Read President Buhari's New year message to Nigerians | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 December 2015

Read President Buhari's New year message to Nigerians

Read below...
Welcome to the beginning of a New Year of the continuation of CHANGE in our beloved nation. I am aware that Nigerians have experienced a number of significant hardships over the past months. Living in the State House has not alienated me from your daily sufferings. I am aware of the lengthy queues at fuel stations and of the difficulties businesses have faced in acquiring foreign exchange.
These challenges are only temporary; we are working to make things better. When I presented myself to you as a presidential candidate and asked you to vote for me, I wanted to be a leader who keeps his promises. I wanted to be a leader who restores the people's hope in those elected to serve them. I wanted to be a leader who initiates positive and enduring CHANGE.

I am still totally committed to being that kind of leader. Unforeseen circumstances and other distractions notwithstanding, I shall still do my utmost best to keep every promise I made to Nigerians during my election campaign. In the past seven months since our inauguration on May 29, 2015, my administration has focused on laying the right foundation for the CHANGE you voted for during our historic presidential election. Nigerians will in due course begin to enjoy the fruits of all our ongoing work.

The effective and efficient implementation of our 2016 budget proposals will address many of the socio-economic issues that are of current concern to our people. One area in which Nigerians, especially those in the northeast, have already begun to experience major CHANGE is in the war on terror. I commend our Armed Forces for significantly curtailing the insurgency which has ravaged the northeast of Nigeria over the past few years.

However, there is still a lot of work to be done in the area of security. Our Armed Forces will maintain, consolidate and build on their successes in the war against Boko Haram and violent extremism. This government will not consider the matter concluded until the terrorists have been completely routed and normalcy restored to all parts of the country that have been adversely affected by the Boko Haram insurgency.

Our crackdown on corruption will continue to be vigorously undertaken. I urge the courts to support our efforts and help in the recovery of stolen funds by speedily concluding trials and showing that impunity no longer has a place in our country.

There is much work to do in other areas as well and I have charged all my ministers and other appointees to ensure that Nigerians experience positive changes in their lives in 2016. We must reduce our country's reliance on oil. We must diversify our economy.

And we must do all we can to promote job creation. Our challenges are many but our determination to succeed is strong and unshaken. So too is our confidence in God. I wish you all a very

Happy New Year.
MUHAMMADU BUHARI

179 comments:

True Story See why these 3 Nigerians were Arrested In India Over a 19 Year Old Indian Girl

Habibat Idris said...

here's sextape of busty Nassarawa Poly student that's gone viral

kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...Ebelebe Gburu......Okbye.

#HaveyouprayedforNigeriatoday

Dis our presido pix shaa

Thank you MR president.

Muwah keep it up sir

OK sir. so help me God is not included oo.
may God be with you ..

Prophet Baal typing....................

STARZ said...

Do want to know if we are real ?
Do you want to also know if we are Genuine ?
Then
Log on to WWW. OnlyCheapData .TK > Click See More Proofs > That's all.
Drop your number if you have any question and we will call you.

---- PRICE ----
MTN
1GB for N1300
2GB for N2400
3GB for N3500
ETISALAT
100MB for N200
150MB for N300
200MB for N400
250MB for N500
500MB for N800
750MB for N1000
1GB for N1200
2GB for N2300
3GB for N3400
AIRTEL
100MB for N200
150MB for N300
200MB for N400
250MB for N500
500MB for N800
750MB for N900
1GB for N1100
2GB for N2100
3GB for N2600
For proofs, customers feedback, How to Order and for more details please Log on to
WWW. OnlyCheapData .Tk
Call /WhatsApp: 09082117213
Email: jnwankwo2@gmail.com
> WE MAKE YOU SATISFIED <

Hmmmmmmmm thanks,we wish u same....we hope u will do what u say oooo!

NOT INTERESTED, cos it's still the same lies you promised before you were president you are still talking about. Let me hear word pls

Thank you MR PRESIDENT

May God bless and keep you sir. I have total confidence in you. Sai Buhari sai Osibanjo!!

