Photo: Court jails two pastors 7 years for stealing N32million | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 December 2014

Photo: Court jails two pastors 7 years for stealing N32million

Find the EFCC Press statement below
Justice F. O Ohwo of Delta State High Court, Warri, Delta State, on Wednesday, December 10, 2014, convicted and sentenced Pastor Glory Okeoghene Abrefera and Reverend Vincent Okpogu to seven (7) years imprisonment each for stealing depositors' funds amounting to N32million ( Thirty- Two Million Naira only).

The two clergymen were nabbed after deceiving unsuspecting members of the public into investing in Mustard Seed Micro Investment Limited, a wonder bank, and defrauded them of their hard-earned money.
While delivering judgment today, Justice Ohwo convicted the accused persons on all of the nine count charges preferred against them by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission EFCC.They were sentenced to seven years imprisonment on each count. The sentence is to run concurrently.

According to the judge, the convicts will serve the seven-year term at Okere Prisons in Warri, Delta State, after completing the ten years sentence they are currently serving for illegal banking.

It would be recalled that Abrefera and Okpogu were on January 7, 2013, convicted and sentenced to ten (10) years imprisonment by Justice I. N. Buba of the Federal High Court Asaba, on a 4-count charge, for operating a wonder bank called Mustard Seed Micro Investment Limited.

According to the prosecutor, Mr. G. K. Latona, "the convicts are still answering to other charges at Otor-Udu High Court for related offences.

356 comments:

1 – 200 of 356   Newer›   Newest»

Na wah

may God hv mercy on us all

Na wah

johnpoko5@gmail.com

We re watching...

johnpoko5@gmail.com

Samuel Akp said...

Akpojotorsamuel@rocketmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Hmmm..gladchinyere@gmail.com

Pastors stealing 32m? What is wrong with this world. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING«

johnpoko5@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Ayodele Jay said...

serves dem right

serves him right.

johnpoko5@gmail.com

Guineacar said...

ntoi. serves him right

THERE IS GOD OOO

Linda oooo.. okwy4real2@yahoo.com I wanna win oh Nice wow

GCN( LADY G ) said...

nwandoe said...

God I beg! Fatjoe4why@yahoo.com

arikeomobolanle@yahoo.com

femmyoju said...

Femmyoju@gmail.com

Hmmmm. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

johnpoko5@gmail.com

Good for them. Shameless.

Hmmm,ok

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Even pastors this days.... GOD help Nigeria. End time is near

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Na wa ooo

So 32 million dey hse of God?

Hmmm.Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Guineacar said...

hahahahahaha... criminals.

no be small matter o.

taiwo.bolaji81@gmail.com

Wow

Everything Rosham said...

Wait is dis tru???
Temiarex@gmail.com

_
_
_
Currently doing nothing

Fake Pastor ..Help us God

Itseofficial said...

them never jail them well, linda shiloh is by 7 o wassup once more #backinspace

Church members aare really suffering in †Ñ’ξ hands of this fake ass pastors

serves them right!

sassy chick said...

good for them

mostbeautifullibreader

Immaculate said...

Fake pastors

That's good for them,fake men of God thank God they were caught.

Igbinosa Sarah said...

What a disgrace to the kingdom of God.

nawa ohhh even in the house of God

Pastors? I'm not surprised tho

Wow! God hve mercy

What will I not hear

Fake Pastors ..Help us God

Choi this are the kind people damaging the image of christianity

Hm nawa oo..

Say no to crime

sharon said...

Chaii.... shame on them...

oh boy

Chai! All these Scammers deceiving people all in the name God 'smh' #onelovefromSnow#

See his head like malu

Fake pastors everywhere. May God help us.

Nathaniel said...

Oboi,pastor sef dey steal.....d world is comg 2 an end ooo

thieves. successxxxxx@gmail.com

OBINNA JAMES said...

Na waooooo.

Martins Udeh said...

Pastors kwa

Mmmmm

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Boossman said...

