Late co-pilot Peter Bello's Service of Songs holds today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 August 2015

Late co-pilot Peter Bello's Service of Songs holds today

Press statement from Peter's friends below. He's the co-pilot of the Bristow Helicopter that crashed
On Wednesday, August 12 2015, we lost a loving son, brother and loyal friend, Peter Kayode Bello Jnr. We are filled with sadness at this tremendous loss but we are thankful to God for his life, for the time we did have and the light he shone in our lives and will remember him with love and pride. Join us as we share tributes and celebrate his life with A Service of Songs today, Monday August 17 2015 at Catholic Church of the Divine Mercy, Admiralty Way, Lekki Phase 1, Lagos.
May the Almighty God bless you Peter, may he keep you, may he pour his continence upon you, and may he grant your soul and the souls of all the faithful departed eternal rest in perfect peace. Amen.

70 comments:

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Nawao! May his beautiful soul keep resting in the Lord.

May his soul rest in peace

Sleep on

RIP.... #NowPlaying>> zwange: seth byth

Amen...Rest on Peter

May his soul RIP

Rip bro..and to the other victims.

May his soul continue to rest in peace.

Such a sad thing
May his soul RIP

#HELL NO I can't keep CALM
BeCaUSe Am gRadUATinG TOday
*A CerTIfied AccOUnTanT*

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Lord pls comfort his family members and grant them fortidute to bear their loss. RIP to him.

Such a sad thing
May his soul RIP

#HELL NO I can't keep CALM
BeCaUSe Am gRadUATinG TOday
*A CerTIfied AccOUnTanT*

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Pro said...

RIP Peter. It's a pity no one knows the day.

That vuvuzela P guy

The world we live in.... Such a pathetic world. Firstly ild want to say RIP Peter bello and may God give your family the fortitude to bear your loss....
Secondly, if I may asked, was it just Peter bello on that helicopter ?
Does it mean that the other deceased persons are irrelevant?
Does this show a sign of discrimination even after death ?

It's not fair.... Only the rich and popular get recognized... It's well

Amen

Rest well dear..

Amen! Eternal rest grant onto him oh Lord, let ur perpetual light shine upon hin n may his soul rest in peace..... AMEN!

Amen, RIP

May his soul keep resting in peace

Lord pls comfort his family members and grant them fortidute to bear their loss. RIP to him.

Oga this is like going to someone else's mother's burial to cry that you lost your mother too. Friends and family of the other victims have not been prevented from mourning have they? Pls if you know any of them drop a rip don't come here and be talking shit

RIP BRODA

May God grant this family the fortitude to bear the loss. Peter ur death hurts A lot.

Am sure u read the caption "press statement from Peter's friend" exactly wat it means "his friends" hw does it relate to ur comment "its not fair... only the rich and popular get recognised" please think again dear anonymous. ..Rip Peter.

May his soul rest in peace.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

rest in peace

phatgbeke said...

Rest in peace peter

Am sure u read the caption "press statement from Peter's friend " exactly wat it means " his friends" hw does it relate to your comment " its not fair....only the rich and popular get recognised " please think again dear anonymous. .Rip Peter

MAYKEY'S BLOG said...

ENTERNAL REST GRANT UNTO HIM O LORD AND LET PEPERTUAL LIGHT SHINE UPON HIM, MAY HIS SOUL, AND THE SOULS OF ALL THE FAITHFUL DEPARTED, THROUGH THE MERCY OF GOD REST IN PEACE... AMEN

Juliebabe said...

May God give his family the fortitude to bear their loss and may his soul continue to rest in peace, amen.

RIP handsome and to other beautiful souls dat were lost

Kenski2008 said...

RIP P

Rest on brother!

Rest In Peace.You will be missed greatly.

RIP peter

*fortitude*

Rest in Peace..

We know the Co-pilot, who was the main pilot?

D REAL JAY said...

RIP Peter

Rip bro

May his soul continue to rest in peace perfect.....Amen.

Anon 10:53 I just can't for u menn!just shut it abeg

Rip G

This very unusual of me, especially to comment on the death of someone i never knew or met. When i saw his pictures my heart crumble, not because of his good looks but because the comments left on his pictures. Young, Vibrant,fulfilled. He touched many lives by his selfless deeds. As i think about him and the life he lived the constant question i keep asking my self is "in death what will be remembered for? I thank you lord for the life of this young man Peter whom you have called to rest, grant his family and loved ones the fortitude to bear this heartbreaking loss and for us all who are still in this life journey to continue to seek you and live life as you have purposed for us. amen RIP Peter Bello and the victims of the Bristow Crash.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

GOD loves u more.

He actually had a point not talking shit. Linda has only focused on one person after initially reporting that 6 died.

May his soul rest in peace.

No names ve b released yet bt since we know him we should pay our last respect #RIP peter Bello#

Grant him eternal rest oh Lord and be the comforter to his family and all he left behind, amen.

The other families haven't put out an open invitation to the deceased funeral, so what shld de public do? Must we always be negative?

Precious said...

RIP Peter

May God Almighty grant him internal rest. RIP

Plots of Land for Sale

12 Plots of land for sale at Ilogbo Road, Mount Zion Estate Iwoye in Ogun State
Feet- 60 by 120 ft

Land for Sale at Abijo G.R.A. Lekki at block 20 plot 46. It is fenced with gate, tarred road with street light, good drainage system and walkway. It is a government allocated land with documents
size- 1200sqm

Land for sale opposite Abijo Secondary School. Plots 1000 and 1001. They both have good road, good drainage system and walkway. It has Lagos state government C of O.
sizes- 1200sqm and 1197sqm

For more information, you can contact Abiodun on : 08033925730

Sleep on Dear. The Lord loves you more. Linda take note!

May his soul rest in peace

Rest in perfect peace

Such a sad loss . Eternal rest grant unto them Oh Lord!& Let perpetual light shine upon them .Amen.May God continually be with the remaining members of your family.

True talk only the influential ones are recognised. Why cant a candle light be all done together. Anyways na the same place dem dey go

Amen

May is soul rip

I have never met this gentleman before. The amazing tributes pouring in have me in awe and pain. May his loving soul rest in peace. Praying for his family and friends.

Linda hasn't focused on one Linda has been paid to by friends and family honouring the deceased to do burial and death and tribute announcements these contents are personal and pod for. Don't be stupid enough to say she has focused on certain people it's so annoying. GET ENLIGHTENED!

Effizy I knew your type, it's hopeless explaining reasons to you.

Rest in perfect peace loving son,brother and friend.

Dike Ndi Igbo said...

RIP broda

May his soul rest in peace....