Kim Jong Un says North Korea is ready for war if provoked | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 January 2016

Kim Jong Un says North Korea is ready for war if provoked

On New year's day, yesterday, many North Koreans braved the cold and snowy January weather to make their way to Mansu Hill in central Pyongyang to lay flowers at the feet of the giant statues of Kim Jong II and his father Kim II Sung, the founder of this ultra-authoritarian state.

Later, Kim Jong Un, the grandson of the founding father and leader of the communist country, appeared on giant TV screens to deliver his annual New Year speech, which is the highpoint of New Year’s Day in North Korea.
This was Kim's fourth Jan. 1 speech since becoming leader. Standing behind a huge gold-colored podium, he told the country in his normal bellicose style that he was ready for war if provoked but steered away from threats he has made in the past to use North Korea’s arsenal of nuclear weapons.
“If invasive outsiders and provocateurs touch us even slightly, we will not be forgiving in the least and sternly with a merciless holy war of justice," Kim said.
As in previous years, much of Kim’s speech was devoted to criticizing South Korea and its alliance with the U.S.
"South Korea has made a unilateral case for unification and increased mistrust and conflict between us," he said. Kim did note that he was open to talks with anyone truly interested in “reconciliation and peace” in the Korean Peninsula and was ready to “aggressively” work to improve ties with the South, a more conciliatory tone from his prior speeches.
After a tense military stand-off in the summer, when two South Korean soldiers were injured by land mines, high level talks were resumed in December but broke off with no concrete proposals.
Kim, speaking for 30 minutes, promised to improve North Korea’s struggling economy and improve the country’s desperate living standards. Pyongyang resident Choe Myong Jin reflected on the speech.
“This New Year’s Day is significant for me and I will do my best to carry out the tasks mentioned in the New Year’s address," he said.
North Koreans, however, have little choice but to praise and follow their dictator leader.

91 comments:

Na wa o... the world need peace not war biko!

Why is this man not dead yet?

As prophesied! *princezz*

War ke..this new year?

#linda give me 1bo#

War ke..this new year?

#linda give me 1bo#

Pls......there should be peace in the world

For their minds....no war biko oooo

Issokay.

Hmmmmmmmmmm

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUst End iN prAise

He's death is calln him #sneh

No war

People dey talk war this fat mumu dey talk. Why won't he be ready for war? When he's not the one in the battle field.....mary nwanmo

North korea is all bark and no bite

lindauche said...

this man,you are not the owner of your life.this one u dey act like a small god.

Now wat his he trying to do

New year new beginnings ..he began with war !

Kim..stupid boy..shut up...

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

CONGRATS TO US.

War is never the solution to any problem and even still the aftermath is worse, casualties are the poor civilians and soldiers sent to battle and most times nothing is resolved until the damage is irreparable.. Hope they settle their differences in a civilized way!!

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

War is never the solution to any problem and even still the aftermath is worse, casualties are the poor civilians and soldiers sent to battle and most times nothing is resolved until the damage is irreparable.. Hope they settle their differences in a civilized way!!

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

What is the sin of these people that they continue to leave under hostage in this age and time.

chai...a dictator indeed.

ok . shantel5050@yahoo.com

chaii...dictator indeed.

thunder strike his left jaw for saying such, who does he think he is

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Yes keeehhh dats d Spirit let Dem Go 2 War...
Mteeewch E no concern me naaaa

Jennifer James..... said...

Enter your comment... This guy and Putin give me the chill... Them no just send at all....

tsalz c.e.o said...

oga its too early to talk abt war

fresh presh said...

freshpresh says they should cal. down, this is a new year
bonario next time u wanna list the names of LIB'ers, make a thorough research

No nonsense man

PEPSI ADDICT

Good! As long as you fight within yourselves.

Okbye.

This one should better goan sleep.

Lolzzzz jester

na them sabi

new comer

Tyrant!

Emmy Blu Modesto said...

Anoda crazy country dey need to be wiped out

Mad man. See how chubby or in fact obese he looks. Dictating rubbish

....The man should be preaching peace not war...!

Lilian chinomso said...

Please no war,we need peace

dudette said...

Everyone seems to be fighting a "holy war" these days..smh

Hmmm this man is cruel...

Abeg wtn me I understand for this fat man be say en like trouble too much , he does not care about others just himself and that is call selfishness.

See this man ooo talking about war!! Where is neck sef?

Dan said...

Bros calm down

Wait with this look? Just cos you got some new weapons, you want to start what you can't end! Wait till you see what others have, then you go shiver! Rubbish!

