Man suffers terrible burns after beach accident (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 29 October 2015

Man suffers terrible burns after beach accident (photos)

Ian Stewart, 49, was out on the beach when he saw what he thought was a colorful pebble. He put it in his pocket but he shouldn't have, the rock was in fact phosphorous, it exploded leaving him badly injured. Moments after the white phosphorus exploded in his back pocket, a mother and daughter who were passing by managed to help get his burning jeans off.

He was able to call his wife, Judith, 44, who arrived on the scene just as an ambulance took him away. Mr Stewart spent three weeks in hospital and underwent several skin grafts. Now recuperating at his home in Blyth, Northumberland, he said:
'I had been walking along the beach near the old wartime bunker when I saw this nice stone, an orange, amber colour, and thought it would be nice to take home to put with other things I have collected on the beach. There was nothing sinister about it, it looked nice and pretty. All of a sudden it ignited and exploded. My jeans were on fire, my legs were on fire. I tried to get my shoes off. I tried to pull my jeans off and a woman walking past helped as well. There is nothing left of my jeans.'
Mr Stewart added:
'The whole back of my leg is burned and I have had to have a skin graft. The base of my back is also burnt and I had to have a skin graft there as well.' The father-of-two is now warning people to be on their guard if out at the beach.

38 comments:

"Nice" one "Quality" write up .... well done "Linda" ... next time don't bleach

Get well soon

That vuvuzela P guy

Hmmmm... once bitten, twice shy! Curiosity kills the cat!!lol.

chai, sorry sir

#iT wiLL onLy gEt BeTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN pRAisE

Eyah! So sorry for him. Thank God it wasn't worst.

Sorry., it will heal with time.

Na wa o. It is well o.

Wow, who would have thought.

Sorryman quick recovery. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

For those who love going to the beach, plz stop collecting pebbles or anything you see inside the water.. U fit collect mami-water. Be warned!!!

Juliet Iwobi said...

awwww Lesbianism scandal hits Kogi university, sex video goes viral (Download)

For real? That's a dangerous weapon.

Treasure hunter, thief...

Wow!

so terrifying wish him quick recovery

Aw so terrifying wish him a quick recovery

Aww so terrifying wish him quick recovery

Quick recovery sir #lindaobserve

Moral of the story: never pick up strange things. I'm glad he is okiie. Linda take note!

Chai

Warris this one saying!! Olodo, you won't read before posting comment, you want to be "fest"

Sorry. Get well soon.

Anu said...

Bede hope you can read and understand English language small sha, cos you dey totally off topic.

So sorry, next time be careful,

Hahshahah....his matter..no be only bleach na teach @ Bede

gbenga said...

Lol! Sometimes I suspect Linda replies to such posts as 'Anonymous' in order to yap the he'll out of them

Pele o

5 interesting lessons people learn only after having sex

Poor man. He might end up never ever picking anything ever again at anywhere near the beach.

Where did this fool pop out from
Notice me or I die
Did u see "bleach" in this story?
Agbaya

Lmao @u want to be fest. It's allowed tho

I wish him speedy recovery...

Hey! Lesson learned. Me that like to pick nice shining pebbles.

And this proves how intelligent you are (sarcasm)

God please, protect children that put everything they pick up in their mouth.

Lmao. mr/mrs /miss bede yu ave won the award of the most ridiculous comment of 2015. Enjoy your reign!

He got so lucky....