Twitter user accuses man of stealing his vehicle at The Palms, releases CCTV footage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 September 2015

Twitter user accuses man of stealing his vehicle at The Palms, releases CCTV footage

A guy that goes by the name @SirBigFem shared photos on twitter from CCTV footage that showed a man tailing him at The Palms, Lekki and afterwards stealing his car. See the photos and more tweets after the cut...

90 comments:

Nawa o

Nawa o

dorothy said...

Wow . No everyone wey normal dey enta shoprite

Nice one. Thanks to Cctv. Now search for him and deal with his sorry ass!

Miss Ferragamo said...

I pray he finds it

Hmmmm...u release this...Oga fem...mek dem no kill u oh. He is not working alone. Boys are not smiling...social media would only get u more trouble...

Nawa oooh this is serious!!!hope he got caught what is this baaa???broad day night.

wow!I hope he's apprehended in no distant time. face of a criminal.

Bad market 4 am

SMURF said...

How bold of him?

Hmmm see gobe

OKOKOBIOKO.

OKOKOBIOKO.

He will soon be caught. His face is already known.

In as much as i sympathize with the man and also pray that the thief is caught, I would like the man to tell us how the thief got the key to the car or was it a case of rubbery? Please give us more information to aviod a repeat scenario.

The nigerian police and good citizens please lets look for this guy. If u have seen him before tell us where and time. If he is ur neighbor, boy friend, colleague, church member etc please tell us. Help us find a thief

treasures ( new dawn����) said...

Oju Ole re,ole

Chop Chop said...

Give it to the police to help you.

Na wa o! Now how would the supposed Thief explain dis??? Linda take note!

Omo see catching abeg......

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Boasted

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Nawaa ooooo

Bastard!ur cup don full!u will definitely be caught

These thieves are not smiling..if he was caught at d crime scene and beaten black and blue,it is still us that will be begging for him.just imagine

this happened to my husband and I a few months back at the palms. a guy looking just like this dude kept trailing us as we approached our car late at night. I told my husband. we walked passed our car and when he noticed we knew what he was up to he disappeared. we actually told the security guys that day. I feel that the palms has failed in its duty to protect. can't say they haven't noticed this guy.

Am speechless!TECHNOLOGY.thieves always use glasses to cover there eyes WHY?

666 said...

Is that not d alleged owner of d car still receiving call beside d alleged stolen car in d last pic?

Busted!!!!

Smooth criminal!

oiza said...

Wow! ... This is serious

Northern Princess 7 said...

oga go and look for your thief and stop being lazy... the guy doesn't even look like a thief, Thank God for CCTV... Nigeria police pls locate that man, Next time put security code in ur car

You should be grateful that he stole this heap of junk o! lmaoooooo

I pray he gets caught

Hmmmm this is serious o ..... Ember Month thieves are everywhere now o ....

Opeyemi said...

Gabby said...

Woww, the power of technology.. CCTV has saved a lot of people..

LETTER TO THE FRIENDZONED 

OMG!

How come d thief took d keys away frm him or was he drunk or wht when d thief took over d car?

I pray d thief should b caught and brought to book accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

M@xi|us said...

The face of a thief ... e no go tey before dem catch dis one ... Ole na thief!

lami said...

Hmmmm na waoh.

Jizox! ...am sure d tailing was a front to seem like dey came together...na wa ooh.thank goodness 4 cctv

HouseOfLove said...

Na waoooOO

So where is the pictures that shows him going inside the car and drove it away?

Go get the thief...

I pray d thief is apprehended.

hrm paul ojeih said...

How is dis posible did u leave ur key in d ignition.2000 auto mobile is difficult to steal with a master key

I pray d thief is apprehended.

Amy said...

Na wa. This is a serious one. But how did he know he was tailing him and not just mere coincidence that he was just walking behind him?
Unless he was working with someone on the outside and giving him progress report on the owner. Cos from the last picture, there is really nothing to show , well other than when he drove into the mall.

Thief God will punish u seriously, o ti gbe igi elera, you are in trouble. Return d JEEP else you loose your Peace forever and ever to your tenth generation. Ole!!!

ChincoBee said...

The owner of the car is the big guy in white making call and the thief is the one in white behind him!!!!!!

Amy said...

Thanks, i just realised it.

the car was stolen yesterday, we helped BigFem get the pics through CCTV footage, pls help him if identify the thief if u can...

