Fight against corruption: I have never lost sleep over comments that I am being selective- Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 October 2015

Fight against corruption: I have never lost sleep over comments that I am being selective- Buhari

President Buhari says he never lost sleep over comments by some people accusing him of being selective in his fight against corruption. The President said this while fielding questions from pressmen in India where he is attending the 3rd Summit of the India-Africa Forum
"I cannot tell you by heart how much we have recovered. For those who are saying I am being selective, if they were not involved in corruption, they wouldn't mind. They will even encourage us to get whoever has compromised his position in the trust giving to him.
So I see it in the papers, I watch it on the screen, but I have never lost a sleep on it because those that are not corrupt should only encourage us to even do more. For those that are interested in the safety of those that have abuse trust in the country will go to any length including bribing people to give false information. I am not being selective. Whoever is caught, the documents that incriminates him or her will be taken to the courts to prosecute him for Nigerians to know who abused trust"he said
 Asked if there will be an extension in time limit if the military fails to destroy Boko Haram by December this year, he said
"The main objective is to get rid of boko haram. Whether it is within the time limit we give to the military or outside it, we will maintain and focus on our objective. We will support them. Normally I am an optimistic person. Those that have already given up, I am sorry for them but I remain confident that our military and other law enforcement agencies are more than equal to Boko haram"he said
Reacting to the row about Amaechi's confirmation in the senate, he said
"This is a team work.  I say I know people but there are people I accept from other people in our team that I trust without even knowing them. Maybe the ones that had problems in the national assembly, I doubt if I ever met them in my life. I didn't walk into the presidency alone. I have to depend on all the three tiers of government, from all parts of the country. We cannot walk outside the constitution which says that there must be a cabinet representative from each state.  There used to be 42 ministers. I I think we will be lucky if we can have half of that  now because we cannot afford it. Others may not be substantive ministers but they will sit in the cabinet because that is what the constitution says and we cannot operate outside the constitution".
On whether he will be reducing the number of ministries, he said  "Of course"

On what he will want to be remembered for, Buhari said "If we survive it, I want to be remembered that Nigerians found out that I was genuine, I was a real patriot . Not only that I fought the civil war, I also fought corruption to a standstill" he said

Video below..

87 comments:

Hmm

Juliet Iwobi said...

it's not easy

Lesbianism scandal hits Kogi university, sex video goes viral (Download)

My president is working

Twale! Oshe Baba, you are so on point. Linda take note!

Vickyfabulous said...

Beenii oo

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

His making a point

Also Check www.vabadon.com

God bless you Mr President. The strength of 10 elephants, long life,good health & wisdom that only comes with grey hair are all I wish you.
I luv his reply in the last paragraph. And this has in no small measure increased my resolve to believe in his leadership. I'm also optimistic that with God,this president & support from good people of Nigeria,we will weather the storm of corruption & insecurity.
Someday,Nigerians will visit ideas instead of places & realize that all along we've been chasing shadows with the kinda leaders who tell us what we want to hear coz we share the same religious or regional affinity

If u dont act right,n u tink u u re always right,then u re a dictator..if u want to fight corruption,it shldnt have segments..corruption is not a party thing....

Nna ehn... double standards nke gi di very very apalling eziokwu! May God help us all.

ONYE ISI AYI SHA

AUNTY LINDA........

Abeg mechie eze gworo there! Why would u lose sleep? Cows De sleep? Atinga no blood!

That's my president talking, I luv u so much I have confidence in u, may God continue to guide and protect u.....i wish u all d best

We all are aware, those comments no dey touch u at all...obi okwute

#It WiLL onLY geT beTTer
#It mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

Okay Mr. President Leggo! Four years countdown started some months ago already.

Story for d gods....

Miss Boss said...

So undiplomatic and inarticulate... Alwys playn to d gallary while hs heart and soul is as black as charcoal.. U r d worst mistake Nigerians v ever made... We deserv better..... If u r nt selective y havnt you convictd any1 in ur group? They are all clean, huh?

Which long life? Akuko!

God bless U and Nigeria ijn.. I believe U and I LL never doubt U... More of ur good doing.

<<100%Nigerian>>

I believed in this man but not anymore, You are being selective! It's too obvious ...and No I'm not involved in corruption. Tx

Mark my word. This man will b the worst president in the history of Nigeria

Buhari shld tell himself d trut. walahi partiality de for this one.

