Dear LIB readers: What should my friend do? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 March 2015

Dear LIB readers: What should my friend do?

From a female LIB reader who needs answers for her friend...
I have this friend who is in a dilemma, she got married to her husband 3yrs ago after dating for a year. While they were dating, things seemed really great. Few months to their wedding she took in and of course they moved their wedding date closer.
About 2months after marriage, her husband started cheating on her with different women. When she found this out, she was terribly devastated. Her hubby apologised but was never remorseful for what he did and started treating her like a stranger. Their son is 2yrs old now and the cheating is getting even worse. All her efforts to get him to talk about his way of life and repentance always ends up in a quarrel. She's a shadow of herself now and contemplating divorce. We need advise please

175 comments:

Just pray. Lindaobserve

Niyi Daramola said...

Hmmm... this one is strong...

Check out these daily funny pictures. To spice up your day

THURSDAY Laughs

Karlsson said...

If he won't stop cheating, better U leave him before he infects U with all dis diseases.
Ubanagum

beewhy said...

What are you waiting for? Divorce his ass asap. This doesn't require us telling u what to do. Your happiness is also important in life so... divorce him shikena

Leave before it's too late

Patience dog eat d fattest bone dear. He has b a cheat way b4 they got married so it not new dat he is exhibiting it not.

Sweet advice is for ur friend to keep to d vow she made wit him which is "for better for worse till death do us part". Divorce should never b considered in fact it is not an option.

If she is financially capable of taking care of herself and her son, she should just divorce the man...i don't see any reason why any woman should put up with assholes

I.K said...

Well... in my opinion,people don't change. can you put up with this behaviour all the days of your life. I can tell you (from observed data around me) that a cheating man can bring hell closer. So please and please marriage isn't a call to slavery.
Find happiness.. find it.. you can be happy.

Wateva makes her happy bt then again,, divorce isn't the best solution.. take ur probs to God in prayer

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

She needs prayers...

Talk to a religious leader about it or better still, take it to God in prayer

mzjenjulius said...

Divorce d bastard

No African man with one woman..... women get this into your head. All African men love testing different types of pussy
Believe me or not... this is the fact

Tell your friend to face her life, face her son and be prayerful too. Tell her to stop talking to him about it.... tell her to get busy and prayerful

Patience dog eat d fattest bone dear. He has b a cheat way b4 they got married so it's not a new tin he is exhibiting.

Sweet advice is for ur friend to keep to d vow she made wit him which is "for better for worse till death do us part". Divorce should never b considered in fact it is not an option.

Marital brawls in Africa.....
Cheating always pivotal.....
Guess she didn't kn her well before sayin yes....

Wat a heavy cross to carry....
I wunt solicit for divorce but better counselling, diplomatic talks ,of course prayers.

But we men shaaaaa.....nsogbu dikwa

VecturnMedia said...

Pray about it.

Kindly click my profile name for creative and affordable Logo Design, Brand Creation, Website design and Development. Email: info@vecturnmedia.com. www.vecturnmedia.com

Who the fuck even marries someone after a year?

She wasn't observant when they were dating... I am not a party to divorce because the child will suffer....Keep praying to God, keep trying to talk to him and also search yourself and ask, what is driving him out, because if he wasn't cheating before marriage, why did he change after marriage?

Ms lin lin said...

The Lord is her strength .. She should put it in prayers and live the rest to God ..

commit it to prayer. but then you have to examine your sex life. find out from him what he wants from you, in terms of sex, that you're not offering him. be more friendly so you can make him talk. from there you two can move on with life

PRAY! THERE IS NOTHING PRAYER CAN'T DO...

Keep trying. If it doesnt work out. Get a divorce. Life is too short to be unhappy.

I live with my uncle and he I can say is the king of adultery and fornication and his clumsy wife can't do shit....i pity the woman e everyday because she have come to live with it.

No African man with one woman
All African men love testing different types of pussy
Just the fact

Divorce that sick son of a bitch!!!
No waste time, infact track him and snap pics of him cheating! Take him to court and collect all his fucking money and live happily ever after.
Ul find a better nigga, in d mean time buy a vibrator and keep urself company, better still go to church and keep urself busy with church activities and work!
Don't stay with an unrepentant disrespectful cheat!
Good luck!

