Sheer black dresses seem to be in vogue. Gabrielle Union stuns in one | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 December 2014

Sheer black dresses seem to be in vogue. Gabrielle Union stuns in one

The 42 year old actress wore this sheer black midi dress to the SensatioNail event at the Gansevoort Park Hotel in New York City yesterday night. Isn't New York freezing right now?

104 comments:

She looks good.

Fashionista!

Okay I actually like this one. She looks good.

#I'dratherbeselfmade

cutey

Looking cool! Ouch! @ 42year old, was thinking she was in her 20s.

@jessyangels4love

She is beautiful. Ms Ikeji,for the december cash giveway,i nominate MY TURN,MICH and ATOBATELE for their consistency and meaningful comments over the years

Not a fan of this sheer dresses............ Its a stupid outfit........ That's my opinion .. (•͡.̮ •͡ )

Wow dis is beautiful

Think so

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

As cold as new york is at the moment..when there is inner blindness,how would the outside eyes see clearly..This is what December is all about now..not funny atall. 2cor 6:14. BishopDammy#

Still beautiful
Not scandalous as others....

Hers is very classy! No be dis pap net dis yeye gurls de wear here.

GOOD FOR HER...she should cover up...

Damilola said...

This is still better than sheyi shay's own... Very much better
She might ve worn a jacket on it

Nice one, always looking good

Olusoji said...

So fab. I love it

42 Year Old???? waooooooooooooo!!!...

LGM said...

Me likey

LGM said...

Miraa Bba lookalike

I love d dress plus her smile. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

cute...buh linda u sabi promote nudists sha

This is Cute

elovi said...

Looking good

elovi said...

Fashionister

Amaka.u.l said...

cutie

Fine woman....

racheal said...

Nice 1...

Atleast this is even better than the one seyi shay wore...

Dis 1 is far better compare 2 wat our super star wore #mouthsealed#

It hasn't been terribly cold this week. She can run in from the limo to the red carpet area without feeling the sting of the weather too strongly. Though the top has some sheer elements, the outfit is quite conservative to me.

Mrs ceres said...

This is effortlessly classy,I like.

42? wao!

I'm nt a fan of shear dresses but I must say I love the way she wore hers. This lady is classy.

The Perfect Bitch said...

Gab is sooo pweetie..

Harrie said...

3°C as bout last night..she wasn't feeling it...well its her opinion on whichever outfit she chooses to wear..#justsaying...
Cherrio..

Olusoji said...

So fabulous. She really look good in This one.

Dina said...

Na wa for pple ooo. If na naija person wear dis dress now u pple wld remember morals and all but na American wear am and all of you are saying beautiful. Na wa oooo

The dress is transparency, it is better for her to dress morally that will cover must-covering areas in her body. I always respect women that dignify themselves with covering all their body.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Nonny said...

Can u see dat hers is beta Dan d ones our Nigerian so called celebs r wearing

Better dan Seyi's own

kismet kiddies ENTZ said...

nice one

commenting via www.jumia.com.ng

she looks good and innocent
www.trendyrammy.com

Neks said...

>>>> sometimes i forget this lady has been around a long time, she looks great for her age. <<<<

Omalicha nwa.

Her own looks good on her. She's one classic sexy mama no doubt. . REPORTING> LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>

prestige said...

Very beautiful, I love it

For the nomination comment above, who the hell is ATOBATELE, and where in hell has Mich been over the past months for Linda to hand him any kind of money for consistency? Do you know what consistency means? Dude's been ghost for a minute.

PURPLE said...

Alloy d Judas, how market?

PURPLE said...

What is dis one saying?

ADAOBI said...

these is bett

ADAOBI said...

looks better

ADAOBI said...

these is bett

This looks more classy....Luv it��

Hypocrites, that's what you all are. Sheer dress is sheer dress irrespective of style or who wore it.

charlesome said...

Linda, Why women enjoy exposing their body all d time?!

Good look

Lwkmd! Purple ina ha acho okwu...hehehe

Feyisetan said...

I like this one too

Talk2Henry said...

she looks good, But all this half nakedness should stop already.

CELEB said...

She looks good

This looks a bit modest.

But when kimk first debuted this look during fashion week,Una all call am whore say she for no where clot.now you are saying stunning since ur girl tiwa rocked it.

A Better version.

schozze@gmail

I love this lady!

Schozze@gmail

Lovely n classy too. @BishopDammy... trust me she wore an overcoat in dat dress from home.

Nice dress

Fashionista, what kind of jacket can be worn on an evening wear...

She rocked it better

destinysweet said...

Pretty lady

----#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

am gonna get one of those

yemisi Z10 said...

Feeling it

Help me ask him. .

Zükk3i said...

What is classy or good about an outfit that is so transparent that it is showing your underwear to such an extent that the said outfit is barely there? Is it because it is happening in America that people are praising it? Let a Naija Babe dress like this in this country and people will abuse her. An Indian woman was slapped because her back was showing and most people felt she deserved it and that she should have dressed more decently. Naija and hypocrisy. Mtchewwwww

Who ask u her age??

She still wants to look beautiful na

Angel Gabrielle. So cute. My favourite black American actress.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Shut up Purple

She looks really great 4 her age

I luv dis chic

Gud for her

Linda, if you ask me na who I go ask? Dugh!

since u love to follow the trend too,when do we expect yours? this is not so scandalous dou

She'd look good in anything, she has got that face and body that compliments everything.

lami said...

She looks great.

I no no y i like dis gal die.......Looking good gal!

I prefer this to the other 2 dresses posted yesterday. They just take off their jackets and pose for the camera and besides inside the event venus won't be cold cuz they use heaters.

Nudity with style....This looks better and pls linda did you say 42.....she could pass for 25

Ms lin lin said...

Lovely outfit , I will rock , with a black singlet tho ..

Beautiful

Nooo, they don't

Gorgeous Diva said...

Wow! Cool! Very beautiful @ 42!

linda ikeji's boo said...

that's not the trend,its the virus

Itk. Aunty Ice!
One can rock a nice jacket on this dress.

Smile#

Forever YoUng. Iooking gracefuI. Her dress is IoveIy,at Ieast better than seyi's

Like her inch by inch.

keji said...

Try dy read news

ONYX MOMMA

keji said...

Mtchewww

Onyx momma

ebonydoc said...

She sure looks good!
Dear naija celebs, u all can learn frm Gabrielle! Problem is u guys poor dress sense! She flaunted just a little skin and cleavage, and totally covered up her butt,so her outfit is still trendy, and gorgeous, yet modest!
She pulled off dis look very effortlessly, unlike naija celebs dat try too hard! They go almost naked, leaving very little to our imagination, yet look trashy and classless!!!

obeto78 said...

Someone should please school Linda on how to be stunning. Is it that you don't even fear God at all, because of the money you want to make. Why fostering nakedness and indecency? You always put up clad and nude pics and refer to them as stunning. You can actually make money through nice and interesting posts. I admire your work, but I fear God, and I will advise you same. Jesus is coming soon. You are free to laugh it off. Just like the days of Noah, it will surely come. Shalom.

Beautiful.

Beautiful.

Black Dresses said...

The 42 year old actress wore this sheer black midi dress to the SensatioNail event at the Gansevoort Park Hotel in New York City yesterday ... bblackdresses.blogspot.com