Omotola rings closing bell at Nigerian Stock Exchange for 2015 (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 January 2016

Omotola rings closing bell at Nigerian Stock Exchange for 2015 (photos)

Nollywood Superstar actress, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde on New Year’s Eve had the honour of ringing the Bell signifying closing of trade at the Nigerian Stock Exchange for 2015! She is the first Ever female celebrity to do this.

At the special occasion at the Lagos Bourse, the stock market responded positively to the presence of one of the Time100 most influential persons in the World . There was a sudden spike at the Nigerian stock market as the All-Share index moved up greatly by more than three per cent! For many traders it was a great surprise to see the market on the rise on the last day of trade and the bigger surprise with Omotola on the floor.

“We saw oil and gas sector going up. We also saw industrial sector going up, that’s where Dangote Cement is. We also saw the banking sector, particularly the First Bank Holding Company go up to over N5. That stock has been trading for less than N5 for quite some time. So, this is a positive development,” Charles Fakrogha, a stockbroker said.

While sharing her experience on the floor of the Stock Exchange, Omotola who came with her last Son 13 yrs old michael Ekeinde and her team said it was a great, learning experience for her she said

“This will be good for the Entertainment industry .Since we are coming from the creative sector, many of us may not know much about the potentials of the capital market but with what ive learned while at the Bourse, I'm going to be working closely with the Nse to bring my company for listing at the NSE and encourage other colleagues to look into the capital market as well.

125 comments:

Dis beautiful woman

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUst End iN prAise

She Beautiful.

That's cool

OKORO UPGRADED

I saw dat@Tvcnews,she looks so beautiful in dat her outfit....cute boy.

SHORTEST DUDE said...

OmoSexzie!
Thank you for coming sha!
Linda must ring for us this year tho

Woow that's an achievement...

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Good to know...!

I love how she takes her kids to these events... wise!!

Wow am so proud of her

#LIBBOO

Nice one omo sexy

Wow she's gradually trimming down

Golden Nwa said...

Omo sexy dats cool

tosisochukwu said...

Wow

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Golda Awosika said...

So beautiful

She looks stunning...

Beautiful woman, One of my role model

Linda's bestie...

Nwa Nnewi.

Wow....kudos to her*.....
#sips oRijiN*

Golden Nwa said...

Omo sexy dats cool

code009 said...

Good exposure for her kids too. Smart woman

your blessed indeed. shantel5050@yahoo.com

she is really pretty

Linda na me n u go ring bell dis year

Beta pikin fine girl

Great! Women are topping.... Happy for her. That little man tho.

Omosexy. Good one.

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Dis woman is a diva from a river...lov haaa

linda notify dbanj

Olaidex blog said...

Omotola my roles model.smile.Olaidex d secret fan.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Nice shoes

Ruthcindy said...

strong woman.

Ruby Owanate said...

I love dis super woman!!

Stock I cnt buy sha#slimmy

Adaobikamma said...

Omo sexy beautiful and virtuous woman. I love you die

Hmmmmm! Always @ d Tops. Congrat GF. Linda bestfrnd

Babylawyer. said...

Kudus to her for always slaying whatever she's doing. Cute son u've got there.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

EZE C.j said...

Madam favour.

Olatee said...

I dnt really know what dis means, ringing closing bell in d stock mrkt....any1 wit a beta undastnding of dis?

ms.dharmmie said...

Wow!! shes going places..congrats to her

Good for her

Bolanle said...

looking gud

Ivyjess said...

big babe tins . more beef now

I JUST LOVE THIS LADY. RISING UP THE LADDER WITH RESPECT N INTEGRITY

That security guy has won a trophy
See the way he sticked out his head to appear in the last pic... Now That's a display pic

#linda give me 1bo#

applegeniuz said...

nice one.
#kpomkwem#

omo sexy looking good

PUBLIC tatafo said...

