No clue yet on missing Chibok girls – Army Chief | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 March 2015

No clue yet on missing Chibok girls – Army Chief

The Chief of Army Staff, Lieutenant General Kenneth Minimah says despite the recent recapturing of territories from Boko Haram in the last two weeks, the Nigerian army has no clue on the whereabouts of the 200+ missing Chibok girls abducted in April 2014. The army chief said this while addressing state house correspondence after the security council meeting at the Presidential villa yesterday
"No news for now in all the liberated areas. We have also made enquiries but when the Boko Haram fighters flee they take their dependants with them. Those we have come in contact with have not made any comment suggesting that the Chibok girls were there and were taken away. But we are optimistic that as it becomes closer, the territory is becoming elusive to them we will get further details on that" he said

82 comments:

And GEJ want us to vote him. Tofiakua

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm

So na we uuna dey give bobo before abi...make una go search for them wella

Husband from hell abuses his wife in public

Mother Teaching Her Daughter a Hard Lesson For Sleeping With a Neighbor

Gateman Caught Cheating with Landlord’s Only Daughter

Hmmm!

Can't they torture the information out of the terrorists captured? Or r dey giving dem human rights cos dey ain't humans

Awwww I hope our sisters get back*brokenHeart*

Th forest, probably.

PDP led administration must go by fire or by force. Mr president said last two weeks that they have seen where the girls are and now the revise is the case

Smh

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Clueless Administration we already found ourselves in. Can't wait for this desired change....#SupportChange #March4Buhari.

Judeocracy said...

Toh bad!

9jahub.com said...

e go beta

dey cnt b in ONE PLCE I THNK, SOME MAYB D ONES USD FOR SUICIDE ATTACKS...TOMJERRYSWIT

Ella said...

I once said, all these is jus a made up story to residue PDP,,,, the end shall tell

#smh - wished these girls were searched for immediately or as soon as PDP admitted they were kidnapped (when CNN visited Borno and reported from there); even then it was only 2 weeks, they'd have found clues and now they want to find them after 2 years???

#smh - Arewa Community Leader has confirmed that they rejected GEJ’s $$$; He said Fayose’s comments against the North were a reflection of Jonathan’s temperament. He, however, urged the people to express their choice at the polls on March 28. He said, “When I did my National Youth Service Corps in Ogun State, I imbibed the belief that this part of the country has people that are positively cultured ranging from Obafemi Awolowo, Ernest Shonekan, MKO Abiola, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Olusegun Obasanjo and others.”

this is sad... guess they all have babies now...

meenah_wakil on instagram

FEMAT-POPSON said...

We patiently waiting.

How sad.

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

U guys should forget this chibok girls matter, its dead and gone

No clue he said... I watched and heard him on tv last nite and I was quite clueless after listening to those pathetic words of his.

Wht a shame dat he speaks lik a clueless man and d President speaks d other way round. Then who is fooling who? Definitely it is not Nigerians they r fooling.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

I pray for the chibok girls. May they all be found someday.

God ll grant our military might to overcome Boko Haram and rescue our girls alive.

Poor intelligence. Pathetic.

Chibok remain a scam...

It is well.....Its almost a year already

And GEj old us they were the chibok girls are
Imagine who is leading us
A liar and deceiver
And he said it on national televsion

I thought the Americans said they knew where they were and so did the british..naija nawa

Let's be honest with ourselves and agree these girls are since gone! Even if they are alive, they have being radicalized and sent abroad. I doubt if they are in Nigeria.

guy..u think say na all soldier for abuja don enter aso villa?nah..not all them boko know bout the girls

Royal priesthood,guess your comment this days are neutral now.But nothing can change the Wind of change...tired of Hot air.

I'm sure they are really working towards that. May they be found safe IJN. 2tim 4:18. @Bishop_Dammy

Dey didn't capture any terrorist o, dey said dey pursue dem n dey flee. I jst pray dey see dos girls alive n in peace

So what information have they been able to extract from the captured boko haram boys so far??? Linda take note!

They are all dead.....

May u experience d same misfortune. U're so block headed

Useless President and senseless chief of army staff. Sai Buhari

How are we even sure their is any missing girls at all?

FOOL shut up!!! There are no missing chibok girls. Ask Buhari,shetima and APC to release the chibok girls from where they are keeping them,if at all chibok girls exist. Buhari knows the where about of the chibok girls.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

BECAUSE THERE ARE NO MISSING GIRLS ABEG. We are over this shit. Of all the territories they reclaimed and the battles they've won so far, escapees have come out to speak. How come not a single Chibok girl escaped? Like what? What a joke abeg.

