Pres. Jonathan visits Atiku at home, allegedly asks him to re-join PDP | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 March 2015

Pres. Jonathan visits Atiku at home, allegedly asks him to re-join PDP

President Jonathan reportedly paid an uannounced visit to former Vice President and APC Chieftain Atiku Abubakar at his home in Yola, Adamawa state on Friday March 13th. According to Sahara Reporters, among issues discussed was an alleged plan to make him, Atiku, head an interim government if Gen Buhari peradventure wins the Presidential election, a situation President Jonathan and some of his inner caucus members allegedly said they would never allow to happen.

Sahara Reporters also alleged that another issue discussed was for Atiku to rejoin the PDP. When media personality, Funmi Iyanda reached out to Atiku this morning, he confirmed GEJ visited him but denied they discussed him heading an interim government. See her tweets after the cut...

104 comments:

Story!

Saibuhari

GEJ till 2019 joor..

obiora said...

Reportedly,Allegedly...and it's coming from Sahara reporters...your guess is as good as mine.

Lots of drama till after 28th

I DONT BLIFF HE ASKD HIM BCK...SAHARA AND ASSUMPTION...MUST U LUK FOR WAT TO WRYT???DEY WILL SOON SUE U PPLE....TOMJERRYSWIT

Lots of drama till after 28th

We ar waiting.

Lmao! Never seen PDP so afraid like this o.Two things are infinite; the universe and PDP's desperation.History is about to be made,i can so feel it!

Hmmmmm serious matter

Bosslady said...

Lies, all lies!

He better come and address it, let's know wah de discussed cus he's nt welcomed.....at alllllll kwakoro gaba!

Don't believe this.

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

GEJ is a man of PEACE and its only a brave man without ego can do that. Kudos friendly GEJ.

Desperado

I don't this true
But I know pdp is very afraid of buahri
GEj said talking about interim government is treason

Ask me how Sahara reporters got or heard what they talked about. 1. Because they were invited and they sat in the living room when they were talking about an interim govt. Or Sahara Reporters continues to be a useless publication that make up anything and people just eat it. Rubbish!

Sai buhari joor! Desperados in pdp

Funso Samuel said...

Sahara Reporters with their anti-Jonathan news. God punish devil

who gives a fuck about these thieves ????

Funso Samuel said...

Sahara reporters with their lies

Sahara reporters,,,,supporting apc

People are running frm PDP and bringing atiku back to the party might change some peoples mind... I see yu jonah....

@Good luck Jonathan will surely emerge

@Atiku has lost his relevance.... What he ran to do in APC... They did not give him....he is now a loose

Better join the wining

Phew! GEJ is so desperate.

U are intelligent and smart......but u reason with ur p hole interms of politics

Yes o ooo

NMaa said...

Sahara ndi amuma ugha. Okwu oke

Things election causes, desperation at its peak!!

What kind of bullyish move is that, cos you are the president, you just show your face with your 1000 people entourage in somebody's house without notice.

Election palava...

Funmi works apc so I don't believe her...

Ffk alias wendell alias wilhemina.

Atiku knows APC ll soon fall, so he is trying retrace his step back to PDP....GEJ till 2019

GEJ is desperate.....too desperate....dis is desperation at its peak

it baffles me how PDP has handled issues recently.Their desperation is crystal clear.The question is why are they uneasy?This party has been so comfortable in the past and that's one of the reasons I was swayed as a supporter but now I am not so certain.Why is the young man from EKITI always ranting?Why is GEJ condescending so low as to frolic with Nollywood?What can Nollywood do for him?As far as I am concerned,if GEJ did so well before now,he dosent have to spend so much and stress himself so much.His wife does not have to make unguarded statements that may just earn her a jail term.Nigerians really need to look beyond tribe, party and incumbency. We need to look for what is WRONG with this great country and profer solutions on how to FIX it.We need to vote for the right candidate. Your choice...

Sahara reporters and their unending lies!!! Tufuakwa!!!

Bona u are so pathetic... u'll believe anything as long as it against Jonathan stupid smello

Interim govt is just looming like a rumor. won't be surprised if it happens.

Zombie

lami said...

Atiku always running from party to party, he has lost all form of credibility.

Sahara boko haram Reporters, half baked Reporters

D word "allegedly" is just guessing and talking witout confirmation. All d same it wil b nice if Atiku goes back to his root. I see him b d future President of Nigeria after GEJ 2019. If not for OBJ Atiku wil hav b ruling Nigeria by now.

