Buhari doesnt owe Igbos anything | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 August 2015

Buhari doesnt owe Igbos anything

The Convener of the Coalition of Northern Politicians, Academics, Professionals and Businessmen, Dr. Junaid Mohammed, has dismissed the sentiments shared by the former Governor of Anambra State, Gov Ezeife that the Igbos have not been treated fairly in the governance of Nigeria.
Ezeife argued that President Muhammadu Buhari’s appointment of Dr. Ibe Kachikwu, who hails from the Igbo-speaking part of Delta State, to head the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, was not enough to satisfy the South-East.

However, on Friday, Mohammed criticised Ezeife, insisting that people of the Igbo nation have enjoyed favourable treatment.
He added it was wrong to reward the Igbo simply on the basis of the Nigerian Civil War, which lasted between 1967 and 1970.
Mohammed said:
“If it is about Buhari making the appointments based on merit, I have no problems with it. I don’t believe Buhari or Nigeria owes any Igbo anything. I don’t care what Ezeife says; if they had seceded, there would have been no Nigeria today. As people who acted outside the interest of Nigeria as a country, to expect compensation is a very odd logic.
“If the Igbo don’t like it, they can attempt secession again. If they do, they must be prepared to live with the consequences. Nobody owes them anything and nobody is out to compensate them for anything.”
The doctor-turned-politician also condemned claims that Buhari’s appointment of northerners into key positions in government was done out of ethnic sentiment.
ADVERTISEMENT
He said:
“Critics should tell us which ethnic groups have been favoured by Buhari in the course of making his appointments in parastatals and agencies. Those who are making those allegations, particularly the Igbo, have not told us exactly which parastatals.
“For example, an Igbo man has just been appointed as the head of the NNPC, one of the most important government agencies in Nigeria. And over 50 per cent of those appointed before him were also Igbos. So, if people decide to be mischievous, there is nothing anybody can do about it. As far as I am concerned, those appointed have been good and credible persons.”
On reports that Buhari may head the petroleum ministry for the next 18 months, the northern leader stated that there was no living Nigerian at that public level who knew as much about the ministry as Buhari.
According to Mohammed, there is full justification for Buhari to be petroleum minister for as long as he desires.
He stated"
“Moreover, the consequences of what happens in the oil ministry are so dire. When one looks at the track record of the past minister, one can see what we have to deal with as a country as a result of her being made a minister.
“In fact, I encourage him to retain the defence ministry because we are in a state of war and he is a distinguished retired general who has headed every single division of the Nigerian Army during his service. If he decides to be the defence minister, I would be more than glad.”

Punch

118 comments:

Oh will u sharap.

No need to appoint any minister den since u no it all, old fools.

Happy sunday to all my fellow Libers

May we continue to grow and Amebo
Amen...lol

Happy sunday to all my fellow Libers

May we continue to grow and Amebo
Amen...lol

This man is nothing but an ethic bigot .

Well he said the truth tho,what buhari owes ibos,is to grant ibo their peaceful departure from Nigeria simple as that!

Kk

We don hear

Mr. Mohammed. Do me a favour pls? Gerrarrahia. In Igbo si eba puo. What r u saying??. Empty vessel makes the loudest noise. Biafra all the way. Will even love it if we divide.

Speechless!all i know is that buhari is a disaster.

What is this useless Hausa Fulani Kaplan talking about. I blame my fellow biafrans . We must leave this fraud called Nigeria. Bihari what do your katsina or the entire north contribute to the purse your fraud country called Nigeria as at today. Chukwuabiama pls come to our resque

Time will tell. All these Hausa Fulani pple. Chukwuabiama will sure fight for us biafrans

Good talk.

Buhari does not owe the Igbos anything but he owes Nigeria everything and last I checked Igbos are Nigerians. And until they stop being Nigerians they should be treated equally.

Here we go again...

Can't we just unite and put this tribal, ethnic bigot aside....
Nigeria is a great nation, let make it great..
I believe in NIGERIA!!!

This man is a fool. He forget that Buhari is the president of nigeria., this means that he owes every tribe in the country

Enough of all these tribal sentiments. Most politicians now use ethnicity to whip up unnecessary sentiments. It is a convinient tool in their hands to make a people believe they are fighting their cause. Let us leave president Buhari alone and address some home issues. Why is Enugu/ Onitsha dual carriage way in this unbelievable deplorable state. Okwadike Igbukwu knows the negative economic impact of the state of this road. Was it caused by Buhari. This is just one out if a million questions that we have to answer. All the senate and deputy senate presidents and key ministers from SE in the recent past failed to ensure that this road is fixed. Biko rapunum aka.

