Wale Gates kinda makes case for maid who strangled her boss's daughter to death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 December 2014

Wale Gates kinda makes case for maid who strangled her boss's daughter to death

Yesterday, you read the story about the Abuja maid who strangled her employer's daughter to death because they wouldn't let her travel to her village for the Christmas holiday. Comedian Wale Gates kinda makes a case for her and other domestic staff who are mistreated by their bosses. More tweets after the cut...

434 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 434 of 434
sarah said...

Yes u r right

It appears you're missing the point here, there's a difference between 'Explanation' and 'Justification', looks to me like he's just trying to do the former.

Shut the f**k up already Wale! She coulda just walked away and never return. It's not even your place to play advocate, cos you don't know if she was maltreated or not. What she did was plain evil and I hope she gets in good measure what's coming to her.

...Couldn't have said it better

I share Wale Gate sentiment at the same time what the girl did is Barbaric and need to face the law.

AQO said...

She could have even killed d whole family. Don't really blame her.

Killing d baby is not it. Why she didn't run away travel to her village on her own abi she don't no road to there village

Dis person is not just a fool but also a mentally deranged person.no maid is forced to stay against their will. If u want to go pls go but killing an innocent child is not just an option.may God punish everyone in support of what dt horrible maid did

Any sensible human being dt has blood running thru their veins would not resort to killing an innocent child cos of a flimsy excuse such as not being allowed to go for Xmas.

So after d madam said she cld not leave, did they chain her down.once murder is d case there shldnt even be a justification. Pls fear God o

ChiLUV said...

I have seen how some women including some of my relative treat their domestic help, it is atrocious! They mistreat these girls so terribly even allow their children to disrespect and treat the help horribly. I am not saying that the help was justified in murdering the woman's child but before people judge do you know the kind of abuse she's suffered at the hands of the madam?

Also, do you know how long it has been since the maid has seen her own family? Some of these people in Nigeria act as if they OWN these girls, like they are their slaves. If the girl has been with her all year long, as a mother herself, what was so difficult for her to allow her to go and see her family?

She doesn't deserve the pain, the maid went to the extreme (and I believe something extreme caused her to go in that direction) BUT SHE COULD HAVE SAVED HERSELF THE TROUBLE AND ALLOWED THE GIRL TO GO AND SEE HER PARENTS/FAMILY. SHE WAS PLAYING MADAM GOD, O WELL BARE THE CONSEQUENCES.

I don't mess with people who watch my children, cook/serve my food, watch my gates and drive/fix my care. They can end your life.

helen jubril said...

No evil done should be justified. Unless self defence. That little child payed the price of his parent hardened mind. So sad. Heljubsy@ymail.com

This fool is trying to tell me that it's ok to murder my boss for not giving some few days off for Christmas? Is he ok? Couldn't the maid quit the job entirely n go home since she valued home enuf to kill! This guy is completely foolish! He's trying to go all righteous on somebody else's pain.

Mumu! Read and comprehend first before spilling your unnecessary bile. He's not condoning what the maid did, he's asking for parents to think deeper and twice before leaving and exposing their children to violence in the hands of disgruntled domestic workers. better to be safe than sorry. Simple thing, you can't comprehend!

ok

checkdeeds@gmail.com

Murder is a sin in d sight of GOD,thus nothing can justify it commission by anybody.But people shuld learn 2 treat nt only their, maids,houseboys,drivers,security n secertary as part n parcel of their neuclus family.bcos d kind of evil treatment been meted out 2 dis class of persons by their masters/madam is grossly demeaning n such can spark unpredictable reactions dat is costly.Lastly JESUS LOVE n LIGHT is d KEY to defeat reoccurrence in a WORLD dat is covered wit darkness n d peolple swallowed up wit gross darkness.

What an idiot? I'm tired of people justifying killings

Wale is right. Once they r not happy let them go. Their mindset is not like others. To the girl it was a good enough reason to kill. Pls like he says lets try not to leave our kids at their mercy

Not stupid at all. Very true point. Im talking as someone who has maids. Once they r unhappy let them go. U dont know who has madness lurking there

Okay so the money and all were worth the childs life????

Ok wale is begining to piss me off. i ve a job and i must work on xmas day. if u r nt happy with your boss's terms y not resign. d maid is jus a beast shikena!!!

Really, would you rather a sick/mentally ill maid harm your family because of money less than 50k? Seriously? Parents should learn to make out time or work out contingency for when a nanny leaves. They are there to help you not your slaves

The maid is clearly Mentally unstable and I agree with the guy that is y she did what she did. It is not wickedness it is a case of mental instability. People should learn from what the guy is saying not attack him!

Send them away when they come up an attitude. An by force to keep the house girl? You wey born children take care of them yourself!

Because you well nau. The girl is psychologically unstable! Don't think he's making a cas for the girl, just advice to parents

Exactly! Don't know y Linda dey write nonsense heading. He's not making a case for the girl. Wale gates sef no sabi write well. I kinda understand him as I follow him on Twitter. The guy is annoying but a realist!

God bless you. #truetalk

Kai you be fool o. What's with the curse? 4 fingers back at ha when you curse remember. Everybody get mouth you too talk your own make Linda carry, oh sorry u no popular! Lmao

i don't agree with him on this one at all. a child was killed, a child| As a parent i'm disappointed with him for even thinking like this. That maid could have ran away without hurting anyone. She could have planned her escape without the need to kill the madam's child. Don't come here and make a case for her o, a dead child is no justification for anything the madam said or did.

truth hurts.

Wale Gates or wotever your name is shut the F--K up and pray that you never see evil with your very own eyes. EWU!

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 434 of 434   Newer› Newest»