Pres. Buhari orders probe into how ISIS leader got Nigerian visa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 August 2015

Pres. Buhari orders probe into how ISIS leader got Nigerian visa

President Buhari has ordered a full investigation into how a wanted terrorist was granted Nigerian Visa in Lebanon to visit the country.
An official of the Nigerian Ministry of Foreign affairs said in Abuja on Tuesday evening, that President Muhammadu Buhari has directed the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to investigate the circumstances surrounding the issuance of Visa to the wanted terrorist‎ into Nigeria.

The  radical Muslim cleric, Ahmad al-Assir was arrested by Lebanese authorities as he attempted to travel into Nigeria through Cairo.

According to reports, he was arrested while attempting to travel with a fake Palestinian passport with a valid Nigerian Visa‎ at the Beirut’s Rafik Hariri International Airport on Saturday, August 15, 2015 in Lebanon.

According to the official of the ministry of foreign affairs who spoke on the condition of anonymity, the ministry of foreign affairs has been directed to explain how the wanted terrorist was able to get Nigerian Visa.
He said:
“The reported‎ arrest of the wanted terrorist is a huge embarrassment to Nigeria and the President has directed that the matter should be investigated. The embassy in Lebanon has been directed to furnish the ministry with details of how the man got the visa. The National Intelligence Agency Officer has been directed to provide details of what happened”.

Vanguard

79 comments:

Hmmmmm.. .
Na aboki dem arrange visa for the man

Good. That's How a president react to issues. Now That's change.

A beg thats what u get when u like boko haram. Buhair should first explain to us. Cos his love for boko haram gave this man visa. And am very sure à norther gave him an invitation letter. So fermer la bouche. Monsieur.

Why dont you cancel it first . abi You are still investigating ? na ur fellow Muslim brother terrorist give am the visa.

seyi crown said...

Most wanted terrorist wit Nigeria visa?

HUMBLE EVE said...

Wahala,na wa o

HUMBLE EVE

Not only how he got the visa but including who he's coming to meet and for what reasons.yeye dey smell.

Any one who granted this man visa must be a Muslims and a terrorist

HUMBLE EVE said...

Na wa o.Very badt

HUMBLE EVE

Am beginning to enjoy Buhari's action

Good keep probing every shit u don't understand cos dis ppl are evil

The minister of both internal/external affairs needs to be sacked immediately without notice.. What kind of security risk be this nah...! That was how Ebola too was given visa to visit Nigeria and claimed many lives. This nonsense has to stop..

Tnk God he was caught cos am sure he was coming to recruit some pple in naija useless man

Finally, Nigeria is WORKING.
Thank Allah that we have a Serious Presidente'.

Nig said...

We tank God , I wonder why Mr Jonathan didn't make efforts into enquiring how dis happened when he was in power, the guy was just clueless from the get go. Serious embarrassment to nigeria

Hmmmmmm
Abeg o, they shld tell him hw he got it

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Hmmmmmm
Abeg o, they shld tell him hw he got it

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

The hypocrisy of some embassy staff.That's why the war against insurgency lingers,sabotage from all corners coupled with porous borders.

It is just a cover up. Nothing will come out of this

Nig said...

We tank God , I wonder why Mr Jonathan didn't make efforts into enquiring how dis happened when he was in power, the guy was just clueless from the get go. Serious embarrassment to nigeria

Nig said...

Na was ooh...y do they want to spoil naija....GOD plss come to our aid...we are are deeply sorry for our sins...

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

This a good one... one by one, PMB will flush the bad eggs out of this System. The fear of Buhari...

Habis Cakes Abuja said...

Definitely the right step to take. Nigeria is done being the laughing stock of other countries

Cakes, cupcakes, customized bottles, bridal shower, baby shower, Wedding cakes. Check Habis on IG habiscc2013

Yes oh! They want to turn her into a war zone!

Joe Anselm said...

ONLY HEAVEN KNOWS HOW THIS TERRORIST SPREADS ....click on my namefor strange news

Mihearty said...

Oga probe keep probing don't go and look for solution for all these problems.

Ummm.. Luckily he didn't get into the country! Scary stuff

Please o...we have enough in our hands already...

Embarrassment no be small o! I can't even imagine what would have happened if he was not intercepted in Lebanon. Thank God for our President. Linda take note!

Fake Palestine passport with a valid Nigeria Visa.
That is an inside job in the Embassy.
Niger i hail for that side ooooo

Trendyify said...

I hope something good comes out of the investigation

it is well

Thank God at Least somebody is asking questions unlike before.

dokpesi said...

Fake Palestine passport with a valid Nigeria Visa.
That is an inside job in the Embassy.
Niger i hail for that side ooooo

It is only in Nigeria that such things happen. Can u imagin that he had the guts to come and hide in Nigeria. It is because they have seen Nigeria as a lawless porous country. They must have given one stupid Nigerian embassy official bribe. For all we know, he probably wanted to come and recruit ISIS members in Nigeria but Baba God has exposed and disgraced all of them. Their plans will continue to fail in Jesus Name. Foolish man. Was he thinking that they wont catch him in Nigeria airport? Nigeria has changed oh. Buhari has come to stay to fight corruption for us. Yeye people

This man listens to news unlike GEJ who didn't even know that Morocco has withdrawn his amb4or for days until Wole Soyinka told him.

