Olamide didn't only rant on stage...he also (allegedly) destroyed Headies green room (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 January 2016

Olamide didn't only rant on stage...he also (allegedly) destroyed Headies green room (photos)

Just received these images from the guys at Headies. According to them "Olamide destroyed Headies green room, smashed glasses following the announcement of Reekado Banks as Nextrated winner." at the awards that held last night. See more photos after the cut...

566 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 566 of 566

When your character and charisma is zero...when you decide to grow in fame and you are stunted in character

He's just so immature! Nd yet they claim don jazzy was wrong

Anger na demon I swear. reputation depreciating

You guys should stop jumping to conclusions and insulting the guy based on heresay and mere pictures. Is there a video tha shows him actually destroying the place? Pls wait for actual prove before y'all start dragging him on here. It's a new year people, let's not crucify someone based on a rumour that May or may not be true. Thank you and God bless

correct! U get am

Mtcheeeeew,once a tout,alwz a tout

Okay o

OKORO UPGRADED

praizpaulinus said...

I can tell anger n alcohol...
He has apologized... Him eyes don't clear

Ahn ahn..he went too far.totally not cool.

Immature prick ...connieohams@yahoo.com

Abi ooo, show us video of it!

Yea sure, dem mofos. Bariga my hood, no tyme for meskeshe..

it unacceptable but u b human being we forgive u brother next time no do again u hear

E ma lo wa o! Abeg ma. Una leave trash 4 lawma

it unacceptable but u b human being we forgive u brother next time no do again u hear even if na u do am u self u b human being

And you confirmed this info before posting it right?

Nonsense #LindaNgwanu#

A million likes

all of yall insulting olamide i hope yall rot in hell. yall know nothing about art. yall know nothing of the amount of hardwork it takes to release back to back hits n then headies use u to sell their show only to rob u of the acknowledgement u deserve. low niggaz be talkin petty like d issue is about the car. yall d real illetrates here. headies is trash!

Lolz. My thot actually

Damilola Ade said...

My thoughts exactly

Men's nails, hands and feet: the art of manliness! http://fabulousdami.blogspot.com/2016/01/men-nails-art-of-manliness.html

Olamide clearly did not do dis. Pls U need 2b careful abt tryn 2 pull people down wit constant negative news so dat God will not place U in d same akward position. Besides d young man has apologised. I tink d Headies shud be scrapped. Too much inconsistency. E don do 4 dis mata. Y'all go get a life

Jus imagine he now feels he s untouchable, he feels he has arrived cos his OLIC show sold out he was bragging abt it in one of his new single... Teach ur boi lil kesh to use clean lyrics wit content lik adekunle gold nt shout ife ji oku for 3mins nd expect to win award

Wtf, dis dude over reacted he should keep calm down maybe kesh wil win nxt tym

Doggy said...

Badoo sneh u should behave urself.don't kill ur career before it even starts.

Shoro niyen

only true artistes would understand olamide's pain tho. d hardwork that is put into producing a hit song talk more of four only to have some other artiste be recognised instead of you is disheartening. what people fail to understand is that d gift of art comes with a vice which is sensitivity. artistes are fragile. the only way for them to give better material is if they are appreciated. so when you have an artiste work hard n u give his credit to someone else then your're killing the art n all music lovers should be concerned about it. headies robbed burna boy the other time n now it's kesh. it's really sad for nigerian music. whoever the organisers of the headies are yall should bear in mind that yall wont be number one forever. yall gon keep up with this till yall eventually loose all ur credibility n no one would care about your show any longer. painful...

Everybody that believe olamide did this without a pictorial or video footage of what happen are gullible

All of them are wack artists. Its just a question of who's got the upper hand and since clearly Don J still remains the boss, Olamide should remain humble till he gets there.

