Photo: Four male Police officers help a woman deliver her baby | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 September 2015

Photo: Four male Police officers help a woman deliver her baby

NYPD Cops assigned to the 46 Precinct helped deliver a healthy baby boy on Wednesday evening, September 9, in the Bronx. Sergeant Garcia and Police Officers Howe, Olivo, and Ramroop responded to a 911 call of a woman giving birth in her apartment.

The officers arrived prior to EMS workers and jumped into action. Officer Howe, a father of two and the Field Training Officer, began to coach the 31-year-old woman with her breathing and when to push. Within minutes a healthy baby boy was delivered and Police Officer Howe cleared the baby's airway, causing him to cry.

The officers continued to comfort mom and baby until the arrival of EMS. Baby and mom were removed to a local hospital and are doing well. Police Officer Howe is a 20-year veteran of the NYPD and the Field Training Officer and mentor for newly assigned Police Officers Olivo and Ramroop.

40 comments:

Awww quite a happy ending.

The woman (Mum) must be a Nigerian.

Wow......that's interesting. And that's why its good to know little of everything. Thank God mother and child are doing okay.

aproko manager said...

Dem try

Wow, amazing!! can Nigeria police force do this?

That police officer called "Howwe", must have a doctorate degree somewhere. Good job.
Thank God for the safe delivery!

That police officer called "Howwe", must have a doctorate degree somewhere. Good job.
Thank God for the safe delivery!

Wow!

Dis is going beyond d boundary of their assignment and job well done. Thumbs up and more power to their elbows.

See a Prince who became Tarzan (BUSH BOY) said...

Wow! That's awesome..thumbs 2 d officers

awwww! so lovely of them.
Don't know the century our policemen in Nigeria would be able to do such.
Here their stay bullet has killed many pregnant women.

So sweet.
Kudos to them.

Awww... Beautiful!

Woooooooow! Dis is awesome. Linda take note!

they did a great job with that.. not everyone cn do a tin like dis.. so happy for d woman

DO YOU KNOW THAT PEOPLE NOW MAKE DAILY INCOME WITH THEIR PHONES.. WITH LITTLE WORK. NO MARKETING, NO REFERRALS, NO PRODUCT SELLING. CLICK HERE AND SEE .

YOU CAN NOW MAKE SOME EXTRA DAILY MONEY ON THE SIDE TOO FROM ANY IDEA YOU HAVE.. REGARDLESS OF HOW IRRELEVANT U THINK YOUR IDEA IS.. EVEN SECONDARY SCHOOL STUDENTS MAKE MONEY FROM THIS TOO.. IT IS THAT EASY. CLICK HERE AND SEE HOW.

So sweet.
Kudos to them.

Wow

Naija police fit sell the baby

HOPE SHES FYN,..GUD TO BE XPERIENCED IN ALL FIELD THO'...TOMJERRYSWIT

And that was so 9ice of them, thank God for the safe delivery

Drama

Call of duty, ironically the kid will grow up to be on the other side of the law after all he is black!!

Congrats to the woman and God bless the Police Officers.

Thumbs up

awwwwwwww wonderful and thoughtful.

this is what i call POLICE TO THE ACTION. well done boys...if na our Nigerian olopa dey wont even come close and if they eventually do then be rest assured that the baby and mama wont make it out alive.

St Baggy

Ogienagbon Gboyega said...

Wia our Nigerian police men?. Ehen, biia can u deliver a pregnant woman in distress?.
Kia, 4 wia, u go even ask d woman 2 gv u egunje b4 u offer 2 render hlp dat'a if u can even hlp.

By contrast, the mother of Darrien Hunt, a 22-year-old black man who was shot and killed by Utah police last year, rejected an offer to settle her lawsuit against the city and two police officers involved. Had she accepted the settlement, she would have been barred from speaking publicly about the incident.

"To me it was a gag order [that said], 'Here's hush money, don't ever say Darrien's name again,'" Susan Hunt, mother of Darrien, told Utah's KSL news about turning down the $900,000 settlement the city offered in response to her wrongful death lawsuit.

"My biggest concern is for the truth to be told," Susan said.

Source: Huffington Post

Very nice of them. God bless you all

Real men!

Uzomabenjaminc said...

nice one guys ......keep up tyhe good work....

God be praise. Thank you guyz. for latest news please visit voicenewsng.blogspot.com OR voicenewsng.com

Trevis said...

Real nice mans! http://link.ac/4Zid42

Heroes! Well done guys.

Have You Heard about this Juice? Read 12 Reasons why you should be drinking it

yabsy said...

Can you picture our Nigerian Police officers doing same?.Which way to go Naija? And una all be police oooooo

Ngozin said...

Really make I ask ooo who dey train our naija police ,because the only duty they seem to perform is arresting people other aspects of policing zerooooo!

Chai! If i were in that woman's shoes, i'd be so ashamed. But labour pains knows no shame.

Wow! Well done guys....