Heartbreaking photo of little Yemen girl who sells eggs on the street to help family survive after her father's death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 January 2016

Heartbreaking photo of little Yemen girl who sells eggs on the street to help family survive after her father's death

She fell asleep after being on the street all day selling eggs. Sad. According to the Editor in Chief of Yemen Post Newspaper, Hakim Almasmari, who shared the photo, her father was killed during the war in Yemen.

127 comments:

Such a sad picture.

So pathetic. Life's unfair!

Wild flowers!

Oh...dts touching... She z damn young

owakah said...

serious heartbroken....wat a life....

And people are still fighting for awards....!!

Eayaaah!! Not surprised.. so many people are going thru this.

mira cookie said...

People are suffering errywer tho! So sad

annabelvinsaint said...

God help the beautiful soul. It is well

Hummm....this is heart breaking, may God take control.

She will get help!

dimplez dimplez said...

I feel so sorry for her

Linda approve my comment!

God will locate her helper in Jesus name🙏

Ooh too bad for d little poor girl. Its well wit her.. Very heartbreaking

eyah

new comer

Awwww... Don't worry little one. God will provide a helper for u soon.

andre kelvin said...

Just when u think ur life is fucked up. Just look at this

Real heartbreaking

ACESOME said...

THE MORE THINGS CHANGE THE MORE THEY STAY THE SAME

My heart's broken into several tiny bits for this. I hope succor finds her.

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Oh lord of mercy and compassion,please look down and show this sister love

ehya!!!!people dey suffer o...

Adaobikamma said...

Oh!very touching

Oh GOD come and help her pls lord #Abi#

N it's so heart-breaking. May God make a way for them. #Linda'spal

Mufliat said...

Eeya
Ya Allah pls send her helpers.

#Hajia Mufliat

awww! so heart rendering.

tosisochukwu said...

Eyah! I pray 4 abundant blessing upon her life in jesus name

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Oh dear
People re really suffering in dis world
God hv mercy on dia family
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

BUBU said...

God will surely bless you luv. It's well

Awwwwwwwww God....this is so sad I feel like crying

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Wow..... really heartbreaking

such a pity her dad is dead leaving enormous responsibility of her family to a lil gal, this middle east war thing is something else, if you ask me, I don't think there's going to be an end to war in the middle east bt pray it comes to an end for the sake of child like this.

Chai

Pumpkin baby

LINDA this is not a heart breaking photo, me self sale Agidi from age of 7 just to support family. Life is not easy, so she is paying her dues

My God!!sooo sad

Bleeding in my heart,bt i guess thats life,we can play the cards we have been given

So sad

Amy said...

Touching

I'm touched, I feel 4 dis poor girl. I pray a gud Samaritan finds her and help her.

The government should pls look into this little girl matter

Eeeeeeeeeyah! It is well with her and her family. Linda take note!

Chai. Very touching.

Lilian chinomso said...

So sad

This is really disheartening.... she is really too small for dis... I feel for her

#she'sunique#

@lilian chinomso yu are very very stupid

Stella. O said...

Hmmm! Are u jealous?

Heartbreaking

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Awwwww. Soo touching.

Oh my! Dese kids deserve more dan dis

Pathetic

So heart breaking. God help her. #IamMe

Lord bless her soul!

If I hav access to her I wil surely adopt her. Someone get her contact's for me if possible.

Life is not fair. This update made me sober.

Wild flowers!

Wat else cud be more heart wrenching #libnation

Pls Linda can u help me get di lil angels contact

Let's all help this girl pls. I'm highly touched.

Lord bless her soul!

If I hav access to her I wil surely adopt her. Someone get her contact's for me if possible.

It s sad to see this. S world where children are no more sacred

praizpaulinus said...

So pathetic

kudos said...

Is sickening and so pathetic the kind of abuse this innocent children faces daily...Believe

Chai, na wa o! So sad.

Cynthia said...

God will see her through.Amen

Cynthia said...

God will seebher through

Cynthia said...

God will see her through

Nifeogreat said...

