Identity of police officer executed on Paris street revealed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 8 January 2015

Identity of police officer executed on Paris street revealed

The police officer whose terrifying execution by two masked gunmen was caught on camera in Paris yesterday January 7th, has been identified as Ahmed Merabet, a married 42-year-old Muslim. He was a cycle police officer who was assigned to the Paris neighbourhood where Charlie Hebdo’s office is located. He was one of the 12 people killed in the terrorist massacre...

6 of the Charlie Hebdo journalists and staff members killed in yesterday's attack are pictured together in this photo, taken in 2000. Circled top from left is Philippe Honore, Georges Wolinski, Bernard Maris and Jean Cabut. Below them on the stairs, from left, is editor Stephane Charbonnier and cartoonist Bernard ‘Tignous’ Verlhac (source: UK Daily Mail)

97 comments:

Oh, such a Handsome Man.. Rest Brov... Islam is VIOLENCE!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

So many crazy things happening may their soul rip

Meanwhile email me to knw how to enlarge your joystick n get that huge size

The young man has been deprived of existence just like that. RIP sir. May we not meet untimely death in Jesus name. Psalm. 118:17. @Bishop_Dammy

Blaq said...

Eyah so sad RIP man

SANDRA said...

May they RIP

RIP. Linda take note!

What a great lost. May all of their souls rest in prefect peace Amen

RIP to them. Justice must prevail.

God hav mercy...

May his soul rest in peace.

***ECHOMASS***

Btw, plzz watch AIT now, my president Don vex. Jeez I have never seen him talk like this!

They are mostly old timers, probably because newspaper cartooning is a lost art! If someone had told these guys that 15 years later some crazed gunmen would stroll into their sanctuary and shoot them down in cold blood, they'd probably have laughed it off!

Ada lolo said...

May they rest in peace and their killers in pieces.

May their souls rest in peace.

May their souls rest in peace. Amen

This is really sad, may their souls RIP....

Sad indeed

Chichi said...

So sad... RIP

Chai God save us from this extremists.

Peejay said...

I'm still left dumbfounded at the speed at which the criminals' identities were uncovered. We have a really long way to go in this country.
May deceased rest in peace.

Peejay said...

May *the deceased rest in peace.

omowunmi okunti said...

Awww! What a pity. May their soul rest in peace, amen...

May their gentle souls rest in peace. THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

It is well

This is so sad

SAME RELIGION, WHOA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Neks said...

>>>> Am sure he was reciting koran to them begging when he was shot, heartless souls. <<<<

It's so unfortunate. May their souls rest in peace.

Crazy people!!! As much as one tries to remain neutral and objective on this issue because of the peace-loving Muslim I know, it is tough. I think those of them who feel by these ones should do more to step up and assist in weeding these people out! Am I sure we can all agree that they are more than "a few" and they are in your neighbourhoods! I really don't understand why you want to impose your beliefs on countries that have either been founded on a non-Islamic religion or is a secular state. If you want to practice your religion any how you want go to places like Saudi, Sudan or the Emirates that is purely Islam. In countries like that it is a crime to practice Christianity or even bring in a bible . You don't see anyone there demanding and protesting for the rights of other non-islam adherents there. Psychos!

Somwthing's wrong if exercising freedom of speech makes victims of innocent bystanders. There should be mutual respect for personal beliefs and choices in an open society. This magazine was being sued by the Catholic Church for their cartoons. The French should caution not to confuse islamaphobic incitement by the magazine for freedom of speech.

becckyd said...

So sad!

God help us

princess said...

Very sad,.. I feel bad about this attack eps cos they r journalists whom should never killed while carrying out journalism.. it's so painful

princess said...

Very sad,.. I feel bad about this attack eps cos they r journalists whom should never killed while carrying out journalism.. it's so painful

princess said...

People wey sabi!

LA' SUNSHINE said...

So sad

May they R.i.p

Rip

RIP Nigger..

....JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

7F098C19 said...

