Amaechi's confirmation: APC is engaging in a pretentious war against corruption - PDP | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 October 2015

Amaechi's confirmation: APC is engaging in a pretentious war against corruption - PDP

The PDP says that the confirmation of former Rivers state governor, Rotimi Amaechi as a minster of the federal republic of Nigeria, has put a dent on APC's “pretentious war against corruption”. The National Publicity secretary, Olisa Metuh said this after an extraordinary meeting with top PDP officials in Abuja yesterday night.

While addressing newsmen after the meeting, Olisa commended PDP senators for staging a walkout before Amaechi's confirmation. "We salute the courage and unity of purpose of our Senators, especially as demonstrated in the Senate chambers today in their collective stand against impunity and corruption in line with the wishes and aspirations of Nigerians”.

91 comments:

Wailers have started

good for them

its payback time

meenah_wakil on instagram

good for them

its payback time

good for them

its payback time

Amaechi the controversial one, always struggling to get what he wants

Variance Analysis Calculation

I've been expecting your speech Mr Metuh. Linda take note!

GOOD TO SEE

AUNTY LINDA........

William Taurus said...

fake Apc

Okay Mr Oliseh. Next post please!!!

Chi chi said...

Why are they so bitter over Amechi?!

They should all shut up and focus on important issues.

Okay Mr Oliseh. Next post please!!!

Na waoh...

Well he is nw senator and there is nothing they can do about it but all that matters is to join hands together and make this country progress nothing else.

head of state(linda's foe) said...

Dat is very very true...if dey cn nominate n appoint a person as corrupt as amaechi,den it means dere is no fyt against corruption.rather dey r endorsing corruption.corruption cannot fyt corruption.

Loooool this response is expected & its not gonna stop the wind of change.

"CHANGE". Buhari's mantra of deceit

I can't believe thiefing kings like Stella odua and akpabio walked out too

I was hoping to get a 10 pages report on this from Metuh. Lols. You all are the same joor.

I was hoping to get a 10 pages report on this from Metuh. Lols. You all are the same joor

PDP should keep quiet and wait till 4 years time to prove a point....That is if there is any point to prove.

Regards

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

This is becoming so tough

www.vabadon.com

I am not a politician and do not support any political party but this is my candid advise to Olisa Metuh, PDP - fanatics. If i am Olisa Metuh i will remain quiet and learn to cover my face and shot my mouth because for 16yrs his party ruled this country, loot all our resources, marginalized the minority and make life unbearable for Nigerians, he never saw pretentious war against corruption, PDP govt never mentioned fight against corruption, they were the corruption itself. The things PDP is counting against Amaechi, if i remember correctly were done when PDP was in power and was PDP governor before he decamped to APC, WHY did your govt not prosecute him then. All PDP members should shot their trap mouth up, they led Nigeria to it present state.

Na dem sabi

#It WiLL onLY geT beTTer
#It mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

Wahala will soon blow. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

olise metuh the saint, where is the pdp campaign money una don chop. can u please compare ur wages with the kind of properties u guys have all over the country.
for me, PDP destroyed the nation to the extent of awarding millions of dollar contract to girl friends, cronies without due process.
will advise olise and co to seek God's face for the wrong they av done this nation for the past SIXTEEN years.

Let's wait n see

Metuh you are a big fool! if i hold you in my hands the beating you will receive only God will save you.

dallas said...

Those that stood against corruption are 1. Stella Odua 2. Theodore Orji 3 Kashamu Buruji etc. Infact you guys are living in the past. You better wake up and know that Nigerians have forgotten you.

PDP started corruption, now is paining them.

PDP have forgotten what happen the time they want to confirm Obanikoro..

All of you are the same. Stop calling only Amechi. PDP shld pls give APC chance to govern. After all when PDP was in power there was no APC. Corrupt men and women in the house shame on you.

Wailers!! Wail on mehn!

Indeed pretentious war against corruption when their own's r b protectied frm d law.

Hissssss....them for stage run no b only stage walk...who d crown fits let him wear it..like I care in Amaechi's voice

Na true jor, Apc fanatics will say otherwise

I think PDP should just accept their fate. Same thing happened when they were d majority, Musliu Obanikoro was alleged of corruption in 2014 b4 he was nominated minister by d PDP even without d support of senators from his state. He was still confirmed and even didn't fall. So PDP should stop crying.

The irony in the confirmation of amechi sha

Ur father...our blind youth APC mentality has finished ur life...go get one

lovette said...