Easy Dude Eze. Easy.

neyoism said...

desperado presido.

Nice comment but... Sth is missing in ur first sentance dear. I can't figure it out mayb u wanted to say "I don't knw if this is true". Just as I said mayb.

Can you pls stop this? You really against this government. But why Linda. Don't u know how much money nd material items APC has shared in her campaign? Am not supporting any of d candidates but u really making d educated ones hate ... Help spread this

*Buhari Child Zara Is Paying Over £40,000 /
# 12million Naira as School Fees Developing Her
Future and Career.
*Jonathan's Children Have Being Moved To London
For Studies and Residence while Developing Their
Career and living In Affluence.....
*Atiku Abubakar Children Are Abroad Schooling....
*Tinubu's Children Are Abroad Schooling and Living
in Affluence,
They Are All Developing and Investing In their
Children To Continue To Rule Us After They Are
Gone.....
You are there As A Jobless Graduate Wearing APC
and PDP Customized Vest and Polo, Chanting
"Change" Holding Brooms and Carrying Umbrellas
Chanting "Transformation" Killing Yourself,
Fomenting Trouble and Constituting Nuisance to the
Society because of Peanuts that can't make you a
better person......
Even If You Have No Paying Jobs, Why Not Do
Apprentice Or learn a Skill that will make You more
Productive today in the Society. Why Not Do
Volunteering Jobs Instead Of Looking For Big Pay
Jobs!!!!
Stop Being A Disgrace To Your Discipline, Stop
Wearing APC Vest and Carrying PDP Umbrellas
Because That is the Wish of Politicians For You...
They Know If You have a Good Job, They Can't Use
You As A Thug / Propagandist.
If Buhari will Not Bring All His Ten Children To the
Street For Campaign and Jonathan Will not Bring his
Children and Blood Brothers To The Street For
Campaign, Then You are a Disgrace To Your Family
If You Don't Stop Masquerading Yourself As PDP
and APC Agents, Because Up Till Now, I have Never
Seen Buhari 's Children and Jonathan's Children On
The Street Wearing APC Vest and Holding Brooms,
Neither Have I seen Jonathan's Children Carrying
The PDP Umbrella Even On Social Media Let Alone
In the Street....
A Word Is Enough For The Wise......
Feel Free To Express Your Opinion.
Am Proudly Nigerian!! Say no to Violence

Zamani said...

Then we can have peace. Pls visit rellanaija.blogspot.com

Becca said...

Sahara reporters and their too many untrue stories

Election is not holding this month

Galore,if atiku has lost his relevance,why did my CinC degrade himself by going there.

I honestly believe a lot of people use words without knowing its real meaning or just to sound a little intelligent.

The tweets from Miss Iyanda didn't categorically say the issues weren't discussed,it just says it won't be happening.at least as at today and politicians are known to change their minds at the drop of enough incentive.eg FFK.

The fact that my president even went to Alh Atiku at all is enough.Lets just get this election over with so the economy can begin its healing process.Mr. president hasn't done any work except hobnob with nollywood ,traditional,area touts(OPC), religious bodies and CEO's(that'll trade him in with the blink of an eye).

God help us.

Na wa o! Things are really happening. We are waiting anyways. Linda take note!

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Sahara Reporters : best in investigative journalism.

The President of Nigeria visiting someone unannounced??!!!! This guy knows he has lost abeg, obviously very scared and desperate.

Brainless Jonothing Ebele is jittery but nothing is stopping dis change. Sai Buhari

Mr. True Talk said...

But why does he has to visit him unannounced. something fishing. oga Jona when you go visit me now ? linda abeg help me ask am.

Nigerians do you expect NTA, AIT OR CHANNELS to report a story like this? Nigerians use your brains not your tribe or religion to the decide the path Nigeria travel for the next four years... Jonathan administration is a failed one.

Oh! "Sentence" I meant dear not "Sentance". I forgot to mention, I disagree wit wht u said for it d other way round.

We are in the mess we are in because we think everyone is after us from our wives,to our husbands and our relatives.

Ignore the messenger and examine the messages.we can't choose the messages to believe and the ones not to.we can't believe AIT and NTA because they air only positive news about our preferred candidates.we believed Sahara when they released the Oduahgate car scam complete with invoices.

Most media houses (not all) and even blogs,newspapers have preferred candidates and its not unusual to be partisan.

