Photos: Speaker Dogara inaugurates committee to scrutinize the running and maintenance of House of Reps/NASS | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 August 2015

Photos: Speaker Dogara inaugurates committee to scrutinize the running and maintenance of House of Reps/NASS

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara this morning inaugurated a committee whose sole responsibility it is to conduct a Needs Assessment of the actual Running and maintenance of the House of Reps/NASS.

The Committee is an independent one comprising of Civil Society Organizations, independent groups, professional bodies & others. The Speaker in his address charged the committee to make comparative study of running legislatures in other relevant jurisdictions.

22 comments:

Thats a nice move,good one!

Noted

Peejay said...

Noted, they all look bored though...

I'm sure the money allocated for the running & maintenance of that their sleeping chamber can feed my whole village for years.The committee should leave no stone unturned in its scrutiny

Good to know.

Good one...

Pls they should work, thats all we ask of them though.... #NowPlaying>> whine for me: shaydee....

Good for them.

Look @ this people they are looking for away to loot money again oh, instead the speaker to setup good committing to talk how they'll support PMB to fight corruption his setting up committing to steal Nigeria money again. That committing won't work oh u better stop the committing now Dogara.

That's a good one...

More committees

Wht? I don't really get d motive behind dis committee... Aha! I see another way to divert our national treasury to private pockets. Its well wit our souls.

What do they intend to achieve with that?

Sucre sophie said...

Must they inaugurate a committee for everything... the money d committee wld even quote to run itself wld be more than d actual purpose for what it was set up for.... Naija we hail thee

Wht? I don't really get d motive behind dis committee... Aha! I see another way to divert our national treasury to private pockets. Its well wit our souls.

see ur mumu mouth,so na buhari get Nigeria shebi,so u dey fall for this APC stupid noise of fighting corruption, hahaha hahaha, I sorry for una ignorance, make una buhari catch,OBJ,tinubu,IBB,atiku and Co first,then I go take am serious.