NFL player Devon Still’s heartbreaking update on daughter's cancer status | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 January 2015

NFL player Devon Still’s heartbreaking update on daughter's cancer status

NFL player Devon Still's 4 year old daughter Leah Still is battling neuroblastoma, a rare pediatric cancer. Beautiful Leah was diagnosed in June 2014 and the Cincinnati Bengals defensive tackle has been updating fans on Leah's status via his instagram page. Leah has been undergoing surgery to help fight the disease and after six months of constant treatment, the cancer is sadly still in her body.

Devon update fans in a touching message on instagram yesterday;
"I wanted to hear so bad that my daughter's cancer was gone and when I didn't it hurt me bad. I couldn't even bring myself to tell my family the results without breaking down. I honestly just wanted to shut down from every one. But I understand that blessing don't happen when I want them to, they happen when they're suppose to. So we are going to keep faith and keep fighting no matter what. #LeahStrong #BeatCancer"

210 comments:

1 – 200 of 210   Newer›   Newest»

So bad!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Shez soooo beautiful and full of life!!! I pray she gets better....somethng has to work!!

CHERRY said...

And also be prayerful the lord will heal her!

Blessing don't happen when i want them to, they happen when they're suppose to. That Really Got Me!!! So Story Brov..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Quite touching.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

God is in control.

Awwwww.... May God heal ur little girl

May God grant her good health..amen

I pray for your daughter sir that the Almighty God would intervene in her situation and you shall smile soonest. It is well with your family. Psalm 56:1 @Bishop_Dammy

Sweet little girl..While we have BH that needs the anointing of cancer

Awww! Quite heart rendering.
I wish her quick recovery.

Eeyah y'all gonna beat cancer down tho...she's beautiful eeyah.....

It well.

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Awww dz is not fair..so cute to go tru dz

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

eyaa! its a pity..

With faith nd God all things are possible may God almighty heal her

ukbliss said...

She will push true, our God is able

Touching, her issue is been handle by d Lord...keep faith

Neks said...

>>>> May God, the Doctor of all Doctors ever known heal this innocent child. Amen. <<<<

Awwww, I pray for Lead to be well In Jesus name, amen.

Lord she needs a miracle.

She said...

G LUV said...

Wot a pity....God plz help leah

cheer up man, Everything is gonna be aright. brave heart

Have mercy Lord, Leah needs a miracle, let ur will oh Lord be done in her life!

She said...

It is well with pretty Leah! She will overcome cancer in Jesus name, Amen...

Oh dear. It's so so depressing to see little children suffering from cancer. May God strengthen her.

Mr G said...

Really sad, hope she gets better.

Eyaaaa. Such a cute little girl. Is well ma dear. Sorry. U r heal in Jesus name

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

May God intervene 4 her. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Daralohi said...

So sad,may God strengthen them in this dark times.

Miss indomie says so.

yimi said...

Lord pls heal dis little angel

LA' SUNSHINE said...

Aww dis so sad, sweet baby girl she is so full of life i pray they overcome this deadly disease.

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Oh Good Lord, pls heal her. Keep your fighting spirit up, Still family. The Lord shall come through for y'all.
Pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!

NAIJA REBRANDER said...

I wish Devon's daughter quick recovery from Cancer ni oruko Jesu.Amin!!!

www.naijarebrander.blogspot.com

#GodSaveOurCountry***

God save dis 1..have mercy.she is young nd innocent cut Lil angel.

God will make away.

Oh dear! #sobs# kip beliving

Phronesisfashionworld said...

Be Strong Devon, Believe in the Word of God, It works faster than drugs and more reliable

What is this cancer? God please help her get well soon. Amen.

Cynthia Tasha said...

so heart touching..... pray she beats it soon

APPLELIPX said...

Touching
She is too young for this kinda pain
Miracles... it will surely happen

The God of the concrete heart will surely deliver her from the hands of cancer...cute lil angel.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Really sad, may d healing power of d Lord wash away ur affliction. Linda take note!

Really sad, may d healing power of d Lord wash away ur affliction. Linda take note

Peejay said...

This is so heart wrenching. Receive healing in Jesus name.

Really sad, may d healing power of d Lord wash away ur affliction. Linda take note

Omogbolahan said...

God help the girl!

I wish his daughter a quick recovery. He should still keep faith!

So touching. U be got a sweet looking daughter. God pls help this family. Only you at this point can help them get out of this ahhhh!!!!!!

@Sophia Stephen

AWWWW, that is just God awful!

Blaq said...

Eyah so sad it is well
Pretty Leah

Cancer must go.....she'll be fine

Slimy said...

So heart touching, she's in ma prayers..