Look @ how this old man is ranting if only he could stop being bias and just tell us so far amongst buhari appointment how many are from the s/e apart from the nnpc boss.

This man must b stupid to bring up d civil war because of some peoples agitation.is that really d kind of training he is teaching his household.its a shame

Hummmmmm.....serious words he just spoke, but I detect the anger in his tone. We are one Nigeria, one entity. The earlier we see it that way, the better for us all. For this country to move forward, we've got to remove ethnicity, religion, regionalism and nepotism from our political lives. God help us.

Though Igbos may not like this, buh it's the truth.

GGS said...

He is seeking attention but Buhari has done well so far.

Junaid muhammed u r a very stupidly hopeless man for this ur speech,seccision,consequences what's that for,are u threatening the igbos u bastard...u beta watch ur mouth and back

Dr fool or what ever you call your name. War is allowed . The British won't help you this time. Ranting your old mouth like you know shit. Brainless imp. The nemesis upon u already in the north never do you. U still have the guts to talk about an Hebrew tribe ! People that fought you for three years without weapons. People that came from £20 to millions, people who the majority of this country stretching towards the resources of our great nation. U are nothing. Please make just one mistake. I was hoping for the mistake to be made on election day. But its like Una dey too believe Una self. Please make that mistake. Bokohamram has not dealt with you enough .

Amy said...

Personally, I don't think he owes us jack. People should stop thinking of what who owes them and stand up for themselves. Before Buhari came into existence, how have they been faring? Enough of this rubbish. Though he seems to be favoriting his side of people, but then who won't? So long as it does not affect the constitution of the country. All man, ethnic group should stand for themselves.

Junaid mohammed we don't need ur comment again in any media,u re a stupor with d statement I don't see any LUV in it rather I saw hatred and foolish ambision God bless Postive readers.

Hate these old fools that are still feeding off Ethnic and Regional sentiments.
They are the Major problem of Nigeria and peace will surely evade them them even in death.
Pathetic fucks that have since mortgaged our future.

I reserve my comment but this mohammed man won't smell any appointment.

Their cup of tea!thisvis change people glamour for so we all should face it bear it and live with it! On countless time I have said this until we the igbos come together to build ourselves our state then no one can take us seriously in this nation.

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Truly speaking he owes them nothing. He should concentrate on those dat voted for him. Next time the igbos will be wise and vote right not base on blind sentiment. Jonathan u voted how many positions did he give u? Stop this ethnicity brouhaha.

If the Igbo don’t like it, they can attempt secession again. If they do, they must be prepared to live with the consequences...........why don't Nigeria want us to be on our own, i keep asking myself this question everyday, u don't like us yet u don't want us to be our own fcuking country

I refuse to comment on this post

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

I am an Igbo man, Inasmuch as I would have agreed with Mr. Muhammed on Buhari not owing the Ibos anything, I would disagree on the fact that an Igbo-hating Mohammed hinged his argument on the painful but forgotten civil war ground. It would have made more sense if this Hausa cattle has simple said "Buhari owes the Ibos nothing because they didn't vote for him" which is 95% true. Mr. Mohammed, you have erred on this as you have always displayed your top notch hatred for the Ibos. We will always remain Ibos and your lots will remain Hausas. We didn't make you Almajiris so quit hating and be constructive in national utterances. I no blame you dou, na the stupid GOAT-bearded Ezeife I blame wey wan reap where he no sow. Two senseless ol' men. Ya'll lucky, I ain't no gun carrying nigga, ya'll be dead before dawn.

I couldn't have said it any better myself

Well spoken Dr J. Mohammed but with this “If the Igbo don’t like it, they can attempt secession again" , very childish nd u have a very long way 2go.

Who's this old chimp and what d f**k is he trying to vomit?.....

I want to ask the so called Mohammed the wrong thing about Succession. Why would another be forced by others to be part of an entity? I want to remind Mohammed that his tribe could not have stopped the secession if not for Britain. He should go back to the hospital and stop talking without reasons. As a mouth piece of the president what do understand by Federalism? Mohammed,the entire Nigeria owes the Igbos and Biafrans. Also remember your opinion don't count.

ruling a country is now tribalised?

