A lot of shops in the Ikeja area of Lagos were locked today and many streets deserted as people in white were seen walking around the area. The LIB reader who witnessed it and sent in the photos said it's 'Oro'. Don't know what that means. See another photo after the cut...
134 comments:
Peaceful demonstration in honour of caitlyn jenner I guess
Oh!
Lol! Na rapture be diz ooo
Hmmm... they have plans
PARENTAL ADVISORY
More like the Ugboni confraternity...
Is high time the yoruba pple abolished this barbaric tradition at this jet age. So timid and naive
Worthless remnants of d past. A tradition dt shld b obliterated in d face of modernism. A tradition dt will alw end wit human sacrifice.
Wats wit dem anyway. ...ppl be doing shit just in d name of religion. .. so pathetic u know.
who are they?
Wht d heck is dis...?
Dis modern day having dis type of ungodly act b carried out give us serious cause for concern.
God help and save them.
Ogboni we see them every time In ijebu ode. It's not a new thing they probably going to a members home who died or performing their rituals
They're looking for human heads..🏃🏻🏃🏻🏃🏻
Linda, u've lived in lagos for hw many years n u dont know wat oro is? Smh
Buhahahahahahhahahahahahahahahaahahahahah,lagos a home of funny people.
It might be that they are consecrating the whole please.
Clowns an funny people every were.
Juju things. Please give to Ceaser what is Ceaser's. Just stay away.
Oro with women among them? That one na lie
KAI!!! YORUBA PEOPLE WILL NOT KILL NIGERIANS WITH JUJU & FETISH THINGS ALL THE TIME. O'GA OH!!!
....in this day and age????
Yoruba pple and white garment things....
YORUBA PEOPLE. SMDH
Today is Isese in all of Lagos celebration of Osun that's why rain fell
It is ISESE day (Day for Indigenous Religion)
Always doing pro in that ikeja area wonder what's wrong with al those their stupid oba's
They re ugboni, evil people oh!
Oro is sacrificial and forbidden for ladies to witness/see. I thought u grew up in south west Linda?
Yoruba with juju. Taah!
Kratos.
ORO in Ikeja? i doubt! it looks like OGBONI people doing their procession
Sinister looking.
These ones r cult members nw linda..
Liar Linda. But you speak Yoruba and yet don't know what oro means. be forming ode
Broad day light. May God help our civilization in this part of the world.
Hmmmm!
Ojuju
Oro ke?? Thought Oro people do walk around at night?
Pepo too dey fear for that country...
Which kain oro. People must be notified if they want to perform oro rituals or else many people will die.
Mtschhhhhhhheeeew,rubish. This is laagos city not a village o.The Oba of Egbeda died last friday,since then they've been doing Oro at night,once nitefalls now the whole place will be quiet.As I type now,thr is serious trafik frm isheri-iyana ipaja,I mean serious trafik o,cos thy r performing one rubish right at isheri bus-stp along.
BOLLOCKS!!!
Fucking Nuisance.
BOLLOCKS!!!
Fucking Nuisance.
NO B SMALL MATTER.. THEY SEEMED NICE WHEN DEM ENTERED INSIDE OTIGBA STREET AND PERFORMED DRAMA FOR US.. ITS THEIR FESTIVAL AND THEY DESERVE RESPECT..
Linda that is not Oro. I can see some women in those pictures. A woman must not watch Oro not to talk of participating in it. Get your information right.
Linda! REALLY! you dont know what ORO is? abeg tell me another story
Ni broad day light? wetin we no go see
It means ritual! If it's. Oro I dnt fink d lib reader will b able to take pic tho!
JESUS IS COMING SOON AND ALL THESE WHITE GARMENT CULT PEOPLE WILL DISAPPEAR
It's not oro. If it was oro,you won't see those people standing and watching them
If it is oro then a woman can't be among the people conducting it.
A broadcast went out BBM warning against movement in some areas.
What's all dis nau?
Which one b "oro" for day time?
In the day time? Nonsense!!
Na dem sabi.. Nigerians and fear!
If I dey there, I'll go abt my business jare..I'd only be concerned abt their stink
Hmmmm witnessed these same pple @ ikeja underbridge some few yrs back, was rily terrifying
Onijegi or Yemoja( mermaid worship)
oh my!!! Oro in Ikeja?
'Don't know what that mean'. #pretence #usethegoogle http://www.refworld.org/docid/3df4be794.html
Oro as how?. In broad daylight? Apart from this, I can see women amongst them.In the Yoruba culture,women are not supposed to see the Oro,how much more be amongst them.These ones are members of the Ogboni fraternity,but definitely up to something else ,not Oro.
They don't do oro in day time...Must be Ebor...lmaoooo! ema lo foju keborrr....lmaoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Nobody wan die ooooooo
Na Wetin naaa
Why oro no carry all those ones wey dey make call..Abi na woman oro dey find...
Today is Isese day joo..... why dem dey lock dis shop..... mtschewwwwww.... if na all dis church pple dey come dem no go lock shop o.......
na god go save us for dis country o, on a bright day like dis....oga o
Creepy!
You have a Baby on Board sign on your car?.....You should read this?