WOW!!! 3yrs into marriage and you thinking of a divorce? Am not Judging your friend, but hey its never a jolly ride all through marriage.
I don't want to go into she would have seen the signs whilst they dated, that's a waste of time and of course, I know they didn't go for marriage counselling before they wedded. This is a very important pre-marital process.

I encourage her to pray over it, JESUS restores everything broken, no matter how broken it is, he will fix it. Don't pick up fights with him, its not easy but be calm and let the HOLY SPIRIT do his work. Let her go to a bible believing church, talk to a marriage counsellor.

One more thing, be mindful of third parties coming into your marital issue, they might just give you a woeful advice. GOD be with you and restore your home.

Dear Concerned friend, i am really glad good friends like u still extist. please tell your friend to ease up on the pressre on her husband and be busy with other activities and your son. Meanwhile pray easelessly. as this is a phase in your husband's life and with God's help it will surely pass. Don't give up your status and territory. Hold on and let God work things out. You shall surely enjoy your marriage.

Don't knw wat 2 say on ds issue o, my dear jt kip praying cos ur married 2 an animal in human form.

D saying "jumping frm frying pan into d fire" is d major reason y I d advice ur friend never to consider divorce.

Wht is d yardstick dat d next man she wil marry wil b far better than d one she is wit moreso d stigma dat follows wit b divorced for a lady in Africa let alone Nigeria settings is sth else dear.

Pls b caution not to listen to dumbed advise frm those single's on dis blog dat don't knw wht marriage is all abt.

Pure and total definition of marriage as far as am concerned is "For better for worse till death do us part" should b d legacy of every marriage. A word is enough 4d wise.

Marriage is all abt accepting who and wht each other r. So let her accept her fate and pray dat d man b converted and changed by God. No man or woman can change d other except God who is d maker.

Treat him well wit love and care. Mak him feel lik he is all and everytin to u despite his faults and u wil hit d jack pots of making him hav a change of heart while d rest u leave it for God.

Dat her or ur husband is cheating is not strange in a man's world. Whatz d assurance that the other man u thinking of won't do worse...dee

You or your friend?.. she should go for a divorce if she can't cope with his cheating anymore.

D only solution is jesus,she shud hand him over 2 God by praying fervently

No need for divorce,just be prayerful and keep yourself happy and shining God will come in IJN. As long as he does not maltreat you like hitting you.

Better divorce him before he strangles her

nekkyville said...

Wat advice do u need again biko kwanu..pls get d he'll outa dat house b4 he givs u an STD.u jst av a child n u r in dilemma.mtcheeeew

Leave him and move on! That one na question?

marriage always come with lots of baggage and cheating is one of them,i will advise that she remains in the marriage and keep praying.....prayer works cuz even if she leaves him she cannot guarantee if another man wont do the same.she has to think of her son as well.All the best

Divorce, that's it

Dump the bastard...

LEARNER,COME HERE..MEN WILL CHEAT...HIS HE TAKING CARE OF HIS RESPONSIBILITIES AT HOME?HIS HE NOT DENYING YOU OF YOUR 'SHARE'?IF YES..DON'T FIGHT HIM PLEASE...BUY CONDOMS FOR HIM ...SO YOU DON'T GET STD OR EVEN AIDS...MEN WILL CHEAT.......THAT'S THE TRUE ADVICE I CAN OFFER YOU ...I AM IN SUCH SITUATION TOO

Why is this kind of story becoming the order of the day, pls women (married) why a u all killing urself that ur husband is cheating, do the right thing and leave the rest for God, in as much as we know that it is a sin , cheating and men a interwoven, women also cheat, most women have died looking into what their husbands do with other ladies,pls the more u look is the less u see, pray more and talk less,if not for infection I don't think I v problem with that since it doesn't affect my monthly allowance and u don't bring a woman into the house, I v not ever bothered myself looking into my husband's phone, cause I ll not want anything that ll give me headache, I always assume that he doesn't do it even when I kow he does and am happy with my life.

Gentletee said...

Am sure he really didnt love her before they got married or better still the husband hid his true self. What are u waiting for woman? Unless of cos you want to be misearable and unhappy all your life.

Before she acts, prayer is the key. let her pray, fast, and seek the face of God. There is nothing God can't do except if he has great plans for you.

Shebi it is just cheating...It's easier to work it out but don't let it get to beating...You can still save your marriage now.

Just be the girl he wants to cheat with.

Favour belle said...

