Nigeria's Custom's Comptroller-General resigns after 6 years in office | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 August 2015

Nigeria's Custom's Comptroller-General resigns after 6 years in office

The Comptroller-General of the Nigeria Customs Service, Dikko Abdullahi, has resigned his appointment as the helmsman of the federal government parastatal, six years after being in office. Mr Abdullahi's resignation was accepted by President Buhari today August 17th. A replacement has not yet been named to take over from him.

49 comments:

Still no difference whether you resign or not. BUT all the same congrats on the resignation.

He has really tried for Customs and Nigeria. Kudos to you Sir.

Now that's what's called change... Next should take over..

Lol he should wait first, haha! Resigning from such juicy office.
Hope he doesn't intend going abroad to treat headache, coz he got many questions to answer.

CREAMY said...

Hahaha. The beginning...

Hmmm...

Now that's what's called change... Next should take over..

Is it only me that thinks there's more sequels to this story coming? Methinks so either way.

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Damilola said...

Abeg sir, pls wait till after the probe before you resign, k? Take 1 or 2,months salary more

After im don chop billions why e nor go resign? We knw dem and wat they do. This man shld be one of buhari's target on the anti corruption war. Thief!

Amy said...

Better to resign than get sacked.

valushi said...

He did his best. May God guide you in your new endeavour. We pray for a good person to step into his shoes.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Bad sharp guy d guy quit bfor dey disgrace still buhari will com after him no doubt bot it

Probe the Scum..
Heard some snitching tickles that the Mofo is Corrupt as Fuck.

The guy jejely resign before den sack am

This one don chop belle full. See mouth

#saynotobriberyandcorruption said...

It's about time! He has really overstayed

Barawo, alahaji Diko you must account for all the auction sales you made during you tenure as cg nigerian customs. Thief

Lord knws why he resigns.... #NowPlaying>> cheaters prayer: emekus

That's honourable of him.

Dia is No smoke without fire...

EmeSia anyi anU d real akuko

Dia is No smoke without fire...

EmeSia anyi anU d real akuko

mimz said...

Linda you really need to learn how to name uniformed officers using their ranks, using Mr is totally inappropriate for such a report Please seek the ranks.

He is going to retire on his loot

My president, my president plse recall Dikko so that he will answer for all the crimes he committed against nigerian customs & Nigerian in General. Dikko is more of a security risk Nigerian than Deziani Madueke

bae said...

So him won die der b4 left skool 6 yrs ago no Job yet. More pple should resign so we can have change 2 work

ogeee said...

Wat next? Good for him

Fear of being fired? Whatever though!

is beta he resign sharply...bcos many Apc members are eyeing dat seat..and 4 sure buhari will sack him...so I think he made a good decision...at least they won't say custom's comptroller sacked,so I think he left with honour..but haters will still talk sha

OK. Seen.

The fear of baba go slow hahahaha Dikko thought his dad owns customs... sai gobe.

Wishing him well in his future endeavor

D fear of buhari

This man owes a whole lot of people

Buhari did not want to disgrace him by sacking him so he quietly asked him to resign. This was the man Buhari refused to see when he came to pay homage after he won the election. From then, i knew his days were numbered.

Dts better cos he hasn't made getting into custom duty difficult..

What is chasing him biko? Hehehehe

Hmmm. We shall see the outcome of this his humble and smart action.

Shut up don't say what u don't know. Ur not in customs so u don't know what is happening. But I can tell u this. More than 3 quarters of customs officers are happy he is leaving. Well over due sef.

On point. Ur very right.

U tell me wat best? Seems ur one of those his fellow theirs he has been giving unmerited favour. Just made Customs worse than ever. So please shut ur trap.

Juicy office? Really? It's these kinda thought process that's killing us as Nigerians. Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

My Gay Boss said...

My gay boss Paul Odekina of Total E&P thinks this guy is handsome and cool! he loves uniformed men and is constantly making passes at them!

There is fire on the mountain

Valerie said...

You de mind Linda .Lazy girl .

Damn! Buhari is touching everywhere...everywhere bih! Results will start coming in...in like 2yrs!!! Nice!

who cares all you officers do is go there and grow pot belliy

Am available. Represent me

janeexclusive said...

Dnt mind d idiot called Elvis,he tried for which customs? Pple dt r nt in customs will b talking nonsense, out of 100% 80% of officers in customs r just relieved hes finaly gone.Diko shud do and declear his asset bfor he leaves.