Baddest DJ Timmy writes open letter to Headies Award organizers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 January 2016

Baddest DJ Timmy writes open letter to Headies Award organizers

Read the open letter from Baddest DJ Timmy to the Headies Awards organizers below...

"When i wrote my first open letter to Headies on December 29, 2013, the majority opinions i got was that i was correct while others felt i was just an “Attention seeker”. Headies as an award should be credibile and not just over hyped. We have hundreds of award shows every year in Nigeria and they are not as controversial as this one. Headies as an award are still not appreciating certain artiste, producers, entertainers and Dj’s who work 24/7 to make sure they bring out the best. "
They give us the impression that once you are not nominated or you do not win, you have not started your career;This is a BIG LIE. Over the years, All Ayo Animashaun and HipTv family have proven that it is Money over Integrity and that is why he always ignores the choices of majority of Nigerians or could it be that they innocently dont even know what they are doing? I am not here to analyse the faults of headies in full but you can read the other complains on twitter with the hashtag #TheHeadies2015.

Firstly, I noticed your hall was half empty. Your live broadcast that you always brag about had the picture quality of NTA channel 10 and your technical crew were going offline every time things became awkward and they immediately have to switch to “lyrics on the go” to cover up your shame.

I watched BET African awards live and Mtv and i can see a very huge difference in all aspects. You still have a lot to learn. Another disturbing fact is that headies as an award is creating bad blood among colleagues in the Nigerian music scene. Headies is the reason why we have not seen collaborations among certain musicians.

Tell me why Phyno,Davido, Falz, Solidstar and many other music producers and artiste who have been topping charts this year where not recognized? Next Rated Now Of all the categories, this is the only one worth arguing over.

Even though this is not a voting category, I stand by million of Nigerians to say that Lil Kesh or Kiss daniel deserve the award. What are the reasons? Lil Kesh has more hit tracks, Swag, Stage performance, Composure and in the long run Lil Kesh may last longer for years to come. Infact, i will rather invest N10m on Lil kesh career than Reekado’s. That is not to say Reekado is not hardworking or he does not have the talent but lil kesh has that special something.

In fact Reekado still does not have any Hit track to date. Yes !!!!! I say that with all sense of authority. Songs like Corner, Sugar baby, Catapult are NOT hit tracks, they are just popular and they could have gone National but they are NOT hit tracks. Dont confuse a popular song with a Hit track. Let me explain, As a DJ if i dont play “Gbese” “Efejoku” “Shoki” “Reggae Blues” “Woju” “Laye” “Godwin” at any party, i will have loads of people coming to request for them but people dont disturb me if i do not play Reekado banks songs. Do you get the point?

In fact another proof Reekado still does not own a hit track is that an average Nigerian parent who do not follow music still know songs like “Woju” “Bobo”, “Ojuelegba” and “Efejoku”. While i was writing this, i played reekado’s songs to the older generation and they claimed never to have heard them. YBNL VS MAVIN This was actually the most interesting part of the show for those who stayed awake to attend or watch the show.

Now the beef is official and it is part of the bad blood that headies have caused. Olamide was not referring to anybody in particular during Adekunle Gold’s acceptance speech but Don Jazzy had to mention Olamide’s name and the beef became real on twitter with Olamide referring to the Don as a “Bastard”.

Don jazzy should NOT have mentioned Olamide’s name in the first place and saying “he should come and collect the car if he wants”. Now people are taking sides and everyone saw when Olamide threw the microphone away and his beloved “red cup’ he poses with in almost all his music videos. In my own view, It shows how unruly and empty he is intellectually.

Olamide wants to be a Kanye west so bad and he feels he can do anything and go scott free. This was the same guy who cursed Linda Ikeji for reporting a story about his “love child” and claimed it was a rumour till we confirmed it was actually true.

Baba Miliano (Olamide) your alter ego Kanye west started becoming responsible when he gave birth, when will you stop sounding like a thug in your songs and be a role model for those who are watching you? You refer to yourself as a Rapper but i say it to your face that you are now a bloody singer so shut up. I wonder why you where not nominated in the R&B category since you are now a professional singer.

Back to the Mavins, If we look at this from another angle, Reekado needs the car more than Lil kesh since Olamide already bought Kesh a black Range Rover sport around March, 2015. Instead of Jazzy to buy his “children’ (as he refers to his label mates) a car, he will be giving out free recharge card on twitter to buy peoples heart. At least Reekado, Korede and Di’ja will stop going around lagos with Cabs.