Is time for the people of North korea to fight for their right because this boy claiming to be man is just using them as rag

Okogba said...

Let's ISIS go to places like this and chi-chon-chin (see some thing)

Anuofia..with his shot hands!

see as he fat reach.his dick go small eeeh

Festus clem said...

The fool value game more than his Child. He should not be allowed to again see the sun

PUBLIC tatafo said...

Is it just me?? Why does the man look like an over blown pig

Americans will always give bad names to ppl that are against their wicked policies. Why did the US govt decide to cause problems which later led to their separation(north $ south)? Why would US be conducting military drills with south korea at the peninsula every year? Or is that nt a provocation? That's the US for you, always looking trouble in where there is none. Kim il Sung wanted a united korean nation, bt bcos he was a communist the US never wanted that to happen. They also wanted to do same to Vietnam bt Ho Chi Minh( leader of vietnam) dealt with them, they tried to overthrow the govt of Fidel Castro, they killed Che Guevara, Salvador Allande of Chile, toppled a govt in Nicaragua. Now, they've destroyed Libya, Iraq, Yemen, Afghanistan nd Syria. We should ask ourselves some salient questions as humans, e.g why did the US create terrorism nd why they keep on sponsoring it? Why are they trying to get close to russian borders all in the name of NATO nd what are their interests in Ukraine, Georgia, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania nd Moldova etc? America's atrocities are of immense dimensions bt they keep using their fourth arm of govt (media) to deceive gullible ppl so as to bliv they are the saviour whereas they are the evil plagues bedeviling this world.

Festus clem said...

Pls Linda, previous comment from me should be ignored. Mistake

People dey talk war this fat mumu dey talk. Why won't he be ready for war? When he's not the one in the battle field..rubbish

See his head like war rubbish#slimmy

NEW WIFE said...

like his is the one to fight when war comes. see his face mtchewwwww Next!

NEW WIFE SPEAKS
krellysestem@yahoo.co.uk

NEW WIFE said...

like his is the one to fight when war comes. see his face mtchewwwww Next!

NEW WIFE SPEAKS
krellysestem@yahoo.co.uk

2016 will be filled with massive headlines from all fronts. God will always be God, He'll see us thru.

Wild flowers!

This Kim has HITLER blood in him #GodBlessLinda

Babylawyer. said...

That's a man speaking out of grieve. North Korea and their mean way of doing things so basically he won't be the first his only following precedents. The world should pls embrace peacefully.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

tee 23 said...

Dis man na mumu oo na war de hungry u whn pple de find peace

Gan gan....no level joor

Peror World said...

What do u expect Aboki? That man is a Muslim

And he meant it. God save us from any war thought or action oh. #IamMe

U can start d war na, and Pls don't forget to start with ur family. Happy new year.

Fat man, all na talk ... All you and your country do is called deterrance. Which is very effective in international relations ..

Living in bondage.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Delsu calling

Let dia be peace in da world
North Korea if u people love war so much please send ur men 2 help flush ISIS & co abeg
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Vickyfabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com said...

U c... Maybe dis is d way Baba was talkn bout dat a major war will be averted.. Keep calm God is in control

By hand not dey, new year good news

Golden nwa said...

Bia dis Olodo go n sit down. For ur mind u wan go war abeg park one side. .

Eclectic said...

Good for them. NaMeTalkAm

Eclectic said...

I'm not surprised at all...end time... she af come...

This man again? He look a choked yam just saying

See him puff puff cheeks

seek peace not war. KIM.angelmakiz@yahoo.com

My problem with this man is his neck...
To kill this man will be delicious..just to hold his fat face and drill through his cheek down to his oesophagus

Science Student said...

Cynthia Reveals MY 6 WEEKS OF UNPROTECTED SEX

For my guys How to date a rich woman and Big man

Drakeson said...

OK nah seen

He should shut that trap of his already! His guts no reach im talk!

Not surprised by his action and he killed one of his Men

Seriously I was thinking same. With his funny looking head

Their headache

This kain supreme leader wey dey play god...chai!...fools dance where angels fear to thread.

#GeneralFortune

na im death him d invite...as body the sweet am so....e go soon be

chyyy said...

What a great confidence in his words. Pls ooo d world need peace, keep ur weapons & nuclear missiles one side. Let love lead

go bomb USA for me abeg

Peace nwadire said...

He should watch it cos pride goes before downfall, he can't be greater than his maker

PLZ DON'T NOBODY MESS WITH THIS GUY OO. HE FEEDS PPLE TO HIS LIONS ON A REGULAR. AND GOT NUKES