Behind the screen was even way worst, nawa o

It's sad that this is a character most youths see as an archetype.He lacks naturally the qualities of a role model,but unfortunately he is in the forefront when you think of appeal and the desire to reach out to a sizeable upwardly mobile youths.
Come to think of the art of his protégé,I mean the one, he wants to bring the sky down for,they are lewd, amoral and really not the content for consumption of any kid you desire to grow healthy.
Another terribly unfortunate circumstance, is the open acceptance of such characters by brands desperate to increase their market share,not minding how morally acceptable or compatible they are to what their brands preach.This endorsement are a public acceptance of amorality and it only tears down deeper our already ruined values.
I wish the censorship board will be a lot more alive to their responsibilities, as no child is insulated from as soon as Olamide and his likes let loose their lyrics that seek to defile every innocent child.

R. Kelly won 3 grammies for "I believe I can fly" in 1997.

Under the influence of (weed)

MissJojuMuseApril said...

That's my guys!!

And some people here will be blaming Linda for posting the news here, Is it only Linda blog u guys get ur news from? Go to other blogs and news media online it's everywhere. Stop blaming Linda and be thankful. For Olamide, he should have a rethink.

Pls check your facts. R Kelly has 3 Grammys

mizz desire said...

Headies really want our olamide down and they are d one that will run down.when dagreen left us it's only olamide we have left nw they want to bring him down never if God is for us who can be against us but olamide u over reacted

Olamide is a fool 4 dis, father of an agbero

A Street man will always remain a street man no matter how much u "tush" them up. Smh

Pls let him be.....mind you I don't believe this story.

Uzosafetyblog said...

He is a maggot. #IRepLIB

Ah olamide u fall my hands big time

Peace nwadire said...

Oh no! That's not good. He should be counseled pls. He's not a good representator, it's a shame!

So some people gang up again and send fake pictures claiming Olamide did that.. Iyalaya anybody

But Lilly, until the smash the headies on thier heads, i dont consider this a real feud

@Babylawyer, Very true

Was d childish display at d Headies award a big fat lie too? Olamide is just a Kanye West wannabe.... Shame!!!!

Fucking Kanye West wannabe just burnt himself. Olamide is a disgrace, an embarrassment and a glorified tout

He should be arrested for vandalism

Badoo on top f haters

#Etisalat drop Olamide as ambassador# this is shameful,barbaric&not African,he is not representing our brand well.He is so disrespectful& is a tout!Imagine d insults he reigned at Don Jazzy on social media?a 26yr old insulting a 33yr old?7 yrs age difference?cos he has made money& is high on cheap drugs?where are our values?No matter what Africans r not known for this! we should show respect to our elders not like it's done in d Western world.Its d same age diff btw Tuface& Don Jazzy yet Don Jazzy bows to Tuface& gives him his due respect!Tuface even acknowledged d love& respect he has for Don Jazzy during his acceptance speech for his hall of fame award at the 2015 headies show&Don Jazzy bowed to him in return,dats how it should be cos Tuface is legendary& has paid his dues& paved the way for dem all,dats humility& that's what most Nigerian artists lack! Once they make small bread they become huge headed!Imagine Olamide who came into d pic just like 5yrs back or wether it's even up to disrespecting Don Jazzy just like dat!smh!Wat entertainment industry causes sha!I was kind of misunderstanding the whole thing until I went to watch the full headies show on YouTube& Olamide was totally out of xter!He won awards himself so wat was his own,he doesn't own or control fans right to vote or their judgement!Clearly u could see Don Jazzy was suprised Reekado won,he prolly thought it might have been Korede or so,so things can swing into any direction for anyone!Dats how God works! Its the fans who voted so Olamide should have just said he was disappointed that his own person didn't win but that it's who the fans voted& should have respected that.He forgets he is an artist in d public eye& companies etc are watching their xters.I even saw a video on YouTube wer Olamide was praying that d best person won& that he liked esp Reekado &dat he felt he was very talented In d nominated category of next rated along wit his guy lil fresh but begged fans to vote his own so why did he react that street way?is the award his father's property?I still admire& respect Don Jazzy for his short comment cos u can't be disrespected in full glare of everyone &still be able to hold it up that well!he tried cos clearly Olamide was out rightly saying Don jazzy' effort or work wasn't good enough to win such recognition!how can?dats insulting now,wen did Olamide come?Don Jazzy is good& everyone knows it!So d one sentence dat Don Jazzy told him is wat made him go nuts?he never start!Don Jazzy has in all been quiet& not brought himself down to Olamide's level to start replying his rubbish insults or rants,dats so mature& classy of him,I even respect him more for that& Olamide owes Don Jazzy a well deserved& sincere apology not just only fans even the Headies team for destroying their studio!Imagine the 'thuggery'.All those of u ranting can go to you tube & see facts for urselves rather than jumping on the band wagon to tear pple down,behave & think in a way like we r not Africans!Olamide is just too rass!my respect for him just dwindled!i used to love him so so much but he is just too childis&is prolly consuming so much of d cheap drugs hence his temerity to pull dat stunt that even a younger boy asked him to do& he really did it!We are not Westerners!they should stop trying to emulate everything they do!we should take d good sides,smh