Tell her to undergo an 100days fasting trust me you will be glad you heeded my instruction...the prophetess has spoken. Lolzzzzz

Melyn said...

It's such a pity.She needs to be more patient than she has been.Marriage is more of the thorns than the roses.Besides 90% of men cheats even. Aftr marriage.Whoever gets married literally conotes 'i'm ready'.She should pray harder for God's visitation with her hubby.Meanwhile she needs. To get a marriage counselor cos she needs an emotional or psychological balance.Its a time to be strong for her son and for herself too.Its a learning period.

Well, I believe she should stay and try to save the marriage still, though it's a bitter pill to swallow. 3 years is a very short time.

I keep saying it to people, there is much more to life than a lying cheating man. I dunno her entire situation and he's her husband so I don't know what to say. If it were a boyfriend I'd say dump him and don't look back. I really feel sorry for men that cheat, they'll get ugly and old with no one that truly loves them because by then their wife would be over them.This is so disheartening. She could leave him tho.. Even the bible says you can leave on the grounds of adultery. ----C21

osaro said...

Sorry o,

SHE DIDNT WATCH BEFORE SHE LEAP, OR SHE PLAYED SHARP GRL PUSH ANODA OUT AND TRAP HIM WITH PREGNANCY??LET HER RETHNK....TOMJERRYSWIT

I so much love to commend on a case like this. In my area of study BAM, we see every situation like something that meant to happen.... but what make different is the ability and the grace/wisdom of God to handles it.

Now my piece of advice is that, the woman should change her ways... free the man, accept the man the way he is, love him even more than ever, care for him... among all back all your action with prayers, is your action and God that will change the man, to your greatest surprise, the man at the end shall be one advising other who engage themselves on such acts.

My dear, married woman just free yourself and show more caring/love God shall do his miracle for the glory of His Name!

AK
stephen.akpan@atlanticfluids.net

I think she should stay in and work it out. Speak to him firs about going to speak to someone he respects about this issue since he's refusing to reason with you. Trust me (well, don't cos you don't know me) divorce is not the solution. Period!

Mr. True Talk said...

yes, your friend can divorce him. but note that should be the last resort. your friend should keep praying that he change his way. your friend missed it somewhere the guy was cheating on her long before the marriage she just does not know it.

Although one can never fully know a person, one year of dating is too short.

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

We? Una gather marry am? Better mind ur own business

After reading this story now, people would blame the women he is cheating with and not the man who can't keep the vows he made before God to his wife. I know a few women chase these married men for economic reasons but damn!!!! Married men can lie for the world and be all up in your business just to get what they want. They do everything to get the girl only for a few minutes of pleasure and cause long term issues in their marriage and family. I have been married 12 years and no, I don't blame the single girl who is tapping into an opportunity my husband has so foolishly provided, I blame my husband who did not respect the vows we made before God and work out whatever desires he has with me. When we start holding our men accountable, we have solved 80% of the problem. We are just as guilty when we hold on to these serial cheats under the presence of staying for the kids when in actual fact, we are holding on only because of fear. Yes I said it, FEAR for the things we do not want to lose ourselves. Take ur kids, get a job and hold on to God.

i am ready to marry her please give her my contact Linda

JeyAmadi said...

My dear, please tell your friend to buckle her belt and sit tight. I woke up this morning crying because of the same situation. I have even degraded myself to calling them back and hauling insults, something I swore I would never do. Please tell your friend to pray hard. There is nothing prayer can not do. I am still praying and I have faith things will eventually turn around. She should not make herself aa shadow of herself. She would only destroy herself. God help us all. It is well.

And this is exactly what am going through ! Barely 2 months after wedding.

Kachi said...

This here is the reason why women need to empower themselves.If your friend is financially stable,my candid advice to her is to move away from her husband.She can try separating from him for now maybe get a mini-flat where she can stay with her son.Life is too short to live in agony all in the name of marriage.so many people will ask you to pray thats fine,but along with your prayers act!work hard to earn a living.its not easy I know,but have that courage and take that bold step and am sure you will find your feet and happiness again.hugs!

When is men cheating women will be contemplating but if its d other way round her bags would have been thrown out long time ago.
Biko there's nothing to contemplate let her file for divorce in the court before she dies of one std or depression
Life is too short to be living in depression,she has a child.
A child should be a woman's dream to have not husband.

