See Seyi shay's classy response to Charles Novia's criticism | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 December 2014

See Seyi shay's classy response to Charles Novia's criticism

Well, I said I'd only write about this again if Seyi Shay responds and she has...in a classy ladylike manner. *Thumbs up*

217 comments:

1 – 200 of 217   Newer›   Newest»

Epic!

What a sexy reply Hehehehehehe #onelovefromSnow#

LOL ur aproko dey too much.

She just acted mature and classy

#abbytohxoft

very immature.. pple fought for you already so u shd shut the hell. with your boring show in toronto..lol

Ne dem sabi

DOLAPO said...

Nice reply.

What a response!

Neks said...

>>>>>>should have been silent, anyway, well said and enough, its getting boring now.<<<<<<<<<<

ricnino4real@yahoo.com said...

Linda weldone

Hsahahahhaha

Good for her I guess. She was inappropriate tho

Amerie's blog said...

I like her songs tho
Www.ameriesblog.com

Wunmi O. said...

VERY MATURE REPLY!

Simple and direct.

Stuch Bedsheet said...

She reponded in a matured way. Linda, thank God the fight is over!

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

GOOD

She has nothing to say
SHE should cover her face

chill.

Hmmmmm! Linda any day u go caption anytin wey Kim k go wear as terrible. I go knw say u b biased person. I can see u really like wat dat Mumu dress she wore

I totally agrees with her on this, d guy shud focus on himself and stop seeking for attention.

awwww "Maturity is understanding people's situation when they hurt you, instead of retaliating"....... wey that wahala Mr Charles?....... but TBT dat dress no too make sense.....lol

what makes you think she wasn't reffering to you, you said she wore a scandalous dress

Learn to cover up your Bod miss.

The secrets of wealth is on your fingertips,learn more on http://www.earnrealpay.net/aff/go/Imonik

wow.....datz cul.....so matured of her....not to rain abuses on him.....

Cynthia Tasha

Rough day no be small.

Long live LIB™

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Very good.Charles Novia should be ashamed of himself.

Real classy.

Gift Lawrence said...

thumps up anyway. but that her dressing was rubbish

Yeah! Lady like manner. Liinda pls giv me a waist cincher, I really need it. Thanks. funmicare55@gmail.com

Amaka.u.l said...

Ok.

Busolami said...

nice one....mature response..please dress maturely...its best for you

First to comment

Hmmm. She should try n admit that she is embarrassed by what he said. She should not make joke of it but learn from it. On the other hand Charles was just to harsh. There r many ways to correct someone.

Talk2Henry said...

Babe, no mind dem. Do ur own thing and forget them.

Go girl..don't mind d hater

Mak terince said...

You got that right linda and seyi. Them bad belle too much

Kabuoy said...

Mstchew! What is classy about this reply?

Come babes... he was not having a rough day! he spoke the truth and nothing but the truth! Deal with it!

O.k back to d matter I just tink seyi needs to learn from yemialade, waje e.t.c. nd dat old man should mind his biz mbok

Wise words from her..buh ah still dislike her dress code

Big babe..

Mature!!! Impressed

hy

Love her response.
Correct girl!

lami said...

Nice attitude.

I could use some hugs!

Not a justification to lead a man to sin.

CLASSY AND MATURED......

Lols, see response abeg.
Charles you better learn your lessons.

DGifted said...

Tor. She was a 'good gal' wiv her response not wiv her outfit the other night.

hy

Nice and mature response.

Modupe

Na dem sabi joor

Berius said...

What's this recent craze with women taking pictures covered in nets? Una be fish? Oho!! Mammywater thingz eh? I dey sight all of una in 3D.

Amasohi said...

People should learn to mind their business , if she feels comfty with what she puts on, then so be it.. After all , u never contributed to her career , am talking to u Charles. Live and let live Biko ..

My 2 cents..

Nadine via nadin4real@gmail.com said...

Very matured response, bravo gal

felicia said...

wow matured lady

I loved her outfit. I loved it. Pls Lib'er someone be kind enuf to listen to my plea,a recharge card can change my life in mre ways than expected. 08123751083

I'm nt just loving her#loving her friends too

So matured

LINDA YOU ARE GETTING REALLY FULL OF YOURSELF. GET OFF YOUR HIGH HORSE.

This is what I called.....matured and classic reply. No time for jobless attitude. QUEENMAYA. REPORTING. LIVE FROM PH

Seyi with time u learn when sth like this goes down, u sit & watch u don't speak. Silence is golden bcos pple came for him doesn't mean u didn't dress like a slut

Nice response #SeyiShay #wisdom

YEA TRUELLY CLASSY! PLS HOW DO I REGISTER ON LINDA IKEJI? Been trying! Its ur boy EMYNEZ

Her life, but westerners has corrupt African way of dressing.

Very matured. Am officially in love with her..

lgho said...

Yeh cool one dearie.....am trul sure it was rough lolzz

seunLondon said...

Couldn't have responded any better! #SeunLondon

Good response but that Charles need to mind his business,he too dey talk

Wow!!! Shocking reply *highfive*
-D great anonymous!

flave said...