What would show your level of intelligence is if you are able to sieve the stories irrespective of which platform it was released thru/on.

My spouse cheated,I'm told by my friend,I call them haters and ignore to investigate.who is the fool?

Story for the gods

Keep deceiving urself...man of peace indeed....i used to beliebe that but not anymore, he is a man of peace yet he cant caution his party faithfuls to stop making inciteful statements against odas all in d name of campaign, cant caution his wife, mingles wif terrorist groups 4 endorsement...wake up 4rm ur slumber man....he is not in any way different 4rm dese pple

Better story, sahara reporters will never report anything positive about this government , soldiers are taking over town from boko haram and u will never see the useless sahara reporters reporting it but when it come to false news and rumours they will be the first to carry it, funmi iyanda are u fucking atiku ? No wonder u have turned Ur son in law to Ur house boi stupid old prostitute

Dinma said...

Haha...exactly!!!!Just leave sahara desert reporters! Always reporting lies....

Can you pls stop this? You really against this government. But why Linda. Don't u know how much money nd material items APC has shared in her campaign? Am not supporting any of d candidates but u really making d educated ones hate ... Help spread this

*Buhari Child Zara Is Paying Over £40,000 /
# 12million Naira as School Fees Developing Her
Future and Career.
*Jonathan's Children Have Being Moved To London
For Studies and Residence while Developing Their
Career and living In Affluence.....
*Atiku Abubakar Children Are Abroad Schooling....
*Tinubu's Children Are Abroad Schooling and Living
in Affluence,
They Are All Developing and Investing In their
Children To Continue To Rule Us After They Are
Gone.....
You are there As A Jobless Graduate Wearing APC
and PDP Customized Vest and Polo, Chanting
"Change" Holding Brooms and Carrying Umbrellas
Chanting "Transformation" Killing Yourself,
Fomenting Trouble and Constituting Nuisance to the
Society because of Peanuts that can't make you a
better person......
Even If You Have No Paying Jobs, Why Not Do
Apprentice Or learn a Skill that will make You more
Productive today in the Society. Why Not Do
Volunteering Jobs Instead Of Looking For Big Pay
Jobs!!!!
Stop Being A Disgrace To Your Discipline, Stop
Wearing APC Vest and Carrying PDP Umbrellas
Because That is the Wish of Politicians For You...
They Know If You have a Good Job, They Can't Use
You As A Thug / Propagandist.
If Buhari will Not Bring All His Ten Children To the
Street For Campaign and Jonathan Will not Bring his
Children and Blood Brothers To The Street For
Campaign, Then You are a Disgrace To Your Family
If You Don't Stop Masquerading Yourself As PDP
and APC Agents, Because Up Till Now, I have Never
Seen Buhari 's Children and Jonathan's Children On
The Street Wearing APC Vest and Holding Brooms,
Neither Have I seen Jonathan's Children Carrying
The PDP Umbrella Even On Social Media Let Alone
In the Street....
A Word Is Enough For The Wise......
Feel Free To Express Your Opinion.
Am Proudly Nigerian!! Say no to Violence

LIES!!!

AGB said...

When Buhari wins the elections by the Grace of God, if Jonathan and his silly thieving friends think that they can deny the voice of the people, let them better be ready to fight the power of masses (the people). What silly jokers?

You had 5 years to govern the nation and you didn't do shit but please the greedy,corrupt and thieving elite while you left the nation and its peoples to burn and die. Now, you guys are going around the country in fear talking and planning bullshit, why the fear? I thought you guys had been lying a lot to us (Nigerians) about how pres.Jonathan's government is the best thing that has ever happened to Nigeria? Would anybody in his right senses be afraid to show the "best" works ever? Why is president Jonathan's camp so afraid and desperate? I get more angry by the day about how low this administration has brought Nigeria and Nigerians to. WTF?

Mehn, wat has Funmi iyanda gat to. Do wit dis calling her name, d same stupid Sahara reporters fought for GEJ against d cabals, if u still av data package on ur fone pls check d website u will see 2differnt stories abt gallant military taking oover towns from BH

false stories abt mr president,all lies

Meee said...

Desperado presido. May God deliver us frm dis vampire

This presidential seat is just bn passed from one person to another, those of which belong to d same caucus.

Correctee and corrector!! Ngwanu

Shut up u dis gbagun detector or wateva

AGB said...

