Niagara Falls cops hunt couple after baby is locked in hotel safe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 20 August 2015

Niagara Falls cops hunt couple after baby is locked in hotel safe

Canadian police are on the hunt for a couple from Brooklyn whose infant somehow wound up locked in a hotel safe in Niagara Falls. The family was staying at a Howard Johnson on Tuesday morning when the parents summoned help from staff and said their child was locked in the safe, police said. The baby was "alert and crying," police said.

The parents bolted from the hotel before police could be alerted and now investigators want to make sure the child is OK. "
"At this point it could be a preventable accident," Niagara Regional Police Det. Amanda Sanders said. "But that's why we want to reach the family, to find out what happened and make sure the baby is OK."
"There is no information on how the baby ended up locked in the safe," Niagara Regional Police said as they asked the public to be on the lookout for a gray Ford van with the New Jersey license plate B31EUB.                     
Sanders said the child was less than a year old, but it's "possible" the baby was somehow able to lock itself in the safe. A language barrier prevented staff from finding out more before the family let, Sanders said.

Niagara police alerted the New York Police Department but still had not located the family by Wednesday morning, Sanders said.

NBC News

24 comments:

If the like make them put them inside grave i dont care.
The get the heart of hausa people.

If the like make them put them inside grave i dont care.
The get the heart of hausa people.

ogeee said...

Can his parents put their baby inside a safe box? Still didn't get it

End times....God ve mercy on your creations

Trendyify said...

Na wa o, is that the trend now?

It is well

Na wa o

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Some parents tho, thank God help came the way of the baby.

Black Belle said...

People are evil!

oyibo and iberibe

Hian! Nna na wa o! Linda take note!

Weird

The family was lucky help came fast, and I think the baby is ok!!!

bummyla said...

wonders shall never cease! http://www.bummyla.com

Oh my Lord! Biko they should b brought to book accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

Those parents are heartless sha, why run and leave their less than one year old kid locked up inside a safe just because they are trying to avoid the cops. They only succeeded in getting themselves into more trouble. I just hope the little child is fine.

My goodness!

How do you forget your child in the car?

Bia Amaka Ngenegbo, are you that stupid that you cannot read to understand? The parents called the hotel staff to come open the safe a d the family left the hotel so they couldn't be questioned apparently. Is that too difficult to understand? See all them judgemental fools, make una born do marry and born and then come back to this post to comment. A lot of kids in their curiosity do that to themselves, some safes in hotels are always open and baby must have crawled in and the thing closed on its own which is why they raised alarm calling the hotel staff.

BTW, that story is not clear FULLSTOP!!!