Olamide didn't only rant on stage...he also (allegedly) destroyed Headies green room (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 January 2016

Olamide didn't only rant on stage...he also (allegedly) destroyed Headies green room (photos)

Just received these images from the guys at Headies. According to them "Olamide destroyed Headies green room, smashed glasses following the announcement of Reekado Banks as Nextrated winner." at the awards that held last night. See more photos after the cut...

566 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 566   Newer›   Newest»

Agbero... I still love him tho

Imagine well thats yoruba tout for you in the name of anus celebrity.
Don jazzy is not only a shame but a disgrace to mavins record.

optimisticlady said...

Confirmed tout!

ridwan said...

so linda which side you on

I knew there was more to the story... I hope he behaves better some other time.

This is really serious. Why Olamide dey over react nah...

Evelyn J said...

Na wah, just for an award?

Dat bad of him why is this guy behaving like a thug is immature of him

LINDA IKEJI's DRIVER:- Too bad

Kai... nawaooo... I mean he and Don jazzy are ceo's but he'll never be the boss Don baba J is. #udo

If dis is true mehn ...am a bit disappointed, still a strong fan tho

He's he crazy... He must fixed all those stuff mad niqqa

Aunty Linda pls enough of this news.... Am tired of seeing it. I love Donjazzy and Olamide and this beef is hurting me seriously

Well, we all know olamide na "agbero" so no be today. Im not even surprised he came up stage and said "iya yin" and did all this.

I love both him and don jazzy, so this is just funny to me.

Donjazzy is VERY SHY and i think he misspoke on stage, due to a mixture of nerves and trying to diffuse d tension in d atmosphere when he called out olamide. I dont think he said it as a diss. But olamide is a confirmed 'weyrey', who was clearly already having sparks and seizures in his brain, so dt sttmnt just ignited it.

Don Jazzy should have just kept quiet abt it all cos olamide never called his name.
Now all these artists kcee, phyno, wande coal, burna boy are all laughing at him as olamide is dissing him all over twitter. No more respect. Chaaai, im sure hes so uncomfortable abt it all and him and his mavin crew are all lekki and shit, dem no go fit diss back.

E pele. This too shall pass.

This guy is crazy.

Sandraokeke45@gmail.com
Love you linda

chai!!!na oshogbo weed dis guy dey smoke

Crazy small boy...

BrainDoctor said...

A bush man always a bush man. Mtweeeeee

Being reading ur blog since I was in my mom's womb

Verroti said...

Enter your comment...he's taking this too far

Olamide takes kesh as a brother literally, his actions might have been a tad extreme but one only does this out of love.

There shd be a CCTV footage of this. Before further investigations.

We don see am..next pls.....headies is full of shit

i like olamide so much buh this is way outta line...hz definetly a tout!! wats dis

MISSVEE

Ikemummy said...

Maddest boy ever liveth. Acting like a tout all in the highness. Rubish!! His so called supporters should defend on this too.if drink no good for you live am nah!agberoo oshi. I love Linda!

Lewis said...

He was really drunk

And he says is a CEO of a label company..

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

OUCH.....UR A ROLE MODEL O MIDE. I TOTALLY UNDERSTAND THAT AFTER SO MUCH BLOOD, SWEAT AND TIME PUT INTO A HUSTLE AND THEN ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS GO TO SOMEONE ELSE...BUT STILL UR COOL AND COMPOSURE HAS TO BE KEPT.

Tosin Seyi-Ajibola said...

Olamide shd learn how to control his temper.. A living normal guy is better than a dead star ooo. So uncalled for,...

I pity Adekunle Gold... Hes just too cool 4 dat label.. Awon omo wobe.. tout pple

Ikemummy said...

They should get him arrested already. No place for his type in our society. Agbero oshi! I love Linda!

olamide_die_hard_fan said...

we all know u dn't like Olamide so I didn't expect u to post anything gud about him........f**k u

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Childishnex....alomo do him as u lik

linda notify dbanj

Moses Iwux said...

The young man was high sha...

The gods are watching

Makjesty said...

