Photos: EFCC declares couple wanted over N1billion fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 February 2015

Photos: EFCC declares couple wanted over N1billion fraud

Find the EFCC press statement below...
The public is hereby notified that Harry Agbenu Austin MD/CEO of Megarice Co-operative Society Nigeria Limited located at Glass Plaza, Block B1, FCDA Quarters, Kubwa, Abuja and his wife Mary Agbenu Austin, a director of Megarice, whose photographs appear above, are wanted by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) in connection with a case of criminal breach of trust, obtaining by false pretence and issuance of dud cheque to the tune of over one billion naira.
The couple allegedly used their company, Megarice, in operating a Cooperative society of over 400 members whose deposit amounted to over N800million. They were promised a ten percent monthly interest on their investments which never materialized. Also, the couple obtained a loan of a million naira from a new generation bank purportedly for importation and distribution of rice which they diverted for other purposes and also defaulted in repayment.
Dark complexioned Harry is 39 years old, and hails from Ogbadibo Local Government Area of Benue state. Mary, is 37 years old Gbagyi from Chukum LGA of Kaduna state. They speak Idoma, Gwari, English and Hausa language fluently.
Their last known address is No. 96 Road, House 14 Gwarimpa Estate, Abuja.
Anybody having useful information as to his whereabouts should contact the Commission in its Enugu, Kano, Lagos, Gombe, Port Harcourt and Abuja offices or through these numbers 09-4604620, 070-26350721,070-26350722,070-26350723,070-6350724, 070-26350725 ; its e-mail address: info@efccnigeria.org or the nearest Police Station and other security agencies.

82 comments:

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Lol. Joint criminals.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Goodluck finding them.Linda observe

Bonnie n Clyde on the Run Again.

1billion.......that's big money

Hian, lekwanu Aboki ni igwu madu wayo. Odikwa egwu. Linda take note!

They fit each other!

See money.... when Am going room have money God??

Wawu! Talk of Bonnie and Clyde.

Notin is unhearable in Niger...thief thief couple again?...Chai...odikwa wa oo

See der heads like wat I dnt kn

Dave Mide said...

This looks like a mugshot than a passport tho ...na ppl dey kill ppl

PRAYER said...

This ones thief one billion and der lives still be like this? Taaaaa..... Who dash monkey banana? EFCC should go and investigate Buhari who said he has only 1million naira in his account and that someone was kind enough to buy him the Presidential from. Abeg, the money never finish? All these trips around the world, na ontop this 1million sef?
I wish you what you wish me multiplied by 1million. Especially that Aboki the warri boy that is obviously suffering from diarrhea of the mouth. Nwete gi..... By the time i am done with you, you will not comment on any blog in all of your miserable life. Ozu nwuruanwu.

Corruption everywhere

Na who dem catch be thief....

I billion? Where the hell was I? Chai!

ckjacob.blogspot.com

comfort said...

Nawah ooo couples again!!!

Efcc always declaring wanted but never persecutes.... Smh... Gra gra with no show

Chai dt guys face looks so familiar
Like i saw him yesterday
Efcc wetin go be my cut ?

See gobe

VeRULE Says-gud 4 them.

Ndi oshi. Catch dem ooo, see their faces

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Bad and wicked people. God go show them face!!! Chai!!!

So rude

DS COUPLE LUV STRONG SO TEY DEM COMBINE D FRAUD BIZ....TOMJERRYSWIT

Oskirin said...

chai linda,i knw ds man ooo.

Chai.....dere is love in stealing

Find them

Hmmmm nah wah, this one nah husband and wife 419

So rude

See gombe, husband and wife

for every successful man there's a woman

philippa okonkwo said...

dey'l catch dem..it'l just take tym dat's all

Husband and wife crime , i hope the kids won't get affected

::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::

prettiyz said...

419 is written all over the man's face so why do business with sure criminal face

this is what i call love...lol #PartnersInCrime

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Couples dat steal stay in jail togeda

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Shinelle said...

I swear down I knew one day this would happen! You need to see how this Megarice people came to my estate in kubwa (fcda) and rented a whole duplex of shops, had staff, branded cars etc
Everything seemed so good, but I always felt it was too good to be true.! all their legal backing was tight(certificate of incorporation,etc)...The money they robbed people of in my estate alone ehnnnnn,plus staff they owed for months when the truth started unveiling.....its so sad! Millions would be lost by people....Thank God I didn't buy into their business(not like I had money then sef lol) e for pain me die!... Chai

may God reward evil doers in their own coin!

Mma said...

OK nah

this is what i call love...lol #PartnersInCrime

Correct couple if person go steal make e steal big abeg. For naija big thief small punishment % small thief biggest punishment.

Joined together in theft. Will end up giving birth to 419ners. Bad example to there kids

Humm, nawa o

Zamani said...