RiP... Engr Emy

its a pity may they rest in peace

Only 2 masked men did this!!!! They must be slow in France well what do I expect, it's europe..those 2 men would have been gun down n this event in tbe states, security men with guns would hv been present daily at that media house in the U.S.
What were the buddy guard there for? They had no weapons to fire back. Am sure the 2 gunmen did not find very one in one room so while they r killing in one section b4 they move to the nxt area, the security or body guards should hv intelligently positioned themselves to target the men...this is police n security intelligence plus they know inside that office better than the gunmen..can't stand slack europe..this would wake up their police abit. MAY THE SOUls Of THE DEAD rest in peace.

RIP to the dead, moslems welldone

Ngstello said...

R I P...

Wicked sons of Jezebel....God will punish them one by one. R.I.P to the dead
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

kennymatics said...

enough of all these Islamist shit

Alake said...

So Pathetic

Oskirin said...

too bad..i pray whn d attakers are caught, dey shd b executed instantly.u just cnt take som1's life unnecessarily....

kennymatics said...

enough of all these Islamist shit

Hei yah, the family should take heart. RIP

eka said...

ahh........the killers wont be happy with this development. In their sick heads they thought they only killed the cartoonists or infidels..........

Chris Haikal said...

Wow, menakutkan sekali ya Polisi-polisinya.

Ehya

Mz Naija said...

May their souls RIP

kush baba said...

May the souls of the departed rest in peace amen.....God in heaven will surely purnish all this blood thirsty animals. ..

RIP officer.

Check out my interior design blog
omegdeluxeinteriors.blogspot.com

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Very bad RIP
GEJ till 2019

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

SO SAD HOW THIS MAN DIED DOING WHAT HE LOVES!!MY HEART GOES OUT TO THE FAMILY JC

Ehyah,may there soul rest in peace

may he and the other people killed RIP. really hope they catch the 2 brothers that did this

RIP to the dead ones.

Is too early oooo death here n there. God protect us ooo

Jeez. Whats dis world turning into. This place is becoming unbecoming. Too many lunatics on the loose; Father pls send down ur psychiatrist down here

Malaysiame said...

May their souls Rip...france should see to the root of this beasts in human skin.

Brisexxy said...

May their souls rest in peace...Amen

Awwww..too bad.

AKOGUN AGBALAGBA OYE said...

ILE AYE OGUN.. ENIYAN SORO, OMO ARAYE LE........

AKOGUN AGBALAGBA OYE said...

ILE AYE OGUN, ENIYAN SORO, OMO ARAYE LE....

May their soul's rest in peace.

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

such a sad loss! May the Good Lord strength his family
pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

So sad **DOPEY SAID SO**

Hmm

Those people should be brought to justice

shollymama said...

What a wicked world we live in may der souls rip

Hmm may the dead once soul rest in peace amen

May there souls rest in peace
www.estellarchive.wordpress.com

Untimely death is not our portion. RIP

Rip

lord kaiser said...

Ur an idiot...d police officer killed is a xtian ba....oponu oniranu oshi

Eiyaah, RIP.

sonya said...

I believe you are a muslim...that is why you justify the killing of newsmen...listen, no one shuld kill a fellow man-not even for religion.let God fight for himself.Why do muslims tink all other pple who arent muslims are out to 'GET' them?That magazine had stirred up controversies both on religious topics(christianity,judism,as well as Islam e.t.c) and politics.why havnt they been attacked by the other religions.IT HAD TO BE MUSLIMS!..is islam trully a religion of peace?...may God be praised!

So sad!

RIP to the dead #onelovefromsnow#

RIP God is the throne

Dunno what u going on about lord kaiser....personally I say Fuck islam! It's a religion of blood. Why are u guys so angry???? Islam this islam that...left to me I'd say all u guys stand for is intolerance..why anyone would wanna be in such a demonic religion of blood thirsty savages is beyond me

egowein said...

Mchewww this is tragedy...
May their soul rest in perfect peace

Online Shop said...

How! Amazing... I like your post. Tanks for sharing

Manado said...

Rest In Peace

Restu Mywapblog said...

Thanks mbak..