Lewis Hamilton who? Couple ask Formula 1 champion to take their pic not knowing who he was | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 March 2015

Lewis Hamilton who? Couple ask Formula 1 champion to take their pic not knowing who he was

Lewis Hamiltion is a 2-time Formula 1 Champion and one of the most famous faces in the world of sports. In fact, he even dated popular singer, Nicole Scherzinger, so you'd expect everyone to know him, right? Wrong! These tourists didn't. 

When they bumped into him at Sydney Harbour Bridge, in Australia on Tuesday March 17th, the last thing on their mind was a 'selfie' with him, because they didn't know who he was. Instead they asked for him to take a photo of them and their baby. After he did, they thanked him, took their camera and walked away...and the hilarious moment was captured on camera by paparazzi.

Lewis is in Australia for the Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne which held over the weekend which he won.

88 comments:

Just like me... Lindaobserve

Lol you can't blame them Linda. I have no idea who the guy is either

Even dou i don't know him, but i live his act if simplicity, if its some celebrity, they would be like do u no who i am......he just did his shit and move on.......he has won my respeck

Even if de know him...so cnt de ask him to help snap dem? Him na God? Ajambene!

lolzzzzzzzzz....awwwwww...i wonder how he felt..

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Loool..not everyone can put a face to celebs name

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Humility makes a man.
God bless you more bro

Ay said...

I bet Lewis felt good, for once he was treated like a normal human being. Like everyone else on the street. I am sure it's been a while he got such treatment, he must have felt great.

He is humble then unlike our famous celebrity!

@ziniex said...

and so wht if his lewis hamiliton abi hemiliton cant he take a pix? anywaz good of him to have taken the pix. cute guy by the way

If nah Nigerian celebrity, them no go gree snap with them.

* but i like his act of*

U're missin d point dear......use ur "?" and "!" for another post.

*but i like his act of*

* but i like his act of*

Aww...So humane. Living a life of simplicity despite his achievements.

Dunno him too

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Its happens, I for one have heard his name being mentioned severally but I don't know what he looks like. Linda take note!

COOL,MAN....TOMJERRYSWIT

* but i like his act of*

Waaoohh

VERuLE Says-gud to kn

Random things that happen.

Lol...it happens. I like his humble nature sha

He would have appreciated that brief moment of being a regular guy. You won't believe how celebrities crave it sometimes.

claris Davids said...

After everything, we are all human. Life is reality.

So humble... Naija popular runs girl wont even answer you not to talk naija celeb lol

Is possible they don't know him
Because I don't even know him too

Even dou i don't know him, but i live his act if simplicity, if its some celebrity, they would be like do u no who i am......he just did his shit and move on.......he has won my respeck this guy on like some random celebrity jc

Really? Pls make me understand onye iberibe....is he God? Y is it news? Abeg shift ka nkulu ume ndu b4 isigbuomu!

How humble of him, unlike oda stars wo wud walk wit meni escorts...plus he's veri cute

Quite interesting and lovely.

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Have heard of him but I don't know him facially. No be crime.

@HenryLIBfool, replying ur own comment lik a retard and idiot.

I LIKE HIMMM HE IS A REAL DUDE. I NO SABI EM OO

@HenryLIBfool, replying ur own comment lik a retard and idiot. Common simple English u lack. I wonder d type of night school u attend. MUMU

I LOVE THE GUY SO HUMBLE

They thought he is an ordinary person

Pastor videod Touching a Ladies body during a Prayer section in his Office

Mother Teaching Her Daughter a Hard Lesson For Sleeping With a Neighbor

Married Woman Caught Cheating with a Business Man in his Packing Store

That Function Gurl said...

Simplicity @ it's peak! I like!!

Wow what height of humility am searching for his handle ryt away. Now my icon

prettiyz said...

Sometimes it's nice to go where pple don't know u bcos the popularity denies u of most things

simple

Lol....

He's not God, he's simply one of the richest sports men alive, far richer dan d likes of Ronaldo and Messi..., F1 champs... imagine d@

John said...

This is humility.

He is not popular bcos i dont knw him....

