Seyi Sodimu and wife build multi-million naira school in Festac | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 September 2015

Seyi Sodimu and wife build multi-million naira school in Festac

Seyi Sodimu (Love Me Jeje Crooner) and one of Nigerian music pioneers partners with wife - Tolu Sodimu to build a brand new multi-million naira International School in the heart of Agboju Festac area of Lagos state. Tolu Sodimu who is already an established educationist, is also the founder of Alicemay Hope Foundation for the girl child and women education.

The aim of building this new state of the art, government approved school is to provide world class education for future world leaders.

The school is called HOPE SPRING INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL AGBOJU. Seyi Sodimu and his wife, aspire to bring quality education to the underserved portions of Lagos State and Nigeria as a whole.

The school, which is located at 7, Frank Street, Agboju, Lagos; has been growing in leaps and bounds since it opened in September 2014. They have put great emphasis on music and vocational studies in addition to the usual science and art which most schools place great emphasis on. The school has also been named one of the best schools in the Amuwo Odofin Local Government area. Admission for the 2015/2016 academic session (JS1 - SS3) is in progress.

For inquiries about the school and enrolling your children, please contact the admission office at 08033254824.

68 comments:

Who r they?

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

To be civilized you don't have to be Educated..Nice one from 'em anyway.

God has favoured dese ones. I'm happy for dem

Mind Treasures said...

Most times when we walk into big malls, boutiques, supermarkets, we never question their prices. We pay exactly what we see on the price tags and even hand out tips to the staff.
But the moment we are out of these shops and want to buy banana, our bargaining game gets off to the roof. Poor widow with 12 hungry children at home tells you banana is N100. She even takes out her time to explain how difficult it was for her to even buy it, how the economy is so tough.
But we insist that if it's not N50, we are not paying. Some of us even step back into our cars and make to drive away. But because 'half bread is better chin chin', this woman is forced to call you back and sell to you at little or no gain. In her heart, she cries, she's worried about how she'll survive with her children. She silently reassures herself that 'It's well.
God will definitely provide.'' While you happily chop the luscious banana. Take some seconds out and think about this, guys. Please don't bargain hard with small vendors like this. They do business not to buy designer bags, Gucci shoes but to LIVE and EAT!

Good for dem ....... Making more money, for dem self's.......

Nice one.

Uzomabenjaminc said...

i love that ............

Wow!

I know dis place and setting up sth lik dis in dis vicinity wil surely go a long way. I wish them all d best and God bless them. Thumbs up and more power to their elbows.

Wow!

I know dis place and setting up sth lik dis in dis vicinity wil surely go a long way. I wish them all d best and God bless them. Thumbs up and more power to their elbows.

Money's good

Wow!

Bros i need some cash now pls.

Congrat to them

Noted

Where are the photos of the school, or you think we'll just take our children there because we hear Seyi Sodimu? LMAO!!! Yahoo guy leaks video of himself having phone sex on speaker with a UNILAG babe..*See how she moans* (Must-watch)

Nice1

prasetyo said...

good step to improve the quality of people there

Dubby said...

We haf hear

GUD INVESTMENT..THUMBS UP...TOMJERRYSWIT

Nice!

Good one. Congrats to them

Nice one....

Strictly for the bourgeoisies!

Nice investment.

How did Agboju become Festac?? Haba

To manage school nobi small thing shah... All the best to them though no doubt.... #NowPlaying bamijo: karatkid.....

Good Congratulobia to them.

Stlanre said...

Linda Agboju is not Festac!!!. Would have love to enrol my child in that school but Agboju is not a good location for me I was excited when I heard Festac but Frank Street AGBOJU is definitely not Festac Please

Please tell me the Desktop computer three people are starring at is not the same one that is off?

Good one, at least it means more money in their pocket. Linda take note!

This a good one....

That's a very good investment....

The school is not fine joor

nice one

Congratulations to them..

Happy for them

SMURF said...

Really! I dint know he was the owner of hope spring school oh, that's nice. Hope love me jeje would be an anthem in the school.lol

Great Job, God bless u

My sweet hopebay college

D REAL JAY said...

So Hopebay college institutions wey ur mama leave for Una no reach Una again? And u had to take the competition to her doorsteps by opening a school close to one of the branches in maza maza?na wa ooo,ur mother must be weeping in her grave madam Tolu. Dont destroy her legacy.

Ok seen

Excellent. The school looks great. Am happy for them. They are moulding future leaders. Kudos to them

Miss Ferragamo said...

Ad.

Laudable. I would have expected the building and signage to be of better aesthetic design though. All in all, good luck to them.

Close to my area. Unfortunately I can't attend...

Yes o.This is nice seeing it on Linda ikeji.

congratulations to them.........but this is not a world class school.......they should go on the internet ans see how schools abroad look....

lol they could have at least put the computer on.

Amycool cyril said...

nice investment, congrats to them

Have You Heard about this Juice? Read 12 Reasons why you should be drinking it

I am a parent that has 2 children here! The school is excellent and the Sodimu's are very kind! God Bless you for offering our children such a good education!!!

vien said...

i knw the sch buh its nt @ festac buh @ agboju old ojo road ./.....no dey form class

Na the woman money joor.

and how the fuck is that your biz..Nigerian girls with their dustbin mouth

Awesome! It is nice to see people taking a real interest in our youth.

Great school. Was at a brain match competition with their school earlier this year and they won 1st prize. I was impressed with their academics and i love the uniforms too. keep up the high standard you started with and the sky is your limit.

Titilola said...

So because her mama left school she should not try to expand again? Life is about continuous improvement. No be to remain in 1 place. Thts why you will always be small. Will never grow. Well done to them!

Is there a music department?

He is not the owner of Hope Schools. His wife took over the running of some of the schools when her mother passed away. I'm not sure what Seyi Sodimus role in this is.

AGBOJU is not FESTAC.

This school belongs to Seyi Sodimu and his wife Tolu. They completed the building last year and commensed operation. I am a parent there and should know. People should stop writing what they don't know. The school is making strides in the community and we are happy parents. Well done to the Sodimus

Haba, haters will always hate. How can a school that was built last year be her mothers own when her mother died 12 years ago? Do you make sense?

I am a student here and the school is owned by both Mr. Sodimu and Mrs. Sodimu. They started it last year.