Enter your comment...king baddo is paranoid from his lost....but sorry buddy we didn't do it.

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Bros no de lie,,,tdy is ur first day of commentin

linda notify dbanj

No!

Etisalat dissociate yourself from this unruly human being

I don't knw wat is wrong with nigerian celebrity dey behave like "ojuorolari"imagine dis neglience on d part dis amiable person just bcos of award dat does nt put food on ur table,u're destroying ur image,going d way of dagrin drink and misbehave

Real touts and our girls will be opening cunt for them and struggling to be babymama. Very uncouth set of people. Agbero mushin and bariga. I wish the fame will go back to Ajegunle

Am sure there is a CCTV footage to backup their accusation or they are in for a big fight.... They should mind what they say else they get sued for everything they have for slander

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

This is funny. U all claiming is a tout and all dat. He's still my best artist. Take it or leave it. He's still d best and remain d best.

It's a while this was posted and those big mouths who do not think before they talk are no longer here to support him. Olamide should have known that his fans respect and love him but failed to realize that you can destroy a reputation in a minute. Is this the kind of ambassador etisalat signed? Cos if so, I'm so destroying my etisalat SIM card. Where's Wande now? Where's Phyno? Bia Phyno, cheta na oburo okwu na uka ka'e jiri siri 042 gbagote Lagos. Owu paper. Cheta nwanne'm. As celebs we should remember that touching lives positively is the big business in the long run but it comes with time after paying one's dues. I salute d'banj for being anonymous in this despite the unrefined Olamide called his name in this.
Olamide should see this as a learning process ( mind you, CEOs commit themselves to constant learning and improving most and that's what makes them leaders). You would not find it funny if one of your ybnl acts misbehaves and calls you names if a decision you took does not go his way would you?

#DecideToKipShut. D nigga na Nigerian what you expect...we dey quick vex...#HeadiesTakeHeart

this is an immature and irrational behavior. he should be sued to court.

Lol...

It's a while this was posted and those big mouths who do not think before they talk are no longer here to support him. Olamide should have known that his fans respect and love him but failed to realize that you can destroy a reputation in a minute. Is this the kind of ambassador etisalat signed? Cos if so, I'm so destroying my etisalat SIM card. Where's Wande now? Where's Phyno? Bia Phyno, cheta na oburo okwu na uka ka'e jiri siri 042 gbagote Lagos. Owu paper. Cheta nwanne'm. As celebs we should remember that touching lives positively is the big business in the long run but it comes with time after paying one's dues. I salute d'banj for being anonymous in this despite the unrefined Olamide called his name in this.
Olamide should see this as a learning process ( mind you, CEOs commit themselves to constant learning and improving most and that's what makes them leaders). You would not find it funny if one of your ybnl acts misbehaves and calls you names if a decision you took does not go his way would you?

Are you OK?

So d pics weren't convincing enough

Mumulity.....damn the way somepeople just act stupid sha

Olamide don craze na,na Ajebo tout..He don high....What a disgrace and he z someone's father ooo,smh

Shop clothes, shoes and bags from Style Cottage Plus ff us on Instagram, then on Dem Olamide's issue, I remain on the fence, Olamide was Stupid and high and Don-jazzy was immature. Lesson from this fight, weed dosnt pay, 2. Silence is more relevant.

Ala di na udi na udi
Dis dude sef
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Not far from the truth

I don't believe it's the car buh the prestige

Why do people think R.Kelly doesn't have a Grammy? I wonder who started that nonsense rumor. My dear please he won 3 Grammies in 1998 for 'I believe I can fly' so stop this rubbish rumor.

WeALTHY ChIC said...

That ugly beign called Olumide is a tout. A razz yoruba tout at that. He should be ashamed of himself. Etisalat should also be ashamed for making the scallywag one of their ambassadors.

Muna said...

Now, this is stupid!

Chuks Bruno said...

Not so fast dude. He should seriously be admonished. Several artistes have lost that coveted award and nothing happened. This guy is becoming proud o let him take a leaf from Tuface.

tosisochukwu said...