Awwww...she is so cute...oh Allah! pls save dis lil angel

eyah see d gorgeous gurl....sorry Bro. God knowz best

AWWWW, that is just God awful!

laulipop said...

Oh so touching

God is in control..keep believing...........................#KingOfKings #6God

Wish her quick recovery...

This is heartbreaking.

*sad* wish u all da best Leah. U re gonna pull through.

May God hear his cry and save the young child

Jeni_zee said...

This is heartbreaking, where did this demon of a cancer come from ? Nawa

Things like this breaksssss my heart. Lord, whether this little girl or her family know you or not, for the sake of the prayers that wil be said on her behalf in your ηαмє answer it Lord and take your glory in Jesus ηαмє Amen! Heal Leah Lord, in Jesus ηαмє Amen!

jsticks247 said...

Touching. Such a beautiful kid.

God will see her through...

Mz Naija said...

Ehya..May God heal her completely..such a beautiful young girl!.

That's so sad.

omobaba said...

It is well. May God Almighty grant her divine healing. The blessing will surely come. Amen

omobaba said...

It is well. May God Almighty grant her divine healing. The blessing will surely come. Amen

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Keep faith and defeat cancer

!! BIG BROTHER SAYS SO !!

awwwww, eyeah!!!!! may she come out of it stronger and more healthy.

THE ACT OF SEX said...

"There can be miracle when you believe." Keep faith man

Maye73 said...

Wishing her a quick recovery.cancer is such a terrible disease,is the most deadless but people don't know.

God will heal you Leah.

Dr. Ada said...

May God heal her of her disease in no time, Amen. By his stripes she is healed in Jesus name, Amen.

Wish them a miracle as the Lord pleases

Eya such a beautiful girl I pray that God should heal her

Such a pretty young girl..feel like crying

Oh sad

Chichi said...

May the merciful Lord heal her completely. Amen. Wishing her speedy recovery.

Hummm May God heal her IJN it is well

Awwwwww.... she is sooo cute. Am sure she will be fine.

Awwww may d almighty GOD save Leah IJN amen

Wish her quick recovery.

Vivian Gills said...

sweet girl..u shall live to give your dad bouncing grand children..amen

So sad for any farther to bear

Eastner said...

Awww,so heartbreaking!..No parent should ever go through such.

OMG, why such a little sweet looking girl. I pray that God will intervene quickly in her case. The great healer will heal her. Amen

lgho said...

Leah you are heal ljn....i pray 4 God
Healing hands on you..you shall not die of cancer ijn

give her trevo and her life will never remain desame.....check trevocorporate.com

It's well okay by his Grace she ll b fyn

See how beautiful and dovey she is.... be strong. God is ur strength..

Feeling sorry for him....such a cute girl

#Abbytohxoft

Kponskii said...

So sad. The lord shall fight your battle.

God pls heal this child. Amen

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Oh my God! Dz is so sad, such a cute little girl. May d Doctors find cure to ur cancer.
Davido's GF

SO SAD...May God heal her very soon...

visit www.thecedaracademy.blogspot.com

Miss B said...

So bad. God help us all

Its really heartbreaking, such a precious innocent kid, let him stick in there, hold on cos her miracle is on the way!!

How sad, I pray God heals Leah and strengths the family in these trying times.

a girl this young.. too sad, one day soon, medication to cure cancer will be revealed, I hope.

Quite painful. Wishin her a full recovery.

Steady said...

God will help her

So sad

heytheredelilah said...

May God heal her IJN... Amen. They're so cute :)

sad, God is the greatest healer. she'll be fine, such a pretty innocent soul.

Maay God heal her

Eeeyah ...God'll help her oo

May she receive her healing in Jesus name.Amen.God is your strength!!!!

Eyah! God please heal the little girl

princess said...

Oh my! God pls save her from d disease

Hope in God

OMG heartbreaking,ds Lil child u r healed by God's grace!!!

Nice dude.

Follow this link and make over $200 from home everyday-
http://Earningloot.biz/?reflink=uyiosa

Please lord be with Leah and give the family comfort and peace during this journey.

May God grant her healings in all department of her body

So sad......what an innocent Girl

Nomso said...

she will beat it flawlessly in Jesus name, AMEN.

The God of children will set her free, still keep your faith alive

MR EDDY said.
Leah will be cancer free IJN. Amen
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

awwww!!!....... God Will See Her Through!!

Chai it's a pity. I feel your pain my brother. God will definitely perform his miracle. Just keep steadfast in the Lord. He doesn't disappoint.

B J �� (Thread by Abi) said...

She is heal in Jesus name. God is your strength

CONCERNED NIGERIAN said...