It should be noted that Davido is also a major cause of this, he tweeted it some months back that Lil Kesh should pull a “Kanye” on Headies if he does not win. Kesh was probably too timid so his oga OluwaKanye Olamide did the dirty job and refered to that as “Fighting for the poor boy”

In conclusion All Nigerian artiste and producers, do not place your hope on the Headies which should now be referred to as “The Leggings”. Do not say because you where not recognized it means you are not trying, keep doing what you are doing and let the headies keep on doing what they are known for – NONSENSE.. !!!

Do not forget to send your insults and blessing to the writer @Baddestdjtimmy and tell me exactly how you feel. I also need someone to clear this please, Don Jazzy said ” The organizers told him to call Reekado to come…So he left Alibaba’s show” Does that mean he knew Reeky was going to win that category? Cynthia Morgan was absent and i am sure the organisers did not tell Jude Okoye to tell Cynthia Morgann to rush down there.

You be the judge !

385 comments:

1 – 200 of 385   Newer›   Newest»

Okay!

Cool one... Thumbs up

He said the minds of many

Developments are necessary.

Wild flowers!

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Oga hip hop is only for children

Ask Professor Onyeka
The Baron of Paris

Read.

owakah said...

such is life....

Biko Linda,U r slow wt ur newss ds days ooo, just read ds on Nairaland.

Long reading jor...

What elders see sitting down,children standing on the tree will not see.Word from an elder.

Hmmmmmmm.. I see some truth in this..

Rubbish talk... Olamide indirectly insulted reekado...

Lindodo, you no dey sleep ni?
Nless you DJ Timmy, you've said it all. I like the fact you've been honest without taken sides.
Bless you.

tollyjems said...

Hmmmm, I hope your open letter is real. But they are elements of truth there. The best thing is for them to just grow up nd accept their mistakes. No throwing blames

Dottyroll said...

NARUTO said...

Hmmm, politics is a dirty game

Hmmmmmmm so many truth in what he said,olumide dn't have manner@all joor so unruly,I can still rem very well dat post of his baby and how he insulted himself not linda,aftr everytin what happen at last.....mstchhhheeewwww dat's y I dn't wanna put mouth 4 dis issue.

What re saying DAT Olamide did not mention don jazzy's name, was olamido suppose 2 behave like dat,let's not deviate 4rm d truth bcox we re taking sides and trying ot offend sumbody...I am olamide's fan buh I swear I am ashame of is act,it was childish coz he insulted both headies,don jazzy and his crew and even d crowd..I will rather b supporting an up coming star Dan 2 support sumone wit mis conduct.thanx

I can't deal biko. Linda take note!

Hmmm! There is sense in what you said. We have heard you.

Stella. O said...

Enter your comment...hmmm! It is alright.

Nice talk..I love this

He should have proof read this letter though. Rip grammar ...!

I desperately need a recharge card #TeamRunDbanjDown with N500

I love this..you spoke my mind guy

Linda abeg post this one o

Just another man's view on the issue. Olamide's anger was justified, his reaction tho was totally messed up... #udo

Timmy u makesense wit dat write up. Infact dats d gosple truth

Baddest DJ,how many times do people request for Timi Dakolo's songs in club? Does that mean he also didn't deserve the awards? How will you judge based on that. They will play Nicki minaj's song in a club but wont play Adele. Does that make Nicki better?

Don,that is a sheer pride...mideh went too far though!

Pakman said...

Well said.

Numero Uno said...

Nice write up...For the fact that you are not biased you deserve credit,you hit the nail on the head

Hmmm oro gidi

Imbeciles said this long time ago dat jazzy is fake,una wan kill d guy! Just passing too

Baddest DJ,how many times do people request for Timi Dakolo's songs in club? Does that mean he also didn't deserve the awards? How will you judge based on that. They will play Nicki minaj's song in a club but wont play Adele. Does that make Nicki better?

Lilian chinomso said...

Making sense

Wow!!!... This made alot of sense ..... I really enjoyed reading this... And to be honest , He actually made a lot of sense.... Thumbs Up.....

Nice and balanced write up..u touched every corner of d issue..awards in nigeria are a joke..so artistes kip working hard n make ur hits and money..award brings u notin in naija..bless u dj timmie

Notin but d truth!

Dnt knw dis guy but I'm crushing on him aiidy...so true. Nice write up. #kisses#

They should forget about it jare

Rich Honey said...

@Baddestdjtimmy.....It's all in the past now, let sleeping dogs lie....Olamide has apologized for his misdemeanor and #TheHeadies2015....It was a cliff hanger,the best awards night I've watched....#When two worlds collide (YBNL Vs. MAVIN)

Well said Linda! Just the perfect truth

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Hmmmmmmmmmm. Such an interesting piece.. quite reasonable..