I would agree with you Buhari doesn't owe igbos in particular anything but he owes the nation as a whole and in the spirit of fairness to all ethnic groups appoint his cabinet without bias not that I am he is or has been in his appointments since he still has a lot of positions to fill up.
Secondly sir, I would disagree with you saying the igbos wanted to secede without taking into consideration Nigeria as a country. Every secession was prompted by something which you never mentioned, Nigeria owe it to their citizens irrespective of their ethnic groupthe right to live without marginalization, injustice, etc.
So sir I do appreciate your statement but every reaction has a cause...thanks

Abeni said...

true talk

Abeni said...

true talk

Mr 47 said...

Seconded!! What do u expect from a tribe that depends on in law to train their own children.. All they know is to whine, cry fowl n be sentimental instead of them to be responsible...

Your headline is mischievous dear.be careful.

You started well but deviate mid way. Pls mind how you talk especially now that Nigerians are working hard to move ahead

uche said...

I think dis man does nt hv sm tin doin

Gbam......igbo sycophants will start talking of course

Aboki, Biko mechie eze gworo, so we can get a fresh breath. Idiot

Buhari owes every nigerian something. the problem is igbos talk like they dont want to be nigerian

Well said. He just hit the nail on the head and said the bitter truth. If an Ibo man was president, he would have done worse. No hausa man would have had a chance to be in government because the Ibos are extremely tribalistic and greedy. So why are they complaining. They are more tribalistic than any other tribe. Abeg let buhari be. Stmchew

Those Igbos that keep throwing empty threats that they want to divide Nigeria and call the East, biafra country are just fooling themselves because if Nigeria divides, it is the igbos that will suffer because they have nothing in igbo land. Na so so bush full their land. Our main source of oil is from South South, The north produces tomatoes, rice, millet etc, Edo State produces palm oil, they export rubber, timber, cocoa and cotton. What does South East have to offer? Yet they make unecessary noise. If you are expecting Edo State, Warri and Portharcourt to join Biafra, you must have brain disorder. Everybody is wiser now and educated so you cannot come and brain-wash people to join biafra. So think twice and stop all these your tantrums of always fighting with hausas and yorubas. Stmchew

wifey2907 said...

Igbo people like Deziani Okwa ya? My igbo brother abeg go and relax somewhere and let Nigeria work

I second that Nigerian owe Igbo no shit,Ojukwu was a fraud, he is one of the reasons why Nigeria is full of hate.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Wow! Nice one frm him and he said it all. Wht else to add to dis other than to say thumbs up and more power to his elbows.

I so believe in dis words of his "I don’t believe Buhari or Nigerian owes any Igbo anything." And no Nigerians owe anybody in other geographical regions.

Celebr8Naija said...

Well said,i am an Igbo man but truly Nigeria owe us nothing!
The most greedy people in government are the Igbos! Oya let the insults start!

Such a childish comment. Akwa Ibom boy... Nt surprised though. All u dog eating senseless breeds knw hw to do best is ride okada become a houseboy/girl

Sure Buhari don't owe us nothing n we don't need him

Wht do we we expect from another Mohammed? They can say all they want 2 say,am not surprised cos I wasn't expecting him 2 be objective. Tribalism n religious extremism everywhere! God help us.

What do you expect from people who have still got the heads stuck up their feudal asses! So we should remain in Nigeria as slaves bah? When your useless people in the North East who have declared war on the Nigerian state are being rewarded with a USD 2.1 billion loan.

Spend the money, if you useless people don't check your wicked ways, you will borrow more to sort out war in the North Central, North West and any other place vermin like you think.

Don't worry a lie told no matter how many times shall remain a lie!

We can't wait for Biafraud to go. Bloody nuisance.

God may their prayers be answered. Can't wait for these things to leave Kano.

Well said, let the so called igbo leaders go bury them head, PMB own them nothing! They had better stop the distractions and help in the journey of a better Nigeria. I somuch dislike shameless set of people.

Thank God you said every tribe. So can we now move on from this igbo thing.

Henry. Trust me nobody wants you. If you ask for a plebiscite today to secede no section of the country will say no. Igbos need Nigeria. Nigeria does not need Igbos.