When Buhari wins the elections by the Grace of God, if Jonathan and his silly thieving friends think that they can deny the voice of the people, let them better be ready to fight the power of masses (the people). What silly jokers?

You had 5 years to govern the nation and you didn't do shit but please the greedy,corrupt and thieving elite while you left the nation and its peoples to burn and die. Now, you guys are going around the country in fear talking and planning bullshit, why the fear? I thought you guys had been lying a lot to us (Nigerians) about how pres.Jonathan's government is the best thing that has ever happened to Nigeria? Would anybody in his right senses be afraid to show the "best" works ever? Why is president Jonathan's camp so afraid and desperate? I get more angry by the day about how low this administration has brought Nigeria and Nigerians to. WTF?

#BuhariOsinbajo2015

God Bless Nigeria.

If I hear say Atiku ready to join pdp! Wetin be my own? Abi dis na Eba wey my mama go chop.. visit www.sunbies.com anywaiz.

I have a problem with GEJ visiting Atiku...I'm really angry. I may just not vote for him

Respect for that assertions it's only take a straight thinking man with brains to see the deceit.

Oskirin said...

Atiku,pls if u r readin ds,i beg u in d name of God,dnt go back.dey will mess u d way d did in 2011.it's dere evil plan of dstablising d progressives.BEWARE!

Lmao @ anonymous

La said...

Sahara reporters is one of the best. Thier stories are authentic. They can carry any story because they are based in the U.S. so Marylyn Ogar can never sanction or tell them to pull it down. No one can threaten them. Jona is really afraid.

La said...

It is obvious you are supporting this government. You are free to support anyone but don't come here to pretend. Stop blaming Linda. Get out of here.

I ALSO USE TO THINK HE WAS PEACEFUL AND RESPECTED MAN AND A PRESIDENT UNTIL I NOTICE ALL THAT HAVE BEEN HAPPENING AROUND HIM AND HIS PDP GANG WHAT A SHAME. I NO BLAME YOU MR. PRESIDENT EVEN A PASTOR WITH THE PDP CAN AUTOMATIC BECOMES SOMETHING ELSE. GOD BLESS OUR COUNTRY NIGERIA.

Why is Jonathan running around making all these offers and dash money? If he is confident he should just relax. But it looks like pdp and Jonathan have realized that there is overwhelming support for apc and Buhari. Here and abroad. The people are really tired. Any president that feels he has performed well does not need to be running around, infact people should be the ones running to him and flowing his way. Going around in the middle of the night unannounced and begging people diminishing the office of the presidency. Aba! This the more reason we are all tired of this messy administration. I used to support this man, but you know what I am tired-I beg pack and go!

#Lol - Still wondering why GEJ is so desperate. His actions and achievements should speak for him.

#smh - “Maj. Gen. Muhammadu Buhari said he won’t look into the past. He said he will draw the line on the very day he takes over and I don’t know why President Jonathan, who has the paraphernalia of office, is afraid of election." He can't guarantee that the ICC won't arrest Mama War! That will be above his jurisdiction when he takes over.

Sahara we know all your lies now, you are no more credible you are sponsored ....big trash

Mr sahara we know all your lies now, you are sponsored now and we all know

ebonydoc said...

Best comment! 1000000 likes!!!@anon 11.37a.m
Unlike those foolish peeps e.g Bonario, Onyx, wilhemina, Henry Eze( who looks like an ostrich dat was stretched on a tree) dat r posting senseless shallow comments!
We need more of u on this blog, whether or not Linda is obsessed with d daft attention-seeking morons dat continually spit trash from deir dirty mouths, smellos!

Atiku didn't visit the president.My president is the one arriving at someone's house unannounced.Do you have a problem understanding a post written in very simple English?

Anon 1.21pm, there's a lot that GEJ does that u r not aware of, that would make any right-thinking person not vote for him. Welcome to the world of awareness!

Bonita, pls ignore this motor park tout named Henry Eze. Uncouth idiot.

@royalpriest u're doing what Jonathan went to Atiku's house to do: trying to lure him to leave the party that has sure won the election (by God's grace) and that is APC!

While AIT and NTA with....? We know better Mr man

GEJ is desperate,he just didn't have it in him to deliver,instead of him to try and win over the common man,he is hobnobbng with obas,opc and other irrelevant felons.These pipos can never force us to vote for him..clueless president since the birth of a country called NIGERIA.