Vex wan kill am! Him 4 knack him head 4 wall nah

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

No be small vex ooo easy baba

Guy was high on some dry sh**

Sharap! Hw do u knw its a lie?

He suppose burn that mothrerfucker down, heavies ain't shit, jazzy influence on heavies award is obvious and glaring, fuck headies

Olamide let him self down! Too bad

Rascality driven by high consumption of dangerous liquid substance.

Teejay said...

I love olamide so much but really this is so uncalled for , he could have passed his message across without acting like someone who lacks etiquette. As regards yesterday they were both wrong .... Olamide for making it seem like it was a title from his father's house and don jazzy even if he had felt insulted should have just asked if he was implying reekado banks didn't deserve him but not the part of come and collect the car ( I know by next week now they may both display their immaturity by unveiling new cars for their protégé ). Having said that , Nigerian artist lack panache sha.... See olamide going with the cup to pick up the award which obviously there was liquor in , cussing out and all. If you were feeling slighted and proud then you should have dropped adekunle's award alongside the mic . Lastly I feel your pain but just keep on doing what you do ( it is how God sees you and blesses the work of your hand not how man sees you ) . R Kelly never won Grammys and I will say after Michael Jackson , he is the world's 2nd best ( very versatile in all, r & b , rap, reggae, gospel) . Tom cruise and leonardo dicaprio don't have Oscar awards but they are good at what they do. Anyway my own 2 cents .... Pride goes before a fall .( no be by your power !)

Lie

Reekado Yansh deserves d "next" rated because LIL KESH has been "rated" ever since he released 4 hit tracks back-to-back!......#Skibo.....#Proudly Street...eyin ajebo e ko fo lo.....Olamide destroy green whatever*!....lol

Lie. Please folk dont believe this.

foreverboss said...

F#"+ing neggro. He sud be in maitama zoo. Everybody in dt category deserves to win. Grow up Badoo. U jes dey fall ur hand wey dey grow.

That's someone's father....mcheew immature!!! I have no respect for him anymore pls

lol....Olamide you better be calm....because of Award you destroy things like this..calling Don J Bastard....haba that's too much even tho he said something annoying...is too much for you to call him bastard and be destroying something...that's Man called Davido they Push you....remember is still 23, someone that can't manage a woman that gave birth to him

They should just sue the street guy. I have never liked his noisy way of singing like a drunk. Or maybe it is another genre, but then he just proved otherwise. #silly

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Nawa oh.... That's excess na

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

FlyChick said...

Why are you so bitter? You can state your points/opinions without being excessively insultive.

FlyChick said...

Who is "We"? Speak for yourself joor! Me, I no send Olamide

I smell a rat. Olamide didn't do this. They just want use to hate him. Goats!

I smell a rat. Olamide didn't do this. They just want us to hate him. Goats!*

Sublime said...

Alcohol and Weed,Nobody Does Open Without Influence From Strong Something...Abeg,dey'll settle....Make dem scrap Headies,Its rubbish....Olamide take Anger Management Classes Online....Errytin Nhor Be Street

nice i for BADO i sight u joooo..................

And who told u kelly isn't a Grammy award winner? Talk wetin u know oo...

Frankie Nkk said...

Pls don't ever insult my lin lin again.. ode like you

Golden nwa said...

Guy what's ur problem?

Mo said...

Never liked him. He's a tout!!

Lol Nigeria music am upcoming lord help me not to b like dem wen I get dere but Bado u no do well

Golden nwa said...

Guy what's ur problem?

Jux kikwayet dia! Who re d wrong pipo dat dint deserve d awards? Did u evn vote? If an artist dint win an award it simply bcus pipo did nt vote for him, buh it doesnt mke him lesser dan d one who won..Na wa o! Nigeria is d only country where pipo complain abt evrythng especially wen dia candidates dont win. Wen dey nominate jayz, kanye, kendrick lamar,big sean and eminem in dsame category and big sean wins, it doesnt mean d odas re losers or less talented. We shud take a cue abeg.

He's an illiterate.

1000likes!