Go and read what Ezeife said that triggered this response. Bleeping wailing wailers. Noisy hypocritical Ibotic lots.

Wow and these are the elders supposed to be full of wisdom, so sad even a 5yr old child will speak with more wisdom than this man

Lmaooo I feel u😁

It is so so sad u don't no anything abt Nigeria or the SE if i may say.........so u think northern Nigeria can survive on millet, yam and corn like u said *laughs out loud*. The north is nothing without the oil in Nigeria, read my lips nothing......... We the Igbo's can survive without any natural resources bcos we are born that way, we are created to conquer, its inbuilt in us.......If i may remind u, coal use to be Nigeria source of income at a time, till the oil boom when it was abandoned just like agriculture, Enugu state has the highest coal reserve in Nigeria, deal with that, Ebonyi state has a large reserve of lead-zinc, Abia and imo produce a Lil quantity of oil ( am sure u don't know they are part of the oil producing states) and anambra state has enough oil/ gas to last Nigeria a life time.......the reason why the Anambra oil is not being explored fully is bcos, it has much gas and it requires alot of sophisticated technology before the gas can be harnessed to give way for the exploration of the oil.........illiterate northerner.........If Nigeria divide chad, Niger, Sudan, etc would be 100% better u guys

The stupid anonymous, then why don't you let them go! Why don't your cow-headed, dung smelling buhari call for a referendum and allow them to decide if they wanna stay or not! But instead you still keep minning oil in Abia, Imo, Anambra, Akwaibom, Rivers and Bayelsa! Why not let go you cow brain.

So true. Dey should stop whining biko. Linda take note!

You're a big fool! Obviously you've not gotten out of your cave house before and sojorned to the South East. Ewu awusa, Igbo states produce oil which your kinsmen depend on! Abia, Imo and Anambra are all oil producing states. Anambra at the moment has the highest natural gas reserves! So hide your face with your cow dung you smelly cattle!

The same to u anita gold, well am watching shall.

Lol. Anon 8:54 Am, u no well @ all. Lol, @ do me a favour pls garrarahia. In igbo si eba puo

The same to u anita gold, well am watching shall.

Aboki ur here expecting Linda's giveaways..

@Anon1:59 The SE will be fooling itself to count the SS states as part of Biafra or its allies. Big time self-deceit. Lol.

real life articles said...

Can't we just unite and put this tribal, ethnic bigot asideCan't we just unite and put this tribal, ethnic bigot aside

The NNPC boss is from south/south ( Delta state) so watz dis Mohammed yaning?

South south said...

The last time I checked Igbo nation is Anambra, Imo, Ebonyi, Abia, and Enugu.

Please don't join Akwa Ibom, rivers and Bayelsa with you. We are South South and will never ever go with you when and if you decide to go!

ColdFlame said...

I'm a very proud Igbo who has no love at all for the likes of Junaid but on this I can't but agree with him. Enough of the self pity and mindless victim mentality. We the Igbo mindlessly, consciously, overwhelmingly, with blatant open hatred failed to give Muhammadu Buhari a fair chance in the last presidential elections. A sprinkling of us who dared to were labelled 'traitors' and sell-outs.
So having beaten the odds inspite of a no show for him isn't it rather curious that demands for 'fairness' now rings out the loudest from the East? Were we ourselves in good conscience being fair with the stereotyping that was/still is commonplace each time we discuss the average Northerner?
Buhari is bound by the constitution of Nigeria to be fair to one and all but to expect him to go out of his way to satisfy one ethnicity not least the Igbo is pure wishful thinking. The man owes us nothing!

Rivers, Akwa Ibom and Bayelsa? We are not Ibos and we will never be. You want to leave Nigeria. Go on your own. The South South will never be part of your Biafra. Never. You own Lagos, Kano now Bayelsa, Rivers . Why are you never proud of your erosion infested hamlets? Always claiming other peoples land. Bastard people.

Lydia said...

Nigeria honestly doesn't need this silly Igbo, Hausa and Yoruba thing. Anyone from any tribe as long as they are good for the job should be appointed. But people can be funny o, if he didn't appoint an Igbo man they will say he's treating igbos unfairly. He appoints an Igbo man to head such an important position and yet he's still not treating igbo's fairly. Na wa! Anyway, like I said earlier Nigeria doesn't need this tribal nonsense, the suffering is to much. We need to come together and try to fix that one first. Honestly with the level of suffering here I'm surprised people still have time for such silly arguments.