I think I know this person.
My 2 cents, your friend should leave. If not, there is no telling what might happen. HIV, hepatitis, jazz.... the list is endless. If she values her life and that of her son, she should leave. Divorce is not the end of the world!

My dear, its a difficult one. No one can tell your friend what to do. I am currently separated from my husband.. one day he decided to just opt and leave for months. Resurfaced months later and was not even remorseful. I have matured a lot from all that I have been through and I have come to realize that your happiness is the most important thing.. Oh did I mention that our baby was 1 month plus when he vanished? Now my baby is over a year. He is amazing and happy and I have peace of mind...

No body can tell you what to do. Do what you think is best for you and the child. But know that when you are happy, it reflects on your child and vice versa.. and Pray! Pray! Pray1 for God's guidance. All the best

pele

Oladimeji said...

Smiles... Divorce! So, the next man would be an Angel? Women don't be deceived, cheating is in men gene and we seems oblige to cheating. If the man is taking care of the house and respecting her, why worry? Make she stay take care of her child herself. My thought anyways.

My sister nuh file for divorce o,all men re the same o..its in the blood,man will always cheat!.......if u divorce,d man wen u wan go meet go still cheat,except u wan remain single all ur life. just continue to pray make Baba God protect ur home n deliver ur husband

@Osirmah said...

It's a pity Dat she was soo blind! Coz d man must have been cheating way b4 dey even got married, so she should have noticed dis b4 marriage n shouldn't have married d man! So I blame her 100%! Hw can u claim to date a man for 1 whole year n didn't noticed he was a cheat? Sister u shot Urself on d leg! Ma simple advice is to pray Criously for him to change , coz dats d only way to get out of dis mess!

FF ON IG n Twitter @Osirmah

There is nothing Prayer can not do. Please kindly ask your Parents, His parents and every other person including your pastor to help you pray because its only GOD alone that can deliver you.

cyrie said...

My advice,your happiness shouldn't depend on any one,not even your husband. Be happy,find a new hobby,pursue a career,focus on bringing up your child in a balanced way. Keep praying for your husband and lastly,insist on protection during sex,to avoid stds.

tboy kell said...

My candid advice is prayer for the husband, on her side she also needs to check what the husband like seeing, dress like a single young under 20 lady, dress attractive inside ur room, Give him enough sex that you have never given before, ask him if is okay and prepare him is best food regular.

Divorce sounds goodoo. But after marriage u want to leave ur home coz of small small girls like me, its orait. Pls try other ptions, you have only tried talking which didn't work. have u tried others. Woman you are the centre of the home, if you leave, you will break your home by yourself not him.
REEVOLUTION101.BLOGSPOT.COM

delphine said...

What's ur business

T.M said...

I feel u girls pls if she is not happy in it she should leave it's not a do or die fing biko Her happiness is very very important .

T.M said...

I feel u girls pls if she is not happy in it she should leave it's not a do or die fing biko Her happiness is very very important .

Oluwadamilola said...

She's still young I guess.. Leave him before it's too late..

My dear, first of all you must know that most men cheat, no matter how beautiful or smart their wife is,and especially if the man is not a true believer..my advice is,she should continue in prayers cuz thatz the only thing that can break any yoke..she must not give room for the devil by divorcing her husband .. My dear the devil is looking for every way to draw people to hell cuz his time is running out, that is why he attacks people's families and marriages, cuz by so doing, he shatters their lives..remember the bible says right from the days of John the baptist, the kingdom of God suffereth violence and the violent taketh it by force...fast and pray with [psalm 35], and wait for God to fight your battles..

She should seek a divorce before she gets a disease!

Na wa o! The same thing keeps happening over and over again. My dear pray about the issue first of. Linda take note!

God doesn't support divorce, put him in prayer, nothin God cannot do, he will arrest him, divorce shoukder be a way out for couples nowadays, the western world has polluted our culture so much dat it isn't a big deal anymore, just pray for him to change, he will come around. Afterall u signed for better for worse till death!

