When interrogated, one of the suspects, 39 year old Simon Anthony, said he decided to wear the military uniform to secure free transportation from his base in Adamawa to Lagos state
“I was dismissed in January 2014 for falling out from duty. I am from Adamawa state. I wanted to use the uniform to travel to Lagos because I had no transport money. But unfortunately, I was arrested by soldiers,” he told the Nation.Also one of the arrested fake soldiers, John Izunwanne said he wore the uniform because he wanted to secure free transportation.
“I wanted to go and sign my army recruitment form at Ojo Barracks when I bought the uniform at the Mammy Market. However, on October 7, my friend had a court case and I was to appear in court as a witness. The court was in Agege and I did not have the transport fare to go, so, I decided to wear my uniform to save me the cost of transportation.”One of the arrested fake soldiers Otu who is a member of the Citizen for Peace and First Aid Missions in Nigeria, said he heard his friends were arrested and went to the police to secure their bail, only to be arrested for wearing the uniform.
50 comments:
They should face the music
Omo see gobe
Busted! Bon voyage to prison.
Eyyahhhh dem for use police uniform na,cos army go beat craze commot deir head
Hahahahahah very funny excuses here and there.
Hmm! So it is not only fake police men, we now have fake soldiers.
Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
There are plenty ehn, ever police sef
The annoying thing is that, these ones too would be slapping citizens faces like real soldiers. Micah 2/1
They should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.
ey should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.
Hehehe! I'm sure dey must have used the uniforms to intimidate and oppress people. Linda take note!
The annoying thing is that, these ones would be slapping citizens faces like real soldiers. Micah 2:1
Send them to Sambisa since they want to act like soldiers, let them go get a taste of war.
Nawaaooh!
Hungry looking guys....instead of looking for what to do, they were busy collecting money/bribe from ppl... Their cups don full
#It WiLL onLY geT beTTer
#It mUsT eNd iN prAiSe
Good for them...
So are they telling me that they never cheated any man with that uniform liars,their should be punishment for such offence. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
Flimsy excuses abeg dey should b punish accordingly to serve as deterrent to others
this is unbelieaveable and it has to stop.
Serves them right.....
Lol mhen.... dis is juz funny
Loool but they get liver oh! They couldn't see police or civil defense to impersonate,its the khaki boys their heads told em to.Hmm
The long arm of the law finally caught up with them.
Nawa o
Nawa o
Fake information.... am not still satisfied with those statement... Linda, observe carefully
Linda, observe carefully
serves them right, could you imaging the nonse and shame they brought on their self
Serves them right. That's how they will go about harassing and intimidating people and the Nigeria army will take the blame for their actions.
So many of fake soldiers still parade around. I'm glad it finally caught up with them
Serves them right
www.vabadon.com
the one that was dismissed should be considered some how...why on earth would army dismiss someone after passing through a lot of training? knowing everything about military.. what if he was so depressed and decided to join the boko haram with his soldier mentality.....boko haram would welcome him with great happiness...it's not fair at all
This guys look more like robbery suspects to military men....
Dem get mind oooo, dem for use police uniform instead of soldiers, correct beaten awaits dem.
And dey so young
Nawaooooo hmm fake soldier here and there. God save our soul.
People never learn....
They should b so punished accordingly so dat those who care wil learn frm dis.
Omo some pple get liver ooooo, no fear, impersonating a soldier ke
Seen.
Enjoy your beatings as you face the music from dem real soldiers. Eku kpo-kpo!
Barawo people
THE HOMELESS MAN AND THE SHOP OWNER – I CRIED WATCHING THIS STORY, SO WILL YOU
MORE OF THEM AT OPIC BUS STOP ALONG LAGOS IBADAN EXPRESS WAY, VERY CLOSE BERGAR BUS STOP, HERE IN LAGOS.
Hmmmmmmm!
Choi! Can't imagine d kinda beating they will receive....