Is so shameful serious and dey call this changewhat a pity how can u ve Amaechi as a minister what is wrong with apc and u are saying apc stands against corruption shame

The Therapist said...

APC love Amaechi. PDP would do same for their own at the end it's just Naija politics.

Amechi deserves to be awarded GCFR if only his yeoman job in terminating the govt of the thieves by the thieves and for the thieves.

A man of God said politicians are liers,

HERE IN NAIJA, ANYTHING GOES AS LONG AS YOU BELONG TO THE CABAL! ITS HIGH TIME THE PRETENTIOUS JINGLE ON CORRUPTION FIGHT BE STOPPED AND PLANS TO MOVE NAIJA FORWARD GIVEN A THOUGHT. OUR ECONOMY, IF WORLD BANK RATING IS ANYTHING TO GO BY, IS A POINTER TO NEAR FAILED STATUS.

PDP Senators cannot seat in judgement against anyone when they have the likes of Theodore Orji amongst them. How can he even call anyone corrupt when he as a PDP Governor did not achieve anything. Aba is a total write-off because of him (saintly PDP Member) . I just wish he can read this post and call his colleagues to order.
Am not a member of any party but Amechi worked during his tenor and should be recognised.

Uj said...

Who is this Juliet Iwuno of a girl. Honestly u are irritating, "what's ds Linda take note" all d time. I get bored with her comments. Linda pls consider her in ur next awof 100k/20k which ever one she is campaigning for.
Excuse me.....

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Is there any PDP politician that is not a thief? Method shut up and go and sleep.

Hahahaa Uj, me tooo d same opinion, what's ds about ds girl Juliet Iwuno, poverty i jo go better for u, Juli Juli sorry ooo, blog beggers. lol

In as much as u guys have strong hate for PDP, it has beclouded your sense of reasoning and judgement. We need to wake up. It's not about PDP or APC, it's about us. At this point, am not playing party, am more interested in what these greedy men are making out of us. May God open our eyes to see and our minds to reason. Amen🙏

It's not good for anyone including you. As far as am concern there's no difference in this present APC and PDP. Same bad eggs still pioneering our course. Only that APC was rebranded, same old fools. Same old criminals.

This PDP people no go go sit down. It is like Amaechi VS PDP

THE HOMELESS MAN AND THE SHOP OWNER – I CRIED WATCHING THIS STORY, SO WILL YOU

Pdp abeg allow apc to do there work

I have been waiting for your press statement release since more dan 3days now Olisa Metuh, I tot u have commit suicide becos of Amaechi confirmation as a minister of Federal Republic of Nigeria, if PDP senators like they jump out of Nass, PDP should not forget that its happen before between Albanikoro nd APC senators. change is here to stay in Nigeria. PMB, says that the days of impunity, lack of accountability and fiscal recklessness in the management of national resources are over in Nigeria. May God continue to strengthen PMB nd Osinbajo to lead Nigeria.

Mr Metuh or whatever you call yourself, shame on you! Look around you, how many corrupt PDP members are standing around you? Majority of your ex-governors are charged with corruption, even your almighty Akpabio, so please sit down and stop pointing fingers

PDP pls make we hear word na! Y'll have been in power for 16yrs, get used to been an opposition Party. APC is not even a year old in Power....lol

Mr Metuh or whatever you call yourself, shame on you! Look around you, how many corrupt PDP members are standing around you? Majority of your ex-governors are charged with corruption, even your almighty Akpabio, so please sit down and stop pointing fingers

The Amaechi guy is too controversial to be a minister.

Finally PDP has spoken I'm still looking forward to more comment from them

amakandidi said...

OK o Amaechi Amaechi Amaechi how many times did i call you? God will soon punish all of you APC ANIMALS

No leader in this country that is not corrupt including PMB.
cos every act of unjust is corruption not only financial embezzlement or misappropriation.

Very soon this country Nigeria will be set free from the net of corrupt leaders.

Look at the mumu talking a pot calling kettle black, people that ought to have been imprisoned walks freely and say trash about someone better than them

Pdp u guys are stupid.keep stating the obvious.who doesn't know its pretend.I knew its pretend a month after he got in and so do a lot of people.pdp expose their dirty secret not things we all know.the only ones who don't know its pretend war are those who call others wailers becos they have no other defence............Linda please post am oooo.I post quick ooo

Fifi's blog said...

I was actually expecting this!

Miss Boss said...