Barr. Lolu Ade avers that some ppl dont know who Jesus is in some parts of the world.

signed, sealed and delivered.

D person wey dey talk.u sef no fit compose simple correct sentence.sha na attend or attended.MUMU

And so? Must one know everybody in the world..... haven't you heard that some people don't watch TV. Please.....Abegi.
Whatever he is .... Na for en pocket.
He is Human after all.
jk23401@yahoo.com

I trust Nigerians. If the way he walks and talk is not enough to let u know he's a star, he'll do the intro himself

Wait a min. That woman, is that her teeth or she bollowed from a rabbit?.

mikkyjanec said...

this is what celebrity should be about, humble. i like him

I said it.As usually, dis stupid moses comments are always dumb as fuck.

Linda I don't know him so i wld do dsame. Btw, is he god? Mtchww

Wow! Humility!
D difference btw Naija celebrities and them is as long as third mainland bridge. #simplelifestyle#

t-pel said...

The couplecould still know him but pretending not. Me self I no sabi him face

DAMIAN said...

THE MERCEDES DRIVER...DE HUBLOT WATCH AMBASSADOR ...AND IF NOT MISTAKEN HE IS IN DE WORLDS TOP TEN RICHEST SPORTSMEN

Jaychoc.tv said...

Nigerian Celeb Will Introduce Himself And Be Like 'So You Don't Know Me? i'm Blah Blah Blah..

Nice One Lewis

Wow!!!!! Double wow wow.

Gosh, see humility...

Moses and d other two libers hv no brain of reasoning and understanding...... The essence of the poss that ......had d couple known he is such a popular celebrity, they would have asked to take pixs with him, instead of asking him to snap them.......

hehehe......dem no dey watch sports ni

Humility !

Emmmmmmmmm it's possible they knew him but just didn't care, all they wanted was a pic with their baby, and who is he again? Because me too I don't know him.

I'm a huge F1 and Lewis fan but I have come to accept that not everybody is into the sport, a die hard Chelsea fan was in my house over the weekend and did not find it funny I was not ready to change the station until the race was over plus he got more upset I was watching the repeat version, it use to upset me that people don't like F1 but you have to understand some men, MEN!! don't even like football or know who Drogba is. You have to respect Lewis' humility though, that's the current F1 world champion on $60m contract who is about to renew and get a bigger package, that's a dude with a wine colour private jet with cribs in UK, Monaco and Switzerland but hey, was just taking a walk and did not find it awkward peeps don't know him.

Some Nigerian celebs can take a cue from this. To even take pics with them na war, let alone asking them to take one of you.

@annon12:32 lol I know it's still Henry tho....you really are terrible with English.go back to a regular class you still a small boy,there's no pride in BAD grammer,why you plan dey proud before lol.

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

Humility.. I like

Kukere said...

I met this world best wrestler and I dont even know him.. lol it happens

Hawt Talk With Tosan said...

Refreshing to see not everyone is obsessed with the tabloids.
See my style steal http://hawttalkwithtosan.blogspot.ca/

Linda pls give juliet this 100k and let her go and rest. Bloody nuisance

Everything Rosham said...

lol. it happens

@anon 12:19. Point of correction. He is not richer than ronaldo. Infact ronaldo is 50million dollars richer. Take note. DIE hard fan of CR7.

But seriously who doesn't know Lewis Hamilton

Chai, juliet, I for one, am sure u go dey do biggest gal for ur street oo, hope you know ur its happens, na original gbaguan

How is it hilarious ????......so even if it was Beyoncé ko! Can't they take pictures for people???!

Really cool of him...

Oza said...

I thought they asked a lion to take their photo without knowing! Whats the big deal that a celeb was asked to do a simple task inocently? Does he have 20 heads or does he feed the couple? Mtcheeeeew.

I don't know him oya beat me..sports can seat some people*getdat*

They for try am with CR7

Ay said...

Just like how my friend walked past Benzema at a park in New Jersey immediately after the World Cup and people were also passing by him. He was able to run back in term to get a selfie with him...

Ay said...

Just like how my friend walked past Benzema at a park in New Jersey immediately after the World Cup and people were also passing by him. He was able to run back in term to get a selfie with him...