Photos: Abuja residents stage anti-corruption match | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 August 2015

Photos: Abuja residents stage anti-corruption match

Some Nigerians residing in Abuja are currently staging an Anti-corruption protest at the gate of Aso Rock in Abuja. The group say they are calling on President Buhari to continue in his fight against Corruption in Nigeria. They were received by Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity to President Buhari, Garba Shehu and Special Adviser on Media and Publicity to president Buhari, Femi Adesina. More photos after the cut...

70 comments:

Anam anu!
OK naa...

Seen cool

Alright. ... something really need to b done right. ...

Nice protest.Corruption must go.Ride on Mr President,we are solidly behind you sire!

Okay seen...

Just forget it. Corruption will never cease in Nigeria...Nigeria is in corruption, corruption is in Nigeria.. No Escape people.

Just what I was thinking today.. He needs our supports..watch out for pro corruption rally

This is GREAT!

Who are they deceiving, see jobless Abokis, all these na APC drama, wot do all the protestants know abt Nigeria or corruption

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Okay! so long there is no other hidden agenda, that's probably personal.
'There's no need trying, he isn't qualified' Roy said to himself. They needed papers for the interview and he has just the basic ones. He looked up to the sky and down on the soil in search for a way, that he believed isn't there. How many times has he been...... Kindly click

A Walk into the Unknown.

Seen!

I only see Muslims there. Nt a necessary strategy.

Lack of job

Wow! All good and nice dat d common man wants corruption to b eradicated in d system. Thumbs up and more power to their elbows.

Nice move

The irony of this is abuja is the main spot of corruption, corruption happens there and corruption money still invested there.. Anyway.. Amazing initiative

hrm paul ojeih said...

Beautiful this is wat am talking abot pa buhabs should go after dem all

hrm paul ojeih said...

Beautiful this is wat am talking abot pa buhabs should go after dem all

I like this new Nigeria :)

Cowards,why wasnt this protest made during GEJ's regime? Where were they when Deziani and Okonjo were milking d nation dry. Yeye eye service.Smhhhh

There is no going back on this struggle, a new Nigeria has just being giving birth......we re on the same page with Mr President.....the Lord is your strength PMB

Jobless peoples

Damilola said...

More grease to their elbows

Well so this Yorouba man don fat like this just under 2 months of being with buhari,not be small chop chop dey for aso rock oo,kaiiii!

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

All paid for,, that is what I know.... So, next please

Chop Chop said...

Where have they been?

Please visit

www.facebook.com\linkedchess.ng

like the page and share as well

thanks

Okowright Balaxy said...

Buhari lacks the moral justification to fight corruption because he is a party to corrupt practices. The likes of Tinubu,Amaech,Rochas, Fashola,Atiku etc sponsored his campaign, so I Buhari should start with his corrupt allies first. Amaechi stole billions of Rivers money to sponsor Buhari's campain,yet Buhari is dinning with him without asking EFCC to invite him.

Good...

no need for this. everyone is tired of corruption.

government should just get to work an forge this poor attempt at media propaganda. they should also be transparent in handling whatever they are able to recover

EL Chapo said...

Okay.. seen

stanlo boranti said...

Good one. We need more of this from Nigerians

Max said...

This is laudable and i hope that Nigerians sustain the tempo and press this government to cut corruption.However we are waiting for the time some of the big boys will be called.

Nigeria shall rise again.

http://whateverlovely.blogspot.com/

Lack of work..on a Monday morning..they should be fighting for unemployment...

Nice thing to do but no stone should left on turn. My point.

7F098C19 said...

Apc should give us a rest. They are bigger criminals than the PDP. Most of them all came out of the PDP. So what are they now acting. Amaechi and co. Engr Emy

madam, we keep trying to correct your english but you seem not to heed to advice, please find someone to write for you or atleast another pair of eyes to vet after you have written. the word you are looking for is "March" not "Match".

Property Arena Ng said...

More of it is needed nationwide

Good for them

sweetie said...

Buhari should do something fast, we ar tired of they say. Good Nigerians want those thieves to b jail

Nigeria, change has come!!!

NLC where ar you u ar suppose to be championing dis...MASTERPLANNER

Linda, I thought it was a football match I didn't know you were talking about about a protest MARCH

Y r ppl ds lazy ehen,on a monday morning? Wat is Buharian culture organisation? Wen another becomes d president,dey wil js change 2 name smth else & d chop continues.

You mean March don't you?

Thats nice.....

Say No to Mr. Kukah, Say No to CORRUPTION.

C'mon...the least you should be able to do is spell "March" properly!!

Match refers to a game?!!

Hmmm okay nau...

please the leader of this group said on radio that her father is a very strong PDP member but she want the Buhari's goverment to probe all PDP this means that she supposed to present her father first to show that she is very serious bcos it is the money her father stold that they used in training her since her father does not have any company that can giver him such amount to stay in maitama. so if she is not bias she and the father should prosicuited

Football "match"?

Hmmmm. I hope they were not paid to carry dis out...?

Wow! All good and nice dat d common man wants corruption to b eradicated in d system. Thumbs up and more power to their elbows.

She should be the one to present her father shey? U be idiot! That she's in front of the match doesn't it tell u dumb head dat she's not for her father? U guys jst come here to write nonesense abt ppl bcos u dnt av to pay to do dat. Let me bring to ur notice lest u forget. As far as dis govt is concern ur fada will prosecuted if guilty. Anonymous 3:05 pm

na soo

All I see is aboki's

Where is my sister Progress okuk of Fwc in this rally???? God punish Satan!

Jz as u are in poverty and poverty is in u....

We don't stage protest to get pay because we need a system that will work and generations to come will not curse us. We fight for our right and the rights of our citizens.

Grammarian, open ur own blog so that u can write good English

Grace n Truth said...

Only a coward will hide under anonymous to commit libel against OkonjOIweala. Your brain has been fried by APC lies and propaganda.

stupid APC and their stupid propaganda life,stupid president plus stupid party plus stupid people.na GOD go punish APC and their town crier syndrome, I thought PDP was bad,now I know APC is a disease.

No mind Dem. No be aboki full top post for Nigeria? No more bring back our girls protest. Na this way Dem go use again collect special funds..#useless

Joblessness

Stupid, that is why you will never prosper, all you see is Abokis and not good people fighting for your rights. You are just a foolish sentimental idiot..

@IBM people like U only murmur in their toilets and backyards and have no guts to face their ordeal, at best they look for way to emigrate to other countries whose citizens have stood firm to have the best from their government. Without emigration, ppl like U are doomed to oppression and suppression cuz U'll rather murmur than stand for ur right. #shameOnYou

Only idiot like u think like a fool. We are looking at better tomorrow u re talking of individuals. I know the tribe u come from with Ds ur little thinking brain. Watch and see and people like u will never eat the good of the land becos u never blieve in it.