PDP Chieftain Bode George has asked President Buhari to probe the administrations of former Lagos state governors, Bola Tinubu and Babatunde Fashola. In a statement released yesterday August 19th, Bode George said Buhari cannot claim to be fighting corruption and not investigate the circumstances surrounding the controversial N78 million tundefashola.com website.
"We are living in a very interesting time. There is an air of repugnancy everywhere most specifically in my state where the immoral stench and the dark odium of Mr. Babatunde Fashola’s administration is daily being unearthed.
What is most disgusting and annoying in all these is the arrogant and the befuddled attempt of Mr. Fashola to justify the apparent reckless misappropriation of Lagos state taxpayers’ money to set up a personal web site. Fashola shows no remorse, no semblance of regret, no guilty nudging of conscience. Instead, he still attempts to ride a high horse, puffing and stomping in feigned seraphic innocence. We are not fooled. We knew all along that the emperor had no clothes. Using N78m of taxpayers’ money to build a website is reckless misappropriation. The phony over N29bn used to build a mere kilometre long link bridge is outrageous venality.
“The spurious N1.5bn allegedly spent on phantom pedestrian bridges is another con game. And there are so many of these screaming illegalities observable in the record of our poster boy of yesterday!. In a more just society, Mr. Fashola should be facing a comprehensive investigation rather than being considered for any appointment at all. President Buhari should use the Fashola case as an acid test of sparing no one with any intimation of public malfeasance. Rather than engaging in a smug chest beating of innocence, Mr. Fashola should first remove himself from any consideration of public appointment and openly call for a judicial probe of his eight years in office. Nothing else will bring out the true picture. Lagos State is now the biggest debtor in the federation with over a trillion naira in bad debts. It may take at least 40 years before Fashola’s indebtedness can be defrayed! What a malady!. In the end there is no way to divorce Fashola from Bola Tinubu. They are both linked in unutterable complicity. If Fashola stands today in tarnished allegations, Tinubu, his godfather, cannot possibly distance himself in innocent escapism. If Fashola now rots in the mud, we must look through the depths to understand the instigating and factor. Whenever Fashola is cooling his feet at the interrogation centre, Tinubu should not be far behind.””he said
What is most disgusting and annoying in all these is the arrogant and the befuddled attempt of Mr. Fashola to justify the apparent reckless misappropriation of Lagos state taxpayers’ money to set up a personal web site. Fashola shows no remorse, no semblance of regret, no guilty nudging of conscience. Instead, he still attempts to ride a high horse, puffing and stomping in feigned seraphic innocence. We are not fooled.”
88 comments:
He nailed it, its high they brought d above mentioned ppl to brook, hohaaaaaaa
#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise
Oh shattapp
Buhari ll not see d corrupt ones na Jonathan he sees,if he ll b fair in his judgement let him start wit Fashola. Well said sir
May God bless bode george.a man of intergrity an boldness.
Tinubu is one of the nigeria hardcore criminal include fashola and ambode.
Buhari the terrorist we not accept this gospel of bode george.
And he should probe you too, still wondering how Jonathan pardoned a criminal like you.
Hmm nigeria's when will corruption end?
Fashola, work n stole money....what did what did PDP Jonathan did ooo?
Political talk.
fish eating fish. this tribe sef...
Story for the godzzzz..U claim say Fashola misappropriate funds, but even blind man see watin he do for Lagos State. Watin una do???Nothing!!!Bunch of ....I reserve my comments. Bode, abeg go sleep. Linda, next...
Buhari, probe all!!!,what is worth doing at all is worth doing well!!!
Who is Bode George to tell Buhari who to probe? what moral justification does he have to even speak on such matters? it is the likes of Bode George that put this country in this mess. useless man. jailbird...
he should be probe whether 78 Million or 10 Million why should he use the state money for personal gains
This old man should pls keep quiet, it's a shame an ex-con can still ve the moral right to talk in the midst of people
I knew sometin is abt to hppn since d absence of Ambode n Tinubu from his book Launch n the fact Fashola was said to hv allegedly awarded numerous contracts to one Italian compny without due diligence.
