"I am ready to defend Rivers State with my life" - Governor Nyesom Wike | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 October 2016

"I am ready to defend Rivers State with my life" - Governor Nyesom Wike

Earlier today, Operatives of the Department of State Services (DSS) and the police made an attempt to arrest a Federal High Court judge in Port Harcourt, Rivers state. The state governor, Nyesom Wike, rushed to the scene and was harassed by the operatives when he prevented the arrest.

In a statement released this afternoon, the DSS stated that they have indeed embarked on series of special sting operations involving some Judges of the Supreme, Appeal and High Courts, but were resisted in Rivers state.

"In one of the States where the Service operations were conducted, credible intelligence revealed that the Judge had Two Million United States Dollars ($2,000,000 USD) stashed in his house. When he was approached for due search to be conducted, he in concert with the State Governor, mobilized thugs against the Service team. The team restrained itself in the face of unbridled provocative activities by those brought in by the Governor. Unfortunately, the Judge and Governor also engaged the tacit support of a sister security agency. The Service surveillance team noticed that upon frustrating the operation, the Judge with the active support of the Governor craftily moved the money to an unknown location which the Service is currently making effort to unravel."
Wike has now declared that he is ready to sacrifice his life in order to protect the state from 'external predators.' Speaking during the flag off of the construction of the Abua-Emoh-Egbolom road in Abua/Odual LGA today, Wike said:
"This is the time to say no to illegality. If they are testing the waters for rigging and mayhem, it will not work. I told the security operatives who planned to abduct the judge that instead of this impunity, you better take my life. I will always protect the interest of this state. When God gives you an assignment, he will give you the enablement to complete the assignment. Rivers people must be ready to fight any form of injustice. I am ready to defend Rivers State with my life".

52 comments:

Ekwe! Linda take note!

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Hmm...

Wike u're d man. I respect u nd fayose a lot

you're the true son of ur father!!

Better man..just be careful sha

Na so

That's my man.

GOD GUIDE YOU SIR, DON'T MIND BAD BELLE PEOPLE.

God bless you Sir! I simply can't deal with this tyranny!

Correct Governor Wike! Buhari, dss, and their likes cannot and will not impose impunity in Rivers state. U cant just barge into peoples houses based on hear say and the likes. Except its a case of national security like sponsoring terrorism with evidence. What rubbish fight on corruption should empower u to break into peoples houses in the dead of the night to arrest and secretly whisk them away thereby striking fear in the hearts of our Judiciary!! They want the judiciary to be soo afraid from now that by 2019 election all court verdicts will be given in favour of APC. God punish them, DSS can plant any evidence by 1am in the morning and claim it was recovered on scene. Bastards!!

I really don't know what to make of this

Continue Oga Wike

baba said...

I da ur bk

Good to know

Mumu Wike, don't worry it's just a matter of two weeks you would know where you belong to. You don't need media support to fight for you but what i think you should be doing now is thinking of ways of getting yourself out of whatever evidence that might implicate you. Welcome to new Nigeria

Alrite

Defend rivers state With his life? I doubth

**************************egedege !!!!!!!!! Mgbe oga eseti !!!!!!!! Onye gbaa oso mpa ya !!!!!!!

The World is watching Nigeria dictetor in action. USA, Germany, Britain ,etc would not say anything until it is too late . before they start making noise . ans

baba said...

God pls help us
this nation is almost gone and wasted

AKIN KUNLE@ u see hw foolish u are? dick head..

Foolish dss wil not go n search buhari's home by 2am....abi de tink we dnt knw dat Aisha buhari took dollar 4rm govnt at govnt price n is selling it at black market price?

Irikefe said...

"I am ready to defend STOLEN MONEY with my life" - Governor Nyesom Wike

He said passers by came to ask what happened. The amount of Passers-by by 2am tho...the Dss used the right word thugs they could mobilize on such short notice, we r in trouble.

governor wike protecting an aboki judge. lol

Corrupt Judge with corrupt Jobless Governor.

Good governor

Pa Buhari is indeed power drunk and brain dead..his Northern Govt. has fallen already

Wine pay me my salary 6months no be beans oh

Ilovemywife

See wah d DSS has been reduced to, If you got such information, why dint u get a search warrant n den turn d house inside out??? Why dint u lay siege to d house till d warrant came so no one can leave or enter??? Ur surveillance team noticed the judge moved d money indeed, clueless bunch!!! That's how u wuda kidnapped d man n he'll nvr b heard of again, nxt you'll blame it on kidnappers in police uniform...

Incredible India

Its a shame that many of you here are joking about this issue on this page because you don't even understand what corruption means, 2million dollars cash at home of a judge and you think the country would move forward when our judicial system filled with people like that taking money from people who are mend to be serving in prison like ibori and many of you are here praising wike for what he did because he is trying to save his own ass not for the masses, people be wise and stop been ignorance of all these bad leaders you are praising everytime.....

Idiot you

Shut up ur dirty mouth

Wike my man

God help our land

Post my comment

The man is full of drama

Tell them.
Pathetic fools.

glvalley said...

Goat head

This fool @akin still believes there is something like Nigeria

Kunle,it is a shame that as a Yoruba man that likes to fight injustice,you are passing this type of comment.Whatever is your reason ,pls be reasonable on what you contribute .What is happening now in Nigeria can be likened to the military erase and every sane person must condemn it.Thank you Gov Wike for your action in defending the indigenes

Haliburton scandal said...

This country self, Buhari wife travel with travling bags that worth over N45m and her wrist watch cost over N12m and this foolish people are busy disturbing some people night rest because of some coins in their account.

Haliburton scandal said...

This country self, Buhari wife travel with travling bags that worth over N45m and her wrist watch cost over N12m and this foolish people are busy disturbing some people night rest because of some coins in their account.

Ode oshi said...

So, if there is evidence of crime, the DSS cannot work.......hmmmnnnnn. It is well with this country

Elz said...

"I am ready to defend Rivers
State with my life". Wike.

why are our people so gullible? Wike is fighting for himself! he's trying to defend himself.

Wike should be arrested for preventing the arrest of the said Judge.

let the DSS do their job. they didn't go there to kill but to arrest. they will be freed if they are not guilty.

if fellow Nigerians can not perceive what's going on, then I pity this nation.

sucre said...

I support you akin.he should die for all I care, mumu is an understatement. U were to calm in your words.

trust you

Then do us all this great favor and die in your sleep stupid man.. Please how many Governors did you hear of that tried to stop the sss from carrying out their duties???

Useless man, God will soon expose you and all your corrupt dealings.

Let's imagine the DSS acted irrationally but what right has a gov to prevent security agencies from carrying out their statutory functions? Wike, even though I don't like his style of leadership and violence has remained one of the best govs but this act is in itself inimical to democratic tenets!

The $2m is not proven. Why should we take the words of d DSS.

They should try enugu state, wike sworn to protect and defend...unlike punk ugwuanyi.

You seem to forget that before he is gov, wike is first a citizen of Nigeria. Every citizen must rise up to challenge corrupt and tyrannical tendencies by those in positions of authority. That is why the western world is better than us. They would fight for their freedom and damn the consequences. So my dear seun, wike has every right to question the reign of terror both as a private citizen and as chief security officer of Rv state. Get knowledge then get understanding!