Photo: SS3 student electrocuted to death in Benue State while trying to charge phone from naked wire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 October 2016

Photo: SS3 student electrocuted to death in Benue State while trying to charge phone from naked wire

Godwin Ejeh, a senior secondary school student of Jesus College, Otukpo Benue State, was electrocuted to death in the school hostel on October 6th while trying to charge his mobile phone. According to the school principal Mr Ella Samuel, who spoke to Idoma Voice, the 18-year-old died while attempting to charge his phone directly from a naked wire.

"I received a call from one of my staff yesterday while I was on an assignment that one of my students has been shocked by electric, that I should rush down to the clinic immediately, on reaching the clinic. I only came to meet his dead body. On getting back to my school, after some findings, I discovered that incident happened while he was trying to charge his phone according to another student by the name lucky who witness the incident. I sincerely sympathize with the family of deceased and I pray his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen,"
He was laid to rest yesterday 7th October, in his hometown Ekere Owukpa, Ogbadibo local government area of Benue state.

42 comments:

May he rest in peace

Quite sad, RIP dear one..

baba said...

May Godtakeover his soul

The Glam Life (blog) said...

Chai, RIP fine boy

The Glam Life (blog) said...

Chai, RIP fine boy

Rip but u killed urself

Rip..... New List Of Smartphones That Will Get Android 7.0 Nougat Update

So sad.
May his soul rest in peace.

Ew such a handsome dude like this.
Ew FREEBORN MY BROTHER WEPT.
so this handsome dude is gone huh? Why 85 year terrorist illiterate buhari and his 75 to 90 year are still in aso rock ewww FREEBORN WEPT AGAIN.
my handsome brother rest in perfect peace i am only happy that u made it to heaven a place where u won't be electriculated again or suffer terrorist buhari and his scam Islamic apc again
freeborn wept again and again

Why would he do such

Ew such a handsome dude like this.
Ew FREEBORN MY BROTHER WEPT.
so this handsome dude is gone huh? Why 85 year terrorist illiterate buhari and his 75 to 90 year are still in aso rock ewww FREEBORN WEPT AGAIN.
my handsome brother rest in perfect peace i am only happy that u made it to heaven a place where u won't be electriculated again or suffer terrorist buhari and his scam Islamic apc again
freeborn wept again and again

Phones have claimed many lives than we realized either through phone charging, phone chats or phone calls while driving
May his soul rest in peace

Naija Magazine Online said...

This is so sad. May his soul rest in peace

Eyah, rip dear one

#lindodo am pissed

You are sympathising with the family now. I am so angry, if you had made sure that health and safety is important in your school this won't have happened. Soon people will start taking organisations like yours to court and you will wake up and start making sure your school is safe for the students. May his soul rest in peace and God please comfort his family....Amen.

CHAII NAWA O, RIP BRO

RIP dear. God knows best. Linda I observed you removed that news abt a 10month old baby bein raped, Thank goodness cos I cudnt pick mysef up to read dat news. Pple r really wicked.

kai nawao

Eyahhhhh!! Rip

NAIJA REBRANDER said...

i thought phones are not allowed in boarding house huh? then why the carelessness anyway may his soul rest in peace

*******************************geeeeeez !!!! Naked wire kee ?????? U send am go ??????? Kai*********umuazi kita sef !!!!!! May he Rip

Makjesty said...

RIP buddy

Long live the Queen..
(Linda Ikeji)...

May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

When death cm callin' the victims bcms blind...charge phone from a naked wire? was he high on something? So sad!

Nawa ooo see fine boy,what was he thinking

Eya

Rip

Naked wire at a school! No safety measures.

KC said...

Na WA ooo but phones r not allowed in d hostels HW come? Sad indeed... RIP

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

Now tell us, why the naked wire in a hostel. Principal, the school authority has a case to answer. Also why does a student keep a phone?

oluchi said...

That so sad. May be rest in peace

What a pity

Ilovemywife

Muna said...

He must have started using phone recently.

Tnks be to God that i have learnt my lesson from this Story. Phones as far as secondary School is concerned is contraband. Just Tell me wat on earth he will Tell God now? Jude 1:8 talked about People that despise higher constituted authorities. I knw many will say rest in Peace but is it truly anyone that dies and rests in peace? my People, the road to heaven is narrow. Strive to enter there my People luke 24:14. The signs are all over my fellow LIBERS. Jesus is coming again like a thief in the night. Pls give ur life to Christ and be born again. One thing we must understand, we all must go back to our creator for judgement either by death or rapture(for believers only) . Eclesiastes 12:7 say the body shall return to dust and the spirit back to God who gave. I will leave u all with these words, "He that is born twice will die once and vice versa".

dmj said...

was electrocuted to death?????????????????????
Will you guys just learn the meaning of these words before stringing them together.
or do people commit suicide to death?...electrocuted means death by electricity...wich wan kom be 2 death 4 dia?

What a stupid act. RIP

The principal is not serious at all,the students lives is no concern to them how can they be moving around a Schiller that has naked wire around them,he was experimenting and did cost him his life!

Sad RIP boi

Oh...so sad

mulika said...

....from your rants,you always sound as if Buhari is the cause of your frustrations...I can bet that the day he ever shows up at your door,you will fall face flat first out of shock!!!!!!!!....

And y shud U have a naked wire in Ur school?stupidity and carelessness.

Rip dear. But why should they have naked wire and why is the parent and the school autority so careless by not noticing that the student is bringing a to the school