CUTENESS OVERLOAD. OMOTOLA IS A FULFILLED WOMAN.SHE IS HIGHLY BLESSED . ACHIEVEMENT UPON ACHIEVEMENT AND HATERS BE LIKE OMOTOLA AGAIN . Everything about her is just Cute. Family, money , fame , international recognition every every

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

CONGRATS TO US.

GREAT WOMAN

jennykurt said...

Beautiful

Jennifer James..... said...

Enter your comment...Beauty with Brains and cute bairns.... I Admire this lady...

I've always admired Omotola...wishing her the best, her and her child

Big congrats to her. Linda take note!

niny said...

Fyn woman

osibobo said...

Congrats to her.....Omotola when can i have lunch with you.... i am a great FAN of yours ooooo

Beautiful omosexy happy new year to u and ur family

Lovely..linda observe carefully

Lilian chinomso said...

Beautiful woman

ok seen.Bonario nd linda shld fall in luv biko.

She's a sure diva. Kudos to her

eunymz said...

This woman is so beautiful. She has refused to age

MZ EUEU

Good for her,love her like kilode..

wisdomer said...

Beautiful lady

kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...seen seen seen

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

beautiful woman

new comer

All i see is Beauty

She is climbing up the ladder soo fast and am very happy for her!! Congrats to her

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

E chill.

When will i ever be the first to comment?

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Good for her.....ProudlyDeltan

Sis Linda I dn start my own comment make I follow for 2016 giveaway

Sandyblast said...

Datz gud nd nice photos

omo t....my favourite actress may God continue to lift u up.

wow

Lol...dat last pic is funny .. .security guy said ..'I must shaa snap wid celeb'

Mufliat said...

0kay

#Hajia Mufliat

Omosexy..she is always looking good

Nice one ,always looking young and fresh

Waooo that's great

Muna said...

Beautiful woman!

Juliet Nkechi said...

Very talented woman

Kudos. #IamMe

My Lady, can I get to ring for the opening for this year 2016,,?

Omosexy

Lovely pose by omosexy nd her son

lindauche said...

this woman is soaring higher..kudos

Linda don land

Genevieve is acting and promoting films this one na bell-ringer. LOL sorry o Omo-sexy please head back to our TV screens.

Gorgeous being

I love this woman although... hmmm

Mr. Lawyer just feel like saying it.

karo said...

Women crush women... omosexy rep... kip it up ma'am... hard work pays

#osexynation!!
Well done mama...more good tidings this year😍😍
Mikky should smile small na ^_^

Linda linking omotola to increase in the stock market...Linda your analysis is so funny

Strong Mind said...

Love that lady mmmuuaaahhh

emeka4rl said...

Me I was time keeper too so nt a first time..lol

Good for her. Next plssssss

Nelly Roland said...

Beautiful woman

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... Sexxxy omotola hmm me am Justsayingmaown via ma LATEST TECHNO f7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am a waiting ohh

Endorsements boku!!
Omosexy..superwoman.. strong Girl..love ya!

Bet that doorman didnt he would be on LIB today??

Joy Onuoha said...

Good going Girl. Keep the flag flying.

You should be next miss Linda to ring the bell @ NSE

Ethel said...

E good! Me I like her dressing!

Ok cool

Good one! Nice outfit though.

Real Jewel said...

FINE LIKE MAMA
ISORAIT

Am inspire...

chy berry said...

She looks so beautiful,dis her son looks so much like her

Beautiful woman and handsome son. Correct family

omobakujore said...

Beauty from above

Omobakujore of IJEBULAND

Okezie Fortune said...

Imagine say omotola marry will smith, dey really look like twin, and are one of d biggest big shots in their respective countries. Hmmm, na imagine oo, her husband no bad. Davido's twin, linda ngwa more notes.

Linda's prettiest blogger �� said...

Beautiful woman

Good one omosexy, omo to fine.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Omotola Fine sha... Dats wonderful.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Omotola Fine sha... Dats wonderful.

congrats omosexy...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

joyobodo said...

Dat is very nice of d NSE. I thank omosexy for coming.

Deir is God oooo