Noise maker

HOW CAN YOU LOSE SLEEP, UNCONSCIONABLE FULANI MAN. YOU THINK SAY NIGERIA NA YA PAPA PROPERTY. YOU WANT GRAZING CORRIDOR ACROSS THE COUNTRY FOR YOUR HERDSMEN TO GRAZE ANYWHERE THEY WANT IN NIGERIA, EVEN PEOPLES FARM. YOU ALLOW THEM TO CARRY AK47 BUT ARRESTING ORDINARY SOUTHERN PROTESTERS. YOU OWN ALL THE OIL WELL IN ANOTHER MAN'S LAND. ONLY TIME WILL TELL.

Story. Na today...... Our eyes are wide open.

Baba buhari, include amaechi and fashola in ur probe list to justify ur not being selective/vindictive. How can u loose sleep wen ur not a saint? Fear God!!! Mrs O

Why would he lose sleep.do wicked people lose sleep?sir u judt wanted to be president and now u are president so enjoy.when God starts to probe u,in sure u will lose sleep then.........Linda abeg post ooo

I love Nigeria!!!! Lest I forget,why didn't they press ask him abt the delusional miscreants agitating for "freedom".Linda dnt be bias....post dis comment

Just passing

Foolllll

What of HALLIBURTON CASE ??
What of Amechi ??
Why is it that so many past goveenors in APC who stole has not been summoned by EFCC ??
PMB You talk too much but do nothing...PERIOD...Voting you was a big mistake...

U dnt need to sir

I.K said...

I support you work. Wish you all the. best sir. All is for the good of Nigeria

I love u, great comment

Long life and GOOD health n strength to u PMB

"CHANGE". Buhari's mantra of deceit

But Mr. Man president, we are yet to see your so called change o

God bless you, Mr President

Nice one bonita,Good command of English.

Abeg go siddon for inside drum...bad belle..

Wow! Sai Baba, I know who I voted on last election day as my president is a man of discipline. Before I cast my vote on last election day I read my current affair to no who u are nd what u have done before I cast my vote for u. #Change is here to stay in Nigeria. PMB, said it before that the days of impunity, lack of accountability and fiscal recklessness in the management of national resources are over in Nigeria. May God continue to strengthen PMB nd Yemi Osinbajo to lead Nigeria.

Thunder go fire ur household

You will be the worst president ,this I know

No one cares if u lose sleep or not, when pdp is back in power, theyll come for ur old dick

Because you are an unrepentant fool and dictator.

God will give you the wisdom.I so much like you

Do we need to remind you what happened the last time you did that. I thought that once bitten would be twice shy but i was wrong because with a fool like you you need to be bitten severally before you become a changed person. You are a big fat fool. People like you, oppressers, never get away with it.

Okay sir. Well noted!

This is well said. Nice one PMB, may God grant you the grace, strength and courage.

Mr president you obviously don't have a clue on the meaning of corruption so you have totally lost knowledge and skill to fight corruption in Nigeria!!I blame you not, e ga school!! E nwe certificate!!i ma akwukwo..God help Naija!!

Fake agents of change#apc#buhari

Tefe said...

the jazz dis man dey use can only fool ignorant people,and I know that the population of Nigeria is filled with ignoramus idionticos.

Www.GMB on point.Com....so help us o God....onye o ne wiwey ya biko webuo ya.....

Buhari - Mr. Body language...

Biko PMB should focus on bringing to pass d expectations of Nigerians for dis should stand out.

liz swt 16 said...

Oh I luv my president, God kip u n make ur dreams 4 nigeria com alive

But wait ooo, y is dis man always talking about nigeria wen he is out of d country?

Can you imagine..."If we survive it"???? He didn't answer the Amaechi question. GMB you are not fighting corruption, you are digging a strog foundation for your party's re-run in 2019...

WizzyEsq said...

Amaechi is corrupt.over corrupt oga.

#JUSTICE NOT REVENGE

What about we neutrals who have the opinion?

Are we also corrupt or fleeing from something.

We want ALL wrongdoers prosecuted. Leaving some will only bring discord.
They can't be sacred cows.
Selective justice is no justice

May God help you with the fight against corruption,you are making sense. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

"Only be strong and very courageous; be careful to do according to all the law which Moses My servant commanded you; do not turn from it to the right or to the left, so that you may have success wherever you go." Everything is working for me, nothing is working against me in JESUS name

I pray he wins the war against corruption. Nigeria will never ever forget him!

FRESH said...

Why are my Igbo people the ones who have chosen to remain blind? Is it because GEJ called himself Azikiwe & together with his wife & friends nearly finished the 'meat' in our pots? Make una try get small sense nau.The Bible says,"my people perish for lack of knowledge."

WORD!
WORD WORD!!
WORD WORD WORD!!!

Peace nwadire said...

I love you. Sai buhari

Daimondbig5 said...