Try and get them to go for counselling, if it doesn't work or if he refuses, tell her to separate from him for awhile maybe about 2- 3 months, if he still doesn't change sincerely, get a divorce.. dont allow a man make you miserable for the rest of your life..I just hope she is capable of being independent

May God have mercy on us. She shouldn't b thinking of divorce abeg, it's too early for that. Hope the husband isn't violating her? She should just look for a better thing and start doing, take care of her self and son, even husband when neccessary, with time he'l change and realise how precious his wife is. She should just stop nagging and pretend as if her husband doesn't exist. Pls do not cheat on your husband, when u do all that I bvelieve god will fight for you, it's just a matter of time. My dad used to have girlfriends, but my mum no send am cos she's too busy with her children and business, when she even heard my dad impregnant another lady, she still no send, tho it really hurts her but she dey form I don't care. I could remember one day I went to my mum's room and I met her crying, I asked her- mami, kilode ti efi ke? Why are u crying? And her response made me cry, she said all these things happening ain't they reasons for her to make her cry? And before then my dad has stopped coming to the house, he's rented an apartment for the pregnant girlfriend. 4months later, my dad still had the guts to bring in the pregnant girlfriend to our own home and asked my mum to prepare something for them, trust my mum, she prepared it oooo and I was now like shey obinrin yi ko gbo ni? Is this woman not okay? How would she even cook for them? Patience they say is the ultimate. My mum trained 5 of us to the university(we'r 6 in no). 12years later my dad now came back home regretting, begging us, postrating, kneeling and all that, we couldn't forgive him, it was still my mum that was telling us that dariji,babayi kukumani(forgive him, he's still your father no matter what). My younger brother(our last born) is now in the university year 2). Had it been my mum was very angry and decided to divorce my dad, what do you think would have happened to all of us? We would have gone astray in life(God forbid). Before my father died, may his soul rip,hewas respecting my mum like no tomorrow, my mum would be like- oluwa e seun ooooo, shey baba ade le leyi(God thank you oooo, is this truly my husband). Divorce does harm to the children. So we should all be wise.

Elixir said...

Marriage is not a do or die affair... she should follow her heart please. Personally I think life is too short to be in a sad situation for the remaining part of your life. I know every body will say pray, pray, and pray! Prayer is good no doubt, but trust me, what is not meant to be will NEVER be no matter how much we pray. Give him space if you have to and watch things unfold.

What advise do u or ur friend want, "birds of the same feather flock together". It is obvious u did the same cheating with him while u both were dating, that is why u got pregnant before ur marriage. So why trying to crucify him now for doing what he did with u before u guys got married? The mistake most women make is trying to be saint after they have gotten married, u committed the same crime with him before ur marrying him, so u better bear up and pray that he change one day, becos if u divorce him, ur son will suffer n ur happiness will be shattered. continue encouraging him and it is this time u need to act like a mother to him, who will always bear up with a rebellious child hoping that the child will change one day.

Leave his cheating ass or stay with ol' boy and stop bitching.

Joy Monique A said...

Did she runs while single? Karma i guess

Abeg, abeg

Something must be wrong somewhere. Most times when carefully investigated, women push their husbands to cheat. she needs to look into her attitude, love, emotions towards him, talk to him one on one and find out exactly what is wrong. Most importantly, Pray! it can still be fixed.

Is this Naeto C nd Nicole you talking about?

eka said...

D title should be termed: How to deal with a cheating husband;
1. Cry out your heart, it helps u later in restarting your life( am sure your friend is @ this stage).
2. Get busy; do anything humanly possible to be busy either be it a paid or voluntary job.
3. Re-model yourself i.e look more beautiful, dress better, be more calculative in your decisions and alot others...
4.Ignore his excess; paying attention to his cheating ways will make u more depressed and even suicidal thus surround your-self with happy people/ a joyful environment like d church choir
5. Pray 2 ur God (but don't kill yourself with cos u r not d lst or last woman with such issue; ITS EVEN AN EPIDEMIC)

Ask the letter writers...lol

I think it's a problem to many women in Africa....womanisation of their men

HMMM, THIS IS TERRIBLE!

Why did your friend get pregnant for this man outside marriage in the first place.She brought this on her self.She should carry her cross.Marriage is for better for worse.She saw the warning signs while they were dating and ignored it.She hoped that he will change.She hoped that things will get better.No way.Once a cheater,always a cheater.

If i tell her to leave her husband,will i marry her?She should stay and keep praying cos prayer is the key.

how did dey meet? Kip praying for him, as marriage is a convenant divorce notwitstanding

destinysweet said...

She should get divorce, a marriage built on fornication usually hv issues like dis!

Auntylindagoddaughter

She dont need a divorce, she needs God in her family and she should go into a seven days dry fasting and prayer for him and see what God of Elijah that answers by fire can do. Trust me..

prettiyz said...