Nigeria music am and upcoming pls lord I dn want to b like dis guys wen I get deer pls lord but wat baddo did was bad very bad

10000likes! Wa sharey!

Desmond Lamore said...

This is really a wicked act from olamide, people like this can do all sort of bad and wicked deeds to show their superiority. By their fruits we know them. Thought he is street, Street Kings don't give a fuck about awards.poor rat you get small money your head come scatter, come dey form thug . He should please go and get some education.

Joyce Mbaka said...

Uncultured fool

I follw u on dis@Anonymous 3:57

Nawa oh. E serious reach like dat? Ola y na? #IamMe

So stupid of him

U c ur life DE DE DE defend olamide shey u DE with am for green room knw sehh na lie

Tesani said...

LMAO!!!!!

Immature beings.nd he calls himself a leader,wat legacy is e leaving for is followers dat d only way to settle tinz is to b violent... let them b there nd b getting angry mavins b working hard nd targetin d next award

Razz modafucker singing senseless and noisy music. U better don't kill your career.

He should move on abegg and try to see if dem fit nominate Lil Kesh for MTV awards rather Dan cry over SUV dats if reekado banks dsnt win

Not cool at all from Olamide

My view not urs!!!!

GHOSTFACE said...

Can u imagine d stupid act #highness. Donjazzy fans are busy online voting. Ybnl fans are busy forming street.

That's not Good at all... learn to have self control

Continue olamide, that was how idris started. Oh..next time, try and punch someone in the face so we can be further convinced you love your crew. :)

Dats price u pay 4 playing ojoro

All join na D industry happenings e be. Linda dey sure before u post shits... Be careful young lady.

MAIDO Driver #Gallant

....... said...

I Disagree with that. Literates will look for a solution and try settling this. Why Illiterates will make stupid comments like yours,believing their literate.

All join na D industry happenings e be. Linda dey sure before u post shits... Be careful young lady.

MAIDO Driver #Gallant

U see dats wat dey want to achieve... 4 his fans to hate him an is working ,too bad Nigerian are lyk dis...smh did u see him doing dat or did dey send d vidoe an olamide is shown destroying d place people are jst saying things dey don'tknw...doesn't it occur to u dat dis is pure pilitics an u are stil a learner....may God help us all

Okowright Balaxy said...

Only overdose of weed can make a man behave like a mad man. Olamide just showed his inability to control his emotions. #Kids!

how are we so sure this is true?we ll believe if its a video showing him doing it.

Ahn Ahn egbon edaku. E neva reach like dis na. This is too extreme, I understand his pain but if this is true den h has gone too far. A some illiterate fans will still b in support. I'm also a fan but we all have to apply sense in whatever we are doing. If this I true then the 'headies' management should sue him let his pride reduce

Not that bad from a guy tagged Baddoo.

Wild flowers!

he should have gone to lobby it, like odas did.

Display of immaturity

Then if he isn't getting shows anymore he will blame it on d devil cuz dis kinda individual if u call him for a show n his terms r nt met na so ein go destroy everywhere u can't do something twice u fucked up last year did it dis year dis is JST plain wrong abegg grow some manners Mr Baddoo

GHOSTFACE said...

Lool blame it on shayo

#teamOlamide

Headies should Sue him for damages abegg and den next time hez Gona tink twice before doing stupid childish acts and if I were them I wudnt nominate him again so Dat he wud b thrashing his house

Na cry ein DE cry ein see as Kiss Daniel Cynthia Morgan abi korede Bello tok anything ein DE cry no ooo itz bad cuz he isn't even Lil Kesh

You guyz really suck cox most of u comenting , igbos so u support don jazzy yeah what olamide did was wrong but u are going too far pls

Short of words

Shaddy said...

Good day Linda... Ahamefulaayomide@gmail.com hasn't received d LIB giveaway 4rm u as promised...

10000likes! Wa sharey!