Abi o. Tell dem. The matured have spoken. Nigeria celebrities b looking for ways to disturb the Internet. Headies is to blame for all this trying to b wat dey cnt. Dem BET wanna be's. Jimmy you have spoken well. Jah bless.
www.tyanaochohi.blogspot.com

My thoughts exactly

THIS is just the beginning www.gistlinkz.com say so

Nja songs re good nd dancable but I hardly buy or listen to it in my house,likewise this post it is interesting to read nt am nt bordered

Olatee said...

Isu ata yanyan meaning yam pepper scattered scattered.....
Don if truly dis is wat u said then I'm sorry to tell u 'I'm so disappointed in u'

Glo finally endorsed you. Congrats bro. Let me go and hustle MTN

Olamide behavior is completely unacceptable. Using F.. word on stage and throwing away mic was an insult to everybody. very unruly

Nja songs re good nd dancable but I hardly buy or listen to it in my house,likewise this post it is interesting to read but am nt bordered

At the end of the day, this controversy is making this artistes more popular. I hardly listen to naija songs, I have never heard of these artistes before. But I spent the day on Apple Music searching and listening to their songs. I must say some are really nice, mostly rubbish lyrics but very nice beats. My favourite so far is phyno's connect. So at least thanks to olamide, I've discovered and love naija beats. Will be listening more now.

Tosin Seyi-Ajibola said...

Can we now tag Djjimmyjazz as our new mrcommonsense.. U r making sense sir..

Haaaaaaaaa this is becoming more interesting God help Nigerian artiest please guys can uu drop the fight and concentrate on ur career headies brought abt this so forget abt headies and focus on ur musical career

khufrey said...

*sips coke*

Jimmy thank you for your maturity. But for me, the award shuld hav gone to Kiss or Bello, but since it was by voting, am ok. It shows he had dedicated fans than others But you take style finish Olamide. I used to be his fan but ran away from him d day he called Linda names, and i like what Linda did, she carry big level dash him, even after the arrival of the baby.

LoooooooooooL @"OluwaKanye Olamide"... Can't deal abeg! ***Mimi**

malik said...

Fuck u

Gbam the naked truth, Headies deceit, Don jazzy nd his children according to him not Linda and Olamido kanye way.

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

True talk..

khufrey said...

Honestly, this letter is just IT! Nigerian industry on its own get k-leg soo..

Ifeyinwa Jeromes said...

True talk bro.... This guy deserves an award for saying this

Hmmm, many facts coming out, headies organisers should review that their award stuff, cos it's causing more harm than good

Mrs said...

Olamide sef, d way ur just calling Reekado name eh. Olamide is a native fowl full stop

Hmmmm food for thought,it is well

LeaveTrash4Lawma said...

Uhm

U are a fool...sure u love his music...can't rule it out,.....think for u talk

prezzo said...

Bruh.. U jst spoke my mind.. Especially the next rated award .. Lil kesh all the way

D truth z cuming out season 1. Watch out for season 2 soon

Olamide was wrong and disrespectful. The headies are fan-voted. Lost ALL respect for Olamide from this. Disgusting.

Speaking my mind.

Chiugo Starr said...

Musically, till tomorrow I will prefer Reekado to Lil Kesh! My supposed DJ who should know more about music has displayed his ignorance! How do you compare good music and noise! If a street noise or sound is popular and gets requested hasn't made it a good song! I had prefer Koredo bello to win because in my opinion he had the best and most popular song of the year! Even my mama sabi the song and can sing all, my pastor's wife even sabi the song! Godwin transcends all boundaries, age groups and I bet it will be a chorus in the churches and will last forever.

And the headies drama continues... we now await someone's reply to this letter #libnation

Dat is not Olamide write up it is Baddest DJ Timmy complaining

starshine said...

Baddest DJ.

It's complicated the Award was just so un-organized

starshine said...

Baddest DJ.

Black Belle said...

Wow.. some people can't understand shit! What u just said now... no relate.. because Lil kesh and reekado are both afro pop artist bt Nicki and adele have very different music, u cannot even compare them

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

U just a fool...
Why Can't different finz.
Reekado banks nd lil Kesh are hip hop singers
While Nicki is An r&b nd hip hop singer nd Adele sings Blues..

prezzo said...

Bruh.. U jst spoke my mind.. Especially the next rated award .. Lil kesh all the way

Festus clem said...

Sense dey for here...d Don missyan...and d bado over reacted

I need sadin now

OKORO UPGRADED

iyke cindy said...

True...true....true..
Dats d flippin truth rite here,i sense some politics here.,like dey already knw d winner b4 d announcemnt,odawise Cynthia Morgan shud av been cald too....