Heartbreaking Aayaaa

So sad

The international committee as well at d state level should look critically into the degenerating situation of people living in POVERTY

KENTON ONUORAH said...

My daughter sleep,God is not at sleep,he is always watching at all of us

Touching stories, God take control,

Williams Okikiola said...

God of the fatherless will settle this little and helpless girl in Jesus name!
williamsokikiola94@gmail.com

Oh my God. Hope this picture touch some people's heart to be of help to the poor

As in eh.

Okbye.

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Negodu ds little girl, this is heart breaking

Very sad picture.

Sad pics and story #sneh

here are some stupid videos you don't need to see yet
http://www.albills.com/2016/01/here-are-some-stupid-videos-you-dont.html

eeeeiiiyah... it's very sad to see the high rate of poverty some people are facing in this life.. may God be ur keeper little Angel..

BASILIANO KPOMKWEM this year I must collect.

Eeyah so sad

Babylawyer. said...

Father forgive us for being so ungrateful. Help us that we may be more people conscious than ourselves. My heart goes out to the kid

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Imagine and that fat guy dey talk of war when many things dey to handle.

Can't the(Yemen) government do something about this, its soo sad...

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

Come adopt me

Awww such a lil poor girl. May God's angel come to your rescue.

God d father of d. Fatherless rescue she n her mum 4rm poverty

So sad!!! Hope she gets help soon

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

Heartbreaking to see things like this ... People are really suffering. if you ever find yourself in a situation where you have all that you need not want, always be be content and grateful.

Fill I crying so sad

Royal,ontop d 100k?

Fill I crying so sad

So so sad, I pray help comes her way and comes fast! :(

This is sad

I pray help comes her way soon

Crystal clear said...

Where are the so called human right activists of this world?....#just be just#

God have mercy....

It is well

My view not urs!!!!

There are worse pictures here, we just choose not to see them.

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Snow white said...

Poor girl people are suffering

So instead of the photographer helping her, he decided to take a shot. Der is God ooo
God will send her a helper

ijeoma(DAVIDO'S P.A) said...

Pls is there any go fund me account for her?pls no matter how little i want to donate...God bless her

Peace nwadire said...

Hewuoooooo! Chimuoooooo! God has located you

Golden nwa said...

Such a sad story Lord pls send help to dis little baby Angel.

My aunt asked if she could be adopted..such a beauty..gonna love her as my niece

Cherry girl said...

so sad heart wrecking

People are suffering ohhhhh

#thelordmayor

God help and provide for them.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Delsu calling.

This is touching....

tee 23 said...

So sad

Uzosafetyblog said...

Hmmm, short of words. #IRepLIB

Francissub said...

God is alive dear

Eyah so sad cute little poor girl

Touching story even tho we have worse in Nigeria here. I think we need to check ourselves and work on our country before others. I mean, d girl is well clothed and protected from some hazards. How bout Nigeria? I'm sure Linda sees a thousand people worse than this everyday in Lagos but no post.

i trust UN to make a move.

#XENO-FABIAN

Eyahhh...so touching!

its touching #lindaitsurboy

Let's help our own first!

J.H.G OMONI said...

And some people in Nigeria be stealing 2.1billion arms deal... I aint calling names oo.. I no be don jazzy!!!

God bless and favour her...#ILL#

I duno if am visible..#ILL#

cookiemillz said...

It is well

For me, Hmmmmm?
To us in our heart it read so much in our heart in every seconds
My prayer is our Father in heaven help her wit a help and help all from the top, from making mistakes that will make us from losing our love one. In Jesus Name.

so the editor who snapped the pix can'the rescue the girl?

jassie said...

Enter your comment... what a pity

Let's b specific,thr are a million of her type here in nigeria...

THIS IS HEARTBREAKING ON EVERY LEVEL. SAME HAPPENS IN NAIJA. HUMANITY NEEDS TO HEAL

Pesin Pikin said...

Wow, some ppl are really suffering in this life whereas some others will be living the life extravagantly disregarding the less priviledged.
God help us all.

God be wt u lilone

MISSVEE

govt should please help the poor child...angelmakiz@yahoo.com