Find the EFCC Press statement below
Justice F. O Ohwo of Delta State High Court, Warri, Delta State, on Wednesday, December 10, 2014, convicted and sentenced Pastor Glory Okeoghene Abrefera and Reverend Vincent Okpogu to seven (7) years imprisonment each for stealing depositors' funds amounting to N32million ( Thirty- Two Million Naira only).
The
two clergymen were nabbed after deceiving unsuspecting members of the
public into investing in Mustard Seed Micro Investment Limited, a wonder
bank, and defrauded them of their hard-earned money.
While
delivering judgment today, Justice Ohwo convicted the accused persons
on all of the nine count charges preferred against them by the Economic
and Financial Crimes Commission EFCC.They were sentenced to seven years
imprisonment on each count. The sentence is to run concurrently.
According
to the judge, the convicts will serve the seven-year term at Okere
Prisons in Warri, Delta State, after completing the ten years sentence
they are currently serving for illegal banking.
It
would be recalled that Abrefera and Okpogu were on January 7, 2013,
convicted and sentenced to ten (10) years imprisonment by Justice I. N.
Buba of the Federal High Court Asaba, on a 4-count charge, for operating
a wonder bank called Mustard Seed Micro Investment Limited.
According
to the prosecutor, Mr. G. K. Latona, "the convicts are still answering
to other charges at Otor-Udu High Court for related offences.
356 comments:
1 – 200 of 356 Newer› Newest»Na wah
may God hv mercy on us all
Na wah
johnpoko5@gmail.com
We re watching...
johnpoko5@gmail.com
Akpojotorsamuel@rocketmail.com
Hmmm..gladchinyere@gmail.com
Pastors stealing 32m? What is wrong with this world. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING«
johnpoko5@gmail.com
serves dem right
serves him right.
johnpoko5@gmail.com
ntoi. serves him right
THERE IS GOD OOO
Linda oooo.. okwy4real2@yahoo.com I wanna win oh Nice wow
God I beg! Fatjoe4why@yahoo.com
arikeomobolanle@yahoo.com
Femmyoju@gmail.com
Hmmmm. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com
johnpoko5@gmail.com
Good for them. Shameless.
Hmmm,ok
Even pastors this days.... GOD help Nigeria. End time is near
Na wa ooo
So 32 million dey hse of God?
Hmmm.Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com
hahahahahaha... criminals.
no be small matter o.
taiwo.bolaji81@gmail.com
Wow
Wait is dis tru???
Temiarex@gmail.com
_
_
_
Currently doing nothing
Fake Pastor ..Help us God
them never jail them well, linda shiloh is by 7 o wassup once more #backinspace
Church members aare really suffering in †Ñ’ξ hands of this fake ass pastors
serves them right!
good for them
mostbeautifullibreader
Fake pastors
That's good for them,fake men of God thank God they were caught.
What a disgrace to the kingdom of God.
nawa ohhh even in the house of God
Pastors? I'm not surprised tho
Wow! God hve mercy
What will I not hear
Fake Pastors ..Help us God
Choi this are the kind people damaging the image of christianity
Hm nawa oo..
Say no to crime
Chaii.... shame on them...
oh boy
Chai! All these Scammers deceiving people all in the name God 'smh' #onelovefromSnow#
See his head like malu
Fake pastors everywhere. May God help us.
Oboi,pastor sef dey steal.....d world is comg 2 an end ooo
thieves. successxxxxx@gmail.com
Na waooooo.
Pastors kwa
Mmmmm
Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com
Many are called few I don't know
ha iranse oluwa. cheeketo@gmail.com
Ok....... Shittukazeem90@gmail.com
Pple dat kal demslves pastors sha...wish dem a gd stay in prison,lol.
Pyces4life@yahoo.com
Its ok its alright. Pls share d money
Bold black n beautifull
End Time Thing!! Fake Pastors Everywhere!! God Deliver Us o!!... #Passport phone all the way#.... choi! can't wait to send my pics already!
Fraudulent pastors... signs of d endtime
End time..chibueze.ukwuoma@gmail.com
Linda that blackberry passport phoneðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜..,they can stay forever in prison if they like
Good for them!
Datz wil serve dem rite
pastors should b holy na y all dis
Hmmm just passing
Ok..... Shittukazeem90@gmail.com
God catch dem......lol
Only God knows those he truly called
OhKay"
All is done IJN,!
God save us o. This people are supposed to be leading us to Christ not taking us further away from him.
I lost some money to dis wonder bank bastards! Merry xmain jail !
What d hell!!!
na wa oh pastor ke? officalkaynice@yahoo.com
ONLY! Huh?
He deserves it!
oh oh
They shall all go down one after d oda chibueze.ukwuoma@gmail.com
na wa o,pastor kor,pastor ni....I wonder wat u do preach 2 ur members....jessefamous41@gmail.com
fake pastors everywhere, this guys are hustlers with bible knowledge. babayemiseun@yahoo.com
gbobe
God don catch una......thieves
Too bad for u guys.enjoy ur Xmas behind bars
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~
Hustlers In the name of God... Joe oooo...
Accept no one's definition of your life; define yourself.
Ts holy stealing.