Ibo girl

Olamide na mumu tey tey.
Met the stupid fuck some years back when he came 2 a now fucked up club 'Magnum' in Jos, i think courtesy of Yakubu Jang.
The asshole was arrogant as fuck.
He ugly too.

U pple like takin side

Bitter truth. Wise words from a wise man. #IamMe

Olamide behavior was childish , up mavin...

It's OK abeg.

Mehn.. You spoke my mind.. Someone said sth bout Adele and Nicki.. I don't think u understand the word "rated" not my biz tho. . . headies should step up. Nigeria most prestigious award aired only on hiptv . d quality is kinda low, proud to b Nigerian but we are d lead in d music industry in Africa so should our award too

Omoidiat said...

Aunty linda" he talk sense*kises

bimzlutting said...

True talk. But Olamide should stop swearing. Doesn't sound mature.

ibeakwadalam said...

Children threatening grown men?

SMDH.

Na pesin way no dey house dey fight police. If you see fight now na beg you go begin beg. Begin blame di devil.

Well said,Next rated award was a flop.

Where is the like button,your comment makes SUPER sense.

So true

I agree with you bro,am a big fan of olamide but lost respect for him for all is bullshit live on headies and his tweets on the issue.

Thanks mayb sum guys will understand.

GHOSTFACE said...

#Tru #Tru.

andre kelvin said...

See matter *grabs pop corn*

God bless you!

starshine said...

Baddest DJ said it all

starshine said...

Baddest DJ said it all

Na the reekado banks wey dey ur village sang Godwin?....it show u no Sabi anything.*mumu*

#preach

bizzy bright said...

I dnt knw dis furking dj BT I love him for dis. He really spoke my mind...

@Baddestdjtimmy. You have made a few points based on your assessment. This whole matter was blown out of proportion by the Local Rapper Olamide. Rickado Banks might not have made sense to you by your own assessment, but I will like to wonder what you look out for in a song: is it the beat or the lyrics. If the former I rest my case. If the later I will hence wonder what the lil kesh guy sings including the Olamide guy who by the way promoted RAPE in one of his Songs called Story for the gods. Yesterday and today, Korede Bello was in Kano to perform at the Emir of Kano’s Daughter’s Wedding. If Olamide and his youths go there, what will they even sing I ask you please?
Now haven written all you did, even if I called you on the phone and said you were a fool, I am pretty sure you will not go all out to curse me out as much as Olamide did today unless you already had a lot of beef cooking and waiting to eat. The Olamide’s outburst clearly shows he had underlying bad bele for Don Jazzy and peharps was drunk last night that he couldn’t hold it out. Don Jazzy did nothing wrong by calling him out because it is disrespect to come on stage and insult him indirectly for an award his artiste won. Only Olamide hadn’t the courage to mention names but everyone knew who won the award he referred to. Silence is indeed golden.
I don’t know the people in the street Olamide claims to represent, I am certain you don’t belong to that group, is it the agberos he acts like, or motor park boys? Obviously not enlightened minds like you and I because I listen to the lyrical contents of any artiste before I can take one seriously. I agree I am old school and different. Awards are voted for, all the Agberos in Lagos might like your music but less than 10% will be wise enough to go vote for that artiste. This is as simple as it is. Olamide should be advised by a team of lawyers very quickly if he has one. He does not own Lagos and should not issue Threats to Don Jazzy not to venture into the mainland.

Now by his tweets it is obvious that he assums Don Jazzy has killed Dbanj’s Music career. This is another insult because if he even has any atom of respect for Dbanj he should not mention his name. Who told him he is better than Dbanj by the way? Olamide’s entire Albums put together so far is nomatch for Dbanj’s Oliver Twist single. He is very far from getting close and should never in his life time insult Dbanj. In conclusion I feel sorry for ETISALAT.