OLAMIDE IS A STREET BOY FINE BUT THIS IS UNFOUNDED RUMOUR AGAINST HIM I LOVE U DIE BADOO TILL JESUS COME

Dis atapata dide niga dey misbehave sha,igberaga ni siwaju iparun. Linda watchout

OLAMIDE IS A STREET BOY FINE BUT THIS IS UNFOUNDED RUMOUR AGAINST HIM I LOVE U DIE BADOO TILL JESUS COME

SHORTEST DUDE said...

This is what you get when you drink too much fuel in this hard time if scarcity!

Olamide,you're a mad man,but I like all the rubbish you and your team lyrics about.

Like SKIBOROBOSKIBO

Kanye is a choir boy compared to this Olamide person. Will he be sued for destruction of property? There must be video of him destroying the items given the level of rage it took for him to do this. Wow, just wow. And what's up with these artists complaining about the Headies? Maybe you need to organize an award show so there's less competition for Headies. Every year, there's some drama over some sore loser taking things too far.

Tom said...

People can be so judgmental . Think before you speak and act.
Linda sharply lend me your pen.

Hhehehhehehe

Pastor

Story for the gods
#leave trash for lawma
Badoo for burn down the place jhor
Kesh is our next rated

tea fundz said...

Babe calm calm down illiterate!!!!!....Aburo Don Jazzy

all these things na lie wey media people dey lie to promote there website..olamide no fit do that kind thing.

Gold said...

All these for someone who makes street noise and does not sing any song! Abeg Lil Kesh na noise maker, he should be sanctioned for noise pollution!

He should have just burnt ot down. Childish behaviour.

junia said...

Nice 1 dear

Street take over...... Peps let him be, in his statement he did not mention a name so why should Jazzy make such comment? Take the Don from d Jazzy cause he fucked up he should have shown true maturity and stay value neutral to the public and not talk as if it was about a car, they all got rides. So for me they are both at fault Olamide over reacted and Jazzy acted as if he is humble but no he talked foolishly, people don't forget this guys are making there money and over the years to come they would reconcile so y take panadol for another mans headache .������������ street take over. Badoooo I see you Donjazzy u don carry the award so let's move on pass this

That's bad!! Why na?

I never gave a hoot about Don Jazzy before, but he's made a fan out of me for his handling of this situation. If he didn't say something to Olamide, he would have thought he was scared of him. Olamide is a ticking time bomb that just exploded,

chizzy said...

Olamide is a big disgrace. Etisalat shd remove him as their ambassador.Hes a big embarrassment to Etisalat.I jux lost all d respect.A tout will alwys remain a tout no matter wat.

Badoo blogs said...

