See the outfit Rita Ora wore to BBC interview that got 400 viewers complaining | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 January 2015

See the outfit Rita Ora wore to BBC interview that got 400 viewers complaining

Over 400 people have so far complained to The BBC after singer Rita Ora appeared on The One Show with her boobs on display in a low-cut white blazer. Rita was on the show to promote BBC's singing competition, Voice UK, where she's the newest judge. 
"I do not want to see her boobs hanging out on a family programme,' one viewer wrote on the BBC's Points of View message board. 
Over 400 others have so far complained forcing The BBC to issue an apology. They said; "If we had been consulted we would have requested she wore something more suitable for 7pm.'

139 comments:

Princess G said...

Luvly woman

Ah ah BBC interview.. Not good

Pls is she related to omoni oboli? Ara Tara aki

Ummm u see...she is even confusing d man sitting close to her wearing hat.

I don't like d dressing too

Ummm u see,she is even confusing d man sitting close to her wearing hat..lmfaoo

#WhoSheHelp?

Jeni_zee said...

Na mumu girl, will..I.am was just uncomfortable sitting next to her.i wonder y they are using her as a judge for this year's the voice uk

nnukwunwanyi said...

She looks good to me

I don't always like Rita Ora's sense of dressing. And besides, its only childish of her that someone has to remind her not to dress this way to a family programme.

O dikwa risky!

Brits are so stuck up. I'm sure they've seen worse.

O dikwa risky!

Make she Kuku remove the breast now make we see, shameless thing.

Rita! Rita!! Tame ur boobs... E fit spoil tins for u! #Okbye

Linda u no de sleep

Its nice naa. Linda take note!

What's my business, I like boobs!

Ow are dey com4table wit dis kind of clothes

Bad woman. But the bobby make sense small o.

I really cannot understand what goes on in their minds. They next you meet them, they will complain they were sexually harassed...

Dress sense, she thinks it's one of their celebrity parties... children actually watch ds...

Rita ora looking pretty
Nting wrong with what she wearing jor

See all the guys well covered, ladies!!!

No bra or wht? Wht is she even exposing... Dat low ebb boobs dat has drop morale.

Too much cleavage

princess said...

Wow !they already apologise,

Linda Oku. Dishing out news like no man business. Do your thang bae. Love you loadz. Eeerrrm Pls stop giving people cheap publicity. They should pay for it e.g south African blogger. Rita eku ise oo!!! You no see another cloth wear. Diaris God

Odiegwu! Oburo igbaoto ne wuzi kita.

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

Rihanna wannabe.... worefa

Uneven boobs for that matter!

let me quickly close my eyes

--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------

very inappropriate, these crazed celebs dont know how to draw the line all in the name of fashion, please let her cover up and be more of a lady than a bish

Britain has got a decent lifestyle that should be mimicked by many

How could she?

nawa oo

@bigwiezzy said...

@ least she should know this is not a #Redcarpet tin. A family programme for crying out loud. Gosh!

That's truly far too open.
*Tspark*

GR8BABE said...

WHAT WAS SHE ACTUALLY THINKING,HOW CUD SHE DRESS THIS WAY TO WHERE EVER... DONT BE DECEIVED ITS NEVER TRENDY TO EXPOSE YOUR PRECIOUS BODY!!!

LA' SUNSHINE said...

Hahaha he looks so uncomfortable its kind of awkward though

Can't you reason enough, will you allow ur kids to be watching a family TV program with such dress? I wonder what people teach their children. To we adult, we have seen enough,this is even nothing to what we had seen before, but for a family program, it's a no no.

LA' SUNSHINE said...

Hmm this is simply inappropriate haba #MIZ!B#

Thou.Thou said...

Noted thou!#lindi change your profile picshuree#:)

NON PROFIT ORGANISATION said...

Whats bad in this.Her dressing is not bad we see people who dress very bad than this.so far her talent is still there my dear it doesnt count...

I no go talk anything

El Haj said...

all this cowbells won't let some viewers think straight , back decency kawai

Nothing wrong with it

Used to think women had a lot to cover or protect. But instead you see the male folks doing more of that.
What does an already beautiful woman need to expose more for.
I see low self esteem behind all this. A need to grab more attention which reads as more acceptance to them. Shioooor!

gidis said...

Nt ma bizness

THAT'S A WAY OF BEING IN THE BIG NEWS AS FEMALE ILLUMINATY CANDIDATE.****AKA***BREAST ORA

PRETTY GIRL said...

She ended up embarrassing herself..They don't have to teach some of these things in schools , she should've used her head. .Plus she's pretty,she really didn't need to put her boobs on display..Americans are all about "Good Parenting", they believe being whoever you choose to be as an adult should be solely your choice,not as a result of bad parenting..So Yes,if it will affect the children negatively in anyway, they will Complain. Will I Am even Looks confused sitting next to her LOL

Fashion as cause so many things,if you hear how much she bought that suit now,you will wonder**EMZEALLOUS**

This is not decent @ all.

jebs said...

Yes thats true..

I'll bet none of those 400 complaints came from a straight man.

felicious said...

Nice dress but too exposing for a brit.
Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try 
BV HookUps

Seconded! All youths should take note!

Fehinty said...

Not at 7pm. We have kids watching TV at this time and I'm sure u wouldn't appreciate your 4 yo seeing this.

Nudity in display . All for publicity

She tried
Some of them are worst than that e.g ...