Mr president don't you think it will be more transparent if we know the amount of money recovered at least quarterly

Reacting to the row about Amaechi's confirmation in the senate

my able president didn't address this simple question in a satisfactory way and her here is talking about honesty.

Asshole...what about the corrupt people within ur cabinet? Not even 1 person has been queried within the APC...u should cover u head in shame...but don't worry..ur selfish corruption fight and selfish dictator attitude will come around to bite u in d nyansh....wait on it

Mr President, be careful what u say

He dodged the question about Amaechi... Lol.

You want to earn some money, click on the link below:
http://Job4Living.com/?ref=299124

You see an empty vessel you didnt even answer the question about the ministerial position of the former gov that stole money 2 fund ur election you will be remembered with the president who was swimming with corruption Baba one chance!!!!!!!!!!

See the dumb fuck we have as President. They asked him.about Amaechi and he couldn't even answer d question. Corrupt old man claiming to.fight corruption. Corruption ko anti corruption ni

It's so funny that people refuse to tell themselves the truth about PMB... Wat has he said now that makes sense ( that he would continue to fight Bh or his only when he finds documents he probes??) corrupt he goat

What's this man saying? Mr. President, re u saying u don't know former Gov Amaechi was corrupt? Mr. President, who re Boko Haram? How come they brought u out as their spoke man sometime ago and now u can't tell them to stop the killing of innocent once? You re a retire General, why not call ur men and move nigeria forward. Nigeria youth must wake up, how long must this old men keep promising u guys and at the end nothing good will come out of it. The Problem of Nigeria is Govt, when u go out of Nigeria u will know what am saying is very correct. They always come up with new laws, at the end of it they will break the same law and if it was common man trust what will happen to him or her jail.....is only Nigeria u see a policeman driving oneway lol....Now Mr. President is fighting courroption fine, my questions is what his he doing with Amaechi, this is the same man that destroyed GEJ Govt. Let's forget about party and go for the truth.

@naomi Campbell, is only a foolish man that will go out to tell other pple his children re not good. That's why u see him always go out to say He's fighter corruption. You can see for ur self the corruption he's fighting. Must it be PDP alone? A man that could not answer simple question they ask him, did u see his answer when they ask his about Amaechi? Smile.....Still he's fighter corruption, this's the same thing this Govt his doing that the foolish once feel they re fighter corruption. He said the country is broke, why won't the country be broke when they spend all their money for him to come power. I feel sorry for those silly pple saying change.

He can't include Amaechi and Fashola because they re his party members, u can imagine who's fighting corruption.

Yes u re right.

I wont b surprised

I can no longer waste my comment on this idiot.. Na Sidon look I dey do now. Still waiting for the almighty #Change

I remember before he came to power, he said he will fight corruption from his cabinet. Today we have seen with our eyes what this Man is doing, he's not fighting corruption he's only fighting pay back. APC as a party does not have what it take to Gov this country. From when PMB came to power he said he need to take time to bring in credible pple that will work in his administration at the end he brought same old pple we all have their records. What about bring back our girls APC have been using against GEJ? Today APC no longer talk or complain about bring back our girls because they re now in power. Today Boko Haram re so powerful because they now have brothers and sisters in power. I feel sorry for does pple saying change, PMB is fighting corruption. You can see the way he sound very serious when he come to corruption, why can't him fight Boko Haram or be serious when he talked about BH? Is a shame to most Nigeria that don't know the truth about this man, if it was a develop country this man can never rule after killing pple years ago and he also said there will be no peace if he lose to GEJ. PMB can't help this country because he have done his worst before. Am not after his party but the truth must be said, he's too lazy to be Nigeria president. What have he done since he came into power? Same story, am fighting corruption and I feel for does block head that believe he's really fighting corruption. Believe me APC can never rule this country mark my word because they lack too many things to Gov a country like nigeria. The 27 states that could not pay salaries re under APC go and find out, if it was PDP what will Lai Mohammed say by now? Nigeria should wake up, this Govt have failed already. You guys re free to vote for Labour party if u re tired of PDP but never APC because we know they are all corrupt. Few months ago I read online about lagos state Gov, how he said former Gov of lagos state was corrupt but today where is Fashola? PMB said he's not corrupt, sound laughable. This Govt is about their party not Nigeria.

For someone to transform he must change and for someone to change he must be transformed...
Enjoy your four years and May God keep you till 2019...
When pdp or another party gets the presidential seats you will be hunted and will rot in jail...
President my eyelid

oil_prince said...

Dumb ass peeps like you always think they have opinion.... SMH 4 Naija!!!!