She is healed by the blood of JESUS.amen

Amen...yeah #leahstrong #beat cancer.

It is well in Jesus name Amen.

All will be well bro,just keep faith alive.Daniel from Ghana say so

CREAmy said...

Oh no. Wishing her a speedy recovery

The Perfect Bitch said...

She is such a cutie

God the Mighty healer will heal her quick in Jesus Name.

LINDA IKETA said...

Awww this is soo touching.. i believe theres nothing too hard for God to do and he understands all.. very beautiful girl.

Serious why i dey hardly hear say cancer dey disturb we Nigerians..... I dey pity for the family shah......

Nnedi said...

Devon this is the time to be in prayers, and have faith in your prayers... May the Lord heal your lil one in JESUS name Amen.

she is soooo beautiful..Oh Lord please do what only u can do and bring good health speedily to this lil one

Awww so young so sad

What a beautiful little gal
may God heal u #Amen

Uh oh so sad. Get well soon Leah...

elo tasha said...

I pray she get healed IJN

Hmm... so touching... Leah, u're healed in Jesus name Amen. the LORD is ur strength...

sergio frankie said...

She ll be fine. Trust GOD.

God pls heal d poor child....

Get well soon pretty lil Leah.#strongLeah#Nocancer

Olarewaju said...

Leah I declare by the wound of Jesus you are healed!

Olarewaju said...

Leah I declare by the wound of Jesus you are healed!

didi said...

God is her strength just put you hope In him......

Lewis said...

The lord is ur strength

Black Anchor 2 said...

Lord please heal her in Jesus name. Amen.. She is so adorable ..

Awwwww.....dis litu girl....God please heal her

Mimz said...

so touching, it moved me #Leahstrong, beat Cancer please. God be with you.

xquisite said...

Awww! She is sooo cute. God pls heal her

that touching am felling sad right now may God help her o

Damn, shes a lil honey. Sorry bruv

Eya

Hmmmmm...so sad. May God lay his healing hands on her

God is the only solution. He will make a way.. and surely he will heal her. let your faith me strong. and he will work a miracle for her in Jesus name.

May God heal her..It is well

Awww! So sad...
#LeahStrong #BeatCancer

God help u in the fight

ooh it is well my brother...She's just too cute to have cancer. she will surely overcome it by God's grace.

#Omoh

She's so cute may God hell her

she will be fine In Jesus Name.

awwwww so sad and she's beautiful.. may God heal her

Aaaw cutie, God pls heal her

God is in control, just let the doctors do there best, she will be fine....fine girls too they suffer cancer........LINDA WILL U MARRY ME.....MY FATHER HAS SPARE PARTS SHOP IN NNEWI MAIN MARKET

Sylvanus said...

Oh dear! I will just asked that you put your hope where it should be and you will get what you should or want to get. Put your hope on Christ Jesus the great healer and the issue will become stories. Try Him and see how good He is. I pray that the healing balm of the Lord will touch your daughter as you hope on him.

Inside Out said...

She is healed in Jesus' name

it is well with her....cute girl

SunnyBriggs. said...

Now this is sad. Am tearing up already. Sh*t!!!

angelite said...

Awwwwwww......feel. so bad. Hope she recovers fully

Awwwwn! It will get better

oh God, get well soon little girl.#beatcancer.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Got pls heal the lil gal. She doesn't deserve this

Praying for u princess

Eiya...God will see her true

Awww...so SAD. Cancer is a disease I dread so much. Brings back "unforgettable" memories.

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Awwww so sad

Joy Monique A said...

May God heal her. So sad!

Oooh,wish her quick recovery

It is well

Soul said...

She's gorgeous. She'll survive. I have a strong conviction in my heart! She will survive. Amen!

NennyD said...

May God grant her quick recovery IJN...She will be a Child of Great Testimony...AMEN!!

NennyD said...

May God grant her quick recovery IJN...She will be a Child of Great Testimony...AMEN!!

gbemsco said...

God please

ElsieNene said...

Poor little girl :( please heal her O lord.

HAWTTALKWITHTOSAN said...

So brace. So sad! Life is just too painful sometimes.

tolex cakes N more, Ilorin said...

I declare that the healing hands of God rest upon her, u re healed iJn

God take control of this situation. Amen!

So touching..

Such a cutie she's healed already

This brought ears to my eyes. She will over come it just keep praying

She will be fine by his grace, I can feel ur pain having to watch ur child go thru pain is d most horrible thing ever better imagined than felt, d world just crumbles n everything in it. Stay strong n hopeful

Oh Lord. Such a pretty little girl. Don't just know why kids suffer some health wahala that has no origin. I wish her quick recovery.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 210   Newer› Newest»