There are no Chibok girls, Buhari,shetima and APC members should be asked to produce the so called Chibok girls. Evil APC that celebrate the calamity of the nation all in a bid to take over power. God will disappoint APC and it's supporters.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

PLS use the brains God gave you and not just your eyes. THINK!!!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Brain*

Never seen a govt that shamelessly lies like this one.

Sure say this chibok missing girls really happened?
Have always had a doubt bout this from d onset...don't knw, just my intuition

D day of reckoning await dem..

FFK you have been quite lately

No girl was adopted

noting like any gurl adopted

Apc want to use that one against GEJ

The director of story on chibok Girls u try, but you and your cohorts will cry and will never recover from plagues u will never recover from.

Uk ministers for defence already know the truth but he knows that is 9ja politices

The truth will definitely unveil and the perpetrators behind the story line are dumb.

GEJ till 2019. Take me anywhr, I will say no Gurl is missing

Linda next month will make it 1yr since dis girls wher taking. And same story

Let's forget politics where are the teachers,abi dem too where abducted.Jona all the way

We are not goin' to stop until those kids are found.
Keep on hoping and searching.
One day the miracle will happen.
Am a believer of miracles.

Ano 8.19am first commenter, GEJ doesnt need your vote to become President. Is he the one keeping the Chibok girls, has he not tried?
Ella Izuku, thanks jare you are so on point.
If the gals are missing I pray they be found

Ano 8.19am first commenter, GEJ doesnt need your vote to become President. Is he the one keeping the Chibok girls, has he not tried?

Mercy faleke said...

Is this how we will continue?

Mercy faleke said...

Is this how we will continue?

Buhari all d way

Lol chibok Kuala Lumpur

I pray the come back safely, we know that their lives can never be the same.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Would you be saying this if your sister was one of the chibok girls? Very insensitive and foolish comment.

did one president not say he knows where BH leader is?

Fool it were your sister you would forget them like that, so insensitive

the army chief is as clueless as jonathan......

No girls were missing, the story are so not true. Everything about this missing girls is political bohaha.

Chibok girls is a scam. GEJ has wiped them out BH. Plagued on him by buhari but thank God
People are now knowing the truth

Godblessnija said...

A stitch in time saves nine, so they say! Where do you expect they are still being kept. Who are those female Suicide bombers.
Make haste when the sun shines. GEJ was short of ideas, rather he was busy feeding fat from the insurgency.
Now, he wants Abubakar Shekau alive! Who is he fooling?
He can't earn our votes even if Shekau is brought alive or not. He will still not earn the votes even if someone comes up and tell Nigerians that the Chibok girls have returned.
This is bcos GEJ has allowed so much lives and property wasted.
Long live NIGERIA!!!

Scam

#smh - they told us they know where the girls are...!!!

#smh – desperados - Trained Snipers (OBJ talked about this) to assassinate opposition during violence that will ensure after GEJ loses? There is also evidence that he (Tinubu) was invited to be part of the Interim Government as a way of dividing us as a prominent member of our party. There is absolutely nothing they cannot do to distract us because they could see that the Presidency is slipping off their hands.

Sai Buhari

No missing girl all are game to fuck Jonathan up and he use the opportunity to loot money out for his campaign election. APC plan did not work.

No to Buhari - the certificate forger! Shame to Buhari - the Almajari coup plotter! March on Buhari!

Are you not in the know of this handiwork of your APC – that terrorism Going On Now In Kawo, Kaduna State: Nigerians residing in Kaduna state are worried by the development in Kaduna state, where non-Hausa/Fulanis and Non Muslims PVCs were removed by INEC officials and local Opposition politicians and destroyed to ensure that they do not vote in the coming general election.

People like you are the reason why APC have the temerity to tell the whole world that even if Buhari and Tinubu were 'caught in daylight robbing a bank',that APC supports will still vote for them....this is the height of egocentrism and insult of the highest order!

campaign elevates make-believe over reality. It asserts the primacy of propaganda over commonsense. It proclaims the superiority of fiction over facts.

Shouting change changes nothing. APC has spent far more time strategizing on how to manipulate public opinion than on policy-formulation.

How long shall their candidate run from presidential debate? He can keep running away from it, but he cannot hide from it. A man who cannot withstand the rigours of a one-month presidential campaign is not fit to be president of Nigeria. Buhari does not have the good health or stamina required for the job of president. since he left office 3 decades ago what business/investment has he tried. He has been useless andunproductive.ye apc goons are confuse,bunch of hypocrites.so i ask u d same question How can you vote for a failed man to rule over an economically viable State like Nigeria?