@Baddestdjtimmy. You have made a few points based on your assessment. This whole matter was blown out of proportion by the Local Rapper Olamide. Rickado Banks might not have made sense to you by your own assessment, but I will like to wonder what you look out for in a song: is it the beat or the lyrics. If the former I rest my case. If the later I will hence wonder what the lil kesh guy sings including the Olamide guy who by the way promoted RAPE in one of his Songs called Story for the gods. Yesterday and today, Korede Bello was in Kano to perform at the Emir of Kano’s Daughter’s Wedding. If Olamide and his youths go there, what will they even sing I ask you please?
Now haven written all you did, even if I called you on the phone and said you were a fool, I am pretty sure you will not go all out to curse me out as much as Olamide did today unless you already had a lot of beef cooking and waiting to eat. The Olamide’s outburst clearly shows he had underlying bad bele for Don Jazzy and peharps was drunk last night that he couldn’t hold it out. Don Jazzy did nothing wrong by calling him out because it is disrespect to come on stage and insult him indirectly for an award his artiste won. Only Olamide hadn’t the courage to mention names but everyone knew who won the award he referred to. Silence is indeed golden.
I don’t know the people in the street Olamide claims to represent, I am certain you don’t belong to that group, is it the agberos he acts like, or motor park boys? Obviously not enlightened minds like you and I because I listen to the lyrical contents of any artiste before I can take one seriously. I agree I am old school and different. Awards are voted for, all the Agberos in Lagos might like your music but less than 10% will be wise enough to go vote for that artiste. This is as simple as it is. Olamide should be advised by a team of lawyers very quickly if he has one. He does not own Lagos and should not issue Threats to Don Jazzy not to venture into the mainland.

Now by his tweets it is obvious that he assums Don Jazzy has killed Dbanj’s Music career. This is another insult because if he even has any atom of respect for Dbanj he should not mention his name. Who told him he is better than Dbanj by the way? Olamide’s entire Albums put together so far is nomatch for Dbanj’s Oliver Twist single. He is very far from getting close and should never in his life time insult Dbanj. In conclusion I feel sorry for ETISALAT.

To b sincere!

Don Jazzy reaction was uncallled for and absolutely unnecessaary.

Olamide never called any names during his stage ranting and Olamide is entitled to his personal views/opinions which Don Jazzy didn't respect.

Don Jazzy disrespected himsef wit calling of Olamide name. Biko dis act so belittle Don Jazzy and am disapponted in him.

All d insults and names dat Don Jazzy received frm Olamide r wht he asked for and next time he should learn to mind himsef.

Indeed there is dignity in SILENCE and silence is better worth for fool's.

Words of wisdom to y'all, let d sleeping dog's b and u don't hav to reply every hater's comments concerning u and learn to respect others views/opinions.

People hate words don't and wil never define u. Dis is d more reason u should simply laugh over hate comments and biko learn to hav thick skin against some people iresponsible comments.

Shalom!

Lets b sincere,who knows rekado banks apart from dere group songs,if its voting den headies lied...cos kiss daniel den kesh next ..or vice versa..dis whole issue mk me remember sumbodi called reakado banks..korede bello is also a strong contender....awards in naija..joke sha..buh lamide went too far...don jazzy shld not av said wat he said..like he was begging for d car..very harsh..since lamide didnt mention names

B@ABC said...

He is a real native fowl goat produces goat dats d fact olamide is a thug lilkesh lyrics to me r just crap for students i dont know y his boss is insisting for an award for him.

very nice and interesting write up.

10 things you need to know about sex before you turn 30

True talk

Olamide statement was the true mind of the Nigerian street, cos one headies has been one for ten years and the awards from the beginning created competition not beef,since headies gave Sean tissle next rated over burna boy there has been tensions and now rekado over lil kesh it's a shame headies will soon die a natural death due to boycott from shows and sponsors. Wait and see

Truth.

10 things you need to know about sex before you turn 30

Tribeless boy......wetin concern u??!

SpyingSpying spy said...

After you have put all head inside you now don't want to put your mouth. yeye talk

Tribeless human being.........wetin concern u?!

DJ Timmy?do I know you

SpyingSpying spy said...

After you have put all head inside you now don't want to put your mouth. yeye talk

Please just when can we start appreciating content and talent, instead of RUBBISH? just saying though

SpyingSpying spy said...

Not meant for you my brother

All of you calling Olamide fool are the bigest fool, if d tin happen to any one if you Na go do pass olamide .... Even our current president do his own wen he lost the 2011 electhn he said “If what happens in 2011 should again happen in 2015, by the grace of God, ‘the dog and the baboon would all be soaked in blood.” and we still dey see d result till today... Abeg make Na leave my guy alone... Street ot. Street take over

Duderodri said...

Sense! At least someone is a deep thinker

kudos said...

Pain in the ass...Believe

#Tru#Issssokay#Konisewu

SpyingSpying spy said...

I can't noise, this days we to be careful and watch these comedian's mouth,you know what BOVI Started it all. REMEMBER HIS JOKE BF THINGS

You ar such a fool for all this rubish you wrote here...

Naija we can behave like hypocrites,our songs are mainly for dance,pple who mk sense dont av large following..so which one is wat is dis singing to wat dat one is singing...dey all say rubbish...producers in naija re d real heroes...

abeg. na don jazzy fuck up abeg

GOD bless you..at last sensible n real talk..u made my day..even buhari said worse..

