If Boko haram releases all Chibok girls, I may grant them amnesty - Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 September 2015

If Boko haram releases all Chibok girls, I may grant them amnesty - Buhari

In an interview with AFP, President Buhari says that if Boko Haram members return the Chibok girls complete in number, he may decide to grant Boko Haram prisoners amnesty
“We are trying to see whether we can negotiate with the Boko Haram prisoners in our custody for the release of the Chibok girls. If the Boko Haram leadership eventually agrees to turn over the Chibok girls to us, the complete number, then we may decide to give them (the prisoners) amnesty.”

114 comments:

I don't like the idea at all, but anything for the girls to be released is a welcome idea.

Anything for peace is oK with me.

I don't like the idea at all, but anything for the girls to be released is a welcome idea.

Na who help

Bierbieklaus said...

Baba shut up....we know you sent them....

#LIBGIRLCHILD

Those once get sense..... Am sure they are not seeing this nw.... Foolish fools....

Bierbieklaus said...

Baba shut up....we know you sent them....

#LIBGIRLCHILD

'complete' is a strong term to use in this instance. Minus one, no amnesty.

Grant dem amnesty when dey might be return in pieces abiii some 4 don even born sefff....mstchhheeewwww anyway let dem return first,thank God u said "may"

....Am gettin dere...

Oga basket mouth would u keep quiet for one sec? Lemi do the thinking for u....u can never come up with reasonable things, always making noise.....na awam Isi anyhow

DE CHIBOK DT WE SAW NAMES AND PIX...TOMJERRYSWIT

Ok. but I believe PMB, will not do that.

why won't you grant them amnest when the deal is done,when the have succeeded in making you president through the chibok scam.
can't wait to see this happen,granting this monster's amnest imagine ir will not be well with islam and mohammed in hell fire.

jamal cojo said...

Bring back our girls!!!! This tale is old now boko haram...release them

Una don start again..wetin be amnesty!! Hen biko my president tell me nah...people wey don kill thousands of people,wey don turn some happy family to another tin u come dey talk of amnesty..boko haram na ur cousins??? If not kill any boko haram member wey dem catch..na beg we beg..EYE for an EYE...if u no do am lik dat..dat means ba lakaye

Hiss!

Am forced to voice dis out...
All dis noise here and there abt BH biko it should come to an end asap.

Of not for foolishness Nigerians wil not b facing dis nuisance called BH bcos of our leaders who promised to mak d country ungovernorable and now they r in power trying to clear of their messed and chain their dogs dat went hay wire.

We r all watching and we look forward to see d end thereof to all dis nuisance frm BH and their political sponsor's.

hahahha u want to release your boyz with style abi ?

Hiss!

Am forced to voice dis out...
All dis noise here and there abt BH biko it should come to an end asap.

Of not for foolishness Nigerians wil not b facing dis nuisance called BH bcos of our leaders who promised to mak d country ungovernorable and now they r in power trying to clear of their messed and chain their dogs dat went hay wire.

We r all watching and we look forward to see d end thereof to all dis nuisance frm BH and their political sponsor's.

no mercy for those idiots

Aunty linda.....

chomzylv said...

Y keep them as prisoners instead of killing them immediately.. Hmmm I wonder if the exchange of this prisoners *Bokoharam will result to the release of the girls.

you have always had sympathy for them

Aunty linda.....

Buhari and his Boko haram boys tho!
Let's kip watching him and c hw it wil all go
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

better find these terrorist and kill them. they have killed so many people and caused lots of destruction pain and sorrow and we say no to amnesty

Aunty linda.....

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Hmmm this is really dicey..dunno wat to say

Giveaway time

Buhari is surprising me.....i hope this change is for good

OK oo

Collins insider said...

Buhari ix the Mentor of boko haramites take it or leave it.

Strategy

Seriously ??????

Dave Mide said...

well, wouldnt that nice ( if they can return the girls in full ), but we all know Mr president knows BH cant return the gals in complete number. Which otherwise still means "we will hunt them down " ....

Hmmmmm. Thought GEJ wanted doing that αи∂ was blasted??? No one would hear of it???
Ok o, whatever is good!

#iT wiLL oNly gEt bEttER
#It mUsT enD iN prAise

swit said...

Buhari stop dat nonsense talk o, negotiation gini? Anyway its all ur plans, granting terrorists amnesty, na u and ur pple go dey suffer am.