Badoo don display himself for everyone to see. Well i advice all to get more busy for profitable ventures in this new year

carnation41 said...

I love Olamide but he fucked up,i watched the headies but slept off only for me to wake to this news.

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Enter your comment...
Olamide the badoo.

At the end they will release a track together publicity stunt oshi

Serves them right

waffymercyjohnson said...

Whatever. I still love my olamide.
Yall can die

CUTE ONYII said...

Pls he should remain in prison he is not worth to stay around normal human beings, Lil kesh make noise and use dirty words, who on earth will vote for such music.

Abi?? the idiot....

Animal

Stop saying what u don't know. R.Kelly won 3Grammys for himself. Google it out to confirm.

Allegedly destroyed d place.... Can someone pls ask Linda too post d pix with Olamide face.

Be angry buh sin not

Their matter

Na wa o, c para

Toni'Fresh West

Olamide continue, that's how Idris started. Oh...and next time try and punch someone I the face so we can be further convinced you truly love your crew. :)

louxera said...

He was pissed + high= green house destruction

kbass said...

We want proofs... Those pictures could be snapped at any club around...

God punish you and ur generation

U r so stupid

U r so stupid for d statement

Baddo is hurt😠 and he is like I don't need this sh*t

Stil waiting on etisalat and guiness to do d needful by terminating his contract if only they understand professional ethics associated with being a brand ambassador

Dprecious said...

i talk am... if no be sey dis guy go school small.. e for be Agbero... or rather be singing Fuji... what the hell is this? me don tell am the truth on twitter sha... any fools wey dey attack me should keep it up... ko kan aye...!!!!

mimi.amsterdam said...

just like what i said b4 lucky young guys overrated and earn more than dia age,disrespecting dia elders and our nation on national tv

You are so stupid @davido's driver

Weed on point

I love my Psquare, Hip TV stopped playing there songs abi!

Noted

Baddoo sha.
U rock joor.wat did he do naa? He only express his feeling about headies wayo award.olamide badddddooooo

Shows how irresponsible d guy is, how will dis help his moda4ckn carrier? He should get his balance nd stop acting humble by apologising, pride goes b4 a fall Ooo, somebody shuld tell him that there r ppl b4 him, nd ppl r yet to come.

cookiemillz said...

Sorry I don't know who he is

cookiemillz said...

Sorry I don't know who he is

What will be will be, understanding is all that counts. @seyifunmi

mira cookie said...

Yet you 1 of dose who dance to his song.

ppcoolp said...

pls proper medication be administered to dat sick boy before he join his st lolo brodas in d street. If e no gud 4 ur brain quitttttttttttttttttt

Thugs. They should be at the motor-park. An embarrassment to the entertainment industry.

Nigeria's Sexual Health Blog said...

There is no excuse for this...it's more than likely he was high

sylvia said...

Nawa...that was uncalled for.he shud work harder nxt time

Davidos wifey said...

Nawa...that was uncalled for.he shud work harder nxt time

na only lagos pesi dey vote, u be small boy wai just make money with luck, go ask 9ice watin happen to him, when e start to dey talk rubbish about e wife for public an that same thing go happen to u if u no put ur house in order i mean u and ur crew. good luck to u.

Mary Avoswahi Adegbile said...

Shameful, immature, pikinish behaviour. Him cup of tea sha.....lol

Dull head like Olamide,not pieced...it is pissed.rubbish. You can't even write a complete statement.

Erhmmm! This is what happens when people sing shakiti Bobo, I want to duke, elenu abacha and we dance as if our lives depends on the trash lyrics... they transform into monsters with bloated egos.

People supporting this tout only shows how stupid and dumb this generation is, stupid bastards

Linda ping me abeg

Haba! Olamide you made anger to overruled your emotional being. Too bad % Linda Your Greatest Fan %

GALO said...

Who told you R. Kelly never got a Grammy? He has 3 Grammys with 25 nominations.