She should talk to God,he alone has solution to every problem

prettiyz said...

She should talk to God,he alone has solution to every problem

I no fit give advise for this one. Sorry Bae.

REXOVIC said...

And after Divorce wat nx? Its a deep one and she should be careful not to contract disease from her hubby ........while she's praying she should also borrow herself some brains to watch herself closely.......and how is she sure her nx man won't cheat ? Goodluck to her.....

Sorry to say,most women complain their husband cheats but how many of them come out to confess how many times they turn the man down for sex???
Give him what he'll nva get outside and he'll remain inside. Finally,pray to God to touch his heart.

The 1st question I will ask your friend is if she is a full time house wife, if the answer is No she should concentrate on her body her dressing her job and her son, she should flex and enjoy her life and ignore her husband, she should not use thinking wound herself, but if her husband is beating her she should quit the marriage before he send her to early grave marriage is not by force o, some men will not change even if you pray & fast for them God will help her make the right decision hmm!!!

Pls whos dis? Ur a big foool.. Some people will just be saying nonsense, what makes you think u can contribute? Okponu

Kachi said...

This here is the reason why women need to empower themselves.If your friend is financially stable,my candid advice to her is to move away from her husband.She can try separating from him for now maybe get a mini-flat where she can stay with her son.Life is too short to live in agony all in the name of marriage.so many people will ask you to pray thats fine,but along with your prayers act!work hard to earn a living.its not easy I know,but have that courage and take that bold step and am sure you will find your feet and happiness again.hugs!

The 1st question I will ask your friend is if she is a full time house wife, if the answer is No she should concentrate on her body her dressing her job and her son, she should flex and enjoy her life and ignore her husband, she should not use thinking wound herself, but if her husband is beating her she should quit the marriage before he send her to early grave marriage is not by force o, some men will not change even if you pray & fast for them God will help her make the right decision hmm!!!

And ur definition of respect is?

stupid advice

D only thing u can tell her to do is to be prayerful,if she still truly luv her home n husband she shuld be d 1 to make amends n maybe dere are some things dat she normally do b4 marriage but has stop bcos she's married.In such a situation she shuld try n talk a heart to heart talk with him in a calm n respectful manner n to pray very well bout.I pray dat God will surely answer her request.

Enough sex lol

Kulu said...

talktojerome(jerome onipede) a relationship expert might just help-God bless.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Stupid. You have your advice. Divorce. Why do people date for short periods anyways?

Sex no dey tire men ooooooo he will still want to test Joy pussy

ray said...

Watch and pray! Dats her only option

Madam who is fucking you now? Sugar daddies? Yeah I know. Please go back to your husband please

Exactly

Sorry for your self

Yes ooooooo

Test and see

I don't even understand what the question is sef. Divorce his useless cheating ass. I had a terrible marriage and after 5years, I had to leave. And believe me from the depths of my heart, I av neva been happier, my business is thriving, my family has been so supportive, am not in any relationship now but I av overflowing joy and my prayer has neva been sweeter

Mumu

Think before you comment

I wonder ooooooo

This is the best advice here
Thanks babe

Thank God you know ur selves
Busy dick

Perfect

See your smelling pussy

Does dating for long define a good marriage? Think before u speak

She should pray hard and make sure she does not stop what attracted him to her at first cos that breaks alot of marraige. just bcos u'v given does not stop you from looking attractive.

No sense in dis ur comment. Long or short period of dating doesn't make any difference

God please don't let me cheat when am married.

All The Commandments God Gave to us is for our own good!! It's obvious the hubs married her cos she's preggy!!......#Flee Fornication mbok!

Sorry dear, marriage is for better for worst. Be praying for him

Tell your friend to kick his fucking ass to the street no time.

Anon 10:59,you are very stupid!

Welcome to typical Naija marriages...The men are hopeless.
Let her pray and find a way to make herself happy and stop focusing on the guy.

Story for d gods.... so she should remain unhappy for d rest of her life abi, life is too short my dear, if u will have to divorce him to be happy pls do.... #shikena..

Lol. Ur dumb ass sounds like my ignorant soon to be ex-husband. Go head with testing all d pussys and getting all d diseases...ur personal problem. then ul pass to ur wife shey? Oloshi jatijati

Take it to Jesus. Everything is possible with Him.