He will be the most stupid and idiot president if he does that!!!! I am beginning to get dissappointed by Buhari. Amnesty to people that have killed thousands? As in ehhh..this is a joke!! Very ignorant..

This was your plans all along, create amnesty for a faceless and stupid group who doesn't even know what they've been fighting for, what amnesty do you want to create for people that ain't fighting for anything meaningful

If you like linda post my comment or u can take it to the oracle of ur village for sacrifice.

It's all been acted out just as you have planned with dem.

AFTER ALL THE BLOOD THEY SHARED????? SPOT ON BABA!! NOW WE KNOW YOU DEFINITELY "HAVE THE BEST INTEREST OF NIGERIANS AT HEART". bear in mind tho, KARMA is a BITCH!!!

Kingdom Reporter said...

I would oppose that as long as the Chibok girl are brought back safely, that's what really matters for now. #BrinkBackOurGirls #LIBRocks

If all those girls are alive and unharmed, I will convert to Islam!

7F098C19 said...

Bastard, I know u are part of the sponsor. Are chibok gals the only peeps involved , what happened to the souls this ur boys have killed. Past, and present. Engr Emy

I am happy my president used "may" I'm for anything that will see to the release of the girls.

Onyeke Tochukwu said...

I love you Mr Buhari. I promise to be giving my little good work contribution in my area. Long live Mr Buhari

obietrezy said...

I like that statement... ' I may grant them amnesty.... Jor oh

Come to think of it wat about the millions of lives boko haram wasted can they bring it back or is not important to nigerians ..pls they should stop disturbing us wit bring back chibok girls ....wipe out bokoharam just the way u promised ...mr presido

Dis terrorists don't deserve to be granted Amnesty...they're evil nd shouldn't be spared!

Baba stop revealing your plans to foreigners first Channels TV news anchor caught blowing colleague a kiss on live TV

If your boys release them you will grant them amnesty,stupid old fool.

How do you give amnesty to a terror group that has terrorized, raped and killed thousands of children, men and women. He should focus on flushing them out of the planet earth. These people can't be accepted in our society talkmore of amnesty.

Northern Princess 7 said...

Toh! Baba you know better than Us

I kinda support it.

Execellent

The girls are no longer complete so the question of amnesty does not arise. Linda take note!

You never confess. God will soon expose all those behind all the killing. May those blood cry out to God to avenge their death. N.a. here I sidon dey watch. Change in the making.

I hope they are returned safely

amensty is not the option for these boko boys very bad decision i must say

Fake President ,amnesty to terrorists ,foolish old man

IS IT CHIBOK GIRLS OR CHIBOK WOMEN...OR CHIBOK MOTHERS. BECAUSE BY NOW THEY MAY BEEN CONVERTED FROM GIRLS TO WOMEN.

Zoo president...
Why won't you give them amnesty? they are your boys nah

jericho brown said...

THIS IS JUST PLAYING OUT GRADUALLY! PEOPLE ALLEGE BUHARI IS THE BOKOHARAM I BARELY BELIEVED EVEN THOUGH I WAS NOT HIS FAN, BUT NOW AM BEGINNING TO BELIEVE.

linaluv said...

Mr president U don't negotiate wiv terrorist, Boko Harram don't want money, they don't want to go to schl or do anyfin which involves formal education, so what did u want to negotiate wiv them? Yesterday u said u wil release one of their men for chibok girls nw u r saying u want to negotiate wiv them, hmmmm

jericho brown said...

THIS IS JUST PLAYING OUT GRADUALLY! PEOPLE ALLEGE BUHARI IS THE BOKOHARAM I BARELY BELIEVED EVEN THOUGH I WAS NOT HIS FAN, BUT NOW AM BEGINNING TO BELIEVE.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Ode talk. Hw can he grant amnesty to a terrorist group?? Saw this coming tho

Rita said...

Ok naa and you guys tell me that Buhari does not know about Boko Haram if I hear. Amnesty for what. What of the countless people that have gone. Politics in Nigeria is really a dirty game. I will hate buhari the more if he grant boko haram members amnesty. Rubbish, yeye dey smell

Zee9ja said...

Wit. All d pple dey av wasted..#

JABAR SAYS SO VIA SAMSUNG E1170

Ladun Liadi said...

SO THIS HAS BEEN THE ENDGAME ALL THIS WHILE?!
GOD IS WATCHING!!!!!!!!