SpyingSpying spy said...

I can't noise, this days we have to be careful and watch these comedian's mouth you know what? BOVI Started it all. REMEMBER HIS JOKE BF THINGS

Why are u guys over flogging this issue...this people are making their million...Abeg make we leave this matter or does it change our currency to 1:1 per naira/dollar...

David Daudu said...

Lol doesn't sound like Jimmy to me..seem like an imposter wrote this

*the Naija photographer*

My pple perish for lack of wisdom..sebi d man na president now..person wey dey instigate violence...only in naija...we cos our own problems in dat country

Jimmy jatt shut the fuck up and go save your dying carreer, you cannot speak from both sides of your mouth. Your only grviance with Headies/Animashaun is that DJs are not recognised. Who wants to recognise DJ?
Dat is why you are now trying to insert yourself into singing so that you can be relevant.
Jimmy Jatt, you have been oppressing upcoming DJs trying to form Don that you are not.
You want the Headies to consult you in d future abi? Take a bow you old cargo. Don Jazzy is a don and people respect him more than you, aint nothing you can do about that. If not for this stupid wahala where do you wanna stand with jazzy you dumb fuck. All these ones you re trying to call out Olamide is just so dat it will look like you are neutral. People who read inbetween the lines know where you stand. Man up and stop being a coward. No one will recognise you Jimmy Jatt, stop fuelling what is past.

Bitter jimmy Jatt be deceiving people like you, he just played this trick so that it will look like he's neutral. We know where the two faced devil is. People like him who will never be recognised are fuelling all this.

Blaze said...

Like d DJ said don jazzy was asked to call reekado. If dey actually bought d award reekado would ave bin present dere n not at alibaba's show n so no nid to call. And ofxos organizers r supposed to know beforehand d winners. Na for stage dem go compile d votes before. U guys should know its not all abt d amt of fans u ave but how Mani actually voted. Probably ybnl were so sure n confident dat dey didn't even bothering campaigning for votes and so Mavin won.

Even Olamide knows the fact that he fucked up. All these one jimmy Jatt is ranting is nonsense. The guy has apologised, jimmy Jatt is sad that the drama is over. All em losers be happy behind their studio.

Alero said...

Nice piece... Thanks for been mature and sincere about this whole fiasco!!

am deleting olamida song from my phone and laptop, DJ na rubbish u dey talk u no kn music abey. na that type of song dey win, song that does not communicate any message. the lyric jump from one to another. if u do not kn song that hit club does nt really win,
DJ pls ans this question hw many people goes to club.

Jimmy Jatt, how many times have your audience requested for Timi Dakolos or Adeles songs? What do you even know about music you local Nigerian DJ?

I blame Olamide for all these, if not where will jimmy Jatt come from to air this opinion of an unrecognised non entity.
Headies recognised Mavins and ybnl, the losers are happy that you clashed.
Now they re gonna pull you down to their level so that next time you will be on the floor with them. Jimmy Jatt, no one recognises any DJ until they are dead. Don't doctors treat artists? Why won't Headies give them awards too? GerRrrrrraarrahere.

The show wasn't well organised

Nk said...

@ Olawale Ogunsola read the comment well before displaying your illiteracy, she was clearly referring to Koredo Bello in her last sentence whom she would have preferred to win! Olodo!

May God bless ur soul. My thoughts too. Thank u

Yommigold said...

Stunts all the way...hope they are not putting this act up intentionally?

Hahahahahaaha

If as a DJ, someone consults you to select an artiste to performfor for one of these Northern royal families will you chose Reekado Banks or Lil Kesh?
Do you even consider lyrics or you are just into garbagge in garbage out. You will go there and play penis,boobs,ass,Nyash, sex, rape etc that is why your career is over.

They Dunno

Making sense

Ikemummy said...

God bless you for this detailed analysis. I love Linda!

Dat connect too sweet.

Well explained,

I no fit shout. all these entertainment wahala.

Williams Okikiola said...

what a logical reasoning here..... splendid, common boy, you gotta be a good journalist with this credible balanced write up!
williamsokikiola94@gmail.com

What do you have with all your alive grammer oloshi...

some people making comment don't even know them or even the full story , if the same thing happen to some people they will do worse..

https://youtu.be/h4UhLGpTOQI

Made sense to some point. Nice one

Blackgold said...