Beginning to dislike Olamide went too far

When the nigerian youths use up their time to focus on issues like these, who's gonna move the nation forward? #letthoseoldmenbe

Well, o kariri okwu o kote(im pass the trouble wey him go carry) .. Dey should call him to fix it back.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment..

All his reaction shows throughout that he was under th reaction of alcohol. He's just as stupid as meek mill

judy George said...

In our entertainment industry, Nollywood actors seems more responsible and reasonable to be compared to our musicians despite their millions...acquiring rightful education surely goes a long way in developing human mind..The musicians keep displaying I'M TOUT. Olamide went too far, why vent your anger on something you have no control over..I feel so bad that it's him expressing such behaviour bc he has been a good lad and may be his enemies just remembered him..WHAT A WAY TO START A NEW YEAR

Though olamide i truelly knew dat u're the boss and u stand the chance to protect the interest of your boys but u still to b very carefull.....//

And he's richer than ur family..

Obugo fool, if he is all you called him and still makes money than you, you should actually keep quite and learn to make money too.

randomleakz said...

I don't understand why some pple are pained about Olamide's reaction, his reactions are justified, if you have ever been robbed then you'll know how it feels like... Next rated come once in an artist career. Don Jazzy comment was absolute rude.

Wayward you say? Una go dey beef d guy na way ooo. Maryann, abeg leave trash for lawma

Please make sense he was sooo wrong even if don jazzy mentioned his name dat doesn't mean he should be acting stupid and embarrassing himself

That's nonsense. Please who is lil kesh to rekado.

Joy Silva said...

Enter your comment... CANT BELIVE THIS

I still don't understand how Olamide was on stage for 40secs, with the whole YBNL crew(over 20 people) ranting and displaying violence........and then just one guy called Don Jazzy in 7 secs with just 14 words, ''Egbon Olamide, if you want the car, come and collect it, God bless you''....murdered Olamide....

http://www.thetruthbychino.blogspot.com.ng/

Joy Silva said...

LIE

lawal tomzy tomiwa said...

well he went too far thou but a good fan should know alot about your star nature and character are different hiptv make your award less of politics too but for olamide i love the dude still keep that code of conduct real "we dont look for trouble we dont take shit"101sneh

you for just take aam easy alot of this dude wont understand lol

babe calm down no one knows d tale n head of dis issue so stop raining insults besides they said he did it but he is not in pics sent so how sure r u that he is guilty

Pictures can be taken from any angel of the scene..pls we need a picture that shows any of the YBNL crew....
Eyanmayweather#. No body wey dem go cheat wey no go respond..only if you are a cowrd.

Lis kesh deservers that award,olamide was right but Don jazzy is real cool,olamide u shouldnt have done cuz lil kesh didnt win although Recado banks is useless,anyway instead of fighting yall should just apologize,move on,and focus and yall life,BTW:OLAMIDE IS THE BADDEST,LIL KESH ROCKS recado banks doesnt!YBNL u rule

hes not sick all of u whu hate him are sick

olamide I luhh u...your d best on my list.u too lil kesh

moss said...

So so uncalled for. Olamide dis one no be street OT o,this on na tout OT. I be street too and street still dey compose no matter the quanter.

moses adejo said...

Lolz... U r hell right

The nitwit even went as far as mobilizing Dbanj and his fans against Don Jazzy. What is wrong with " Egbon, come and carry award (the car being the highlight of the award), if you insist we didn't win, so that peace will reign? I am utterly disappointed in Olamide. Typically if Nigeria, some people are supporting his actions.

Olamide is jst a tout legodu ni

shalom said...

Olamide is a tout and so are all of his boys . Virtually ybnl production have x-rated lyrics. Unfortunately that's what the masses like. bad guys always get more plaudits.

Hmm he went to extreme.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Delsu calling.

