Old School Nigerian artists including Styl-Plus (pictured left) and Mad Mellon and Mountain Black (Danfo Drivers - pictured right), Blackky, Azadus, Baba Fryo, Daddy Showkey, Marvelous Benjy, Jazzman Olofin, and others stormed the Hennessy Artistry event which held on Sunday Dec 7th at Landmark event centre, VI. They also performed at the event. See their photos after the cut...
Marvelous Benjy and Jazzman Olofin
Blackky and Azadus
Daddy Showkey and Baba Fryo
Not so old school, Ruggedman and Olu Maintain were also there...
And the headliner, 2face Idibia...
Right, 2face poses in support of Mike Brown...
163 comments:
Style plus I see una
Nuradeeeen@gmail.com
It's good remembering dem
They look gud
Daddy shoki my main man...saw him @ the airport some weeks ago
Wow good to see them again
Nice one. Okochirita@yahoo.com
I see u 2BABA lol
ohhh how i miss Styl-Plus
Style Plus is that you. Guys come out of your shell and do more music. Miss those guys badly
You're welcome
Olu maintain nawty
Wow, see marvelous Benji ooooo, hmmmm. Good to see him and others.. Kudos to Hennessey..
a journey of a thousand mile Begin's with T-FARE!!
Its been long. Good changes though.
Haha where una dey oo
This one na real old sckul o....kachilifestyle@yahoo.com
Most of dem looks dirty except 2baba
good to see you again
Only 2 baba nd daddy showkey I dey c o....d rest , MISCREANTS
Woah, kudos to the organizers! These here are the patrons of music of y2k! Good to see them again. Showkey!
Baba fryo Dem go dey pose
Okay. That's good.
Azadus is looking nice. Ma own pose is in support chokehold protest' I can't breathe "
Hahahahah..see dangote drivers oooo..dose guys were dope
Baba fryo, I miss him on d mic...
I like dat. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com
Gud fr dem
Ah danfo drivers,I miss 'em
Lol @ Mad melon and Mountain black. Danfo dancer crooners... Shebi u be danfo driver shuo!
Hehehehehehe! Good ol days...
Wow first to comment?! Wow God don collect my prayers. Thanks 4 d offer lin linda
And these people sang d best songs. Songs with meanings, natural voices and great beats too. Not d rubbish auto tuned voices, meaningless verses, razz beat and all.
Ok seen next plzzz
Linda!!!!
I almost collapse wth fear wen u referd baba frayo as olu maintain
Ps. Rename asap
U missed baba fryo.
NICK
Lovely ,Mavellous benji i see you.
twale sirs
petarken@gmail.com
Wow.....I dey see una oooo....feels great 2 see them again, nice one
Fabulous
I miss style plus,bn a while
2face always on point
I remember them.
Where is Zulezoo?
Remember them
wow old skul indeed
Danfo
Lmao @ dangote drivers
Danfo
Can som1 tell me why dis pple stopped singin biko?
Change is constant!
Wot abt Dady Fresh? Oh, baby pull oooo pull ooo pull ooo coz body nobi wood farakiki faka hahahahahahaha
Styl plus, wen re u guys gonna give u a come back?
Hahahahahahaha. I fear too o, shuuuuu! U even remember him name, all I know na say nor be Olu be that sha. Linda go use sapele water wash ur eyes again biko.
Love styl plus
back in d days
Yea, good seeing them again
OK....seen... jessefamous41@gmail.com
Style plus pls come back
Kkkkkkkk
Good to see them once again, I just wished style plus can come back again for real. They were missed by me #onelovefromSnow#
Awwww styl plus.....miss u loads
Obprime@gmail.com
why are you calling them old school.the fact that they haven't being relevant sticks that tittle on them anyways.but they are still young and vibrant.
Wow...old skul indeed
Gr8 men in industry
Thats great....
linda,i want to fuck your toto as my end of the year gift.please.08168223764
Style plus still my best
Seeing them again just made my smile... how cooool
Seeing them again just made me smile... how nice
That's good
real old skul
Style plus... used to love their music.
Imagine that
Style plus luks so poor n hungry
Me too fear o...
Azadus...use to love his musiz. Dunno y most of dis guys pulled out.
Did where d real musicians, raw talents
Styl plus are so talented
Na so
richardemekagbor@gmail.com
Styl plus shud come back togethere
Linda you called Baba Fryo Olu Maintain...lol
OLdkul?Please Linda.. Everyone on the list but Stylplus and Danfo drivers.
nice...
There's something about that baba fryo.and e heavy for me mouth
Shuo,Azadus wan burst person head with that bottle?