So i agree with most of the things Baddest Dj Timmy has said cause i watched it 'Live' from my sitting room.
Picture quality✖
Technical crew✖
I do not agree with Reekado banks winning the Next rated category but then definitely not Lil kesh. Honestly i love Keshs songs cause the beats are always on point and uld always want to jam to them but do yall listen to the lyrics at all??? I have seen kids below 10years who can sing keshs version of Ladi without making mistakes, is that how we intend to encourage the younger generation?? Giving him that award is like telling him carry on with the vulgar words. Talking about calling Reekado from Ali babas show, if yall listened to his acceptance speech, there was a point when he went like 'Oh it has my name on it' i don't know if other category winners had names on theirs though but then the whole Mavin crew was there except him, wasn't that enough for the organisers to ask Jazzy where his 'child' was and invite him over. If it was pre-planned I'm sure Jazzys speech would have been more like 'Animashaun told me to hurry Reekados performance at Ali babas show'. I'm not siding anyone though, just saying it the way i saw it. Then Egbon Olamide, why is it that it was Adekunle Gold that won but it was Lil kesh that dobale(laid on the floor)??Ring any bell? And then the sudden Yeezy display? Well i just felt he was under the influence of alcohol + his soldout event was still 'sharking' him cause I've never seen a thing like that ever. I was at last 2years(2014) headies and i saw the look on Yemi Alades face when she lost her category, if her management had reacted this same way would she have won this year or even get nominated?! Yes, Don Jazzy shouldn't have mentioned Olamides name that was so wrong of him but if i were to be in his shoes I'll do the same thing cause Olamide said and i quote 'This award belongs to Lil kesh' and the big man told him to go take it. Him bragging about buying cars for his 'children' was unnecessary.. The people saying Don jazzy was all about the car, i believe that is what makes the category different and special, if it was just the plague Reekado already has a headies award while Kesh doesn't, so i guess you see the difference.. It was obvious(from their tweets and Ig posts) they all came out for only Lilkesh so he had every reason it hurt but not be stupid and then don jazzy being an elderly personal should have overlooked. Olamide said his label mates call him brother, while Don jazzy calls his label mates children, I'm very sure we all know he is referring to korede, reekado and dija. You do not think it includes Tiwa, Sid and Dprince?IKR. Anyways if Olamide is as wise as he is on the streets he should know that korede a 20yr old boy cannot call Jazzy who I'm guessing is in his mid-thirties or more brother, he's smarter than that I'm sure and like he said u give respect to who respect is due. Lil kesh saying he makes enough to buy an SUV every 2weeks hmmm, wonder why he had to wait for his egbon (brother) to buy him one... Good thing Olamide woke up on the right side of his bed and apologised to his fans..
Like Kermit it's not my business.
All na Showbiz*

True talk jare. They both of them are wrong

That's why there's silence to your comment. Figure it out

You can't read abi?

You are the fool

Did you vote that you're listing out the order of winners? Nonsense

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Negodu ds driver, who dash monkey banana. I pray mk MTN look u eye.

Tbh, I also went off Olamide after he went on his Twitter/IG rant against Linda about him having a baby. N alas, few months his gf did have that baby.

He didn't even apologise knowing fully well he was blatantly lying against Linda.

I was surprised to see you, Linda posting stuff this year about his concerts. Big if you tho.

Shame on Olamide. N plz spare us the "he didn't mention names" if he didn't mention names, all he said about don jazzy wouldn't have happened.

So he did indirectly insult Don Jazzy, Reebox or whatever his name is, the organisers of the events, we the viewers and his own label mates.

Few months/years from now, we shall be here to witness what life has made of them.

Always think about the future.

Money always causes wahala, so YBNL (Abi Na werin they dey call them) will surely have misunderstanding within them....

All these I love you to death, they're my
brother not their boss.. r.... Iranu Abacha!!!!

This is wonderful. You really said the truth. Am happy to hear this. Good one Timmy.

There is no way to rationalise this, for every action there is a reaction. Whether u like it or not olamides rant implied that reekado wasn't good enough for the award and as he olamide felt he was protecting Kesh jazzy felt he was protecting geeky. Nobody has the monopoly of chaos, you can't work on stage and literally say reekado is not good enough and think there won't be consequences even Kanye faced the music. What any sensible ceo would have done was to boy-cut subsequent headies in the future. We can remember orezi had same issue with waje wen his song didn't win best reggae and he went on twitter to air his disgust and waje felt offended. You saying another person should have won is as good as insulting the person that won

Usmy Hassan said...

Olamide did nothing wrong,landlord na landlord abeg, wen he was acting it fans were still cherring..we love jare @Don jazzy too dey form and he cheats dos Boyz a lot unlike olamide

Is it Rip or R.I.P? Teacher teach me right.

#Oludee said...

well said, artiste should feel happy and fulfilled when their songs are loved,accepted and danced to by the fans and the public as a whole...Looking forward to be recognized by organisations like Headies shouldn't be tier priority rather to BLOW!!!!