Our oga hav spoken

We are waiting

#Talk&do.we are tired of dis cock & bull stories.gbam!

Ride on sir

Nice 1 mr president but do what u promised us

Seen n nice

fisayo said...

Enter your comment...I pray and hope that he keeps to all his promiaes

Thanks boss.... dats de president speaking....

#she'sunique#

joyobodo said...

Okay oo. We shall keep on waiting for change.

Deir is God oooo

Thank you sir

Time to start working..happy new year

My view not urs!!!!

Happy new year in advance sir

aunty linda Enter your comment...

Life in christ is d best# wish u same my able presido

can this man just STOP talking and work? gossssssshhhhh!!!!!!

Chanji dole,Allah ya taya ka riko amin

Happy Christmas....

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Tony said...

I believe this man has that heart... May God help him. I guess we need to give him more time and space, then we can come down bashing him if otherwise.

Really change must come at a price, initial hardship may be part of it. May the hardship be over asap.

Leverage your intelligence at predicting sports outcomes (win, lose, draw, scores sheet, etc) and earn cool stash of raw cash in your pocket.
Virtuals are crazy bcoz they feel like fixed matches controlled by computer programs, it gives you instant on-top-of-the-world feelings if you get it right. Virtual is very cool but Real games are what you can predict confidently, provided you do your background research (eg, injury lists, present form, home form, players suspension etc).

http://www.merrybet.com/Odds/registration/affiliate241366
or
https://www.1960bet.com/Odds/registration/affiliate467191

Hint: Virtuals (League, Dog, Horse etc) games is where you can become astoundingly richer in less than 3-minutes. You only need to play with vibes, be calculative and your games will come green.
Better Hint: You can stake just a "SINGLE" game on Merrybet and 1960bet as well, at just N50 and N20 respectively. eg a single game such as "No goal" in virtuals or real football games will carry between 12 to 20 odds. Therefore staking N20=(N300-N400) or #500=(N7500-N10,000) in less than 3mins(virtuals) or 2hrs(real games).
In mid-week, Man utd vs Chelsea as well as Leisester vs Man city produced "no goal outcomes" with ODDs as hign as 15 and 19.5, staking on either would have earned you fabulous amounts. Talkless of combining the two games as accumulators (15 x 19.5)=292.5 odds x N100 = N29250 even without BONUS.

hmmm **sighs * *

Ok let's hope for the best

eunymz said...

Okay oo well written but we need that change badly..till then I rest my case

MZ EUEU

Said baba

well said baba! Long Live U!

Has it already been read? Or will it be read tomorrow?
Linda u b winch oo.

Hurry up already...NIcelywritten

Thank you. It's well

My able President...

yes my able presido....................nice speech.

I hope for a great and trouble free 2016 under the anchor of president Buhari (CHANGE)

Good one from our president

I hope for a great and trouble free 2016 under the anchor of president Buhari (CHANGE)

I must say that our President's speech is well taught. But he has failed to mention those strong foundation this administration has put in place for positive and impactful change
Declaring a suspect guilty withiut the court and disobeying court's injunction ( case of Dasuki and Kanu) does not show willingness to work with the judicial system.

I hope for a great change. Happy new year nigeria

harun said...

Awesome...I bliv in ur leadership..

#webelieve

Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?

CUTE ONYII said...

Onye ara, start working and stop making noise, this old Muslim wicked man is so dull for my liking. All you do all day is to blame and talk. About change we never see.

May the almighty be with you and make us the youth proud

Ok... We've heard
Am waiting for the change you promised

Ok... We've heard
Am waiting for the change you promised

God bless Nigeria...we hope for a better 2016

It is I said...

Enter your reply...< a href = " lindaikejisblog.com " target = "_blank" > best < a >

Adeagbo Kabir said...

Ride on sir. May God keep supporting you

God bless Nigeria.

I TRUST U MA OGA

We don hear.

khajo said...

Sai baba buhari

tee 23 said...