God is bigger that ISIS and boko haram. Their plans will continue to fail in Jesus Name

Buhahahahahahahahahah.buhari is a funny man this idiot here is coming to congrat an thank you for forming boko haram that makes jonathan government ungorvernable.
I rather serve goddess than being a muslim.

nigeria may God save una.

Thank God he was arrested....

Now you are talking! ride mr president. He should be properly investigated who knows what his mission was,

Imagine oh God.Nigeria shld just close tie wit the lebanese. Our embassy dere shld be close dwn pls

stories for the gods. how can you be asking your brothers why they allowed una brother to visit their brothers here in Nigeria? certainly the Nigerian envoy in Lebanon and pakistan are muslims. they only did what they felt was necessary for their brother.finish story

God save us! I saw someone who like this guy around a mosque in Agege as I was walking from Pen Cinema. That mosque is known for its strange and radical praying. They hold night vigils and chant "Allah"! repeated that if you don't listen to it well you will think they are shouting "Fire", "Fire". The first time I heard them, I thought they were also calling Holy Ghost... Fire and I remarked, do Muslims now "fire" their enemies now? I think they belong to the Shiite Islamic sect known for radical extremism or terrorism. I will be relocating from there asap.

God knows anyone that kills in his name will go to hell anyone that spoil islam will die in hell Isis bokoharam what so ever hell is their home God will deliver us in this country

These is Nigeria everything goes but I hope baba changes it.

7F098C19 said...

Cos the ambassador to Nigeria knows you as the boko haram leader. So he wanted the Isis leader to reunite with u. Mr buhari the prober. Lol. Engr Emy

Take action....nor be to so so investigate. We have tired of your investigative presidency already!!

U r so stupid r u sure u went 2 school?

Baseless story u jst wrote here, tink before commenting

Wat is LOL in dis ur comment, senseless tinkin

chinenye Arinze said...

stupid man God is punishing he now

Sunni or shiite??
I tot it's Sunni Muslims dat re radical
God wil expose all of dem
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Honestly, the question is how did he get the visa. It's pathetic how some of us are just too damn unpatriotic.wen other climes are protecting there fatherland, some useless people are putting theirs in harm's way. Na wa o

Nice one from our President. Its either we have officials working for the terrorist or its a fake visa gotten from a highly placed official working in the ministry. whichever hope the perpetrators will be caught.

It is a shame for Nigeria to be in the spotlight again as a result of this. Well, thank God he didn't succeed.

Thunder strike your full family

I hope sm result comes out of the probing.

Second Osama be lad

Osama be lad

Odé

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Go back to ur village. Cos people with ur kind of mentality should remain in the cave.
Boko haram started with yar'adua not Jonathan. Take ur phone Google search the history of boko haram.

Lol, you have to understand that in any religion there are black sheep and buhari is not one of them

Not completely baseless you haters of Christ always coveting up so you cam carry out your blood thirsty killings ad usual.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Buhari rode into office on the back of Boko Haram!!!!

Soon Boko Haram would be riding on his back!!!!

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!

Not senseless at all... Buhari himself invited him!!! Who are you all thinking your god is near The Wisdom and Ways of The Lord of Hosts. Just becos The Lord Jesus made sure dis one is arrested...we go begin hear "hot", "very hot" confessions... Liars, una never start

it is not bad..he got that visa cos the lord want to capture him tru us,if he wasnt issued dat visa he would av been a free man by now

But it's not the president but the lebanese authortories that stopped hi m. I'm very sure he would have entered Nigeria and thrown his first bomb be4 they will start doing what they ought to have done years ago.

Dey shd pls investigate dem o

People like you are so anti progress ! Or is your problem plain ignorance? How do problems get solved without first understanding the root cause??

jugante said...

The ruling beggers call hausa are still calling Gej. So Gej is now the leader of islamic terrorist. So Gej is now doing the work of your rapist prophet mohammad. Hausa are born terrorist, hausa are born killers, evil runs in their blood. Terrorism is the culture and tradition of the dirty beggers call hausa. Hausa, islam and the man who gave birth to terrorism call mohammad is a big curse to humanity. Hausa is worst thing that ever happen to mankind. The same way their brain buhari is, and will be the worst thing that will ever happen to this country. Now is it clear that buhari knows everything concerning boko haram

it is about time there is a tight security in Nigeria. We shouldn't let boko haram expand. Buhari take note. Is Borno now a training ground for ISIS or what?

Please do something fast before it escalate

it is about time there is a tight security in Nigeria. We shouldn't let boko haram expand. Buhari take note. Is Borno now a training ground for ISIS or what?

Please do something fast before it escalate

Fools keep comparing all muslims to terrorism?

Dem wan sack one incompetent thief now.