Many are called few I don't know

cheeketo said...

ha iranse oluwa. cheeketo@gmail.com

Ok....... Shittukazeem90@gmail.com

bluemagic said...

Pple dat kal demslves pastors sha...wish dem a gd stay in prison,lol.
Pyces4life@yahoo.com

Tripple B said...

Its ok its alright. Pls share d money

Bold black n beautifull

End Time Thing!! Fake Pastors Everywhere!! God Deliver Us o!!... #Passport phone all the way#.... choi! can't wait to send my pics already!

Rx Mams said...

Fraudulent pastors... signs of d endtime

End time..chibueze.ukwuoma@gmail.com

Linda that blackberry passport phone😭😭😭😭😭😭..,they can stay forever in prison if they like

Good for them!

Datz wil serve dem rite

Edenorganics said...

pastors should b holy na y all dis

Chidinma Grace said...

Hmmm just passing

Ok..... Shittukazeem90@gmail.com

God catch dem......lol

Only God knows those he truly called

Mani Dike said...

OhKay"

Judeocracy said...

All is done IJN,!

preCious said...

God save us o. This people are supposed to be leading us to Christ not taking us further away from him.

REXOVIC said...

I lost some money to dis wonder bank bastards! Merry xmain jail !

What d hell!!!

na wa oh pastor ke? officalkaynice@yahoo.com

General said...

ONLY! Huh?

dollarprints99@yahoo.com said...

He deserves it!

oh oh

They shall all go down one after d oda chibueze.ukwuoma@gmail.com

jesse Bling said...

na wa o,pastor kor,pastor ni....I wonder wat u do preach 2 ur members....jessefamous41@gmail.com

seun said...

fake pastors everywhere, this guys are hustlers with bible knowledge. babayemiseun@yahoo.com

felicia said...

gbobe

mzmaris said...

God don catch una......thieves

Too bad for u guys.enjoy ur Xmas behind bars
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Hustlers In the name of God... Joe oooo...
Accept no one's definition of your life; define yourself.

Ts holy stealing.

NicK

Oyindamola Tella said...

Nawa o signs of d end time. oyindatella@yahoo.com

mzmaris said...

God don catch una......thieves

Pastor pastor

uzor onwusa said...

phillipian 419?

Uche Emma said...

May God have mercy on him and on us all

StylebyIna said...

It's no new thing to us

That suit them

Oga ooo

Church biznx... Fank God I no de go church sef...

Justice well delivered. This is what I call double jeopardy.

jennykurt said...

Hey Madam CEO of LIB .please how many times mustwe send in our comments before your royal majesty approves it. I need to know cos it seems all my comments has either been entering your voice mails or into the sea

I am•.•.•pwesh said...

Smh for some self proclaimed thieves who called themselves pastors...... These ones are disgrace to the society only God knows who is serving him truly.

7years small o

God way say Judgement go start for him house know wetin him mean,,

Waoh

It is well!!!

That suits them

anonymous said...

The love of money

Pino said...

Ghengen... from the house of God, judgement of God will start. Na wa oo

sharon said...

What a shame..

Hhmmmmmm. aonosegbe@gmail.com

Lord av mercy, this so called men of God bt honesty d sentence is jst to short they suld av made it 30yrs each with hardddddd labour. #scoff

Hope orders would learn from this?

oooh Na so. God have mercy on us all

hrex

GCN( LADY G ) said...

God bless u immensely Linda,.gladchinyere@gmail.com

Fake pastors everywhere!

Ndia atagbuo onweha na afufu.si meere ha ebele #kellywester#kendowest@gmail.com

Nkeseumo@gmail.com

Dts serve them right. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Kay said...

One day for the owner. anikestar@gmail.com

taiwo.bolaji81@gmail.com

charlesome said...

Well Am not to judge, But if I must say dis... people in d name of a pastor or evangelist are making good money from their poor members! This is so disheartening! Beware of dem!