Fine den...nd dt makes it d end of d story

I Dont approve of how she was dressed but she deserves an award for the way she responded to Mr Novia's vituperation.

Very matured. Am officially in love with her.

Society gradually slips on the continued loss of values when people who are have gathered popularity and who certain people look up to choose not to say the truth or at least stand on the fence on certain issues!

Sorry, what's classy in her response for you to support her? are you saying what she wore is right? or are you saying that everyone should keep quiet on what she wore?

Sometimes Linda, all you need do is just post and don't add your comment on the merit of people's actions!

chibuzor said...

Nice reply, babe.

Already in Bondage.Sheeeeeeeeeew

Really classy!!! I wish we can be like this.

Good response but that Charles need to mind his business,he too dey talk

linda ikeji's boo said...

pele o

Owk

Abi oooooo... Nice one jare babe.damyseye@yahoo.com

wow sheyi ur indeed matured

Maturity speaking

What a mature way to respond

ola said...

so why didn't you just post what she wrote and end it there instead of taking sides....you want to use another persons issues to creating enemies for yourself....must you give a thumbs up to her response

hmmmmmmm.yea...nice one seyi

Her response sounded so matured....pls try and cover up a little...luv her still

ifeoluwa said...

Well classy way to reply buh next tym dress appropriately

...a rough day may be. Or he probably realised he's run out of wanking cream when he saw ur pics. U never know!!

Very mature reply

Dont I jes love this bae
No mind dem jor irawo

Yes, classy response or no classy response, let's call a spade a spade, her dress was wildly inappropriate, end of story

Nothing classy about this female. She's been really slutty lately.

Well said. Charles should beat it already!

so she is this sensible.. Niceone cutie and yu look HOT on those dress like I could bang yu ryt nw I swear..

ifeoluwa said...

Gud one tho

Ghafar said...

Na true charles talk but him sef too over tok am #sikena

elovi said...

Matured response

I just ♡ dis lady!!!!!

Really classy and matured.

Sasha said...

Nice one...Really nice

kazbrownskin said...

well done darling,that's how to respond to shallow minded retards,not hating right back.

That is called Maturity. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com

dat's d classiest of responses kudos 2 u seyi

Ted said...

That's cool.

Okwu ebie! End of discussion!

Classic response. #YMYB

esperenza said...

There is nothing classy abt that response Linda, you shd knw where to draw the line abegi with your feminist opinion all tym, Yes we shd all be feminist but that dress s way too inapropriate joor. Am a lady save the sentiments

Very simple $ polite.

Ted. said...

That's cool.

Very mature comment.
Faceoflib

toh face ur biz she say

codedbaba

nice response......#lesti

aduke said...

i'm very impressed at seyi's response. i didn't used to.respect her nor like her but this is what i'd give her.....A ROUND OF APPLAUSE AND A STANDING OVATION..in her voice(she say she want murder). GO GURL

Well..........................................

classic my ass!! linda ooooo.... y use my comment do toilet tissue for elegwe sake??

APRIALL said...

Nice one babes

Babe u try....... Topzyus@yahoo.com

xquisite said...

Wish her dressing was as classy as her words.

Who cares? mjabdulk@gmail.com

Why won't you thumbs up her.
See what she was wearing
Mtscheww

chidede said...

Now that's what i call class.thumbs up baby.

Dats ma shebi shay....always classy nd matured

Nice one * clapping*

rukkybankz said...

Oh nice

Awwwwww!!! Two thumbs up ... I always say the only way people won't talk about you is if God never created you period☺☺☺

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

She's a refined lady,Iove her

#Word.

Andre said...

I need a hug too shay.

Lol. I love the response. There is no need for fighting.

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Nice...on d oda hand too..what's my biz...all is well

jane said...

awwwwwwwwww! this just made me fall inluv with seyi shay.. av neva been her fan but from now on? i'm ur super duper fan

James said...

I really hope people listen to her and stop focusing on her. Then she'd realise that people focusing on her is why she still has a career. She should come naked next time.

Best reply of the year..deriz God

Nice one gal....smart response.

Matured gal love u *hugs*# ice princess#

Nice response but still don't like d dress wey cause d wahala. We don't have 2 emulate our sisters abroad in everything they do and wear. A very classy lady like genny, omotola, rita or ME (lol) wouldn't wear that. There r more ways to look sexy and still keep it all in.

hmmm.. cool. atleast no insults..
mildredmaisamari@gmail.com

3race said...

afta readin enof coments 4rm peeps bashin d guy ryt....u want 2 form decency in ur reply

jane said...

awwwwwww dis just made me fall inluv with seyi shay..av neva been a fan of hers but from now on? i'm her super duper fan.bravo!..priceless sense of maturity

Harrie said...

Hehe this is actually better than in the movies... :)

Skipper25 said...

Hmmm....

That's whatsup girl. proud of you. you didn't need to exchange words with the fool.

A truly classy lady😘👍

Saidat said...

I swear my love for this lady is now +1, nice one JAre

Hihihihi. Hahahaha...hehe he he he. ..rotflmaooo....what else can I say?
But this girl get mouth oh, see as she just fall my guy hand come still scatter him credibility. Shay ya vewi wicked oh.

