"In other parts of the world, you cannot just go and lodge in any hotel without valid identification. However, this is not the case in Nigeria. We are introducing this policy as part of our commitment to security of the citizens.
Sokoto has enjoyed peace but we will not relent on our oars, we will continue to do more to support our security agencies. If you are a foreigner, you must present your international passport with a valid Nigerian visa. If you are a Nigerian, the hotels will demand one of drivers' licence, international passport or National ID Card,"he said
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Tuesday, 18 August 2015
Sokoto outlaws lodging in hotels without valid IDs
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
52 comments:
Hmmmmm. Its alright
#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise
Hmmmmm. Its alright
#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise
Good. Anything for maximum security and a better Nigeria is welcomed. Thumbs up sokoto. James 4;7
Good idea
Ok o
*iyawo Obama
Tambuwal is the main man.Its like he'll do better as a governor than Speaker house of reps.
Nice one.....i like that idea.
Like seriously? Hmm! AKA Juliebabe
I SUPPORT DS...TOMJERRYSWIT
Lolz okyyy oga at d top!!!!but I think dere'r oda pressin issue to attend to dan dis......
Hmn.
Thats good.
We don hear
Dully noted
Well said..👍
Good one, that is a welcome development.
Hmmm! its quite a good move.
Ladies except your heart is the national cake and you don't mind sharing it to every Chinedu, Bayo and Bello then you need to kindly click
Ladies: Enough with the "he broke my heart," let's get the twist straightened out.
Well said.. I concur👍. So that we can curb some of all these questionable deaths in the city. Lagos state too need to pass same law. Others will follow
He is right.
This will help with security and it is done in every civilized nation.
Hmnn, thats good.
WORD!!!
Good 4 some Security ish.
Nice one.
Hotels wey dey find money will never comply besides, How will the Hotel know that the ID is original??? The policy is dead on arrival.
Brilliant idea! D next FCT minister shud emulate ds.
Nice one Aminu
It's one of the things block heads shoulda figured out a whole ago. So excuse me if I refuse to pay Tambuwal on the back. He's got to start doing substantial things. Magicblackxxl@gmail.com
In other states,the governor is buying pepper and palm oil in the market.And this becomes news
Wow! Nice policy dat wil surely go a long way to impact positively on d state. Thumbs up and more power to his elbows.
Most times when we walk into big malls, boutiques, supermarkets, we never question their prices. We pay exactly what we see on the price tags and even hand out tips to the staff.
But the moment we are out of these shops and want to buy banana, our bargaining game gets off to the roof. Poor widow with 12 hungry children at home tells you banana is N100. She even takes out her time to explain how difficult it was for her to even buy it, how the economy is so tough.
But we insist that if it's not N50, we are not paying. Some of us even step back into our cars and make to drive away. But because 'half bread is better chin chin', this woman is forced to call you back and sell to you at little or no gain. In her heart, she cries, she's worried about how she'll survive with her children. She silently reassures herself that 'It's well.
God will definitely provide.'' While you happily chop the luscious banana. Take some seconds out and think about this, guys. Please don't bargain hard with small vendors like this. They do business not to buy designer bags, Gucci shoes but to LIVE and EAT!
That's how it should be #fact#
Good measures for security reasons
A welcoming idea.we make you events special
Okay....
A step in the right direction.
Okkkk oooo
Trash! So they even have hotels in sokoto? I thought they only hv mosques over there. Citizens security indeed. Simply tell Ur boys (Boko haram) to quit terrorizing the nation, that's all
Is it really for dat reason or is Sokoto trying to monitor unmarried people going to hotels #ShariaThings
nice!
He is kind of right about dis. Linda take note!
Exactly!
Way to go Mr Governor!
Not true- there are some parts of the world you don't need passport to check in to a hotel
nice one
Do you need a suger mummy? If yes? Call mr Joseph via +2348163018610 for urgent hook up. 18+ please, thanks.
This should be made mandatory in the whole nation. Fantastic idea!!!
ID can be forged easily. Not a biggy. Moreover hotels I know won't keep to that for long.
All this married men that lodge with fake names lol.