Maka ndi. Na eso pastor.......tufia! Oshi

blessing swit said...

pastors indeed

Efcc has really done well this year we must commend them. As to others still indulging in this..desist now b4 its too late. Psalm 34:16. Act 8:22. BishopDammy#

kismet kiddies ENTZ said...

They are servant of God, not child of God, there is a big defrence btw child of God and servant of God

Commenting via www.jumia.com.ng

The CONTRARIAN! said...

Hmmmm.. Wonders shall Never End!

Zombie huntress said...

That's serious...men of God indeed

Neks said...

>>>> Pastors again, they should chill in prison, serves them right <<<< corcake@yahoo.com

apataadedotun@gmail.com

Na waa o. We aint save anymore.

Neks said...

>>>> Pastors again, they should chill in prison, serves them right <<<< corcake@yahoo.com

serves them right

Orisisi

adexyyy@gmail.com

They are no pastors! They are evidently false prophets, propounders of wealth instead of Christ

They have incurred the wrath of God on themselves.

dubecinfo said...

Too many money minded pastor everywhere... May God help us

Mustard seed na wa oooo ubuandcofirm@yahoo.com

wonders shall never end!!!Igwiloafoma@gmail. com

Na waa o. We aint save anymore.
Ogelucy1@gmail.com

Am gona open my own church!!!

olatunde david said...

Pastor indeed

Wow

Stealing money all in the name of miracle

Finally.... I was among the persons they defruded ..... Nwokorophilip@gmail.com

The bald head man name is Kingsley Umadia. I knew him in Warri some years back.So he became a Pastor and change is name ? Na wah oooooooooo

Harrie said...

eesh...#whoknows right?

I wish the judge gave them life imprisonment

Good for him, What will he preach for his members, plenty things for God to judge.

End timeu70

apataadedotun

Helen jubril said...

Please they should no longer refer to them as clergy men . Their actions is a dent to the Christian fate. Lord have mercy.

nkiru said...

new age pastors what God will judge will be too much. njkalu@yahoo.com

Waoooooooooo

Mustard seed na wa oooo ubuandcofirm@yahoo.com

end time

Ted. said...

Look at the mess that people are involved in. Sorry pastors cos you're in for a long thing.

how did they get that kind some?

adaoranwaka@gmail.com said...

Well done ooo

UR PASTOR ..MY PASTOR ...HMMM !!,trust no 0ne.

Serve them right.....haryboy4real@yahoo.com

Na wa o .Claire

Aunty linda I don reload page tire, from around 12am in the morning till this time. Men am desperate

~Linda na me~

First to comment

Stealing money all in the name of performing miracle.....some are poverty called...and not God's calling

Devil that pose as man of God.

Hmmmmmm. God has caught up with them! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

UR PASTOR ..MY PASTOR ...HMMM !!,trust no 1,no 1 is infallible.

Hmmm pastors o! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

Wonders shall never end... Serves them right. Onyisexy19@gmail.com

Embezzlement, not restricted to politicians. Diaris God ooooo

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

Oh dear...so these are the same churches people attend every Sunday and are practically forced to bring all their earnings to the pastor.
Looking out of my project window

Devil is a liar

Good for dem! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

Helen jubril said...

Pls they shouldn't refer to them as clergy men . Such criminal act should not be seen or associated with men of God.

ANWiLi said...

Good for them,no evil person will go unpunished

Stealing money all in the name of performing miracle..some pastors are greener pasture calling and not God's calling

o boy!!!....after ten years...you start a new program....not good

network is disturbing my comment carolsworld6@gmail.com

God catch them!! Kcdebo2005@yahoo.com

that's what's reignin dis days. God help us. carolsworld6@gmail.com

na waha ooooo

Nawa o...
sno.nafisat@yahoo.com

destinysweet said...

Thieves
Okoroedafedestiny@gmail.com

Everyday is for the thief, one day is for the owner even unto pastor.

may GOD 4give them ...trust no 1.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 356   Newer› Newest»