Former Premier League footballer found dead | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 January 2016

Former Premier League footballer found dead

Former Premier League footballer Steve Gohouri has been found dead in a river in Germany. The 34-year-old, who played defence for Wigan Athletic between 2010 and 2012, had been reported missing two weeks ago.

Ghouri attended his German team's Christmas party on December 11 and was due to travel to see his family in Paris.

When he failed to turn up his family filed a missing persons report and a police appeal for his whereabouts was issued.

German media confirmed today his body had been found in the River Rhine, with no indication of violence.
Gohouri was born on the Ivory Coast, but moved to France as a young boy and grew up in Paris.

During his career he played for teams in Israel, Switzerland and Germany before joining Wigan in 2010.

He was released at the end of the 2011/12 season and went on to join a Greek side in 2013.
Gohouri played for his national Ivory Coast side in 2006, scoring three goal during his appearances.

Tributes have been paid to the player online and on social media, including one from his former UK side.

Source: UK Mirror  

107 comments:

OMG......

Rip,so much deaths happening around.

Don't know him

So sad rest in peace

I hope hr wasn't murdered. Rip

R.I.P to the dead.

Glossyclick.com

Rip dear

And hz young oo...rip brother

MISSVEE

Eya...what a loss to his family

why are the footballers dying? this is a new year plsssssssssss..angelmakiz@yahoo.com

MamaWhat??? said...

Opsssss! Omg!!! Cray menhh!

REST IN PEACE

Rip to him.i don't always like this kind of news

Rip

SANDRA said...

So sad

May his soul RIP. Mysterious death. May God protect us.

Wild flowers!

Sincerely_From_My_Heart said...

This is evil. God shall give comfort to the diseased family.

Tragic!!! May his soul rest in peace

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

Untimely death never our portion.

OMG...so bad

#linda give me 1bo#

Aproko Queen said...

Rip to him

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Choiiii. Warria happening, y are footballers just dying..... Rip

Liber said...

Rip

renieccc09@gmail said...

Na wa oooo...

May his soul to rest in peace.Amen.

Eya!

Eya!

tosisochukwu said...

Sad news!!! May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Ehyaaaa handsome dude

Aka;queenniky

Emmy Blu Modesto said...

Signs of rapture in 2016

RIP to the dead

May his soul rest in peace

Babylawyer. said...

R.I.P. how many rip today alone. God hv mercy on us

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Omg...rip

Rip.

Lilian chinomso said...

Rip

mycheezee.blogspot.com said...

RIP, mermaids took him.

So sad.. rip

May his soul R.I.P

Olaidex blog said...

RIP. Olaidex d secret fan.

Such a mysterious death. May his soul rest in peace.

Omg!!!... Very sad news and sad place to die.. This river is too beautiful to kill someone. I hope no fowl play. Rip dude🙏

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Jesu... gbawa o.. RIP

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Jesu... gbawa o.. RIP

DBANJ CRUSH said...

linda notify dbanj

Rip

waffymercyjohnson said...

Too bad and sad
May his soul rest in peace

R.I.P

YOUNG BUHARI said...

R.I.P man. There should be more to this story I think.

R I P

What a lose

Aunty Linda Enter your comment...

esthy baby said...

Rest in peace

Ethel said...

Awwww so saddening! RIP

Nawao ds story get k-leg

chyyy said...

What a lose! He cannot just die like that investigation should be carried out to kwn the true cause of his death. RIP my sympathy goes 2 his wife & family.

Eeeyaaa! RIP

Rex said...

R. I. P

This life. Hmmmm. The works of our shall judge us at d last day
May his soul RIP.

...#EniolaTeju#...

Nne Love said...

So sad. my condolences to d family. RIP to d dead. By Linda's baby...

kudos said...

R.I.P...Believe

Oh my sweet jesus,rip soo sad#slimmy

So sad Rip

My view not urs!!!!

Nawa o,this so early for the new year, rip

So sad.. God knows the best. Rip to him.

Hmmmm what is all this,painful lost #Abi#

COLD WORLD MEHNN

Hmmm!! This one this year started with footballers dieing.. Chineke biko lekwa umu gi. #LindaNgwanu#

So sad. R.I.P to d dead. #IamMe

starshine said...

How sad. RIP

starshine said...

How sad. RIP

Rip man

Rip man

Dat Mbaise girl said...

Rest in Peace Steve

So sad RIP.

praizpaulinus said...

So sad... May his soul rest in peace...

fisayo said...

Enter your comment...rip steve

His eminence said...

My thought goes out to his family,God has the final answer.

Rest in peace

Ruby Owanate said...

RIP to the dead

Something is fishy!

Me his soul rest in peace.

They have killed him ooooooo.

How sad.

World people.........

Eyah so sad Rip

Amy said...

What could have happened? Foul play?

Endydecency said...

What a pity, Steve was a strong man back then in Wigan.

This is sad. Rest in Peace handsome

So what happened? *sad.

Nobody predicted 2016 as black year for all superstars r i p.@lindafor2016

Emmy Blu Modesto said...

He has been raptured

Signs of rapture in 2016

Emmy Blu Modesto said...

He has been raptured

Signs of rapture in 2016