Though she looks good but it'd a family show n some people won't take that, maintain decency

Nigerian girls take note! We still have a decent society.

How comfortable was she on dat?Fyn gal wa dey misbehave

"If we had b consulted"... By who? On family show they allowed such indecency. They r to b blamed not even d lady.

@Princess, u hav suddenly turn man or single. We didn't see ur comment on post of married LIB women. I searched for ur comment, I didn't see. Don't worry I understand.

She get am n she flaunt am na

I think she was horny DAT day gush she spilled a lot.

lord klaus said...

Dis is wat pple luv to see

I never knew UK is disciplined morally.

All americans bawo? BBC is a british channel and predominantly shown in the UK. Oh I forgot, Nigerians regard all white as Americans.

AMIJEZ said...

This is crazy.

Wat about wat she wore to such a sophisticated shouldn't there be a little class

Bella j said...

She should have gone nude myley C does it better she go for lessons.

Nothing wrong with it. some people wear worse ones than that
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Americans?

9ja Parrot said...

What a fashion error. Sorry, calamity! This outfit is not meant for corporate environment, rather, fashion show or clubbing or entertainment or some unserious environment!

gimmme some boobs Rita... damn...!!

Wen did she start singing dat she's judging, anyway it's not appropriate

LOL..... she looks pretty though

chi_ special said...

She shldnt wear dis kind of outfit 2 a show where she is d judge.

Nice outfit.

CLEVER KIDDY said...

Lol.. Cant figure out anything

#CameThroughTheBackDoor

She know yet she won open am

All the men dress respectable and see the Rita. Why we must sell our sexuality and blame men that women are not moving forward is beyond me

Ugochukwuka said...

Not as bad as they are making it sound though
* * commenting live from river ethiope **

Fallen boobs

Favour belle said...

It makes her happy, it makes you unhappy. Well, deal with it....sometimes the environment one finds himself influences the persons behaviour.

LooooL.. Who BBC don help?

@BOBO_EDO

Gentletee said...

I do not see anything wrong in that dress jor. Ah ah make she no dress again. Abeg all complainants park well!

Now you have my attention......

If you've got it, flaunt it...she appeared on a show-biz programme, ke.
Let them come and see Cossy Ojiakor of Nigeria who permanently wears her watermelons like a blouse every time! Lol
K.Adebayo

The 400 viewers complaining might have even worn worst than her 'sigh' Apology or no apology the interview is in the past now #onelovefromsnow#

Too much boobs hanging out..not good

Lol...

#ABBYTOHXOFT

Lol..dis guy said luvly woman..is dat d issue at hand?

No, I wasn't

Am sure she has learned from her mistake. Must be feeling embarrassed

What she is wearing is not that bad,if her boobs is not out.

So dis is exposing... asking in rihana and nicky's voice"

Buqore said...

I don't see anytin bad dere.d dressing is ok.its jst a little show off since she is a celebrity.

Buqore said...

Hunhun,no be only omoni oboli,na omoko oboli nii.u get eye problem?

Britain embraces royalty which again nudity.Kemi Kane

Buqore said...

Calling anoder lady a bitch,u must be stupid.if u don't have nothing reasonable to say,keep dat ur dirty mouth shut.wat she is wearing is not dat bad.naija babes dresses worse dan that

Buqore said...

Hunhun,no be only omoni oboli,na omoko oboli nii.u get eye problem?

As you can't differentiate between Brits and Americana.. You'll be Fine

Lewis said...

They are complaining what if they had invited Nicki or. Miley what would have happened?

not a suitable dress to wear for a family show.

Black widow queen....Rita Ore love her voice and calvin is missing a lot....her critiques should enter exile nd hide
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

I see nothing wrong o, may be cos I just fancy that kind of dressing

Hmmm nawaoo, she would have remove all her cloth.

KWEEN said...

She should have been sensible enough to dress more decently. It's appropriate for one of her celebrity outings but not a BBC interview.

she, obviously is looking beautiful...soo ah give her a green flag!!!

Not so bad though

Happy to know that a lot of people still think straight.

Just wini said...

she is pretty in every sense of it but thats not d reason why she should put her breast on display, she's got a bad taste whwn it comes to dressing

jaybeyblu said...

British version of RiRi

Neks said...

>>>> Yes she looks good but that's not appropriate for TV at that time. <<<<

if she wore something that covered her up she would have looked hot but no she doesn't want to be hot, she wants to be on fire some celebrities should learn the difference between a professional thing and a concert

Awon yi ni wahala sha. Apologise ko... Beta pikin abeg carry go jo. U make a lot of Brains

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Good for her. Maybe she will close her boobs next time.

Am sure she has learn her lesson, dress appropriately next time ookkk!!!

Her business!

..i wonder if she left her bra somewhere

NAKEDNESS IS THE OTHER OF THE DAY!!! SHE SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BETTER!!! JC

queeno said...

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM HOT OR NUDE. LINDA COMMENT

So wrong.

Devil incanates posing as a female.

well folks dont play with that nude way of life in UK especially on BBC programmes

Gift Lawrence said...

she really looks beautiful but living her cleavages ajar doesn't work

Lovely boobs

Lovely boobs though

Nkem Esther said...

suit her please

Nkem Esther said...

suit her please

She's always pretty **DOPEY SAID SO**

Well... I don't know

Lmao

Hear the hypocrites! and they will be sitting with their kids watching anaconda or jason derulo jiggle jiggle videos on TV. mtscheeew