More pics from Shagari's birthday...and yes, Obasanjo was there | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 February 2015

More pics from Shagari's birthday...and yes, Obasanjo was there

Former president Shehu Shagari turned 90 today and many former Heads of State including Obasanjo traveled to Sokoto to celebrate with him. In all the pics released so far from the birthday event, there's none of president Jonathan in the same space with OBJ..lol. See more photos after the cut...

101 comments:

Happy Bornday Baba...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

ofcuz yes .. we expect

adeola said...

HBD baba, 90 yrs en still counting

Yes , our papa was there!

At 90 he is even stronger than @buhari congrats sir

HBD OGA

pamscrib.blogspot.com

eka said...

matured men malice...

Linda it is not compulsory for him to b wit him...
GEJ is current OBJ is ex. So wht r we talking abt for crying out loud.

Happy birthday baba, we wish u more years

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Big wigs of politics

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Happy birthday sir

HBD and LLNP to him...
He tried and has lived to fulfilment.

HBD Alhaji Shehu Shagari

OBJ the handsome man.....lol

:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::::

Happy birthday baba, we wish u more years

God bless his new age #onelovefromsnow#

People wey dey do our money RIP be all this people i swear.....

If you have ever been with Obj you will understand that he behaves like a 5-year old boy. MUMU!

Wishing yu a HBD sir

Dat cake is just massive, happy birthday to you sir. Linda take note!

oh yes! Obasanjo is EX and His Excellency G.E.J is the current! power pass power o o o, Linda know that today

Good for them
Wonder how awkward it will be for Gej and Obj to be in the same room

They should keep deceiving themselves..

Obj is old sha

kazeem said...

Happy birthday baba, LLNP

turn by turn

Happy birthday to a hero

WHERE IS BUHARI??????????

HBD ex president @ShehuShagari

chocolate said...

Hbd baba wullnp

OBJ No Follow Cut Cake?...... IT IS WELL!!

You can't help but love Goodluck Jonathan!..Mr. President, if there's a way, we will amend the constitution to exend your tenure beyound 2019! ..U are humility personified

Zamani said...

I love this kinda celebration while he is still alive. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

OBJ did not even join them to cut the cake

So Lyndie, if me didn't ask u of Obj u wldnt v shown us abi?

Its obvious that OBJ arrived for the celebration late. That's the only explanation why no pic of him and GEJ or even with other Heads of state

HBD sir #SEBEE BY SOSSI DROPS 1st of March #undull

OBJ no send oo lol

Abeni said...

Of course. He will be their

Pls tell Linda again...

Political enemies for now.......

Happy birthday sir

HBD sir, more years ahead.

Obj is ex and shouldn't expect to appaer in GEJ picture as much .

Happy bday sir

Where is Buhari? Abi Hin no be Former Preident neh?

Gee Cee

did anyone notice the shagari was looking @ jonathan,itwas only greeting jona that his countenance looked indifferent........lol

HBD Shaggy (Pa).

Those irresponsible people who open their dirty mouth to abuse someone else grandfather because they are not properly brought up by their mumu father they should bear it in mind that they are going to end up being mumu all the days of their life even to their fourth generation. Happy birthday to our papa .

Baba is everywhere nowadays...

Jeni_zee said...

Baba iyabo was present

OBJ no send person!

seu said...

Shagari goes on ageing gracefully while another grandpa continues to acquire more enemies and hurting himself with Acquired Bitterness Syndrome!
Such is the life that lacks contentment.

This is really big celebration but I didn't see rice o

BUHARI SHOULD HAV BEEN THERE NO MATTER WHAT

Imagine these men dividing my beloved Nigeria with knife lol
HBD sir anyways!

Anon 5.43. Bless u. My GEJ beyond 2019

It is obvious APC Buhari was not there to sign on his own name because he is currently in the UK doing only GOD knows what or he is too big to function in an executive council of state atmosphere .........GOD is watching us all......APC We dey watch una change

My dear ask them o. Linda no see dat matter to talk, na obj and President Jonathan b her problem

Tendency oby said...

Where â„“̊S̶̲̥̅ Buhari or he still in the Londo receiving treatment. Just saying #wink

Dem dey beef themselves... Congrats sir.

Happy birthday sir wish u more years ahead

OBJ forming ninja *coughs*
The man don use his old age play kite. HBD to the man of the momnet

Thank o!@Angie. Hehehehe see them..

~I'll comment more later!~

Vero O. said...

HBD Sir

Rosie Said......You see how old people just act stupidly without thinking through the consequences of their actions. Imagine all the past heads of state holding hands to cut the birthday cake and Obasanjo is absent,this is a man who has the singular honor of being Nigeria's head of state twice......What a shame.

Linda Fashion Blog said...

I love obj die, im sense no be for here, LMAO!

What's the shape of your face? Find out@ lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

AMIJEZ said...

New wine has no business with old wine.

Lol..I tot so as well...remember he ousted shehu from the presidency

Rubbish! Shameless old shagarin rogo

Gej is too humble. One thing i love about him. Haters hug transformer. #sunnyjay

Obj and GEJ not seen together doesn't mean they r sworn enemies.-- Politics.
It means that godfatherism just got destroyed by GEJ the quiet and humble nigga.
Ijaw people no d carry last for changing course. Lolzz.
**ogelucy.

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Happy birthday old man.
Davido's GF

Dat Obj of a person is a crook chai

Make obj go rest jare! He's old & confuss

HBD Baba...

Don't sweat, soon Gej will attend OBJ birthday celeb. Then it's gonna be changed story.

NMaa said...

Gej was dia joor. Linda

Lol @ there's none of the same space OBJ, with GEJ, HBD sir shagari.

Your very funny

This is what Buhari should be doing, his mates have RETIRED and are enjoying their children and grandchildren, celebrating their 70s, 80s and 90s, not still chasing power and small children like Jona. Buhari, follow your mates oh, see all of them oh, plus the ones that bled us dry sha they all looking like quietly distinguished gentlemen except OBJ who looks like a viper that has no peace.

neni said...

Looks like only the free minded once joined in cutting d cake.. .

HBD Sir

This is birthday for crying out loud and it's not jonathan's.. So what should obj b doing with him

That a good one oh. Hbd sir!

You need a recommended glasses...chai!

Smh - can someone tell me why we didn't fight BH till election period? When will Patience Jonathan organise a forum for young Nigerians abroad not in Okrika o.

Gathering of destiny destroyers

Go and read your history about Shagari's government! It was so corrupt, Nigerians wanted him out hence why no one really protested when he was overthrown.

Obasanjo is dilapidated.

Happy birthday sir

PLEASE WHERE IS BUHARI? #TO BE OR NOT OT BE#

Nice!

LIB QUEEN said...

Happy birthday sir

@sexysuzzy3 said...

he is scared cos he is not worth seeing together with our great leaders,SHAME.

HBD 90th birthday. I pray all of us will grow old in good health.