Olamide is a stupid boy

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Olamide is over reacting the song like mesh sings r rubbish they don't make sense and it's an award not s family title

Why can't we see the video of where he was destroying those properties or his pictures alongside what u have posted here. You media people should stop spoiling name of an artist all bcos u want traffic on your blog. How sure are you about this? I'm sure by the time Olamide see this, you will both meet at the court. Guys let's not judge anyone cos we don't know if this was Headies script themselves

I can see you lack an ounce of sense

Lmao...nigerians

what more can I say. his name is badoo. maybe he was high ,they say its a better view. #lindaitsurboy

kay concept.08080526027 said...

omo is donjazzy dat cox all dis sheet why would he mention his name atleast is an elderly person in the industry he just have too think straight and calm FUCK you all that think olamide is wrong street te take over.....and he don beg una make una calm

Olamide is a bastard....

Jayjay said...

So bcoz Olamide blast yu last 2014 for wetin no concine yu nd yu nd don baba close nw...na 2 dy talk rubbish make money shey???

Lucy aigbe said...

Make sense comment.

Francissub said...

Lol.....Dadoo

True Fam! Read their comments

If we are not a part of the problem how shall we solve the problem.nice one badooooo sne.awon ti problem child..

Baddoo don fall many hand ooo...
U won gain access to see God with d award..mtcheeew
Ooo fumble joor

kings11ng said...

He is a street dude so its normal if he acts rude

Prince... said...

"You know Adekunle Gold, let's be honest this award belongs to Lil Kesh because Lil Kesh is our Next rated artiste. Fuck that shit, baba iyaeyan. Every single track was a hit, back to back. From Lyrically to Shoki to Efejoku. Ko ni da fun anybody"

That was No diss at Dom Jazzy or the Mavins. A street boy that was brought up with swear words was just being him and encouraging his boy. Mehn Fuck that shit all of una. Na una own una dey talk.

Prince... said...

"You know Adekunle Gold, let's be honest this award belongs to Lil Kesh because Lil Kesh is our Next rated artiste. Fuck that shit, baba iyaeyan. Every single track was a hit, back to back. From Lyrically to Shoki to Efejoku. Ko ni da fun anybody"

That was No diss at Dom Jazzy or the Mavins. A street boy that was brought up with swear words was just being him and encouraging his boy. Mehn Fuck that shit all of una. Na una own una dey talk.

Wat does dis idiot mean by no be yoruba boy agn?????

Smiles..... well, there's more to what happened on stage. Olamide didn't mention any name and since don jazzy isn't the one who prepared the sultan head, he shouldn't have said a thing of such directly to ola if he wanted d car.... he knows he doesn't but just the dignity and respect of the headies.... OLAMIDE WAS RIGHT WITH ALL WHAT HE SAID ON STAGE BUT DROPPING THE MIC, AND THE "KONI DAFUN BABA IYA YAN" & DESTROYING HEADIES PROPERTY WAS D FUCK UP. ALL NA BASE ON ORIENTATION... DEM DEY CHOP OLA EYES FOR INDUSTRY WELL WELL....

DON JAZZY NA BOSS OOO FOR THE GAME BUT HE KNOWS WHO HE BOSSES...HAHHA "GRAMMATICAL ERROR" DON NA BABA EVEN TO OLAMIDE BUT BADDO WAS JUST FIGHTING AND STRUGGLING FOR HIS RECORD LABEL, NA 2RU SAY NA LIL KESH GET D AWARD... EVEN D CYNTHIAN MORGAN'S OWN, DO U PPLE TINK SHE DESERVE IT?? WAIT! SHEY SHE PARA REACH PATORANKING ???? LOL... C MI OWN TOO...LOL, EVEN HIS BOY ICE PRINCE TRY PASS AM... NIGERIA FOR YOU.... BABA FELA DON TALK AM ALL.... ARRANGEE GOVERNNMET OOOOOOO.

He was alright

Ya mad.

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 566 of 566   Newer› Newest»