I miss danfo drivers
Good to see u guys again, thumbs up.
>>>> These ain't old school enough, where are like of Felix Liberty, Mike Okri, the Mandators, Majek lol. Nice to see the Danfo Driver's again though, Styl Plus.... I hail o <<<<<
Miss styl plus soo much
Great seeing you guys again.
jesus...pls i hope m the 88th..i really wanna win plsssss.....plssssss
They are all look good..#teamgoodmusic#
Tommy309ng@gmail.com
I wonder why styl plus splitted. I love their music.
1000likes
When music still made sense nwokorophilip@gmail.com
These are musical intellects. . Not the noisemakers we have nowadays.
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~
I love tuface any day anytime. classyherbie@gmail.com
Good to see their faces again. Abeg Linda, where is star plus now. Still in Nija? Xxxxxx Ndubuaku
Lol...baba fryo's look tho
All I see is Tuba a. Xxxxxx Ndubuaku
Tubaba started b4 most of these guys.
So styl plus is now old school, na wa o
Wow! Its been a long while
Lmao
Thank God for them.
Music brings pple 2geda
Styl+
Wowww I love marvelous benji old school indeed. Jannygold378@gmail.com
Tuface is one humble dude...
cool pics
u wanna keep being relevant not cool to be reffd to as old school! una try sha
Daddy showkey amd this his ghetto pose...good to see all this peeps again...love my 2baba...
Humble man
2baba
We get fine guys ooo
where have they all been hiding,no reigns forever.
what happened to danfo drivers and their musical career
thats showkey my guy
2baba stl be d boss
Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com
Showkey baba...kelvindotunudoh@gmail.com
It's december
I love dis feeling Christmas is near
come no allow me vex for u lindau u be my baby ooo all of them na old school but na just say them still dey inside game na wetin dem call old soldiers never die so linda all of them na old school even 2 face
I SEE ALL OF THEM TOO THE EVENT IS OK AN NICE
Wow,grt musicians
Beautiful people, but not old skools. Mc Baba Oloye says so
Wow cool. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
Awwww nice seeing some of their faces.
Choi..
Back then in their days, never crossed my mind that they are gonna be referred to as old school by Linda.
By the way, who knew that the brains behind the songs that rocked club houses Africa wide would appear at an event with little or no recognition?
It is called "time-shift"
Please anyone close to Burnaboy, Wizkid and Davido should please tell them that 'time-shift' is real.
If they doubt me, let them ask Mad Melon(dumb name)
BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM
Eya they made music when naira had no value :(
(twitter/ig)
I really miss the likes of style plus.ransomeobedd@gmail.com
i m less concern.
mjabdulk@gmail.com
Back in the days.
Yemisi Z10 says so
Marvellous got new sound check it out peeps....(spacojolly@gmail.com)
My love for tubaba though*covers face* Lol ...just wondering what those other guys performed (except style plus of course) Lmao
nice to remember the old sku people. Make una releaze one single na.
Wilhelmina... Lol... "They all look dirty, except 2baba".... Like ur bf could look any better....
Nice 1.....miss u guys ooh especially style plus
#abbytohxoft
styi-plus wer is tuned?,azadus much respect bro.my number artist 2baba I feel u.weldone guys.
Niceee, Bringing them back. They all look good though.
abimbolabello04@gmail.com
baba fryo I use to love tht guy's music. ozeisusan497@gmail.com
Styl-plus broke my heart when they splitted. But i'm happy to see that all our older musicians are looking well. Tu-baba, respect!
So lovely to remember the old skool guys
Azadus don orobokibo finish o
Wow hes looking fresh
Still jamming is only single u is d one
Nice thing to do, they look good
See their Igbo lips. chemnike mei oooo
Wahooo ,dey re all sighted
For some of us weaned on their songs back in the day, its really cool seeing them again. Especially Benjy and Azadus...keep it up!
Shebi you be danfo driver sworrrr... miss them... style plus and others I hail una ooo
Tuface
Tubaba
Love the swag
HANDSOME FACES.
laura20gist@yahoo.com
style plus we need u!!!!! pls come back.
From these photos only style plus can still make a comeback.
lolz Is that babafryo see his stomach jazz man look like say he dey bleach
style plus eyah..........music is hard and sweet.to compose song no easy,try fish farming business
all looking old...its good to c them again..
these are the Pioneers of Naija Hip hop, by the way where are d rest of plantashun boiz, seyi shodimu,EEdris & Eddy remedy , Tetuila ?
Pioneer members of Niaja Hip Hop Music. Wey Tunde of styl plus, where is Eddy remedy eedris n tetuila, what about black faze n faze of d plantashun boiz?