See their eyes like pussy thief own. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

They should all forget about d money and for Efcc why can't they find out about 400billion dollars missing in cbn...useless people

Couple of life

I am a victim,these people are thieves,may your Children and Children's Children suffer the wrath of what you did.Stealing peoples hard earned money.You are a common thief.Thank God you have Children.This pix is really old,they look far better than this.Oleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

Which one is linda observe, imitating champion and you are the one claiming seniority here always insulting onyex when you don't act your age. You don't always have anythg useful to comment other than being noticed

BrightSparkles said...

They've got brains mhen! just 2 people defrauding over 400 people of such amount? They need to study their brains mhen!

Fast guys.....*thamixbreed*

Ijanyimitch said...

Bonnie and Clyde

Na you know sey 400billion miss for can..check your facts

Na wa....bonnie and Clyde

Hop they'r duly prosecuted!

See money ..when am I going to have money God??

Exactly.

Love reading novels?visit
CynthiaKalubookclub.blogspot.com

Partners in crime.

They r in instanbul enjoying their money

Thief marry thief.

EFCC is really corrupt,they let them run away after telling people they are holding them.This people settled EFCC seriously or how did they leave the country.We need change

kayPee said...

Ultimate search kwa

Lagos Lawyer said...

And what did ROI did they promise on your investment that made you give them money? 40 or 50% per month? Care to share? The propensity to fall a fraud victim is usually directly proportional to an idividual's greed quotient. Believe me sweetheart, if something seems too good to be true, it usually is...

That's defrauding and not corruption..... Na people like u GEJ dey talk about

oretha said...

Nawa husband and wife

Able bodied man and woman that chose to be thief's,you better continue running but one day you will run into the way of one of your victims and you will learn that this world is a small place.We are here praying for you plus u r a fake pastor as you claimed.You are doomed on earth and in Heaven, punishment awaits you.

My dear pls the interest was not much,they were only paying 5% a month but the insisted to get 10% you let your money sit for 6 months and then you get capital n returns.The truth is they are fraudulent and they used people but what do we have EFCC and other agencies for.How did he run away when EFCC had him in custody as the claimed.Well its only in Nigeria a criminal pays his way through.His house in Gwarinmpa,his cars and everything.They allowed him sell everything and escape.This is amazing sha.We are waiting and watching,whatever goes up must definitely come down.As for his wife,she is worse than him,kept assuring people they will pay while buying time to run.You have Children oh and may it be worse for them.

N2,800,000 excluding interest. That my money that went into Mega Rice. I was supposed to get 10 percent everymonth. Its been 1 year and 2 Months, I havent seen nada.

N800M ? hmmm, probably somewhere in SA or Canada right now

French Woman said...

No be only Gombe, na Maiduguri

Are you sure the name is not Maga Rice?!
In which case, the victims got it coming!
Is anybody sure the court won't free the couple?
Diariz god o!

I'm almost certain that I paid ds man very recently in the bank.

Mr. Pres. should step in and ask d efcc chairman how a man and wife whose Int. Passports, every details and surveillance placed now become missing? There's more than miss d eye. They seem to b testing d waters. How can they disappear? It just can't be. Mata should b forwarded to Mr. P. and as a show of his sensitivity, the couples are around I believ. Authorities take Nigerians for granted. Linda, not just gathering comments, show action, too.

The amt is real and not something to like about. Efcc should withdraw that publication and produce d couple. Learnt wife was reporting to efcc every Monday. What a tactical space. Well sha, are they foreigners or Nigerians like d couples? A beg, they can't blow dis one like breeze.

The amt is real and not something to joke about like dat. Efcc should withdraw that publication and produce d couple. Learnt wife was reporting to efcc every Monday. What a tactical space. Well sha, are they foreigners or Nigerians like d nigetians/ d nigerians? abeg, they can't blow dis one like breeze. But, what of d magt/Directors and person way dem call overall?

Respect niaja and protect their sufferrings.Dis one na test. SEC, NDIC,show action not sponsor editorials say una dey work. They left d man all to himself in Lagos say he get load for customs. Which one is missing again?

Anonymous.

I am amazed with the kids gloves EFCC used in handling this matter! infact, I believe that because change has come all the EFCC officers that compromised on this matter will be brought to justice!!

Now let me educate the not very knowledgeable ones, this business was not in any way designed to defraud any one, its pure merchandising of rice, the company is not meant to import rice, rather it is meant to distribute. this is not new in Nigeria considering the success records from other networking/merchandising businesses we have all over.

the couple got greedy by the success and decided to keep co-operators monies to themselves taking into cognizance the levity at which anti-corruption agencies treat cases in present day Nigeria.

infact, Harry and his lawyers did claim and also told who dared to accost him that there is nothing EFCC can do to him.

So, does this publication by EFCC not affirm his boast?

its a shame that the once no-nonsense EFCC can allow this mere petty thieve escape, are they saying they lack competence to ensure that Nigerians do not suffer financial fraud?

Abeg!!! Linda, please is it possible to forward this case on behalf of true and hardworking Nigerians who have been swindled tens of millions of naira to the 'Change HQ for anti-corruption' perhaps they will finally be in the position to take appropriate actions.

Thank You.