Baba go slow thumbs up

And you'll have our collective emotions and prayers by the Grace of God to achieve this good change

Abeg leave long story nd tell me wen u will start fullfillinng everytin u promised b4 d election.am tired of d hardship am facing in dis country.i don't like d way my bank account keep reducing bcus everytin hv bcom more expensive nd no salary increasement cus of d fuel ish nd all..

God bless Nigeria, God bless her president, God bless her people... #udo

It will b well I hope

AGB said...

Word!

cee said...

Wanted?? Hmm alright we are still waiting for the change. what annoys me is how Nigerians think this guy is a magician.... such things take time and maybe more than a tenure...lol

AGB said...

Amen.

Ok sir. God bless Nigeria

SMARTMOM(KADUNA-BASED) said...

BUHARI MEANS WELL! WITH THE FEAR OF GOD IN HIS HEART,HE WILL SUCCEED IN MAKIN NIGERIA A COUNTRY WE MUST ALL BE PROUD OF!.....I TRUST YOU,SIR! MAY UR YEARS BE LONG,IN JESUS' NAME,AMEN!!! HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

Emma said...

Watch President Buhari's First Media Chat (FULL VIDEO)

funfik said...

hmmm nice presentation!!! I believe in your administrations and I pray for you always. God will use you to transform Nigeria to a nation of our dream

chuksp said...

@cute onyii,u re very stupid for dis ur comment. Tell ur onye ara to go n contest next time. Iddiiioooottttt.

chuksp said...

@cute onyii,u re very stupid for dis ur comment. Tell ur onye ara to go n contest next time. Iddiiioooottttt.

Mr 47 said...

U will live to see the end of your tenure Sir. Whoever that doesn't like it can relocate. God bless you Sir

Happy new year without payment of salary Mr president tell us haven't u been paid? We masses needs the money more than u do We have no other hope empty mouth can never makes noise stop delaying our salary Mr president

Okay o

We hear you sir...

I want to use dis medium to appeal too every1 to pls stop this hate campaign n refocus our energy to support d govt.4 how long do we want tocontinue to criticise? It's time we all come 2geda n move our country forward. God bless Nigeria.

JESUSBOY. said...

Gud one Mr president try n fulfill all ur promise sir. PEACE OUT LINDA!!!

If you fail to understand Baba's grammar and logic on forex restriction. Listen, he is simply telling you to sit down at home and grow our economy, no more Dubai vacation go to obudu ranch, no more educational tourism abroad Unilorin and Unilag are to be developed, no more medical excursion in India and USA, LUTH and UCH must be developed.HPY NEW YR EVERYONE

Mrs CJ said...

HNY SIR.

God bless your intentions and help you if they are genuine !!!

DTN said...

MAN FOR THE PEOPLE..

HNY in advance sir. Hoping you'll fulfil your promises to Nigerians.

Wild flowers!

shai baba with full sincerity.carry go

Wish you a prosperous New year Sir. Linda take note!

omo e 2 long thanks Mr president long live Nigeria

Esther said...

We are patiently waiting Mr president.

haapy new to u too Mr. President.. www.naijafan.com

Crystal clear said...

Hope restoration speech for the beginning of new year from Mr President.....#just be just#

Simple, concise & accurate.That's the kinda speech that can move mountains.When u acknowledge your shortcomings with a view to working on em, that's an attribute of a strong leader
My faith in this regime is still intact. 2016 is pregnant & it will be a great determinant on the fate of APC.By God, I pray they live upto expectation

We re waiting for d change.

Linda's bestie...

Nwa Nnewi.

Change Biko

The life of Aldorable Fashion and beauty blog

Well said Mr President. You have our support and commitment .We believe you till 2023! No shaking.

Jay. said...

well,strong message conveyed, but they are mere dictionary words till actions back it up... Mr president..

Sai baba .. Happy new year

I dey wait 4d change !

Dude what kind of restrictive fucking policies have u been instituting since u got into power. You are destroying an already distressed economy. And it isn't up to you to restrict people's movement

Is it true that C.Ronaldo signed for PSG?

Well explained

Happy new year Mr President

AliBaba DeKingMaker said...