Who ever wrote this made some sense, but is still assuming,no one except ayo animashaun knows what goes down for sure.so just because you 'think' doesn't mean it's true. Secondly it's true Lil kesh's songs are catchy and danceable but it doesn't mean reekado is not equally very deserving of the award. Everyone in that category is.
Also kindly say what you know, next rated is a voting category.
Plus, what Don jazzy said was: they called reekado from alibaba’s concert because he was to receive the award. That was when they were about to call the award..meaning Don jazzy and reekado had no idea reekado was winning.
And Nigerians should be better behaved, if you don't win an award, you accept it and move on. It's just a flipping award. From what i watched even though poorly organised the awards were fair, and I didn't see olamide complain when he received his award. And others didn't when they lost. Don't be a sore loser.

Anon 12:16am u are a bigger fool.. Shame on u tout.

So funi. Whats ur point DJ. U are not making any point. People voted dats allllll.

Best write up says it as it is..

David daudu you are a big foooool! Na so pple they fail exam. Whr u see Jimmy? Ode oshi

RAMSINO said...

i see no reson this guy is bn called DON JAZZY,(jazzy ) is cool on him... the DON is getting into his HEAD ..... we all know lil kesh with his lovely hits songs and i can't really tell about BANKS , MIDE reaction was not to JAZZY but to the organizrs so why did JAZZY took it upon him self, that is just some f***kd up shit tbh ... i think i have some question to ask JAZZY when he comes to LONDON, i guess he knows what it means when i show up.

Anonymous you are d bigger fool. Everything he said made sense!!! Na only imbeciles like you no go understand.

RAMSINO said...

i see no reson this guy is bn called DON JAZZY,(jazzy ) is cool on him... the DON is getting into his HEAD ..... we all know lil kesh with his lovely hits songs and i can't really tell about BANKS , MIDE reaction was not to JAZZY but to the organizrs so why did JAZZY took it upon him self, that is just some f***kd up shit tbh ... i think i have some question to ask JAZZY when he comes to LONDON, i guess he knows what it means when i show up.

Trash write up #sneh

For me, this says it all http://ideasplusbusiness.com/the-headies-awards-2015/

leshood said...

No I disagree with the write up. I am a yoruba boy who schooled in the north and served in the east. The question is what acceptance does lil kesh has in the north, middle belt and east? He has none! Cus he sings with is yoruba. 2. Lyrically wise, have u pay a close attention to lil kesh lyrics? Nothing to write home abt. But reakado lyrics is just top notch, both the young nd the old can actually listen to it... this is a national award nd not a lagos award. Mr DJ go nd play e fe jo ku in the north and see the reception people will give to it.

True talk

This is the most intelligent analysis have read here by an individual and for this I stretch out my arm of friendship (if you are above 28 years). Am impressed. You can add me on bbm, 2810d24c.. will love to have such intelligent fellow as a friend

I totally think that reekado deserved d award.BAZINGA!!!!......That was a practical joke. muah ha ha........preach Jimmy preach.

Toyxic said...

Let's just pray for them all

No content!!! said...

Ure the bigger fool,he said it as it is,lil kesh songs has no lyrical content,yall jst go wit instrumentals.and dats y rock still outsells hip-hop any day any time anybody good at analyzing music listen to lyrics not instrumentals,even billboards top charting movies dnt win the Oscars...find out fool..

No content!!! said...

Ure the bigger fool,he said it as it is,lil kesh songs has no lyrical content,yall jst go wit instrumentals.and dats y rock still outsells hip-hop any day any time anybody good at analyzing music listen to lyrics not instrumentals,even billboards top charting movies dnt win the Oscars...find out fool..

here are some stupid videos you don't need to see yet
http://www.albills.com/2016/01/here-are-some-stupid-videos-you-dont.html

Nice write up... I think he made a lot of sense by nt taking any Side on the issue.... atleast All the parties involve have one or two things to learn from the letter...

BASILIANO KPOMKWEM this year I must collect.

Assuming headies is a party song awards. Very poor way to try to express your thoughts. Is next rated an award for who has most party songs? Gbef dj

This DJ doesn't know what he's talking about.. They shouldn't take Don Jazzy silence for stupidity. I have actually brought out my time to listen to Lil Kesh songs, my fellow LIB, the noise alone couldn't let me concentrate on the actual lyrics.. With due respect, plz nobody should insult my Don Jazzy anymore.. Everyone of them including ReekadoBanks should improve more. I believe the award didn't even go to the right artist. That's my take on this matter.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 385   Newer› Newest»