God help him

Na wa o!

Who knows him? pls help identify him.

Stop talking rubbish. The guy will dump the car knowing fully well he is under surveillance

Nawah

This person with the Instagram Name:_infinitywears is a scammer she speaks english very well and receives calls with this phone number:09031753738 First bank (savings)
Acc name: Denyefa Yelemu
Acc number: 3097435238. Please all beware!!!!!!

Are you a fool, can't you see his following him bumper to bumper. He probably stole his car key from his pocket

Dear Anonymous 8:04, my Dad's SUV with security lock etc was stolen from church. We were shocked after service to discover that our vehicle was not where it was parked and no where around the church vicinity. Some thieves theses days have developed that they do not need the car keys/can bypass any security installed. May God help us. This guy is lucky that there was CCTV so he at least has hope of recovering his vehicle.

cars have been stolen from the palms, this is not the first or second.
I pray we are all on the lookout for this popular thief
Good thing Linda posted this. kudos

cars have been stolen from the palms, this is not the first or second.
I pray we are all on the lookout for this popular thief
Good thing Linda posted this. kudos

Them fit shoot you o bros...

Linda take biro

Where's your own car? I bet you can't even afford to buy one tyre and you are here talking rubbish. Mtchewwww

bummyla said...

busted! caught red handed! http://www.bummyla.com

he is not the one, the person receiving the call beside d stolen car is much more slimmer than the owner. check previous pic. BTW I know the owner very well

PATRICK said...

Stop buying from anyone without an offline address. Nuff said!!

Nobody can shoot the owner of the car, na d thief go die because Bigfem worked for his money. Thief that JEEP I maintain is called "Igi Elera" return it NOW else you have forfeited your PEACE forever you have succeeded in inheriting "Airoju Airaye", "Eku Ose", "Permanent Poverty" and "Iku Ojiji"!!!! OLe!!!!!!!!

MissVee said...

All these people that are talking of collecting d car keys, haven't u guys heard of master key? A thief doesn't need ur car keys to move ur car. Glad to know that this kind of security measure is functional at d palms. D security men at d gate should just be more vigilant, cos sometimes they just let u pass without even looking at d person driving d car. They are always gusting with each other and tend to forget d main reason they are at d gate. May God protect us all

Look at how he's following the guy. This is quite scary, thank God it's not kidnapping. I hope they find and deal with him.

Ola's square said...

The thief did not steal his key. Following him was just due dilligence. He must have used a universal key or something.

Cutemanuel said...

The thief had in his hand a device that will encrypt the key code, that was why he was walking close the guy all along, he just needed a few distance apart and a little time to scan the code. Once it done, he just went back to the car and unlock.. zoom off.

Cutemanuel said...

The thief had in his hand a device that will encrypt the key code, that was why he was walking close the guy all along, he just needed a few distance apart and a little time to scan the code. Once it done, he just went back to the car and unlock.. zoom off. Sad, hope he gets caught soon

When you said someone who managed to obtain CCTV of an alleged thief and had the initiative to send to Linda to involve the public I fishing out the thief was being lazy, I thought you were being funny, but when you claimed to be able to distinguish thieves by their appearance in pictures, I realised you are simply not the smart type

Hope hez apprehended and seriously dealt with.

bigfem said...

Guys thanks for all the comments, the guy saw me come in and made some calls. he came close to where i packed and then tailed me till i was busy enough in the mall then made for the car and drove off.

yes, their is a babe out dere to, she calm to own a boutique INFINITY WEARS.Ladies pls be aware because she s fully on instagram she s a big scarmer o

wait...u mean of all the cars parked at the mall...the dude followed only u, took ur keys (and didnt notice) then went to the car park and it automatically identified/detected ur car or what?? I dont get it...

My colleagues CRV which is the same model was also stolen in a shopping mall in Abuja 2 weeks ago, she still has the keys and original documents with her and reported the case to the police but up till date the car is no were to be found.

Adebimpe said...

The management of Broll services(the palms) need to spend money on their security measures. I worked in that mall 6/7yrs ago and car theft was on then

Ole do urself good by returning that JEEP o!!!! You will die in the next 3days ooooo!!!!

Wow! Really. This one can definitely kidnap

God bless you.

Mumu!

No mind the mumu jare!

Or simply the thief himself!

Is it that you don't have sense???