1. The year 2016 shall be better than 2015
2. #MYOPINION#

Don't mind dem. The nation will deliver to you only what you wish it

ARINZE Chinenye said...

thank you Mr President I believe u God bless u am so happy now

Nice one from Mr President #ibelieveinpmb#.

Ruby Owanate said...

It will surely get better

oben said...

Is 7muth now Ryt? Like I always say, if a container is change without the content been change all remine the same!!!

Bink said...

Wonder what more change we're yet to see Bink (Google)

ngfineface said...

My president with whom I am well pleased.

Amazing Grace said...

we haf hear

God will help him.#oleeeee

God bless Nigeria.... wish everyone a happy new year...

Heard... wish u good governance 2016

God bless PMB, God bless Nigeria. Wishing Nigerians a prosperous new year in advance.

You must be Yoruba. Sing. PMB does not care for your Osinbajo. That one is a puppet.

Change we want, change we voted for. God bless PMB, God bless Nigeria

Popcorn time said...

Tell the the truth gbam happy new yr

Hapy new year to our President. @linda happy new to u too.

Popcorn time said...

Mbok People like u just want magic over night

we haf hear

Then change your nationality. We are good with this man. We trust him

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. Home delivery 07034794947 said...

Happy new year too sir.

Obe.NG said...

Happy New Month Sir...I love u

joy said...

joy.tnk u mr president.api new yr

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Happy new year Baba go slow..... Thank you for your horrible response against the easterners n your horrible body language during your parroting session in the name of presidential media chat....ezigbo thunder gbuokwagi there!

Happy new year Mr. President!!!

Olaife said...

Enough of speech Nigerian need action. Mr president pls deliver time wait 4 nobody so make sure u manage time wella.

Sah Baba... we know you will deliver

#patrioticcitizen

WHY??? why are we human beings especially Nigerians so impatient, why do we always expect miracles, why were these questions you are asking now not asked of past presidents? Change is a difficult process but if positively motivated brings about great results,You know how change in your own personal life is often so difficult and you pray and pray about it, well, what Nigeria needs now is your prayers, we dont have to pray only when it involves us personaly, always remember to pray for your contry, and remember change is not same thing as miracles. God bless Nigeria

Damn spectacularly written. Nigerians have no fear. Yall have chosen the right man. Errybody sai BABA

How can u "SM_LE" without "I"?
How can u be "F_NE" without "I"?
How can u "W_SH" without "I"?
How can u be "N_CE" without "I"?
How can u be a "FR_END" without "I"?
U see "I" am very Important!
But "I" can never Achieve "S_CCESS" without "U"
Nor can "I" "LA_GH" without "U" ....
....And dat makes "U" MUCH MORE IMPORTANT than "I".
U and I will work together to achieve greatly.... Thanks for having "U" as a beloved Friend, We must both be together as we enter into 2016.
Thanks for being part of my life in dis 2015, let's do it again in 2016.
And to those I may have Wronged,
I ask Forgiveness.
To those I may have Helped,
I wish I did More.
To those I Neglected to help,
I ask for Understanding.
To those who helped me,
I Sincerely Thank you So much...
Wishing u Merry Christmas and A Happy New Year in Advance.
Keep Succeeding! 👍

PMB, I believe u jare

Financial Education E-book said...

How much longer do we have to wait for the change you have promised Nigerians. Will it happen during your second term in office?

When will the change come? it is 7 months already.

Dear Mr President,we wlcome your promises and pray that God Almighty should strengthen and gives you wisdom, protection and directives as he gave king Solomon to lead his country..when the country of UAE are suffering like us, they unites their leaders in every state, leaders governoring each sate in their country and said, what can very state offer to make UAE a better place for their people, ideas were contributed that each state should know the rules to play to help their country grow to become a better for the world to come..I came from IMO state, where we have many resources like Pam oil in ohaji/ebema area in IMO state and others things that can come out to help nigeria grow..over 10year now, our government have abandoned the adabam company which produces best Pam oil in the world market...and I was meant to understand that if the federal government look into this company, jobs can also be created for youths.pls Mr president find it in your heart to visit every states and make good research to know what every state have offer to the country to make Nigeria a better place for our generation. Pray that almighty God will see us through in this beautiful year of 2016 in Jesus Name..Amen..Happy New Year all

Nice ficture my Fresident

Nice one said...

