68 people including 19 children die in Bangladesh ferry disaster | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 February 2015

68 people including 19 children die in Bangladesh ferry disaster

68 people including 19 children died after a passenger ferry capsized in the Padma River in the Manikganj district north of the capital, Dhaka, Bangladesh. The double-Decker ferry sank after it was hit by a cargo vessel yesterday, Sunday February 22nd.

Many of those rescued were passengers on the upper deck who jumped into the river. The deputy commissioner of Manikganj, Rashida Ferdouse said it is unclear how many passengers were on the ferry but said they may be within the range of 100. She said that the death toll from the disaster could rise in the coming days as many more people are still missing.

85 comments:

MAMA ENERGY💋💋 said...

Hmmmm....adawissy@gmail.com

Oh my GOD

MAMA ENERGY💋💋 said...

Anointed said...

May God help them all !!!!!!#linda am here o#

Oh my GOD

Irest in pic

OMG, what a disaster. RIP

Rest in peace

GOD we need ur help

naijaboard said...

So sad..sorry pple

Rest in peace

Asia what's up man?! Too many disasters down yonder.

This is so sad
Rip to the dead

prettiyz said...

Oh my God, what a tragedy

Rip

Rip to d dead

RIP...

Lord av mercy........ Shittukazeem90@gmail.com

Oops! May their gentle souls RIP... So sad!

www.glowyshoes.com said...

May their souls rest in peace

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Lord av mercy........

Oh God not again, too much deaths everywhere. May their souls find peace with the Lord. Linda take note!

What a disaster.... Really Bad

Too bad

Again????????? Oh nooooooooooooo.

@Sophia Stephen

Ehyaaaaa,terrible

Lord have mercy!
Jane Ike Winner of LIB 2015 N100K

Too bad....

FERRY KE? WOW.. O GA O

START EARNING UP TO N50,000 FROM HOME MONTHLY FROM NOW. CLICK AND SEE DETAILS

Oh no. So sad

God have mercy

Oh no! Not again. Rip to dem

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Wow, that's a lot of deaths!

OMG! May their souls rest in peace

This is tragic. RIP.

May their souls rest in peace .

very sad. RIP

Tragic!

KING OF LIBERS said...

May their gentle souls rest in peace. Too many catastrophes in a d world now.

But I'm happy because despite all these unfortunate occurences, LIBERS STILL LOVE AND HAIL THEIR KING.

Oh Jesus! hmmmmmm....everyone is commenting today....not to burst ur bubbles but todays money is going to that man that got electrocuted n had his face affected....or what do u think guys....

Tragic.

R.I.P

May there souls rest in peace......... *thamixbreed*

Oh dear! So sad

Sad news. May their souls RIP

Unfortunate incident......R.I.P to them dead

:::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::

Jeeezzzzz. May they rip!

May d families of d deceased accept ma sympathy.

Effect of excessive loading...RIP

Princess G said...

God have mercy.

So sad. Rip to them

RIP! So Sad right now I don't like bad news, God save and protect your children!!!

Ethel said...

Damn! This is sooo bad....RIP to all the dead.

BLAQ said...

Sad, Rip to d dead

God have mercy

uwa said...

May their souls rest in peace , Amen .

Tragic.
May their soul rest in peace/

Very sad my heart goes out to the families of those involved rip to the dead!!JC

Hmmm...na wa o.

RIP all those that lost their lives

may their souls rest in perfect peace Aman

May their souls rest in peace.

Joizzy Joel said...

End time that the Bible takes abt..all this crisis nd sad news every where is the sighs...God help us to learn to d ur will

ukbliss said...

Lord have mercy

HAWT TALK WITH TOSAN said...

Very sad story, May the RIP

Goziem Oh LORD said...

This is sad news.

Sad

What a sad news

Gerry said...

May dere souls RIP. Amen

sad news always make headlines.

cutie na said...

Have mercy Lord. May their souls rest in peace

Ritzybaby said...

May their gentle soul rest in peace nt in piece, Linda take note, ave u taken note?

Phewww!!! May their souls RIP. Smh

DS IS A SAD ONE..REST IN PEACE...TOMJERRYSWIT

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Yea, may their souls rest in peace.. All is well

Awwwwww! This is painful gosh... may the souls of the dead rest in peace Amen #onelovefromsnow#

Rip

Rip

janelycious said...

So sad. May their souls rest in peace.