I bet many Nigerians r regretn their support 4 ds deceptive administration

Apc can payback but stop deceiving nigerians with ur fake corruption fight and change mantra cuz we are wiser now.we are all watching!!

Eyah Olisa.....what comes around goes around. You no corrupt Yasef?

Metuh has started again

Who dis metuh don help?

Ur paaapaaa Na wailer Wey be shoe maker

Exactly

True!!!

True!!!

Aturu that your amaechi is he not pdp member before he join apc. See what is happening in Nigeria, I thought buhari will stop boko haram. Old fool like him. Nigeria we vote him out soon.

U are a fool if u don't know its the military that contribute mostly to the state of Nigeria.now morons like u say its pdp years that did it all.just shut up and admit u are one of the apc sycophants.pdp fans are far more objective than apc fans.pdp fans know when to be ashamed and shut up.but apc fans font have that sense.apc claims to be change but u str defending them for same pdp action.what has changed?apc is fighting corruption with people like tinubu,abdulsalami snd obj all part of apc.anon 12:38 pm u are a moron.fighting corruption my ass.metuh has no moral stance to talk but the truth is he's right.don't shut up the truth cause of who is saying it.even if its the devil the truth is the truth.apc was voted in for change.it didn't just run against pdp and win.they promised a lot that was supposed to cause change.so u want us to forget the promise change and keep killing pdp after they are out?we need someone to call out the government when they err.apc did it with pdp snd pdp will do it with apc.apc fans are already defending so hard just 5 months after apc is in.let's see how it will be in four years.by then excuses will be dried up.then we can judge if this government is better than pdp or not.u coming here to kill the truth changes nothing.or was Nigeria a good place before pdp took over?or u forgot just a year before pdp came in was abacha?a.thief and violent dictator,before him was shonekans short and insignificant government.before shonekan was ibb and buharis both repressive and cruel government and both corrupt.ibb billions of dollars buhari two billion missing.abdulsalami billionaire,abacha billionaire (this was when naira had much value mind u).so did u just say its just pdp years?.it was military years,then pdp years and now apc is on the same path(a mix of corruption and dictatorship I.e pdp and apc years combined) shikena........Linda please post this is serious matter but u don't post.abi u work for some people now?

Shush said...

It's funny how people get angry when u treat them same way they treat you. 7 months Ago,PDP led Senate confirmed Obanikoro even when he had a pending case against him and d APC Senators staged a work out. Now the same thing happened,but only this time against d PDP; and they're busy crying foul. Karma is a Bitch!

Metuh other PDP members r not ashame of d level they drifted Nigerian to.I can understand u know if lost straul used in socking honey it's so painful but they hv not yet wake from their sleep. Pls LIB could u wake them up.

slyd4chizzl said...

Am sick and tired of people like you saying that P.D.P ruled for 16 years and it time for another party to rule, tell me who is in this current A.p.c that is not in former p.d.p apart from tinubu and the president. El rufai, amaechi ,kwankwaso ,atiku, saraki, and the rest. The list is endless. Don't be deceived by politics, just because they changed party doesn't mean that they changed their personality. IT IS THAT SAME PEOPLE THAT IS RULING YOU.

If people are talking,this olisa will be talking,lemme tell u pdp senators did not work out bcos they hate corruption.they walked out bcos they were bitter amaechi worked against their government ouster.

Who is this metuhseller

Pdp should go and sleep

Bcoz u cant claim to be fiting corruption wile promotin it at d same time

Yes Bonita negative change. Hahaha. I dey laugh. Nigerians are so stupid. All i can see is a failing 'oops sorry' failed economy, no light, no jobs etc. While you people are still shouting APC!!!! PDP!!!!. Sorry for you guys

PDP never said they were saints but APC did say that they are saints. Yeah saints in devils clothing with 2 horns, forks etc.

Femi keep on supporting blindly till this country and it's economy falls on it's face and maybe then you will wake up from the trance.

You are a fool.If you are in sai Baba position.Amaechi will be part of your government.This man have enemies today cos of the rules he choose to play.The lion of Niger delta.I love this man.Thank God Buhari won the Election okpabio n co could have burial him alive.

It is obvious that PDP have run out of ideas, they need to employ good propaganda outfit which will help to checkmate the excess of APC not what this daft Metuh seem to be spilling out from his garabage

9ja Parrot said...

Look at his mouth.

babyAA said...

Sorry sir....pdp fans and APC fans? Na football?

Lmao....see gobe

1000 likes for dis comment!