Thank you My able president. Allah is your power. Keep pushing on and ignore the badbelles. Walk and never tumble

Nice one said...

Thank you My able president. Allah is your power. Keep pushing on and ignore the badbelles. Walk and never tumble

Carry go sai baba we trust you! But please start paying contractors in 2016. Money has been hard to find

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

You are so disrespectful.

Great one...

whoisthisval@gmail.com

Buhari means well sha

Kk sir #sneh

Mr president, my five thousand naira bonus dis January,

Thank you baba

We are watching and waiting.

Enter your comment...I bliv in ur gvt

Enter your comment...I beliv in ur leadership.

Same here Mr p
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

Nazadave said...

The Lord is ur strenght sir!

Nice speech. I hope it come to pass. #IamMe

Jesus is Lord!

For me I no dey put my hope on man , na God win.

I have seen your change and I don't like it. Shiites and biafrans are murdered for no just cause, people are kept in detention custody after court has granted them bail, which is state kidnap, all your appointees are from the north and have nothing to offer which is nepotism, corrupt ministers everywhere in your cabinet, your kangaroo fake electoral tribunals delivering fake judgements everywhere,naira has crashed to 285 per dollar, inflation has increased double digits and many of us who voted for you are already out of the little jobs we where managing before. So pls keep ur change and get us someone who has an idea and linda post my commentary o.

Eze Malumba said...

Ok, well noted and God us all this year IJN..

Lilly but come oo, presido never wear this campaign suit again since after winning.

The man is still campaigning. Get to work. We want results

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

I really hope this isn't another case of all moth and no trousers

Ok nowahala. Pmb bikozienu oooo

akuko uwa...abegiii

MISSVEE

CUTE ONYII said...

@ funmi Aiyenuro,I don't believe in that ur fake Respect in yoruba, and mind you people are suffering and smiling in this country e.g YOU

The normal sugar coated political lies and subtility APC is known for.

i so believe the president until Nigerians learn how to be patient in getting things done rightly than the we will move forward, no man starts a building and finishes it same day even if he has all the money in world, there are stages your must go through before the finishing. please Nigerians be patient with the present government and the feature will be bright stop been party follower but focus on what each party has positively to offer to your mothers land, countries all over the world has used Nigeria to build there countries yet Nigeria has nothing to offer to the common man in Nigeria our baby brother Ghana now have car made by them yet will say change is not good together will can make Nigeria the best in the world your prayer is all the president need to actualize his promise God bless Nigeria.

Easier said than done. We've being waiting and we are still. Mr President reading fictions and do that which ought to be done. Happy new year.

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE ... hmm MBuhari we don hear ohh looking up to God. Hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECHNO F7.
@lindaikeji am still waiting ohh

I'm waiting with passion!!! #Nigerdeltabae we can see you#

dark princess said...

Taaah!! Who believe?they are all same #babagoslow do quick this is a new year..so show us what u gat

May God help you to keep your promises as you have said that you trust in God..

Good story

praizpaulinus said...

I must confess its not easy to rule a country like nigeria... But get to work. Things r too expensive

AmyEze said...

It's well oo

chyyy said...

I believe in wht I see. For now I have seen nothen.

CUTE ONYII said...

@ chuksp am very sure you are so jobless, you are one of those hungry boys that politicians gives little change and you sale your birth right, from what am seeing you don't even know your left and right.

When goodluck was there why don't u scream like this? Abeg

Sir Vin said...

this presido new year address dey suspicious ...but there was a country

We believe you

we at lIB are solidly behind U our dear President... May God help us to the end.... Happy new year Sir.

<<100%Nigerian>>

Always pray for your leaders.. the are also humans like us

Yes, egg is very good for the hairs..Thanks for sharing such a useful information

Hair Transplant in Dubai