Nigerians won't believe you! They can't see through anything and they sure know how to support what is bad so... sorry he ain't gona be probed... focus on your gay son
By all moral standards sir. Your head should still be buried In shame. You are not a worthy elder state man neither are you still a political Frontier. You are an ex convict and you can't even point out one thing you have done for this country. The two men u r calling for their heads are great patriots who are not in all way a saint but a better leader that u have ever been at least according to precedent and a better fight that you will ever be. Sir you had your chances to cling on the tree of eternal relevance but you rather choose money over integrity a virtue that could have made your words count today.
Okwu dị ya. Ihe dịịrị onye nma, dịkwaara ibe ya nma maka ekpere nwanyị wụ ka ụgbọghọrọ mịara ya ma mịkwara nwunye di ya. Ndewo nụ.
Sorry Sir, Buhari can't probe Tinubu & BRF...It is a state matter...only Ambode can do that...If you have evidence, send a petition to Ambode, Ambode will then set up a panel to probe Tinubu & BRF and bring in EFCC to investigate...That's the process...You are old enough to know all these...I don't think you PDP people are ready to be a credible opposition..You just attack without actions
Hmm
Shut up! Old man! Loser of elections, I thought you said if Agbaje lost you will leave Lagos? What are you still doing here and why are you still making statements on Lagos which you tried to bastardise under OBJ's govt? Idiot Loser old man
Politicians.. U r right bode but are u any better? U're all the same, u r just pissed that ur boy JK didn't win and that fashola n tinubu are better politicians/criminals.. Pls bear ur loss but don't stop worrying Buhari to probe them
Okay,i will look into that!
Politicians.. U r right bode but are u any better? U're all the same, u r just pissed that ur boy JK didn't win and that fashola n tinubu are better politicians/criminals.. Pls bear ur loss but don't stop worrying Buhari to probe them
Na wa ooo grammar too much, wan bust my brain...at least fashola dis sometimes....#watchin
this man should go and rest
Yes fashola.we can probe him.not tinubu. Tinubu has always been there and no any government probe him. But we are probing Jonathan administration so we would look into fashola and ameachi issue. Sai baba.
Pot calling kettle black,mr Body should just go and sit down joor we knw him to well!!!
Bode George has no moral right to call for probe of others ( Fashola n Tinubu)because he is a released criminal, we know of his deeds at NPA base on that he was sent to jail and is not suppose to be seen and heard in public places again. Once a criminal always a criminal.
Mr George speaks of a society that has justice. If there was any justice in our society your head will be buried in shame and disgrace. To even have the guts to call out Fashola for corruption in the media beats my imagination even if he stole 50000000000 trillion dollars. What moral justification do you have to point fingers? You have destroyed for credibility for life because we all know who you are. So if everybody must chase Fashola can we be decent enough to not include corruption ex-convicts?
Bode should be probed too, look at this man who bled NPA dry calling for the heads of others! SMH
Mr. Bode just go and seat at the back cos we all know your history. Linda take note!
See who's talking
Ahhh dis is serious oh, bode the pdp man lol @ poster boy of yesterday, but I can't believe dat Lagos state is in debt of trillion naira oh how come?
Papa go and sit down one place, is it becos u didnt die in jail thats y u re here talking, ur wife that is the boss of Ndlea, is she suppose to be there? Papa sedon one place make u dey chop the cash u stole from NPA
Oh! Sth vital is missing which is he didn't mention Ameachi or he is no longer in d list of those PDP members r crying out to b probe by PMB administration. Hiss!
Seconded
it is well
I don't even know what to say about this man sef mtewwww!!!
Pot meet Kettle
Na so
This man go and die abeg
Is this a different Bode George? Or thesame thief we know... smh
In a country where even ex-convict can boldly get up to saw anything. Shouldnt this man be hiding his head in shame?
Hmmm kettle calling pot black.