We keep talking about Interim Government as if it is a planned tenure elongation. The truth is that if the elections don't go smoothly, ING will be a constitutional necessity. Thus, it would be prudent to have conversations regarding contingency planning.

Holuphorlahan said...

I wont be surprised if Atiku moves back to the PDP. We all know he's a confused party prostitute..#enuffsaid#

fatima said...

It is Dr.EBHOSE you can email him if you need assistance in your relationship ebhodaghespell@gmail.com
I promise you your problems are solved immediately. After being in
relationship with him for seven years, he left me, I did everything
can I bring him back behind, but all in vain. He wanted to
for the love I feel for him, begged, but he refused until
explained my problem to someone online and she suggested I should
rather mail a spellcaster that could help me a spell to bring him
back, but I'm the guy who never believed in spells, I had no choice but to
Try it, sent the caster, I said no problem
everything will be fine within three days, my ex come back to me
within three days, the spell was cast and, surprisingly, on the second day,
it was around 4:00 pm. My ex called me, I was so surprised, he answered the
call and all he said was that he was so sorry for everything that happened,
he wanted to get back to me, which I love so much. I was so happy and
surprised. Since then, I have made a promise that everyone I know will
never have a relationship problem, which I will refer to the spell
launcher to help. Anyone may need the help of the caster, his
email ebhodaghespell@gmail.com
He also made many spell-like,

(1) want your ex back.
(2) You always have nightmares.
(3) To be promoted in his office
(4) Would you like a child.
(5) Want to be rich.
(6) want to keep your husband / wife to be only yours forever.
(7) the need for financial assistance.
8) Do you want to be in control of that marriage
9) Do you want to be attracted to people
10) Childlessness
11) DO YOU NEED A HUSBAND / WIFE
13) How To Win Your LOTTERY
14) SPELL OF PROMOTION
15) PROTECTION SPELL
16) SPELL OF BUSINESS
17) SPELL WORK WELL
18) cure for any disease / H.I.V.
Contact him today at: ebhodaghespell@gmail.com

fatima said...

It is Dr.EBHOSE you can email him if you need assistance in your relationship ebhodaghespell@gmail.com
I promise you your problems are solved immediately. After being in
relationship with him for seven years, he left me, I did everything
can I bring him back behind, but all in vain. He wanted to
for the love I feel for him, begged, but he refused until
explained my problem to someone online and she suggested I should
rather mail a spellcaster that could help me a spell to bring him
back, but I'm the guy who never believed in spells, I had no choice but to
Try it, sent the caster, I said no problem
everything will be fine within three days, my ex come back to me
within three days, the spell was cast and, surprisingly, on the second day,
it was around 4:00 pm. My ex called me, I was so surprised, he answered the
call and all he said was that he was so sorry for everything that happened,
he wanted to get back to me, which I love so much. I was so happy and
surprised. Since then, I have made a promise that everyone I know will
never have a relationship problem, which I will refer to the spell
launcher to help. Anyone may need the help of the caster, his
email ebhodaghespell@gmail.com
He also made many spell-like,

(1) want your ex back.
(2) You always have nightmares.
(3) To be promoted in his office
(4) Would you like a child.
(5) Want to be rich.
(6) want to keep your husband / wife to be only yours forever.
(7) the need for financial assistance.
8) Do you want to be in control of that marriage
9) Do you want to be attracted to people
10) Childlessness
11) DO YOU NEED A HUSBAND / WIFE
13) How To Win Your LOTTERY
14) SPELL OF PROMOTION
15) PROTECTION SPELL
16) SPELL OF BUSINESS
17) SPELL WORK WELL
18) cure for any disease / H.I.V.
Contact him today at: ebhodaghespell@gmail.com

Fuck all the sick reporters and let GoodLuck be!! Even if he comes or not, stop the silly lies against " because we nor b him or u will start making Nigeria love him back

Kenturky said...

WHAT KIND OF PUBLISHING FIRM IS SAHARA REPORTERS? IT HAS NO BEARING IN PUBLISHING AND ALSO VERY BIASED IN PUBLISHING. IT IS VERY CLEAR THAT SAHARA REPORTERS IS ANTI GEJ.

Kenturky said...

WHAT KIND OF PUBLISHING FIRM IS SAHARA REPORTERS? IT HAS NO BEARING IN PUBLISHING AND ALSO VERY BIASED IN PUBLISHING. IT IS VERY CLEAR THAT SAHARA REPORTERS IS ANTI GEJ.