Ghana to begin exportation of petroleum to Nigeria & other African countries as it aims to dominate West African distribution market | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 October 2016

Ghana to begin exportation of petroleum to Nigeria & other African countries as it aims to dominate West African distribution market

Ghana’s Minister of Petroleum, Mr Emmanuel Armah-Kofi Buah has revealed that the country has commenced the exportation of fuel and gas to the landlocked countries of Burkina Faso, Niger and Mali from the Bolgatanga Petroleum Depot.

The minister who made the revelation at a meet-the-press series in Accra also disclosed that the state-owned Bulk Oil Storage and Transportation Company Limited, is also supplying petroleum products to Benin Republic and Nigeria with plans to extend to Liberia in the coming months.
The minister said the vision of the government was to make Ghana the hub for the distribution of petroleum products in the West African sub-region and asserted that the country's new gas era can supply its energy needs for the next two decades.

“Despite the global downturn in the oil industry, we have managed to increase production.
“Ghanaians have been empowered to be at the forefront of the industry and a liberalised petroleum downstream sector with strong private sector participation where product availability, competition, better customer service and lower prices are making Ghana the preferred destination for doing business in the sub-region,” he said.

The minister disclosed that the restructuring of state-owned BOST has guaranteed a steady availability of petroleum products. 

“The restructuring of BOST has resulted in a turnaround in the performance of this strategic national asset which is now successfully fulfilling its mandate of ensuring the availability of petroleum products,” he said.

42 comments:

Hmmm ordinary ghana? Wishing dem d best

You can imagine small Ghana fah,what an insult! All thanks to our devilish president,who has brought calamities upon Nigerian economy!!! #EvilGovt

They will import crude from us and sell petroleum to us.... What a shame to Nigeria... Sell cassava and buy garri..... Rubbish country

............. Liber maniac..........

Shame on naija... Double your hustle

Ew freeborn wept and wept
Shame to apc and terrorist buhari.
Terrorist buhari what have u turn Nigeria into huh?
FOOLS ARE THEre BLAMING JONATHAN WHY JONATHAN REMAINS THE BEST OF NIGERIA BECAUSE OF HIS INtelligent AND WISE CABINET,NIGERIANS DID NOT EXPERIENCE POVERTY AND HUNGER ASK UR SELF WHY NOW HUH?
buhari came to steal,kill and destroye Nigeria before dividing it.
Shame shame shame MAY GOD BLESS GHANA.

7b9b611e said...

the greatest insult to Nigeria. in the beginning of the year, Ghana was crying for oil, now they are making plans to start supplying us. buhari u will be disgraced out of that sit. u are a shame to your ancestors. cos u aren't a Nigerian, so i wont tag u a disgrace to us. apc u guys are nothing but a failed team. God will surely destroy the inec and its body, group that helps the evil and wicked govt to sit and still stay in power even when the people don't want them. God will fight for us. prophet Engr Emy

Big shame to Nigeria. Ghana now supplying us with petroleum products. So Ghana now has good schools, light and oil...Nigeria, where are we headed? Too bad!

Ordinary Ghana now exporting petroleum to Nigeria mbanu now, e get as e take be ooo

#just negodu

Nigeria, where art thou?

Dat would be a big slap to Nigeria. Linda take note!

Ordinary Ghana must go oooh lol

***********************hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm***********

**************Wic kain Uwa na eme ntughari ix dix one again ?????????? Really ???????????

***********************hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm***********

**************Wic kain Uwa na eme ntughari ix dix one again ?????????? Really ???????????

NIGERIA NTOOOOR

Ghana is taking over

How the mighty have fallen! Well, thats great news for dem.

Dan said...

Please anybody here to help me with N10000 to pay up my house rent,please before my landlord rent out my room,please contact me through my number 08183165717..God bless you as you help me.

Wow!!!!dat's good

African the Great Continent!

hmm Nigeria be sleeping u hear

Chisus,Ghana to start selling fuel to Nigeria,am out🚶🏃🏻🏃🏻

junia said...

Which way Nigeria?

THIS IS A DISGRACE TO NIGERIA

Just imaging😕😕😕😕shame on my country😒😒😒😒😒😒

That's nice

Post my comment

WELL THEY HAVE GOOD LEADER. NIGERIAN WAKE UP BEFORE THEY CATCH UP

This is where Buhari got it wrong...when he keeps bragging about our recessions,calling PDP and Jonathan his last junior boy who performed hnonourably.. and not doing anything about his own quota of the seat..but waiting Time to prevail...he think other big Nations like Ghana,Ethiopia,South Africa to mention a few will sleep and wait while the old man conclude his Northern rubbish...Ghana is set to take over..mumu

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

HMMMM! IMAGINE GANAH, GOOD FOR THEM.

Will they produce up to two million barrel a day? Akuko owa.

babaibadanblog said...

This is totally unbelievable, this country is indeed in mess

Zibah said...

Shame to APC hahahahaa

A big slap. This administration is driving Nigeria to a journey of no return doom.

Nze said...

Ok, best of luck to them

Like play like play Ghana wan take over

"My MERCEDES BENZ is BIGGER THAN YOURS" of the 1970s!!!!
Today, "My PRIVATE JET is MORE LUXURIOUS THAN YOURS"
WHAT WILL "THE TENTH COMMANDMENT" of ENVY(COVETOUSNESS) TAKE US TO IN ANOTHER 40 years????
YET WE ARE PROFESSING CHRISTIANITY!!!

Before they catch up? They have already overtaken Nigeria sef.

Buchi said...

Ghana is now challengin nigeria. God help us

Dr olaspecial said...

Let the avengers keep bombing oh,after you blame buhari

This is a clear cut case of 'overtaking is allowed'...

Tell g that to your uncle buhari juliet iwuno.

Na play you dey