FROM THE HORSE MOUTH OF A PARDONED EX-CONVIT
Why are Yorubas after their brothers! Tinubu &Fashola shall live Long
Dis one too dey talk?
Sir,you are not qualified to talk about this topic bothering on corruption
This man.I remember him as former governor in my state.I remember him for his recklessness when he was a governor in Ondo state.And I remember his wife Feyi then for her arrogance in slapping a woman commissioner who follow them around when they are doing their better life for rural woman.Bode George robbed the state silly and when ask what he would be like to be remember for?He said "as a Lagos boy who pass through the state.All this people should just shut up ,because they and some of our past leaders entrenched corruption in the cooperate existence of our beloved country called Nigeria.They should not expect it to go but get worse ,because generation coming are learning from them and they are more brazen and daring.I don't see Nigeria changing until all of us come clean, repent.Because the reason Nigeria is like this is because the people in it are not sincere and honest enough.And that the only lessons we have learn from all our past leader is corruption and massive acquisition of wealth for themselves and their children.
How come this man is not on exile. He said he will leave Nigeria.
Yeah, he shud probe all of dem even OBJ and Bode....
At times you sound so stupid that I begin to wonder who gave you access to Internet is GEJ the aa supreme court that squash the court judgment that lead to his going to prison. Pls stop the show of stupidity. Thank you. Ada Agulu said so.
Buhari is just playing to the gallery with his corruption crusade. Why has EFCC Not invited Fashola ever since they blew the whistle on this 78Million naira scam? instead he is arrogantly trying to defend himself...THIEF!!!!
Good...
Fashola should be probed
Bode George a convicted thief is now a man of integrity and boldness bcos both of u share same political sentiments. Shame on u! I tot he said he will go on exile if Buhari wins, what is he still doing in Nigeria?
#He should pls Probe all Our Politicians!! #new and old!!
I support his logic sha. He is saying the truth.
Seyi crown your English is irritating. stop commenting on every post. Let Jonathan be for goodness sake!
this is a case of "ignore the messenger; concentrate on the message"; otherwise i don't see any reason why of all people, it will BG that is calling for a probe! by the way, where is he NOW? i thought he said he will go into exile if GEJ loses the election! God help us oooo
Yes Buhari should probe them.
Buhari's Zero tolerance for corruption have given every tom dick and harry a voice.. Imagine this old fool calling for a probe of respectable state men... Bode George, you are a CONVICT and we all know what you were convicted for please sip up.
If buhari is serious about fighting corruption, he should first start by prosecuting persons in his own party. It is now looking clear that APC is going to be one of the WORST parties to govern nigeria because only what you see from them are Holier than thou attitude. They believe they are more righteous than others. In just nearly 100 days, what we hear from them is just talk and no bite. APC, start to remove the log in your eyes first before prying into the speck in others
Cmon bonario is stupid .. its not a new thing
WA gbayi jareh anonymous.
@Seyi, Are quarrelling with English? How can you murder English like this without looking back? It's not fair lol
Dnt mind dis proud and arrogant unn brought mtcheww. Keep saying rubbish nonsense
Otobo abi na Okobo ...u better shattap urSelf before I give u koboko
He can't probe Tinubu or Fashola cos they ain't on federal level Brother George. If u have any concrete evidence why don't u forward it to EFCC and let them take it up.. Stop been ignorant n a foolish man
I'm reading the comments... Continue
You have spoken well sir, but there is "but" in your personality& integrity ,and as such, we can't make do with your opinion. So sorry about that sir.
I thought bode George said he will go on excile if buhari should win elections, what is he still doing in Nigeria and who is he to tell buhari who he should probe.
BONARIO NNAGS you are just a Miserable young man. FOOL LIKE YOU
Leave the English and answer her question.
signs of end time
Bode gorge & his wife must be probed 1st for what they 've done in NPA&NDLEA(Billions dt re stolen). Then they can probe fashola&tinub
Bode gorge & his wife must be probed 1st for what they 've done in NPA&NDLEA(Billions dt re stolen). Then they can probe fashola&tinubu
Bonario, okereke miriam is interested in u