"Welcome to Sambisa House"- Femi Adesina on President Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 14 September 2015

"Welcome to Sambisa House"- Femi Adesina on President Buhari

Senior Special Adviser to President Buhari was on The Osasu Show (a current affairs program hosted by Osasu Igbinedion, broadcast journalist and media expert). Here is what he had to say about President Buhari (by the way, this episode will be airing again tonight, Monday September 14th at 7:30PM on AIT):
"The moment he [President Buhari] saw me he said, Chief Adesina, welcome to Sambisa house. We had a good laugh then we got to talking seriously. He said to me, what I want from you on this job is the truth. At all times tell me the truth. You know I'm a general, I may argue, but please argue with me. If you come up with a superior argument I will see reason." Mr. Adesina further stated, "this is not an administration where you tell the president what he wants to hear, this is one he has requested for the truth and that is the way we relate with him. I want to believe that in the next 45 months when the administration will be ending Nigerians will be quite glad they elected President Muhammadu Buhari." 

The Osasu Show airs every Friday at 9AM on AIT, Sundays at 7:30PM on Ben TV London, Mondays at 8:30PM on ITV Abuja, Tuesday at 9:30PM on ITV Benin.

See the full interview and show promo below:

44 comments:

We are good to go... don't you believe ?

Of course u might have laughed bout the stupid joke , to me it wasn't really a joke but s truth. Buhari and he's boys operates straight from sambisa. Ndaaraaa! Otoro mgbagbu finishie unu there.

Of course u might have laughed bout the stupid joke , to me it wasn't really a joke but its d truth. Buhari and he's boys operates straight from sambisa. Ndaaraaa! Otoro mgbagbu finishie unu there.

Lady C said...

Wow,am soooo much in luv wit buhari already

Yes o Insha Allah, PMB is the right choice, I'm so proud of him already,this is surely going to be the begining of a good administration, shame to blind followers.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Who d show don help?

Hmmmmm okay

Aunty linda.....

Hmmmmm okay

Aunty linda.....

Watev'ssssssss

Hmmmmm okay

Aunty linda.....

Hmmmmm okay

Aunty linda.....

Watev'ssssssss

Am already glad I voted him.

All nice and good...

I wish PMB all d best and I pray he fulfils d expectations of Nigerians. Thumbs up and more power to his elbows.

Weldone

#it WiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT muSt End In PrAise

Before nko? Who owns sambisa forest?

I hope that Nigerians will indeed be glad after four for voting this government into office.

"Femi what I need from you at all times is the truth, know I am a General, but always tell new the truth"
awwww! God bless you my president.

We voted the ryt nan no doubt..... God bless my president...... #NowPlaying bad: mocheddah

I would watch the recap. Linda take note!

Na was for Fem. That was a weak start. " he he he he you know you have a new day when the old one has ended..." with thick accent. True word but you did not conjure an image of seriousness that I had hoped to see from someone your caliber.

Okay seen....

Ok..

we are still watching adesina.every day another super story without a work hmmmm,nigeria is on there way of breaking.

God Bless Nigeria.....Nigeria is fast reclaiming it's lost glory.

That's buhari, he wants the truth. That's a pure northerners for u ask the ibo the would confirm it for u. Sai baba buhari

Gay bastard

Useless fagot.

Pls bros, abeg shut up! Dis ur "Thumbs up and more power to elbow" is getting irritating, na dat babe wey correct u I blame sha. Ode!

I do

Wilheminna moses, as u re feeling the pains go outside ur street nd hug transformer it'll stop the pains in u idiot.

Na ur family go break first,then ur head!!!
Fool!!!
U want Nigeria to break up!!!

Ezakli ma girl, I mean what's the difference? Stupid ass people

Speak the truth and let the truth set you free

Ashley said...

this was a excellent interview,,good job Osasu, please keep up the good work and may our almighty God crown all your efforts with success. keep the Igbinedion flag flying high. i admire you, you are smart and intelligent. i am definitely a fan!

Ok. So when is the pump price of fuel going to come down now that there is no more subsidy. And where are the Chibok girls? If this is Sambisa we want to see Shekau in handcuffs alive to answer questions. Forget the promises show us results. There is no kerosene in Bayelsa while Boko Haram are fueling their cars to attack Federal troops. And they say Boko Haram is finished so who are the ppl still exploding bombs.

Africa Magic. This is very normal. For many rural areas there is nothing wrong with this. In Bayelsa they poopoo and cook in the same river. Was it not the same Ambrose Ali University that two students fell into an open water well? Next you blem govement when people have no standard.

Irabor thank you ojare tell am

For once man of God you've made sense without any irrelevant bible verses

Imbecile begets Imbecile

Na your cunt go break into two. Free born whore!