They should get him arrest. Nigeria is not that lawless

If u wanted Lil Kesh to win y didn't u vote for him itz fans like u Dat JST sit at home n do nothing and den wen Ur pips loose u shout foul play lie down jare

U ppl supporting don jazzy r calling d ones supporting baddo illiterates, lol, twas jazzy dat could nt apologise for his wrds nd that's an illiterate act, besides ola wasn't referring to him, he was only angry nd referring to the head is b4 jazzy came out nd voiced 'if na d d car brother ola want mk hin come carry am' is dat normal nd mature enuf? Jazzy fucked up big tym, I belv he has beef fr d boy b4 now, maybe cos of his sold out concerts or smtin, #etirinkakan, ola nice one

The guy was pissed.....his expectation was high......and headies did cut it shut

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

The guy knows what he is doing k.Sorry u matured being

This has gone too far.who he helped by doing such an immature behaviour...

Abeg shut up your mouth! R.Kelly won 3 Grammys with his song 'I believe I can fly' in 1998...always research before you open your mouth to talk rubbish on social media.

Lolzzz

~PICK UP D CALL~

This was too much na

Please visit my blog bettykrislav.blogspot.com

If truly he did this then there must be something about him expecting Lil Kesh to win.

Ruby Owanate said...

seriously Olamide is bad mannered

Sexykevin said...

thug...bad role model...

Sexykevin said...

hmmmmmm

If truly he did this then there must be something about him expecting Lil Kesh to win.

Wow

Markjon said...

When u look at his actions all u will see is Ganja even Phyno wey mess up at Umuigbo US is backing him,they all they connect after their ganja meeting

Markjon said...

When u look at his actions all u will see is Ganja even Phyno wey mess up at Umuigbo US is backing him,they all they connect after their ganja meeting

thats d peak of immaturity......big boys dnt vandalize

Not on anyside but Olamide should grow up that was so childish of him.Life is a game u win some and loose some...abeg Olamide stop acting like a tout or would i say local champion.

I dont believe dis, so nobody snaaped him with when he was doing dis, Abeg, dis is Nigeria... Hiptv behaving childish too

The fact that he ranted on stage does not mean he destroyed anything..... Let's stop following this rubbish

Not like a tout, he's a tout. That's what happens when illiterate starts making money.

I dont blame you. Why didn't he mobilise fans to vote for his artist ?

baddooo

Hahahahahahah... don't mind him he is going too far.

Alcohol. Illiteracy. Street life. Braggermouth. Stupidity. Senseless. His supporters won't see anything wrong in this foolish attitude.

He's got anger management issues....

And how do u know its a lie??...see let's face it what is wrong is wrong ..period

How dare u call him that what evidence do u have on this picx that he is the one that did it,u must be a big fool,idiot u re sicker,nigerians can't just be happy for themselves or know how to make peace...hmmm

Olamide is on of my favourite nigerian Artist but with this Act I'm am sorely Disappointed in him

Linda, kindly ask olamide of his own side of the story. Don't conclude. Olamide patiently work hard to get to the top. Headies did ojoro. Rekaado banks ke. Lil' kesh is the next rated. That's ojoro. Mr. Big head(don jazzy) should be careful. Olamide belong to the street. Mak we no send am back to the east o.

Nonsense act

Bummyla said...

Abeg! Use Him As An Example! Sue His Ass Off! Sue Him For Every Penny He Has! He Is A Childish Fool! And Fame Drunk! He Is Still Not Indispensable! http://www.bummyla.com

Only touts, vagabonds support behaviours like this. Shame!

What of ur Dumb Jasi, pls for us to blv he did dz, give us d pics showing how he broke diz stuffs. Pls watch ur dumb mouth

Anaigbo said...

I HEARD THAT DAUTHER OF THE KEKE MAN WHO'S WIFE WASKILLED BY A COP IS HAVING POST TRAUMATIC SEIZURE,AND PEOPLE ARE HERE DISCUSSING TRASH,FAKE PEOPLE

Lilian chinomso said...

Ola my friend, why naa

Gehn gehn....

Ade Joke said...

Yeye. They tend to lack self-respect. Money isn't everything.

