armed robber no jam you , then trailer do dey wait for road to end you what a country !!!, may your soul rest in perfect peace Chris you have done so much in your life than most don't achieve in 100 years , may The Lord grant your lovely wife and kids the grace to bear this great loss . Sleep well !!!

FRESH said...

At times I think they do this intentionally. One morning was going home with my friends from the mess at Bonny camp.A trailer was parked right across the road that you won't know it's a trailer.if it was raining or if I was very high,I would ram straight into it.I shuddered after that incident. People are sick in Lagos.