I feel for those that don't know how powerful the name of Jesus is. For Muslims and none believers I beg you to just try praying with the name of Jesus from the depth of your heart, you'll be convinced.

Omo mehn! True talk

How is 1year a short period? Abi u cant read. Tell ur children to date for 10yrs ehn? N u can try out for 15yrs

Until she gets HIV abi? Go n read ur bible. Adultery is grounds for annulment

What is it with people saying PRAY! That is going to do nothing but make the woman delusional and close her eye to the truth. For better or for worse does not mean put up with cheating and maybe getting a sexually transmitted disease. He is not committed to the relationship, it is like so many Nigerian marriages, SUPERFICIAL which is sad and pathetic. If she has the means she should leave he won't change and the child will see the distain he has for the mother and disrespect her too.

she should run for her life........

Dump the chump.

Some things must be making him to cheat. Find out what it is and tackle it. Maybe you or his friends

Divorce him before he gives u HIV

All dis people talking divorce, like its so easy, me I think you should pray more over it, not all DAT glitters are gold. Cheating is bad but dere is nothing prayer cant do. Take him for counselling, let him meet positive people, be a little bit more patient. Help him to help himself! He will change. Don't be tired yet!

Ai

Beka said...

pray

You really don't need anybody's advice on what to do here

when people say 'just pray ' as a solution for problems I just wanna slap them. .that is why Nigerians are backward and foolish ..everything na prayer mumu.. I would advice u to separate

Hahaha am a woman. Not a man... oloshi jatijati too. Back to sender

I will advise her to divorce the man because he's addicted to womanizing and can never change. There's disease everywhere. she should leave before it's too late or before the man starts beating her whenever they quarrel about it.

You are more than stupid..
Do I insult you? I gave you the best advice. I do bad thing to beg you to go back to your husband house? The best idea.

Yea right..you can have those things but from the depth of your heart too..YOU ARE MISSING a man..so don't come here and act like you are 100percent happy.

Some marriages nowadays just hang on d grace of God. *phew*

#chitastruth# said...

Wow! I have read all sorts here. I really dont think, Linda's blog is the best place to come seek advice. Biko. These things happen and let me warn you(Even more is yet to come) So if you are going to start divorcing, let me tell you you are not strong and matured enough to be in marriage. Marriage is till death do you part and IN SICKNESS AND HEALTH so your husband is SICK now all you have to do is help him with advice while you continue in prayer, GOD WORKS

#chitastruth# said...

Wow! I have read all sorts here. I really dont think, Linda's blog is the best place to come seek advice. Biko. These things happen and let me warn you(Even more is yet to come) So if you are going to start divorcing, let me tell you you are not strong and matured enough to be in marriage. Marriage is till death do you part and IN SICKNESS AND HEALTH so your husband is SICK now all you have to do is help him with advice while you continue in prayer, GOD WORKS

#chitastruth# said...

I love your comment. At times marriage is a bondage

Stay with your son and be strong

Anon 10:59, May God have mercy on your soul. The heart of man is desperately wicked!

The wrong place to seek advice my dear, ppls response will add to ur problem. Only you can fix ur marriage by the decision u make by yourself

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

Nne play ur role as a good wife, take care of ur son, get ur self busy with work and don't worry about the man.

Anonymous 11:52, it's prayer that will solve your own problem not divorce. You don't run away from challenges you face them and tell your success story.

If he's beating u nko "marriage is till the end" until he kills you

You no well

It is unfortunate your friend is going through this kinda troubling phase, but please seek the intervention of close relatives and pray about it, if you believe in the existence of God. Dont mind these infantile minds on here telling you to file for divorce, divorce proceedings in Nigeria is quite frustrating, annoying, slow and tiring. Several months of delays, judge absence, and adjournments is enough to drive you crazy, i am going through the process as we speak so i know what i am saying. God will strengthen you and touch his heart.

This story is incomplete.Most times when women complain of cheating men which I don't deny some men do but some women can be so deceitful.Actually they are the cheat but because of guilty conscience they look for avenue to label an innocent man a cheat.Already women like you have an ex your willing to rush to after divorcing an innocent man.I wish you the best as you marry your ex.Useless woman

Anon 2:47pm, most likely it's u n ur family members that are backward n f@@lish... If u don't hv a sensible msg for other ppl kp to ur sef.

The man is just a cheat, there is nothing u can do about it. Just pray for God intervention.