Mumu hw did u knw he didn't....make we hear word with all this story make demm concentrate do beta music dis year abeg

When things happened like this so many people want to take side without knowing the full jist. There might be lots that ve happened back stage and also lots of Amebo back and forth before DonJazzy mount the stage to say whatever in his mind. People should not be in a haste to judge. Even those who said Don spoil D'banj career, is D;banji career down... did Don hold him from going to Kanye West?? Where is Kanye West today. You Wande Coal with grudge against Don wetin be your own... you just let the world know your mind, you are a fool.. If I were you i wouldn't put mouth in this fight. I know that before Don would said this, there might be something that prompted it.. he is not a tout like Olu and Wands. Foolish Yoruba beings OYA #COME TAKE THE CAR#

Google said...

I think he should set up his own version of Headies if he wants his crew to cart home every category...

Wos.....Wobi Reekado you better return that award to lil'kesh before tomorrow, what kan fa nonsense!

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Negodu street urchin, that's too bad for his reputation #thatsifhehadany#

bekah said...

actually .......olamide only reacted to d so called donjazzys immaturity .....solets just all get realisrtic.....it happens to anyone ....and moreso..olamide didnt act cfoolishly....buh d mavins did

I JUST STARTED LOVING OLAMIDE #BADDOO

Tee...

U are right pascal. Too much red label in the system.

TOUCH OF RAY said...

This how people limit themselves from going global. He can't even handle the heat of Headie Award

Wos..........Wobi Reekado you better return that award to lil'kesh before tomorrow, Kilon fa, what ka fa nonsense

To hell wit headies organisers,mavin crew 4looking ways to bring baba ybnl king down,street has taken over shha

I love Olamide to d bone that I was thinking of picking him for millions of naira endorsement..but I doubt it if we can endorse him again. Don't allow fame 2 get into ur head nd pls learn to be humble like 2face.

Fuck don jazzy

Omo ale

I know not what to say fa

Now we know what prompted the apology to his fans. He was apologising ahead of this. Headies mgt and Eko hotel must have given him a call

Hes under ogogoro influence.

He is still growing up...

Mumu he didn't provoke by insulting people's mothers

Let him deny it. I'm sure he won't. This is the reason he quickly apologized . Think

DeeD25 said...

What kind of behavior is this? Olamide is just a ghetto trash!! such an illiterate! only illiterates behave in such manner! scum of the earth ghetto piece of shit!! raggedy ass criminal! let me look for him on IG!!! trashbox!!!!

See this fools calling Olomide a tout. Then what are you, a gentle man or woman never talks like that.beside i taught only educated people use the Internet, so illiterates uses it too.na wa ooo. HOW CAN YOU TALK WITHOUT FACT.where is he in the pics. Una don use una anointing oil fry stew.bariga tout indeed?don jazzy is what island tout abi. Make una pack well o.local na him dey pay.and as for headies I taught they recongize hard work and success . Them no see phyno .meanwhile most your kids and sibling can sing efejoku Dan d national anthem. Fake people forming to understand only English.there is freedom of speech but freedom after speech,that we cant guarantee .we can threaten anyone we want to.

Cant believe it because Olamide doesnt present himself as a tout, something else must have warrant his actions certainly not the winnings. Linda confirm well

Not bad as a Baddo himself... That's what a Baddo baddosneh can do... But sincerely the act is disrespectful not even to headis award but I want to pay for demages and after that he should go get the SUVs from jazzy he told him to come get it... Lmao

Anon 3:35...did you vote lil Kesh? Cos you dry form loyalist...

End of Discussion bro...u said it all. Money miss road.

That's unacceptable from a musician. He can't do this in the US if he were an artist there!!!I bet you see how he declines onwards!

All these ibo people should leave Olamide alone. If u don't like his music then go and listen to the big head don weray!

toyorlee said...

Dem no gt cctv .

I said it YBNL gang they are......just saying

The guy just went too far

Gbayi!!! True talk

Typical black man syndrome. You make it to the top and use your own hand to facilitate your downfall. This guy can easily be said to be Nigerias greatest act at present. I expected a lot more.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 566   Newer› Newest»