NicK
Nawa o signs of d end time. oyindatella@yahoo.com
God don catch una......thieves
Pastor pastor
phillipian 419?
May God have mercy on him and on us all
It's no new thing to us
That suit them
Oga ooo
Church biznx... Fank God I no de go church sef...
Justice well delivered. This is what I call double jeopardy.
Hey Madam CEO of LIB .please how many times mustwe send in our comments before your royal majesty approves it. I need to know cos it seems all my comments has either been entering your voice mails or into the sea
Smh for some self proclaimed thieves who called themselves pastors...... These ones are disgrace to the society only God knows who is serving him truly.
7years small o
God way say Judgement go start for him house know wetin him mean,,
Waoh
It is well!!!
That suits them
The love of money
Ghengen... from the house of God, judgement of God will start. Na wa oo
What a shame..
Hhmmmmmm. aonosegbe@gmail.com
Lord av mercy, this so called men of God bt honesty d sentence is jst to short they suld av made it 30yrs each with hardddddd labour. #scoff
Hope orders would learn from this?
oooh Na so. God have mercy on us all
hrex
God bless u immensely Linda,.gladchinyere@gmail.com
Fake pastors everywhere!
Ndia atagbuo onweha na afufu.si meere ha ebele #kellywester#kendowest@gmail.com
Nkeseumo@gmail.com
Dts serve them right. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com
One day for the owner. anikestar@gmail.com
taiwo.bolaji81@gmail.com
Well Am not to judge, But if I must say dis... people in d name of a pastor or evangelist are making good money from their poor members! This is so disheartening! Beware of dem!
Maka ndi. Na eso pastor.......tufia! Oshi
pastors indeed
Efcc has really done well this year we must commend them. As to others still indulging in this..desist now b4 its too late. Psalm 34:16. Act 8:22. BishopDammy#
They are servant of God, not child of God, there is a big defrence btw child of God and servant of God
Commenting via www.jumia.com.ng
Hmmmm.. Wonders shall Never End!
That's serious...men of God indeed
>>>> Pastors again, they should chill in prison, serves them right <<<< corcake@yahoo.com
apataadedotun@gmail.com
Na waa o. We aint save anymore.
>>>> Pastors again, they should chill in prison, serves them right <<<< corcake@yahoo.com
serves them right
Orisisi
adexyyy@gmail.com
They are no pastors! They are evidently false prophets, propounders of wealth instead of Christ
They have incurred the wrath of God on themselves.
Too many money minded pastor everywhere... May God help us
Mustard seed na wa oooo ubuandcofirm@yahoo.com
wonders shall never end!!!Igwiloafoma@gmail. com
Na waa o. We aint save anymore.
Ogelucy1@gmail.com
Am gona open my own church!!!
Pastor indeed
Wow
Stealing money all in the name of miracle
Finally.... I was among the persons they defruded ..... Nwokorophilip@gmail.com
The bald head man name is Kingsley Umadia. I knew him in Warri some years back.So he became a Pastor and change is name ? Na wah oooooooooo
eesh...#whoknows right?
I wish the judge gave them life imprisonment
Good for him, What will he preach for his members, plenty things for God to judge.
End timeu70
apataadedotun
Please they should no longer refer to them as clergy men . Their actions is a dent to the Christian fate. Lord have mercy.
new age pastors what God will judge will be too much. njkalu@yahoo.com
Waoooooooooo
Mustard seed na wa oooo ubuandcofirm@yahoo.com
end time
Look at the mess that people are involved in. Sorry pastors cos you're in for a long thing.
how did they get that kind some?
Well done ooo
UR PASTOR ..MY PASTOR ...HMMM !!,trust no 0ne.
Serve them right.....haryboy4real@yahoo.com
Na wa o .Claire
Aunty linda I don reload page tire, from around 12am in the morning till this time. Men am desperate
~Linda na me~
First to comment
Stealing money all in the name of performing miracle.....some are poverty called...and not God's calling
Devil that pose as man of God.
Hmmmmmm. God has caught up with them! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com
UR PASTOR ..MY PASTOR ...HMMM !!,trust no 1,no 1 is infallible.
Hmmm pastors o! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com
Wonders shall never end... Serves them right. Onyisexy19@gmail.com
Embezzlement, not restricted to politicians. Diaris God ooooo
One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so
Oh dear...so these are the same churches people attend every Sunday and are practically forced to bring all their earnings to the pastor.
Looking out of my project window
Devil is a liar
Good for dem! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com
Pls they shouldn't refer to them as clergy men . Such criminal act should not be seen or associated with men of God.
Good for them,no evil person will go unpunished
Stealing money all in the name of performing miracle..some pastors are greener pasture calling and not God's calling
o boy!!!....after ten years...you start a new program....not good
network is disturbing my comment carolsworld6@gmail.com
God catch them!! Kcdebo2005@yahoo.com
that's what's reignin dis days. God help us. carolsworld6@gmail.com
na waha ooooo
Nawa o...
sno.nafisat@yahoo.com
Thieves
Okoroedafedestiny@gmail.com
Everyday is for the thief, one day is for the owner even unto pastor.
may GOD 4give them ...trust no 1.