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

But who is holding the igbos from going. You want to yet ur scattered everywhere in Nigeria. If deep within the igbos they really want to go they should start by relocating back to their different states. Leave the north , south and west . Go back to ur states and trying making a living. The igbos that cannot even run a peaceful home is looking to run a peaceful nation. Ta nu nsi

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

He is better than anything that can ever come out of your generation.

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

They should leave already. Who even need them. Hatred has sunken into your blood stream. Bitter ibos. Am proudly ibo but with a different ideology. Biafra see name. Afa nkita

You call him senseless house boy yet you want him to join biafra so that you can take over their oil and oppress them. I just laugh at you. I can also bet you that Rivers and bayelsa will not join biafra. People are wiser now. This is not 1967

Also ask yourselves what great change do you expect to see in biafra when the leaders will still be the same greedy south eastern politicians who have done nothing for their people? Or will new leaders fall from heaven? Just remember that if a war breaks out the elite igbo s will leave the country and you the common man will bear the brunt(remember how Ojukwu escaped leaving millions of biafrans to die)

The nnpc man is not from the south east but south south from delta.

You must be very stupid to make reference to igbo leaders,if not for the advent of social media where will a cow like u get the chance to abuse any igbo leader. As for the Dr.l will respect his age and status but let him be mindful of what ever utterances he makes.

So true Michael, why r they scared to let us go?

May God bless you

1 million likes

You, Booker Samuels knows how to be a pimp and live off the blood of girls. On a scale, your enterprise and outlook is fsr worse and most pitiable.

Junaid Muhammad is heating up the polity again by his thoughtless utterances. This rabid dog needs to be bridled and reigned in by its "owners" be it, the Arewa Forum, caliphate or silent king makers. Na so shege de take start-o. History is there for a purpose: learn from it. QED

When will most nigerians grow up mentally? Who presides over the many countries at whose embassies we queue to seek visas for the so-called greener pastures? Is it Igbos, Yorubas, Hausas Ijaws? Why should we care who presides over our affairs here as long as s(he) gets the job done to our common good!

Please we re begging Ibos to go please. Secced we Are tired of you pple

Thank you Ibos d survivors. Please go Abeg biko. Bye bye Ibos. We don't want you

self centered fcking igbo bastards

I am from Niger Delta where the major source of Nigeria's wealth is from. We are rich in crude oil. Although i voted for Jonathan but that doesnt mean that we are joining the Igbos to form Biafra. Igbos think they are too smart. They want us to join Biafra so that they can control our oil. No way. We are now getting educated and wiser. This is not the era of civil war. We are too smart for that. Warri no dey carry last. Igbos can go with their Biafra madness. We the majority states will remain with Nigeria. We are proudly Nigerians

Igbos are cheats and very greedy people. They love money so much that they can even use their mother or child for money ritual. They are the most corrupt human beings on earth. How can we allow such people to rule or become leaders in government? They are so desperate for money that they have been caught in many countries abroad pushing cocaine and hard drugs. There is nothing good about them. Abeg we should let them go because they are giving Nigeria bad name all over the world because of their attrocities. Pls Buhari let them go with their nonsense biafra. We dont need them. They do us more harm than good. Stmchew

@raph they think dey own this dump. Once again the British would not help you this time

Anon ur a bloody fool . Ur people don't even have the structure to start a country. Idiotic fool

You know nothing nwa amaka

Why are u non-Igbos so envious of us? Chai

Delta .! Do u hear ur self? Delta , Igbo spreads across the eastern region

U know nothing NWA Amaka

I love u Tamara. What those buhari has to offer us? We r great already

Anon 6:08 . At list dey will be better off with Biafra. For ur information Igbos don't rule over , we build people to be independent. We are not lazy fuckers .

@Anon my leader. As an Igbo man I fear an Igbo force man more. This bigots should be careful

The world has gone global and like US and even China are thick as a result of Technology but useless Southern and Northern Nigerians are here lauding so much about the quantity of oil both red and crude, millet, rice, tomatoes, pepper and even cow milk they produce. If Nigeria depend on these things to survive then it has a very long way to go. Just keep on MILKING the cows while we invent. FOOLS