Mr president, granting amnesty to a faceless and heartless group that has meted alot of harm to Nigeria is not justifiable.Go ahead and crush them.
What happens to the families of thousands of Nigerians who are dead.Are chibok girls more important than them?

Do you have a business or any thing you want to sell post a FREE ADVERT NOW!!! on DealNaija.com also participate on the forum and win free airtime.ENJOY.

Stop pretending, they are your children. Wether they release chibok girls or not you will grant them amnesty. Mtcheeew.

Baba go slow you are very disrespectful to Nigerians sha, so it is when you travel that Nigerians know what their president plans to do for them. SMH. Mallam nah mallam. SMH.

I don't fink is wise! because, if they may be asked "what's the reasons why they committed these pain on Nigerians and other neighboring country" I wander what their responses will be. How's our president so sure that all the girls are still in tact? Please weather they release them or not, No Amnesty . They are demons in human form. God bless our nation.

This Buhari keeps talking like a unitary leader. He doesn't realize that he doesn't own Nigeria

I said it. But the greatest fools we have here will not agree. Fools like Bonario and Abokidaworriboy

As if we dnt know it has been ur plan since day one,Ndi ojo ndi ojo

What?????????

But sir no be you be Boko haram.

Etsako Pearl said...

Ehhhn!
Baba u say werin?? No try am oooo!!!
#FrownsFace

Well thought plan. But I hope you are not given them Amnesty with salary because they are not see as movement or freedom fighters the world see them as Terrorist. The number one rule when it comes to terrorism is simple Americans (UN) which we are member say they don't negotiates with terrorists. Think about that very well. Thank you they have Killed alot of innocent people for just no cause.

This is totally rubbish, which money? money from sales of kolanut or cow? not Niger delta oil money.

Not a noble idea Mr president

Why won't u grant them amnesty? No be u be d boko haram

Buhari my man, ur affection is amazing.

So dis people will cause all this troubles and go unpunished?

Oluwa ooooo! Nigerians don enter one chance, a terrorist as a president.

Imagine what this cow is saying

So now Nigeria is now under the terrorist control

GEJ while u were away some people tried to negotiate with a faceless terrorist group.

If I hear say dis idiot go school

Danexy said...

quite nice.. we hope it works.

Daniel Ayodele said...

quite nice.. we hope it works.

HABA!!! What type of political propaganda is this ehh!!! Buhari!!! How can you grant murderers, rapist, terrorists amnesty. The so called rumors are then true, that this whole Boko haram thingy is just a political game being played.
Amnesty is out of please, WE DO NOT NEGOTIATE WITH TERRORIST (Learn from America) Once a terrorist....ALWAYS A Terrorists.

Who is Buhari fooling by asking for the impossible? He know this will never happen. He may as well request Boko Haram to resurrect all the people they have killed before granting them amnesty.

It appears lyk a wise action....But is dat truely a long time cure or jst a temporary cure??

4 my view...datz no long tym cure at all...

God bless Nigeria

teegrl said...

Hmmmm...
Boko haram??? Amnesty??? Its only God dt can help ds country.

Playing with nigerians sense of reasonings.
we known the head and tail

Sweet Ama said...

Why won't u...birds of feathers conglomerate in the same proximity

Grant them "amnesty" for killing innocent Nigerians? It seems you don't know the set you are dealing with. They are terrorist not pressure group.

Try it,and I bet you there wnt be Nigeria again

If any Chibok girls return then we will know that this conspiracy is wearing agbada... its all lies

What 's so special about this Chibok girls, if in reality there is one. Are they better than thousands of Nigerians they have killed so far. My own opinion is the battle line have since been drawn therefore no prisoner should be taken Chibok girls or Daura girls no negotiations, in short the theme of this war should be killed them all. Negotiations my ass.

I pray you guys are not making the worst mistake cos you don't negotiate with terrorist.

I just hope uncle PMB does not end up shooting himself in the leg on dis one.

This guy is sick in the head

This man is a scam...they ruled out amnesty and criticized d former Govt. to do nothing but fight...upon all d US,France,African countries multi millionaire travels ,this is the result????granting amnesty to terrorists...and all d idiot APC fans on here will still come and Sai Buhari...Mental craze people and Govt.

but we were saying why did Jona wanted to grant them amnesty during his time. now we are doing the same.. na wa o

Anonymous thank u,,these are terrorists not pressure groups

DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY NIGERIANS BOKO HARAM KILLED????????????????? ARE YOU PPL MAD !?!!?