Son of Int'l football legend, Pele, sentenced to 33 years for money laundering | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 June 2014

Son of Int'l football legend, Pele, sentenced to 33 years for money laundering

A judge in Praia Grande, in Sao Paulo state of Brazil has sentenced Edson Cholbi do Nascimento aka Edinho, the third son of legendary footballer Pele, to 33 years imprisonment for laundering money raised from drug trafficking.

This is not the first time the 43 year old goalkeeping coach will be sent to jail for drug related issues. In 2005, Edson was arrested and served a sentence for drug trafficking offences and links with a notorious drug dealer in the city of Santos. Edson has denied the charges of money laundering but admits he has a problem with drugs.

He was convicted alongside four others including a man accused of controlling much of the drug trafficking in the region - Ronaldo Duarte Barsotti, known as Naldinho. Reports says he's most likely to appeal the judgement soon.

63 comments:

Wake up news...chai!

Too bad for a legend like him #bright bravo#

Human will never gets satisfy in life.

Hot News and Naija babes here

Onye NA-ekoteghi , ogodo ya ekotere ya ...
#Pele biko dibe

Bony bony said...

Deal wit him

Too bad! So his father's money wasn't enough?

Celebs and their numerous problems

lmao read d most funny post I've read today. Read here

katrina said...

See his fine face

Law

Nawaaa.. Fine man like u.....ajo nwa si owerri ba nne ya afo. Ngwa nekwa egwu gbaba.

Dats a long time....... Gdmoni Linda and Libers...... Av a fruitful week ahead

Hmm this is a clear case of being the black sheep of the family.
Shygal

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Linda sis,i dey vex for u oo.u dey post my comment.why?

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Serves him right!

Choi! He has given his dad a bad name o.

CoolDiva speaks!

No resemblance at all

So sorry fam! May the peace of the Lord be with u in Jail.

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

No matter how rich or famous I get, my children are still getting a strict father. Do you hear me, my unborn children??? What a waste!!! I blame the parents. The convicted man was lost many, many years ago.

Such a messy life!

#King said...

33 yrs..wtf..that's the end..sorry mate bt whites don't play with corruption....................#KingOfKings

No one is above the law in any advance country not like here. Enjoy ur staying inside prison Mr Edinho. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

That one hell of a time...

if rich man pikin won mumu ennn,,,,,them do it in higher rate...yeye dey smell,

Na 2 die fr jail b dat na........ds boi is jst too sexy fr jail coz dem go burst em yansh fr jail.

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

more news here said...

A disgrace to the Nascimento's house! trying hard to bring the father to shame

Ogwu na ele ka satchet water na Brazil. Sao my destination next.

Iam Jayboss said...

I feel sorry for him

Cynthia Iyede said...

Aw! Y will he do such to himself n dad. Oga o

kidykuz said...

diz 1 b discrazin is fada.....always.....dey dnt even luk alike

DOBY DOBY said...

33 yrs is too much.. y into drug wen he has d money. .

Somebody just wants to spoil peles gud name. I believe justice will be served no doubt.....

Tanishing his father's image... So unfair

Corruption errwia!

#Pesty

Congrats..i hope u enjoy ur stay behind bars...

~MR EDDY~says so via www.facebook.com/eddywhiz

Him papa get mouth for brazil den go weave am jare

BONIFACE ONWUMA said...

That's very bad of him considering the kind of reputation the dad has.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Ok noted .. He should go do his jail time..

this is how some pikin spoil there family name

What a way to distract Pele's attention from the World cup happening right under his nose!

This is the problem with societies, the son of Pele did something bad yet 'Pele' is the name you still see everywhere first on the story even though Edinho (43years) is a grown man and was a footballer/goalkeeper
Can't we sometimes separate the children from the parents?

Lady kim kim said...

Known for d bad reason...smh

Some children ca be such a ddisappointment

Rushel

Edwin Akwudolu said...

I think say na only Ibori sabi launder money o... Linka I no call any body name here o

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

BAD SON OF A GOOD FATHER

Make e b 9ja dem go use money & pawa close d case..a country where d laws ve been bought #shame#..*fashionista LeOnOrA*

But ur face is finer

Black sheep of the family.

He just wanted quick and easy money. SHAME!

#King said...

Bush girl wat are u saying sef?? Its window not owerri.."ajo nwa si "window" ba nne ya afo"..U don't speak good english u can't speak ibo too..I'll get u english n ibo dictionaries to help u..................#KingOfKings

You mean disgracing right? Smh..

Pele's Son is disgrace ' he wants to tarnish his father image & reputation.
»Bad son from a good dad«
VIA TECNO B3

Great leson for Nigeria judiciary.not to favour anybody no matter how big they are in passing verdict

I pity legendary Pele

.........Atutu said so

Chop Chop said...

Respect the law

Bbg Eze said...

Bad son of a good father indeed

katrina said...

Thanx uche u're not looking bad urself

PURPLE said...

Loool @king

double wahala...drug trafficking & money laundering.
what a bad name to the legend

This will never happen in Nigeria because godfathers and godmothers would have stepped in to prevent justice. No one is above the law Gr8t

BETTER IS BETTER said...

In 9ja he would have been a free man before the press even hears 123...maybe there would have been no story. Imagine the Nyanya bomb blast mastermind who was arrested few yrs back on terrorism activity released because his father is a general. Today his freedom has cost many people their lives.

MiGhTy N said...

Na mumu be d boy. E be like say the barber wey dey shave him head.dey shave him brain too