Nigerian lawyer Tunde Okewale makes GQ's World's Coolest men list | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 December 2014

Nigerian lawyer Tunde Okewale makes GQ's World's Coolest men list

30 year old Nigerian/British lawyer Tunde Okewale was included in GQ magazine's list of the 35 “coolest” men under 38 years old. Tunde, who comes in at number 33, was called to bar in 2007.

The human rights advocate was listed alongside the likes of Prince William, Drake and Tom Hardy. GQ described Tunde as having “celebrity” status within the English legal profession. The mag said Tunde was included in the list because he “was named one of the best-looking men in the legal world" by several blogs and also because he set up Urban lawyers, an organisation that is making the law accessible to young people.

Born to Nigerian parents, Tunde Okewale came to the UK when he was just a year old. He grew up on a council estate in Hackney, London and put himself through law school working at Sainsbury’s.

Speaking about his life, Tunde said:
"I am a black kid from a working class family that grew up in Hackney, and I am hoping that young people will look at me and say, ‘if he can do it, I can do it’. It doesn’t have to be something in the legal profession, whatever you are passionate about go for it and give it your all.”

61 comments:

Nana Aisha Ajala said...

Husband material

KIKIS said...

Nationality- britsh

Wobdeful
Handsome man

Nationality = British!!......

First time of hearing about him......congrats to him

Congratulations!

Uche Emma said...

Congrats to him

cool

cool

Good stuff

Watch out for me in dat list in the coming years.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN**

SANDRA said...

Coolest man again? He's handsome sha.

True talk,hes handsome

edu odimgbe said...

Interesting

He's British, Linda. That's what LIBers would say if he were a criminal. He can't be Nigerian when the world heaps compliments on him.

33 out of 35...when i dey primary school da one na repeat ooo

truevinemedia@yahoo.com

good for him ride on bru
bittertruth85@yahoo.com

Thumbs up...pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

Cul

Cool guy

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

City Blog said...

Nice....Me sef go become lawyer like you one day.....only be say i fine pass u sha

Mr fresh...

He is cool and cute. Me likeyyyy..

I so much admire hiS personality..

Congratulobia.

ayodeji faith said...

Nigeria people are d best

Nice one, he is such a cutieee #onelovefromSnow#

Becos he's cool, d british are claiming his nationality.. Why didn't the claim d nationality of Farouk? He is a cool dude tho.

Herbeembohlar said...

That Alan Wen guy though...Lol

*wonderful

Good example! Ladies! I think the guy is still single Oo! Take your chances

Lol, I am just nothing the profile of ALAN WEN guy too, u guys should read it !!

Ever Wondered blog said...

He isnt Nigerian ooo. Famzing

He looks cool

well deserve...

congrat man and keep up the gud work..

that's cool

Ole!! U carry am

We cool too oh.

Long live LIB™

No it's not, stupid. That's 35 out of at least 2billion pple his age. Ode

INPIRATION...God's grace+consistency+hardwork=Positive results

Good one.

Where can I find this kind of man as suitor? Abii I no fine reach?

One day one day! #$ir ZUMA

He looks cool indeed

Joy Adeniyi said...

But what is the criteria? How was it graded cause I'm just trying to imagine how they arrive at the results of world's coolest men

Itohan Ogbebor said...

She looks cute

misskris49 said...

confirmed husband material.I am a law student too and I hope i achieve more than this in my legal career with God's help,good work tunde

Uche Emma said...

But he is not Nigerian.

We sabi claim people shaa.

Chinwetela Ejiofor is Nigerian too. Lol

Nationality -British.... But glad to know he is a Nigerian. Nice work, keep it up

Congratulation to him

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

chiveleen said...

He kinda looks like Taye Diggs

Laughs.......na cos he is blessed he is ur husband material

Handsome, young and intelligent. More grace..

Handsome And intelligent

abeg make e carry en cool con fightfor his people, nigeria is going down the drain.

Good job!!!

When will u come to naija and serve ur father land? mjabdulk@gmail.com