See as that one almost enter ghotter cos he saw people in whie. iss oo keey. What will you do now if u see otedola. looollll
Ooooooooooh my...!
What a shit
Lol.
Yoruba pple n their fetish traditional..in dis new era were everybody is searching 4 salvation..I wish dem well
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
For your corporate website creation within one week, your bulk sms @ N2.50 and Advertising of Product, please visit advertiserspanel.com or contact 08150273291
Not oro,they ogboni people may God deliver them.
Today is Isese Day in Yorubaland. I don't understand this closing shop business sha.
Hehehe! Ndi 'cele'. Who knows what they are up to?
I think so o wt d shaki on dem, bt wat r dey doing in a place lyk lagos
Fucking fetish people.
Blood suckers as una no find victim for night una don show for daytime unannounced BUT my Jesus go catch all of una soonest...
For those that thinks Lagos is a no man's land. Lagos cities have tradition too
Respect Tradition.Today is regardedd as ISESE DAY in all Yoruba lands.
It's not 'oro'. Today is world traditional religion day. Hence the processions all over the world
Fuck off Lagos if u won't try to at least know their (the Yoruba) traditional practices
as a nigerian i love nigeria....but thank God that i left.........nigeria is just too dirty and diabolical for me......look at western countries...building world class roads and environment......and look at nigeria.....
Oro means horror in Yoruba.....why den no go run?
Is this the same Ikeja underbridge I know Please check out my blog guys bettykrislav.blogspot and kindly follow and subscribe thanks
Oro means horror in Yoruba.......why den no go run?
It's a tradition which takes place in lagos state, wif it's festival and curfews which forbids people mostly women from coming out. It's a very sacred tradition to the lagosians. Most people are not really aware of this, but dos that do, knws wat it comes wif....
Oro??? In the daylight??? I don't think so. Linda take note!
Same thing happened at Adeniji Adele today. Everybody was cautious and avoiding them.
It is not Oro, it is Ogboni procession!
Please! Is there anyone here that wrote the CIPM resit exam in OR today. Pls kindly snap n send to my mail or scan if u can. Help a sis. My email is bebevg@yahoo.com
I went to ikeja and didn't see them.
All this lagos ogbaenje
How can u say u dnt knw oro??
oro festival,I dunno very much about it,but d little I know,women don't come out during d festival,its an abomination,and also anybody who is not partaking in d festival, who is seen outside,will be killed,abegi leave Yoruba,with their festish thing.
It's not Oro cos there are women among them & no woman should see Oro, they are just Osun worshippers, infact Linda & Laura dey among them😀😀😀
Ohon!ohon
Ohon!ohon
According to the traditional religion worshipers, every August 20th is their celebration called ISESE DAY''
Absolutely, I am getting more and more confused here. What has suddenly enveloped the South Western part, the most civilised part of this country? It seems as if that is the order of the day now. It started in Ife, then to Ikotun, and now Ikeja. Can someone please expatiate?
are they still looking for Abobaku ?
It is well....
Wow so dats aw oro is like? Well here in ikd dey do it alot.
Iranu
it is well
Fetish yoruba people....oh I forgot...its tradition.
Oró during the day?
Oro ke, how possible is that.... Oro is done only at night, I heard today is the odun ifa.
I saw women in those two pics and according to tradition, women are neither part of Oro nor allowed to see Oro. Apparently, that wouldn't have been Oro.
Arrant nonsence. Hope we still v govt who suppose to call this people to order. Uncivilized people with crude mentality flaunting their deprivaties and destitution in the broad day light.
idiot! Like they don't do it in your village. Foolll
Biafra oooo where arth thou?
Ode, olodo, pls remain there.abeg no step foot 4 dis country ooo cos we happy say we no get morons like u here...
Its not Oro..Oro is not done in d dawn and women don't participate....its a sacrificial procession for d Oba of Egbeda who died last week friday and would be buried tommorow
The incessant rant of these eastern peeps to Yoruba folk should be checked so as not to cause unnecessary tribal war. U have ur tradition n we have ours, we don't insult u peeps when u do urs so don't insuilt ours.we also find some of your tradition barbaric but we are tolerant and we mind our business. It will be best if u do the same. No insult intended
Just some days ago a pastor burnt a shrine in the east and now these rants from careless individuals who don't know what they talk about,if u r confused just ask what they r doing.#religioustolerance
Ignorant fool.it's only yorubas that are fetish
No b only ugboni
Don't mind her
So Timid and naive. How?? U might want to "jet set" but tradition is tradition. Some ppl don't believe in your Christain God. Be tolerant enough to respect their beliefs. Even if they are Yoruba. Peace
Like the Osu right?
Same question I wanted wanted to ask her!
U are as outdated as ur forefadas idiot
Will u kip quiet...U are as outdated as ur forefathers idiot
Will u kip quiet...u are as outdated as ur forefathers idiot
U are as outdated as ur forefadas idiot
Damn you are such a bastard fucking moron dumb shit
Theresa and nwens, una wey know wetin oru be make una talk na.. See case!!!!
Funny how u gon open of yo mouth to utter such words to somebody u don't even know.says a lot about your person. I pray you get enlightened.