Lucy J said...

Lmao, Lindodo d trouble maker

sandyberry22 said...

That is called maturity,this Charles like to call people out . hope he has eaten am just saying.

sandyberry22 said...

That is called maturity,this Charles like to call people out . hope he has eaten am just saying.

Mischievous said...

Classy indeed! Sheyi, a thousand kisses for you.

Daralohi said...

Just passing by.

Mastermind said...

This response reflects the mind of a woman in control; a deliberate individual.

Charles Novia rants just like ectera is beginning to have an unpleasant ring. The fact that he always find time for frivolous critic is an indication of someone with so much idle time. With time people like this becomes unproductive, regressive, angry and suicidal.

I hope Charles Novia is not already treading this path.

Novia is jst a depress nd lost soul datz always lookin fr who to blame fr his failed n nva existin career.... Is her bodi n moni so watz ur P in it.... If is nicki or iggy m sure u masturbate to dia asses bt if is a Nigerian den is a taboo..... Yall r alwayz quick to judge pple while u v bag of dirtz on ur heads.... Sheyi b ursef n dnt let anybodi define u or tell u hw to leav ur life. Rubbish pple.

Come sef, how comes nobody don reply etecetera?

Who is seyi shay ? Or Charles no via??? Non entities

Rubbish

ebunny said...

CRAP.... CRAP... CRAP.... NUDITY AS TALENTS IS ALL BULLSHIT.... LADIES PLEASE TAKE A TOLL FROM THE LIST UNCLE CHARLES MENTIONED.... VIRTUE IS PRICELESS

Classy! Now that's what am talking about.... but Linda, she say make you focus on yourself than on other people, you no dey hear...lol

hilary said...

Looool...epic response. Serves him right...Mstchewww

hilary said...

Looool...epic response. Serves him right...Mstchewww

Two people no dey run mad together. Charles dey talk like woman, i just wonder if na only him dey industry. Trying to raise his dead career.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

most matured comment hv seen for a whyl nw...nice one shay...
the warri boi..dr ufuoma

That's her problem ni.......... Thumbs up for novia (•͡.̮ •͡ )

thats a big girl talking...

nice babe

David Daudu said...

Hehehehe..nice
*mr Doubles photography*

careen said...

Very matured response, thumbs up for her but I hope she learns sha.

Linda!!!!!!!! Daleru daleru. You started all this today cos everyone has already forgotten what she wore on Saturday.

She replied perfectly......

Ifeyinwa Atuanya said...

Sorry. Seyi Shay. Ms. Linda Ikeji, my suggestions are you may do features on @ladivamillen AKA Millen Magese and @funminewyork AKA Funmi Alaiyemola and @theojinika AKA Ojinika Obiekwe.
They are babes!!!!! They have it going on, if I may add. Thank you Ms. Linda Ikeji.

Whatever.

Wow! Classy indeed! What a response! Rough day indeed!

Ximena said...

very well.

Awww so sweet, love u seyi

Jade said...

She sounds like a really sweet gal. I hope Novia is ashamed of himself for being so mean. If the gal chooses to go naked,let her be!

Thats a perfect answer of Haters.

Way so classy! Loving ds babe!! Oo my sheyi indeed the fool had a rough day!!!

Good response but I'm sure freeze sent a clearer message to her in the quest of questioning Novia' comment

joefirst joshua said...

Truth be spoken, her dress was rubbish, more of a rag than a cloth, look at her again, is that a cloth or what!, this celebs keep making themselves uncomfortable while wearing clothes, and expect to be role model to reasonable and responsible people.. #duh..

hehehe....hope its really frm her heart.matured answer.kudos! *Daily Benefits*

Linda keep taking sides with evil. Seyi next time U̶̲̥̅̊ can go nude. All I know is that there is life after here. We re all going somewhere.

Zombie huntress said...

My shey love that is a mature response...thumbs up to u

She is a lady

The world is changing hoes can now spell and write..

becckyd said...

That's good for d heaters

Correct girl!!! Let ur fans insult the old stupid retard on ur behalf.. We love u..

Classy people don't respond at all Linda.

kismet kiddies ENTZ said...

Mtweeeeeee, this is showbiz not showbody let's talk sense into this lady than supportn her, W need talent not trash,

~kismet kiddies entz~ commenting via www.jumia.com.ng\children

elovi said...

Matured response

Perfect response.

Begii begii...............

Good response.

Face covered

She shld nt have bothered with the moron sef...love the response though,she madw him look like a child in desperate need for love.

Exactly, linda needs to be professional. She too do lately. Don't understand her anymore.

Jamie said...

Well Linda will say its classy cos ha sista almost rocked same tin,Nigerians n shallow minds,cos Linda said classy response,y'all will join to say classy too n I blived if she condemd d reply same guys will condem as well,u pple shld av a mind of ur own n stop lickin ass,what she wore was wrng n she used that reply to save shame and I trust say Linda no go post this one

But trust me d tin pain sheyi.

#np murda

(Twitter/ig)

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 217   Newer› Newest»